Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Very good service , the air conditioner was making a noise ,i talked to the front desk and it was fixed right away .Room was clean and quiet . Breakfast was good July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were visiting for the Tall Ships in Bay City and this was a great choice for us. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very well managed. It was close to shopping, and Bay City and we really enjoyed our stay. I would say the only disappointment was that there is no recognition for Priority members. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay . room was clean and fresh. pool was clean and the water was warm to swim in . people at desk where very nice .close to shopping and places to he .breakfast was good . grounds was well cared for. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for an Overnight Stay My husband and I stayed here on the way to a college reunion in northern Michigan. It was a great place to stop for the night. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable; it was a plus to have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was great and I loved the proximity to the outlet mall - I only wish I had allowed more time to shop! I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area and would recommend it to others. I prefer staying at Holiday Inn Express and this one was the usual reliable good experience. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really enjoyed Rooms are clean and spacious, only 5 minutes drive from Frankenmuth Downtown, we really enjoyed spending some time in the pool and jacuzzi, staff very kind and helpful. Extremely recommended June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peter guerra The hotel was excellent . The service was excellent The room was clean . The only negative as is the case of many hotels now is the pricing is too high June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice; but This is a nice property but twice I have traveled to this hotel and upon check was informed the internet was either intermittent or out completely. It would have been nice to have to been informed when making reservation on-line or prior to check-in. The last time I had to go elsewhere to do emails. Staff is always very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room The room was comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and spacious with all the breakfast choices we have come to enjoy with Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations The hotel was very clean too. The breakfast bar was fabulous (everything was warm) and plentiful. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I Loved my Stay, what a VERY nice Place, we were so impressed with how Clean everything was, the Beds were very comfortable, and what can I say about the Breakfast Buffet? I was so surprised to see what variety of food was offered. Geeze Reasonable Rates, and you get a full Breakfast to boot. What more could you ask for. This trip was a little Business, but also made it into a Shopping Trip. Decided to take along my 2 Daughters, for a little Mothers Day Gift. The Mall is wonderful also. I give our stay the highest Ranking. Thank You Holiday Inn Express. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Mother's Day get away! Had a great time! Very clean hotel. LOTS of variety for breakfast. Mattress was extremely comfortable!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Where to start.....great staff & service....comfortable beds....quite location.....excellent breakfast area.....great value.....will be back again! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Aging/Not-Super-Clean Room Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room rate was very competitive. Public areas seemed well cared for. Only complaint was that the room seemed to be old and starting to show signs of wear & tear. Sheets had a stain that wouldn't come out (we believe it smelled like it had been washed), sticky spot on the bathroom floor, wall paper starting to peal.. One bag for Priority Club Members had crackers and a bottle of water. The other bag had only a bottle of water. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wife's birthday celebration Good location and gave us a late checkout. Great breakfast in the morning. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball team stayed here Our AAU Girls Basketball team stayed here in April 2013. The rooms were clean and spacious, the girls enjoyed the pool. The breakfast offered enough choices for everyone. The proximity to the outlet mall was a plus. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool--Best breakfast Thoroughly enjoyed our Birch Run experience accented by the hotel. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful At check in we were handed an expired coupon. A guest near our room was smoking too. Staff apologized for both. Pool, fitness, and game room were nice. Family loved it. Breakfast was standard. I wish you offered juice machine at night instead of just breakfast hours. Room decor was interesting little outdated but comfortable just the same. We overall had a good trip. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There's are better hotels near by The hotel staff at the front desk were super friendly and it's easy to get to from the interstate. That was the best of it. Booked online for a reasonable price. When I left the next morning the bill slipped under the door indicating the amount charged to my credit card was for 40% more than my booking confirmation. No extra charges to room (pay per view, etc.) just the amount for the room. In addition to that the room wasn't even that good. There was a very strong and unpleasant smell in the room and the shower was not that clean. Definitely better options down the street. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! We stayed one night to visit Frankemuth and the mall. The price was wonderful, rooms were clean and well kept. Nice size pool available. It had to be one of the best free breakfasts I've had a hotel. This hotel is basically around the corner from Birch Run outlet mall, you cannot get a better location. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by moose clean quite,a lot of time to see sight,staff was great room verry clean did not want to leave April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel We got a jacuzzi room. I had to use a wrech to open the port to get the jets working better. I also had to put the light back in place because nobody thought of putting it back. The tub faucet also leaked and caused the carpet in the room to be sopping wet in that area. I would rather have just driven 2 hours home and back than waste the money staying at this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Enjoyed our stay, staff was very friendly. Breakfast great. Location great for shopping. Kids loved the pool. Definitely will be back. Thanks to Brittany and Dan. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Shopping and Frankenmuth My family spent two nights here to do a little shopping and experience a little bit at Frankenmuth. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The man who greeted us was friendly and made sure everything was in order. In the morning - the same gentleman made sure that everything was going smoothly at breakfast. The swimming pool area was great for our kids. The water was warm and the whirlpool wasn't super hot. We also went around 2:00 pm and the place was our own indoor swimming pool. It was a nice change from the extremely busy atmosphere of Splash Village in Frankenmuth. It was close to the shopping in Birch Run which worked well with our schedule. We found the room to be very clean and the housekeeping staff even asked us in the hallway if our room was cleaned to our satisfaction. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it isn't a luxury accommodation or location - but that has nothing to do with the staff. For a Holiday Inn Express location - one of the best we've stayed in. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birch Run Holiday Inn Express This was not our first time at this motel, and it won't be our last. The rooms are very clean and come eqiupped with both a microwave and small fridge. It is close to both the Outlet Mall and Frankenmuth, and as an added bonus features a fantastic complimentary breakfast. Excellent value for the money! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night a way Our stay was very nice, I had a good encounter with the Hotel from the time I made the reservation. The staff was very help full and the room was clean and freindly. The biggest draw back was our meeting took to long and we were not able to spend as much time in the room as we would have liked. The breakfest was great it would be nice if it went on just a little longer though. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by t.v. did not work. I was unable to use the t.v. because of something broken. the front desk clerk said the remote was working but it would only volume up and down and power on and off. they were unable to fix the problem... March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service It was another great stay at a Holiday Inn Express. However, this time the staff went above and beyond. I needed to print some materials for a meeting so I was using the hotel computer. The printer was not working and Brittany (front desk) got on the internet to trouble shoot the problem. She figured out what was wrong, fixed it, and was able to print my materials. She was GREAT!!!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool! Warm, relaxing pool! Just what we needed!!! Thanks Birch Run! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed our stay. I am a Priority member and the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure our accommodations were what we expected. We did not use the pool and hot tub ,but they looked well kept . It is very close to the Birch Run outlets and other places of interest. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This was my first time at the HI Expess-Birch Run. It was very comfortable. The bed amd pillows were awesome. I slept great. This is a major plus to me while travelling. My only slight complaint is that the parking lot was a bit icy and if not careful one could of slipped and fell. I will stay here again... January 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>