Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Free Breakfast The room was comfortable and generally fairly clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was a busy weekend but they accommodated the breakfast overflow in another room. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and Comfortable From the warm greeting when we checked in to the friendly good-bye when we checked out, our experience was fine. Rooms were large, accommodating, with an additional sink outside of the bathroom. Beds were comfy, and plenty of towels for the two of us so that we didn't need room service for our two-nite stay. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Next time we are in Frankenmuth we will definitely check for availability here first! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel -but needs some refreshing My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express/Birch Run. Hotel is reasonably priced and is conveniently located near the Birch Run Outlet Mall and also the village of Frankenmuth. Service is great and so is the morning breakfast bar. Our room had two queen beds that we felt the mattresses were lumpy and a bit uncomfortable and are due for replacement.. Other than that, we like the hotel and recommend it, August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Golf and Shopping Weekend My three girlfriends and I stayed here for our annual golf weekend. There was a minor snafu at check in with one of the ladies points/payment. Although they said that she was without a room for the second night, the other desk clerk received a call of cancellation as we were standing at the desk. All worked out fine! However, the clerk that was checking us in appeared indifferent and rather cranky about this mix up. Not sure why it upset her but the other gal was able to resolve the problem. Overall, the hotel is modern, clean, and close to Frankenmuth, the mall, Starbucks, and many great restaurants. The kitchen area is large and we were able to play cards at night without bothering anyone in their rooms. This is a nice hotel and we will stay here again for future golf trips!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, clean rooms, good service We were please with the amenities - included refrigerator and microwave in room. Because we registered as senior citizens we were given a room close to the desk, an exit, breakfast, and the pool - without our asking for it. The beds were great and the room and bathroom were clean. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay really enjoyed my stay , room was great , service and breakfast were delicious. A short trip to Frankenmuth is a must but please stay at the holiday inn price is reasonable. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfy but obnoxious The rooms were wonderful, and if u like super soft mattresses than this is the hotel for you. We woke up with sore backs every morning. Sleeping was a challenge not only because of the bed, but because every hotel room door would slam shut! Blame it on the people that weren't courteous enough to pull their door closed so it wouldn't slam or blame it on the hotel for installed this type of door so the patron doesn't accidentally leave their door open. Either way it was a vet loud nuisance. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay & Recommend HI-Express Birch Run I was very pleased with the HI-Express in Birch Run during my recent stay (7/21-23). The room was very clean and was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The selection of foods at breakfast was also very good. I only have two minor "negatives" to note: 1) A little disappointed that the beds were not as "luxurious" as the ones at other HI-Express hotels and 2) The tables in the breakfast area should have been wiped down more frequently between guests. Overall, it was a good stay and I recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not entirely pet friendly We've stayed at this hotel on many occasions in the past and it has always been very clean, with a very good complimentary breakfast, though personally I would like to see a greater variety of meat than the standard sausage that is always served. Ham would be an excellent choice for those of us who are somewhat more health conscious. My only complaint, however is the one time $25 cleaning fee the hotel charges on top of the $10/night fee for pets. I can fully understand charging extra for a pet that sheds, and therefore creates more work for cleaning staff, but to charge that fee for a 12lb non-shedding Shih Tzu is ridiculous as there was absolutely no additional time required to clean our room. As a matter of fact, the cleaning staff upon our departure were not even aware we had a dog with us. I'm sorry, but charging us an additional $45 for a two night stay is, in my opinion excessive, and more than likely will result in us checking out other hotels in the area during our next trip to Birch Run. I would also add the Wi-Fi connection at the hotel was not very strong, fluctuating between 3-4 bars [out of 5] and resulting in us getting disconnected on our laptop computer far too often. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was very nice and the service was great. We felt welcome when we fist came in. The pool was fun had a great time. We have enjoyed our stay there. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Very good service , the air conditioner was making a noise ,i talked to the front desk and it was fixed right away .Room was clean and quiet . Breakfast was good July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were visiting for the Tall Ships in Bay City and this was a great choice for us. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very well managed. It was close to shopping, and Bay City and we really enjoyed our stay. I would say the only disappointment was that there is no recognition for Priority members. