Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 177 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Place to Stay

By

July 14, 2016

I stayed here for one night while on a road trip and I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel and the staff. I definitely recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Most recent stay

By

July 06, 2016

The staff here really make the stay for business a breeze. Everything I have asked for they have been able to accommodate. From Management on down the staff here make the difference. Sure the property could be updated, but this has no bearing on the staff. Just about everything here is well maintained, and though worn, is still comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SERVICE

By

June 28, 2016

club

WE ALWAYS CHOOSE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BECAUSE OF THE QUALITY OF SERVICE WE RECEIVE WHEN TRAVELING.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you say you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Angie W General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a Value

By

June 22, 2016

This hotel is a disappointment to the Holiday Inn brand.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear Natalie19001, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us. We're very sorry you were not satisfied with your overall experience at the hotel. We'd like to follow up on this. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information, and the opportunity to regain your faith in us. We look forward to hearing from you and being of assistance. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Dirty and over priced.

By

June 16, 2016

The room was filthy and over priced. We had to wear shoes at all times due to the carpet being sticky and damp feeling. The room had a damp smokers smell about it that would not go away. The beds had ruts that you would role into and were very uncomfortable. We had an asssociate advise us that they were initially placed in our room, 113, prior to us arriving and demanded to be moved to anothe room.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear Sully38, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations. I would like to follow-up on your experience, thus, I have sent you an email to address this matter further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Long brown hair throughout room

By

June 16, 2016

Obviously a woman with long brown hair stayed here before me, because her hair is everywhere. Still there after two days. Hopefully my wife doesn't find any in my luggage or I am in big trouble.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear ElectricianMike, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us and being one of our valued Gold Elite Members. We certainly regret that your visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the cleanliness of the room you were provided being below par. We have sent you a private message with further details to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Graduation night

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

We had to attend a high school graduation in a local community and this place fit the bill. The place was a good place to spend the night and was easy to work with.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

June 07, 2016

club

Watch out for slippery bathtubs. Otherwise, good hotel.

The hotel is well aid out and easily accessed from the freeway. Front desk lady was on the ball and helped us get settled - we had to have her cancel another reservation further down the road. Did it with no fuss.

Room was nice and comfortable.I would recommend it to any but with the caution at the start of this review.

Read More
Read Less

overnight layover welcome respite

By

May 20, 2016

perfect location between Denver and corpus Christi. everything just as you would expect it to be. a good representative of the brand. and the club card makes it so easy to check in and handle everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great business stay

By

May 17, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Big Spring, TX. is a Great place to stay for business. Easy access in and out, and to any downtown areas. The highway is right outside so there can be highway noise, but even with this close proximity, it is not something that interferes with business calls or sleeping.
The staff here make this a Great place to stay. Angie, the hotel manager makes sure all guests are treated as if they are the only ones staying here. Ruby, who is in charge of promotions (I believe) makes sure all transactions are correct and the best business rate available. Everyone else is fantastic and really help no matter the time of day or night: Cynthia, John, Desiree, Bethany, Serena, Wendy, David and Miss Paula just to name a few of the exceptional staff here.
I'm sure this is a great place to stay for pleasure, however, I'm here on business, and highly recommend you stay here for a great business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 19, 2016
Dear Business Guest1967, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us as much as we enjoy having you! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback tremendously. As always, we look forward to seeing you next week. Safe travels, Angie W Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in sketchy area

By

May 11, 2016

This is a nice hotel in a somewhat run-down area. They should have put the entrance to the hotel on the West side, instead of the East side that faces the abandoned houses - not a great sight to look at when you're checking in. If I hadn't had wonderful experiences at other HI Express hotels, I might not have stayed here after seeing that.

Everything about the hotel was as expected, from other visits to HI Express. Only issue was the mattress on my bed was sagging and not that comfortable, something I don't usually find in these hotels...

Read More
Read Less

Big Spring, not such a great stay

By

May 11, 2016

club

The rooms were nice, the bed felt nice. The shower was nice. We enjoyed the breakfast before hitting the road.
Unfortunately it's rather loud outside and I didn't get much sleep. Unless you're a very hard sleeper, or use sleeping aids, I wouldn't recommend staying here.
The checkout staff didn't seem to be too concerned about it either.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 16, 2016
Dear Hammerman76, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced due to the proximity of the highway to our hotel. We value your comments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Angie W Manager
Read More
Read Less