Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 522 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay for Birch Run/Frankenmuth visitors

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great value - hotel was clean and comfortable, with a great staff!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Getaway

By

July 19, 2016

club

I found that overall my and my families stay was quite comfortable. It was quiet, clean and I was impressed with the breakfast provided by the hotel. It was centrally located to where we wanted to go in the Frankenmuth area. Once done for the day it was great to utilize the pool facilities and then back to our comfortable room. For me there is no question that I will consider staying here again when I am back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello Kc36422, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you had a nice getaway and found your room comfortable, quiet and clean. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happily Surprised

By

July 18, 2016

I was not expecting the rooms to be so nice, quiet and relaxing. Everything was perfect but the work-out room is small and limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello Larry Lisw, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you were happily surprised by finding our rooms nice, quiet and relaxing. We will be entering a time of renovation this winter and will be expanding our fitness center. Your comments drive the need to continually review and update the amenities we provide our guests. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

This was at least my 20th stay at this hotel. They never are anything less than Great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello Smiley83, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to see you had another great stay. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

July 18, 2016

First and foremost the lack of information regarding your pet friendly hotel. I blocked off a set of rooms for a baseball tournament and we have multiple pet allergies. We had a miserable weekend with kids in an allergy medication fog. Your hotel was booked up and you were only able to move one family’s room. In the future I encourage you to make it know or ask when people are making reservations if they have pet allergies.
I also felt you were understaffed and it took too long to get help at the front desk. When you have a fully booked hotel as the gal repeatedly told us you should staff at least two people at your front desk.
The rooms were not very clean and the bathrooms smelled terrible of mildew.
I hope you will find this helpful in making your future guests stays more pleasant. You won’t see us back there again but hopefully you won’t lose any more customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Mimi1474, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the unfortunate series of events you experienced during your stay. We are currently a pet friendly hotel, and this is post in our literature and on our website, along with 3rd party websites. I will share your comments with my Front Desk staff and seek ways to inform our guests making direct reservations with us about our pet friendly acceptance. May I suggest, when making reservations at any hotel, to inquire about pet policy and allergen awareness of staff in the event of guests with food or pet allergies. There are multiple individual concerns expressed by guests, where if we were to address all possible concerns of our guests, there would be no efficiency and much redundancy to the reservation procedure. We will be entering a time of renovation this winter which includes complete remolding of our guest rooms and public areas. We will be increasing the size of our exercise room along with adding a Suite Shop for beverages, snacks and sundries. Once this renovation is completed in June of next year, we will no longer be pet friendly, with the exception of service animals. I am pleased to see we where able to accommodate one move for your group and we also addressed the concerns of another. It is a challenge to accommodate all guests requests and concerns when the hotel is at full capacity. Please be sure to bring any concerns to the attention of Front Desk or Management at any hotel you may be staying with, we are here to ensure an enjoyable experience during your stay. We had a full staff on during the day (7am-4pm) and also had two Front Desk attendants and a maintenance tech from 4pm until 11pm Friday and Saturday nights. We do reduce to one Attendant and security surveillance from 11pm-7am. We will continue to monitor the need to increase staff based on occupancy. There may seem to be the perception of a backup in service, when multiple guests arrive at the same time and the phones begin to ring. We do our best to efficiently handle these short and random bursts of check-in, check-out, and reservation requests. It is unfortunate that you will not consider us for future accommodations. I will share your comments with my Housekeeping and Front Desk Staff. Thanks again for your comments. Sincerely KurtKendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

July 17, 2016

club

It was late, did not know where to stay but saw their sign on the highway. They were easy to find and staff quickly got me into a nice room. Will stay within them next time I am up in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you found our hotel and had a pleasant stay. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great quick stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

This was a quick overnight stay on our way to Mackinaw City. room was very comfortable and clean. We'll be back when we visit Frankenmuth to stay for a few days!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello PatsWife2, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you had a great stay and found your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A 4th getaway

By

July 13, 2016

club

This is an annual event stay here in Michigan and it can't be any better.The Hotel has the amenities you need both for business and pleasure,the staff is courteous and helpful,Continental breakfast is excellent and the hotel is
clean and comfortable.It also has a central location for the attractions in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello Tim the Toe, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to have the right amenities, a courteous staff and and excellent breakfast. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Nice Stay in Birch Run

By

July 11, 2016

This is my 4th visit to this location and as always, the staff is great. Birch Run is a small town, but the location of this Holiday Inn Express is great. You have Meijer's and an outlet mall if you've forgotten anything. Also, there is a fantastic restaurant right across the parking lot, though you'd never guess the food was as good as it is. My score on the hotel breakfast was relatively low, only because at 400,000 points, I'm tired of the breakfast. The fitness room will be really pretty good once they get the free weights in. Overall, this property is under rated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello Boondoggles09, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you enjoy staying with us and find our location and staff great. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

JUly 3rd stay

By

July 07, 2016

Everything about this hotel is first rate. I especially liked the big variety of tv channel choices and the bathroom that was large enough for my wife and me to lay out ALL of our stuff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello JimJohn, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our property and found us to be a first rate hotel. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I like Holiday Inn Express

By

June 29, 2016

The Birch Run MI HIE is a reliable hotel. Staff is great. Rooms typical of HEI. It was quiet for a weekend. Only negatives... heating/VAC never work right in any chain hotels to my opinion. The hotel is not as pristine as most HEI's that I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hello Arrie01, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you find our hotel to be reliable with great staff members. I will share your comments with them and commend them on a job well done. We will be entering a time of renovation and once complete by this time next year, our hotel will feature fully renovated guestrooms and public areas. We will also be expanding our exercise facilities and adding a Suite Shop for snacks, beverages and sundries. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean facility/nice / helpful staff

By

June 27, 2016

Rated very good to excellent / location is good off of the interstate I-75

Some wear and tear on the carpet/furniture and wall coverings.

breakfast is good/ coffee is very good

Need real eggs

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello Dan@ConsumersEnergy, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you found our location convenient, and the breakfast and coffee good. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less