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay . room was clean and fresh. pool was clean and the water was warm to swim in . people at desk where very nice .close to shopping and places to he .breakfast was good . grounds was well cared for. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for an Overnight Stay My husband and I stayed here on the way to a college reunion in northern Michigan. It was a great place to stop for the night. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable; it was a plus to have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was great and I loved the proximity to the outlet mall - I only wish I had allowed more time to shop! I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area and would recommend it to others. I prefer staying at Holiday Inn Express and this one was the usual reliable good experience. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really enjoyed Rooms are clean and spacious, only 5 minutes drive from Frankenmuth Downtown, we really enjoyed spending some time in the pool and jacuzzi, staff very kind and helpful. Extremely recommended June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peter guerra The hotel was excellent . The service was excellent The room was clean . The only negative as is the case of many hotels now is the pricing is too high June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice; but This is a nice property but twice I have traveled to this hotel and upon check was informed the internet was either intermittent or out completely. It would have been nice to have to been informed when making reservation on-line or prior to check-in. The last time I had to go elsewhere to do emails. Staff is always very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room The room was comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and spacious with all the breakfast choices we have come to enjoy with Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations The hotel was very clean too. The breakfast bar was fabulous (everything was warm) and plentiful. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I Loved my Stay, what a VERY nice Place, we were so impressed with how Clean everything was, the Beds were very comfortable, and what can I say about the Breakfast Buffet? I was so surprised to see what variety of food was offered. Geeze Reasonable Rates, and you get a full Breakfast to boot. What more could you ask for. This trip was a little Business, but also made it into a Shopping Trip. Decided to take along my 2 Daughters, for a little Mothers Day Gift. The Mall is wonderful also. I give our stay the highest Ranking. Thank You Holiday Inn Express. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Mother's Day get away! Had a great time! Very clean hotel. LOTS of variety for breakfast. Mattress was extremely comfortable!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Where to start.....great staff & service....comfortable beds....quite location.....excellent breakfast area.....great value.....will be back again! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Aging/Not-Super-Clean Room Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room rate was very competitive. Public areas seemed well cared for. Only complaint was that the room seemed to be old and starting to show signs of wear & tear. Sheets had a stain that wouldn't come out (we believe it smelled like it had been washed), sticky spot on the bathroom floor, wall paper starting to peal.. One bag for Priority Club Members had crackers and a bottle of water. The other bag had only a bottle of water. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wife's birthday celebration Good location and gave us a late checkout. Great breakfast in the morning. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball team stayed here Our AAU Girls Basketball team stayed here in April 2013. The rooms were clean and spacious, the girls enjoyed the pool. The breakfast offered enough choices for everyone. The proximity to the outlet mall was a plus. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool--Best breakfast Thoroughly enjoyed our Birch Run experience accented by the hotel. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful At check in we were handed an expired coupon. A guest near our room was smoking too. Staff apologized for both. Pool, fitness, and game room were nice. Family loved it. Breakfast was standard. I wish you offered juice machine at night instead of just breakfast hours. Room decor was interesting little outdated but comfortable just the same. We overall had a good trip. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There's are better hotels near by The hotel staff at the front desk were super friendly and it's easy to get to from the interstate. That was the best of it. Booked online for a reasonable price. When I left the next morning the bill slipped under the door indicating the amount charged to my credit card was for 40% more than my booking confirmation. No extra charges to room (pay per view, etc.) just the amount for the room. In addition to that the room wasn't even that good. There was a very strong and unpleasant smell in the room and the shower was not that clean. Definitely better options down the street. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! We stayed one night to visit Frankemuth and the mall. The price was wonderful, rooms were clean and well kept. Nice size pool available. It had to be one of the best free breakfasts I've had a hotel. This hotel is basically around the corner from Birch Run outlet mall, you cannot get a better location. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by moose clean quite,a lot of time to see sight,staff was great room verry clean did not want to leave April 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>