• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billings Crowne Plaza This hotel has the nicest rooms in Billings. The only problem with the hotel is the lack of parking. only a few outdoor stalls. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and cleanliness I was satisfied with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Competent The staff at the Crowne Plaza is friendly and helpful. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable, and safe. Will stay again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price Clean room, close to downtown but room without refrigrator, bathroom don't have extractor. Noise from the next room. My room 1408. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Would stay here again the next time we visit Billings. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect time Had perfect time one of the best relaxing evenings, first time I used room service, fast good and good portions, no wonder I stay at this hotel April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality I am not sure, as a jet lagged quest, that my "sleep quality" evaluation has any meaning. I did wake up in the middle of the night feeling cold. Someone should probably give some thought as to the thermostat setting relative to the bedding. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Overall appearance of hotel was great and beds were comfortable and nicely furnished. Does not appear that room was cleaned very thoroughly prior to our arrival. Also had billing issue that has not been resolved. Very disappointing for hotel that had great prior reviews. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel stay I didn't do much at Hotel but sleep, Did not like having to go outside to smoke. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Of Stays Still can not get any better deal or staff anywhere else in Montana April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant service terrible We had dinner at the restaurant on the 20th floor one night and the service was terrible. The waitress never came back to check on us after bringing our food. I had to wave her down to get my water refilled after waiting for 20 minutes. The next night we decided to try the bar on the 1st floor for dinner. There was only 2 of us. After sitting at a table for 10 minutes, I finally caught the eye of the barender and then she came over to take our order. The bar was not crowded, but she was busy just talking to other customers at the bar. Again, after we got our food, she never came over to check on us. I had to wave her down to get our check. Then 30 minutes after she brought the check, I actually had to take it to the bar with my credit card to get her to close it out. The folks at the front desk of the hotel were nice and helpful, so don't think the entire hotel staff is this way.. Only the restarant and bar staff. You can stay there, but i'd recommend eating somewhere else. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silly to complain! I like the Crowne Plaza, but a few nit picky things: Very few garbages in the halls or convention areas. Bathrooms are not clearly marked. I had to buy some pain relief for a headache. It cost me a $1 a pill, that gave me more of a headache!!! Otherwise, my stay was good. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators The only issue I have with the Crown Plaza, Billings, was the elevators. They were "jumpy" and made me dizzy. I do realize they were in high demand but wait time was excessive many times. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful room. The room was very clean and nice. There were lots of plug-ins and decent wi--fi. The staff was very friendly. I was there for a conference which put the price for a night at a reasonable amount otherwise this would be to expensive for me. The noise from the street is not blocked out very well so if street noise bothers you take this in to consideration. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would enjoy staying here again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Very comfortable, great service the staff was kind and very helpful. I have stayed here 3 times now and each time it was so awesome. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Enjoyed our two night stay! Quiet room that was clean and comfortable. Very restful! Will stay at the Crown Plaza again when we are in Billings and in need of overnight accommodations. Only challenge was convenient parking when the hotel lot was full. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall, we had a great stay. The only issue we had was that the front desk staff did not tell us how to access the 15th floor. We had a maintenance person help us when we were on the 14th floor. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon entering the hotel. the staff was very friendly and kind. This was also observied various times throughout the day. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Elite and Treated horrible We had our room pre booked and we had to wait in line to get checked in. I was asked for my state government id, which is for education, and I told her I had left in previous car rental. I showed her my business card and my supervisor showed his and explained that we are in all states. We asked for manager, who finally gave us rate and then told us she would not do in future if it didn't say Montana. We cancelled our room for Saturday night and the girl that was waiting on me previously, rolled her eyes and went to back room. Supervisor mentioned to manager what she did, and no response from manager. Poor customer service at this hotel and will never stay at this place again. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel Overall the hotel is nice and it is great that it has a Starbuck's onsite. The parking is terrible. We ended up across the street in the parking garage on the very top floor because there was no parking available. The rooms were adequate. You could hear everything in the hallway and when the doors closed they were really load. The bed was comfortable and overall the room was descent. Not really what you think of when you think Crown Plaza. More like Crowne Blahzza. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STILL THE BEST YOU STILL CAN NOT GET A BETTER PLACE TO STAY IN MONTANA March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent business Easy central downtown location. Covered parking. Comfortable rooms, shower, bed, and work desk. It fits my every need while staying. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view from room Friendly staff, nice rooms, great downtown location March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Complimentary airport shuttle was a necessary part of my stay. The shuttle arrived within minutes. Return trip to the airport the next day was equally timely. Eggs benedict for breakfast was tasty and reasonably priced. Room and bed were fantastic. Location is terrific. I recommend Lilac restaurant for dinner (practically across the street on Montana Ave.) March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater When the heat kicked on throughout the night it was extremely noisy & sleep disturbing. There has got to be quieter options. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE EVERYTHING DURING MY STAY WAS GREAT, I ENJOYED MY STAY AS ALWAYS March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping Quality The Crowne Billings has always been my business go-to hotel. This last visit was disappointing on several levels. 1. Someone elses soap was in my shower from the last patron and the bath wasn't really clean. 2. The discontinued drink coupons (1 per guest per stay) for my level of IHG. Thanks guys. 3. The weight room equipment (machines) are in poor operating condition; adjustment knobs are missing making the equipment somewhat dangerous to use or ineffective 4. Cups were missing from the water coolers in both weight and exercise rooms; the holders had been taken down completely - what's up with that? 5. Ice bucket sanitary plastic bags were missing from the room on the first, and every night. It appears the Crowne Billings is on a money saving spree that is very much noticed as simple and standard amenities have been removed. Two Stars March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel , No Microwave or Refrigerator! Nice Room and Bathroom, could use a refrigerator and a microwave. Comfortable beds March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from the Crowne Plaza. Loud/drunken guests, poor food, and shuttle driver almost ran over my wife and son. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodating staff! My husband and I were very impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff. The night Security Guard helped me with the luggage and the desk clerk found a wheel chair for my husband, as he had just been released from surgery at one of the local hospitals in Billings, MT. Both the desk clerk and Security Guard helped us to our room. We were provided a suite, so we would not be bothered and everything would be quiet. This was given to us at the same rate as a standard room. When I went to the Montana Sky Restaurant to eat dinner and bring something back to the room for my ill husband, the waitress insisted on paying for my dinner, because my table was surrounded by people wanting to see a three-alarm fire in progress. I was unable to eat, so I decided to pay for dinner and take some food back to my husband. The waitress still insisted on paying for my dinner because of the noise level. She said:"You deserved a quiet dinner." All of the employees at the hotel and in the restaurant went the extra mile to help someone else. Unbelievable! March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading