Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not as clean the second time around We've stayed here before and thought it was quite nice, but this time our room was pretty dirty. Carpet was stained and the bathroom vent had an inch of grime, clearly visible from the shower. Very hot in our room which made it hard to sleep - we just couldn't get the temperature right. Breakfast is always good, and breakfast/lobby area is spotless. This HIExpress is a little overpriced, I'm guessing due to proximity to the outlet mall. Overall decent, but they should really clean the rooms better. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness and caring of the staff I can't say enough about Dan, the manager, and all the other staff at this hotel. I was here during a very difficult time for me personally and also after the worst ice storm in decades had caused power outages all over the area. The hotel was filled with guests displaced from their homes at Christmas and the visiting power workers restoring power to the area but the staff was kind, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well designed and I love the breakfast area where the horseshoe shape of the serving area allows many people to be served without crowding. The pool is great. Again, a good design with a large 3 foot deep area so families and children can enjoy the pool without being crowded or in danger. And it was heated just right! I won't stay any place else when I am in the area in the future. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Comfort during Christmas 2013 As soon as I walked through the Lobby Door I was greeted by the Staff in the most welcoming way. A Hello and a big smile. The young Lady at the front desk Miss Katelin was a delight to talk with, and very knowledgeable about everything around the Hotel that would be of interest to me during my stay in Mid-Michigan. I can't wait to come back this Summer. I hope my travels will be less icy and warmer. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location was close to the outlet malls and the wonderful charming town of Frankenmuth. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. Screaming out of control children were quieted by the front desk shortly after we complained. (where were the parents?) Staff was very friendly. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Close to Frankenmuth and across the highway from the factory outlet mall. Restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast on sight was more than we imagined. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Comfortable room Clean, Quiet and Comfortable room and ate well the next morning too. Excellent breakfast! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience Best place to stay in the area. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great staff and very attentive to guest needs. I will return many times because I am never disappointed! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep and very good breakfast. Hot biscuits and gravy like homemade. Wonderful service by staff members. Couldn't be happier. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Breakfast offered many different choices, and biscuits and gravey were great. Diffently on our list to stay at when we are in the area again., November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an alright time. My overall experience was that of an average hotel. We were put at the very end of a hallway which I usually like because there isn't a lot of noise. No stairs, no elevators, but there was only a few people who rented the hotel that night and they put everyone right next to each other so all night there was doors shutting and talking allll night. (I do understand they can't control how loud people are but it was annoying) The room was average. Just got a regular king sized bed room. They gave us 4 pillows that were very small for the size of the bed, so it made it hard to sleep, also the lamp on our night stand was broken. Breakfast was alright. Felt like they didn't make much of an effort because their was not a lot of people. In the bathroom the shower curtain had a lot of stains on it and it wasn't from having rust in the water or anything. When I did see the staff they were nice, nothing spectacular. It was a good value. It was my husband and I's get away weekend and I didn't feel like it lived up to the other holiday inns that I usually stay at. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had a great stay, however disappointed in shortage of hot water both mornings for showers...........a very busy week end but a shock to step in shower and not any hot water left! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel, clean, beautiful and great location! Way to pricey though! Love the location and the hotel. Our stay was pleasant! The dent in the pocket book was not so much pleasant but that is what happens when you don't plan in advance! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, hospitable We enjoyed our stay. Concerned about an automatic $10 incidental charge applied to credit card which was later removed. No mention of this at registration. Told it was standard procedure. when inquiry made. have never experienced such an occurrence before at any motel. Otherwise a good experience.. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean The stay was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. The location was great. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay This was my third stay at this location. The check-in was fast and easy, the clerk was very knowledgeable and gave us suggestions were to obtain the best meals. Our rooms were clean and tidy and the rooms were well maintained during our three night stay. Michelle at the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful, and remembered us from our previous stay in June. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff was quite friendly and knowledgeable. I had a minor car difficulty that could not be remedied on a Sunday They made a few suggestions, and they also followed up on the second day of my stay to see if everything was fixed. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel, good pool, fantastic breakfast (white gravy,sausage, biscuits, and Danishes were superb ). The only criticism I can make is that the jets in the hot tub could have been stronger. The entire property is very well maintained, the staff is efficient and friendly. Such a large Kingsize bed could use more pillows. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean, staff checking us in was very pleasant and informative about the area. Breakfast was great....if you went away hungry, it was your own fault! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to Birch Run Outlet and Frankenmuth Clean hotel. Rooms could use a little updating. Pool was clean and warm. Great breakfast in the morning with hot and cold choices. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!!! This was a lovely place to stay & I would go back any time. So clean & just excelling in quality! The staff was very helpful also. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A very nice place to stay. Great rooms, clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast area was wonderful! Large and spacious with lots of choices! Very clean and well taken care of. Thanks! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET AND CLEAN We were comfortable and enjoyed the quiet. The workout room was clean and all equipment functioned. Will stay there again, can't beat the value. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same as always! I hate to title it that way, but, I have so rarely had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express that it's the best I can come up with. My first time at this one, but if I ever travel back to the area I won't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. When we checked in with our AAA membership card, she immediately told us about a discount deal offered for members at the Premium Outlet Mall. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly near Frankenmuth & outlets The gentleman that greeted my upon arrival was very freindly. We stayed on the second floor in the middle of the hotel right by the Ice Machine and Elevator. The room was nice, clean, and big enough. Beds were comfortable but a bit firm. It was nice having a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Everything in the room was nice. The only complaint that I do have is the location of the room. Being right by the ice machine was annoying and I should of went back down to request a different room. The second floor middle ice machine has to be the noisiest ice machine I've ever encountered. When dispensing Ice it made a large thug like someone is smacking it with a hammer. I used the Ice Machine on the first floor which seemed to be newer and did not make this thud. Stay away from this area of the hotel if you can help it, at least until they get a new machine. We didn't hear the ice hitting the bucket when other people used it, just the loud thud sound. We stayed in room 213. The location of the hotel is nice, only 10mins from Frankenmuth (purpose of our stay) and opposite the highway from the Birch Run outlets. We did not have the breakfast as we were in a hurry to get to Zhenders in Frankenmuth at opening time. So I can not comment on the breakfast. Check In/Out was a very easy and smooth process. Overall a clean nice room, Just terribly noisy ice machine made location of the room bad. Location of the hotel in general is great! Room Tip: Stay way from the center of Floor 2 near the elevator and Ice Machine. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New found gem I am frequently in the area, but this is the first time I've stayed here. The only complaint I would have is the noise level while I was there was quite high. Also all of the doors on my floor closed with a loud *slam*. With 50 guests opening and closing their doors all night this was annoying. Otherwise I loved the hotel and will definately be back. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel Corey checked my family in. He was the best hotel staff i have ever had the pleasure meeting. Genuine man, professional yet personably friendly. The room was clean, modern, and very comfortable. Great stay. The breakfast was very good for an "express" style hotel. I have stayed in premium luxury hotels. I no longer believe they are worth the premium. Concierge staff have never been as personable as Corey. Great stay. I will stay again when in the area next year. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok For A Quick Stay-Over We stayed the week before Labor Day weekend for 3 nights ... meeting friends from Canada who also stayed here. The hotel is dated with a few upgrades. The front doors are not the new style automatic sliding doors so it's a bit difficult maneuvering the giant luggage carts. The carpeting is a bit old looking. The hallways seemed narrow and the elevators were small. Our room - 2Q with a whirlpool tub was ok. The bed was not very comfortable ... we tossed and turned all night long. The pillows were horrible. The AC in the room didn't regulate the temp very well. We found ourselves turning it up and down and during the night we either froze or sweated...which is another reason we were tossing and turning all night long. We were on the first floor, so we could hear people walking above us whenever we were in the room. Luckily they were not early risers and didn't stay up late. But when they were up you could hear each and every footstep. We didn't use the tub at all, but it did look large. The only reason we got a room with the Jacuzzi tub was because the King room we originally booked was very cramped. This room gave us a bit more space. The bathroom door would not stay open at all ... not even a little crack. I like the door open just a little for a light at night so I can see where I'm going if I get up at night. I also like the door open when I use the blow dryer or it gets too hot in the bathroom. We had to prop the door open with the trash can. The hotel staff was great! We joked with the desk staff quite a bit. The clerk that checked us in was so accommodating and helpful. The cleaning staff was efficient and very helpful, too. We needed a bag for ice for my husband's ankle and they were very nice to give us one when we asked. The breakfast buffet was very good. There is plenty of seating and the countertop had been upgraded nicely. The food was hot and tasty. The pool was clean and a very comfortable temperature. The hot tub was good, but I prefer the jets to be a little more active than they were. All-in-all, the pool area was clean. They do need to replace the clock. It was 3:45 the whole time we were there - LOL. This was a good choice for us this time because we were meeting our friends here. Next time we will probably choose another hotel. Holiday Inn Express is not my first choice, but not a bad choice. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, lots of comfort and lounging area My only comment that might help: For us women or men who come to Birch Run to shop and I know that a lot of this happens it would be great if you had a hair dryer at the second sink also. This allows us more space and time for getting ourselves ready for another shopping day. This was a great hotel, lots of room for lounging great comfort and with the micro and fridge it helps on costs. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice during a busy weekend We were unable to book a room at our usual hotel in Frankenmuth. We were very happy with our stay at Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, very clean room, and nice breakfast the next morning. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Clean We stayed here after we got married and we didn't get in until late but the staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. They had a bunch of options for breakfast the next morning. Then my husband thought he left his wallet in the room and I called and they checked the room while they were on the phone with me. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>