• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Elite and Treated horrible We had our room pre booked and we had to wait in line to get checked in. I was asked for my state government id, which is for education, and I told her I had left in previous car rental. I showed her my business card and my supervisor showed his and explained that we are in all states. We asked for manager, who finally gave us rate and then told us she would not do in future if it didn't say Montana. We cancelled our room for Saturday night and the girl that was waiting on me previously, rolled her eyes and went to back room. Supervisor mentioned to manager what she did, and no response from manager. Poor customer service at this hotel and will never stay at this place again. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel Overall the hotel is nice and it is great that it has a Starbuck's onsite. The parking is terrible. We ended up across the street in the parking garage on the very top floor because there was no parking available. The rooms were adequate. You could hear everything in the hallway and when the doors closed they were really load. The bed was comfortable and overall the room was descent. Not really what you think of when you think Crown Plaza. More like Crowne Blahzza. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STILL THE BEST YOU STILL CAN NOT GET A BETTER PLACE TO STAY IN MONTANA March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent business Easy central downtown location. Covered parking. Comfortable rooms, shower, bed, and work desk. It fits my every need while staying. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view from room Friendly staff, nice rooms, great downtown location March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Complimentary airport shuttle was a necessary part of my stay. The shuttle arrived within minutes. Return trip to the airport the next day was equally timely. Eggs benedict for breakfast was tasty and reasonably priced. Room and bed were fantastic. Location is terrific. I recommend Lilac restaurant for dinner (practically across the street on Montana Ave.) March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater When the heat kicked on throughout the night it was extremely noisy & sleep disturbing. There has got to be quieter options. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE EVERYTHING DURING MY STAY WAS GREAT, I ENJOYED MY STAY AS ALWAYS March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping Quality The Crowne Billings has always been my business go-to hotel. This last visit was disappointing on several levels. 1. Someone elses soap was in my shower from the last patron and the bath wasn't really clean. 2. The discontinued drink coupons (1 per guest per stay) for my level of IHG. Thanks guys. 3. The weight room equipment (machines) are in poor operating condition; adjustment knobs are missing making the equipment somewhat dangerous to use or ineffective 4. Cups were missing from the water coolers in both weight and exercise rooms; the holders had been taken down completely - what's up with that? 5. Ice bucket sanitary plastic bags were missing from the room on the first, and every night. It appears the Crowne Billings is on a money saving spree that is very much noticed as simple and standard amenities have been removed. Two Stars March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel , No Microwave or Refrigerator! Nice Room and Bathroom, could use a refrigerator and a microwave. Comfortable beds March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from the Crowne Plaza. Loud/drunken guests, poor food, and shuttle driver almost ran over my wife and son. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodating staff! My husband and I were very impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff. The night Security Guard helped me with the luggage and the desk clerk found a wheel chair for my husband, as he had just been released from surgery at one of the local hospitals in Billings, MT. Both the desk clerk and Security Guard helped us to our room. We were provided a suite, so we would not be bothered and everything would be quiet. This was given to us at the same rate as a standard room. When I went to the Montana Sky Restaurant to eat dinner and bring something back to the room for my ill husband, the waitress insisted on paying for my dinner, because my table was surrounded by people wanting to see a three-alarm fire in progress. I was unable to eat, so I decided to pay for dinner and take some food back to my husband. The waitress still insisted on paying for my dinner because of the noise level. She said:"You deserved a quiet dinner." All of the employees at the hotel and in the restaurant went the extra mile to help someone else. Unbelievable! March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Poor overall experience. Poor parking, poor elevators, poor check in. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Very convenient downtown location. Easy access; nearby parking w/validation. Very friendly March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billings tower A Great location in downtown Billings, Easy to get around on foot and felt safe doing so. Room design was very nice and made for a great experience. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza with the exception of the service in the bar. I have stayed several times at this particular hotel and they have consistently had slow unfriendly bartenders. It is unfortunate because the rest of the service is outstanding! I would recommend leaving the hotel if a person is interested in a night cap! March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in March 2014, Confused?? I enjoy staying at this hotel from my previous experiences, but after this last one it left a sour taste. To keep it short and simple, bad greeting on check in...smelly room , had to switch to another room. Worst part about it was that noone could answer me the question of : Why does it show rooms available online, but when u check in they are not?? The answer i got from the staff, was that the system doesnt talk and they will not have honored the room online because they will give me was available based on what they got?? really...so why have an online service?? i never had that problem before...so two things....either the staff dont know what they are talking about or the system really doesnt talk to the hotels based on what they really have available.....i wll probably consider staying at a different hotel on my next stay in April of this year. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! We were beyond satisfied with our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Billings. The rooms were beautiful and VERY clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodative.. We have nothing but positive feedback and most definitely will be staying at the Crowne Plaza again and highly recommend it. The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations! Thank you for a wonderful experience! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, But... I spend one night with my Family, and was a little bit noise next to "Admon Room" 4th floor. I would wish to be in higher floor. Breakfast was wonderful in the 20th floor. Nice View. Parking lot is very limited in front of the hotel. You have to park your car away in the next building. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Realized there was no hot water after checking in. Staff were notified and found the boiler had shut down. We had hot water within 30 minutes, thanks! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and calming atomosphere excellent all around and enjoyed my stay. excellent location and accessabilty. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows Quiet, comfortable atmosphere, clean. Service staff friendly. Elevators slow but stairs available. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Perfect Stay This hotel will be at the top of my all time favorites list. Outstanding staff, great rooms, beautiful restaurant that overlooks Montana and a bar/lounge. The food was great. My only downfall was when the bar closed at 10. I found this to be to early which left myself and some others having to go across the street. Other than that the hotel was perfect and I would highly recommend you to stay here. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold outside, but inside just right It was very cold during our stay, but to be able to be comfortable in our room was appreciated. Every morning enjoy coffee and breakfast at the Starbucks down stairs. It was a clean room and friendly staff at the Crowe Plaza. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable the location is fantastic. you are right in the heart of downtown. If you can try to get a room that does not face 27th street. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Storm A very good visit. Arrived during a snow storm. The floors was dry and safe to walk on. When we got to the room one of the screws was missing from the dresser drawer handle. Told a housekeeper that was cleaning the room beside us. Within a couple if minutes maintenance was there to fix it. A few minute later the front desk called to make sure we was taken care of. Just good service. Ate at the restaurant and had a very good meal. Planning to come back and will stay at there. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good pillows 1. Maybe provide a microwave and fridge in the rooms? 2. Noisy in the hallways about 2:30 AM; 3. Restaurant was not prepared for a busy weekend on Sunday morning....buffet was good though, but only 2 waitresses and many full tables with folks waiting to get in. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and courteous staff Love staying at the Crowne Plaza, so quiet, rooms are always clean staff is great!! Whenever we need to stay in Billings we choose Crowne Plaza the last stay we had 3 rooms reserved because we want to share the experience with family and friends. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay Good location, parking little bit of a problem in the winter, nice staff, rooms nice March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay It is located right downtown which is convenient. The parking situation is okay, but either you park out in the snow, or snake up and down through a cavernous parking garage, looking for the right place to park. March 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading