Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean, staff checking us in was very pleasant and informative about the area. Breakfast was great....if you went away hungry, it was your own fault! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to Birch Run Outlet and Frankenmuth Clean hotel. Rooms could use a little updating. Pool was clean and warm. Great breakfast in the morning with hot and cold choices. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!!! This was a lovely place to stay & I would go back any time. So clean & just excelling in quality! The staff was very helpful also. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A very nice place to stay. Great rooms, clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast area was wonderful! Large and spacious with lots of choices! Very clean and well taken care of. Thanks! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET AND CLEAN We were comfortable and enjoyed the quiet. The workout room was clean and all equipment functioned. Will stay there again, can't beat the value. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same as always! I hate to title it that way, but, I have so rarely had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express that it's the best I can come up with. My first time at this one, but if I ever travel back to the area I won't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. When we checked in with our AAA membership card, she immediately told us about a discount deal offered for members at the Premium Outlet Mall. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly near Frankenmuth & outlets The gentleman that greeted my upon arrival was very freindly. We stayed on the second floor in the middle of the hotel right by the Ice Machine and Elevator. The room was nice, clean, and big enough. Beds were comfortable but a bit firm. It was nice having a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Everything in the room was nice. The only complaint that I do have is the location of the room. Being right by the ice machine was annoying and I should of went back down to request a different room. The second floor middle ice machine has to be the noisiest ice machine I've ever encountered. When dispensing Ice it made a large thug like someone is smacking it with a hammer. I used the Ice Machine on the first floor which seemed to be newer and did not make this thud. Stay away from this area of the hotel if you can help it, at least until they get a new machine. We didn't hear the ice hitting the bucket when other people used it, just the loud thud sound. We stayed in room 213. The location of the hotel is nice, only 10mins from Frankenmuth (purpose of our stay) and opposite the highway from the Birch Run outlets. We did not have the breakfast as we were in a hurry to get to Zhenders in Frankenmuth at opening time. So I can not comment on the breakfast. Check In/Out was a very easy and smooth process. Overall a clean nice room, Just terribly noisy ice machine made location of the room bad. Location of the hotel in general is great! Room Tip: Stay way from the center of Floor 2 near the elevator and Ice Machine. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New found gem I am frequently in the area, but this is the first time I've stayed here. The only complaint I would have is the noise level while I was there was quite high. Also all of the doors on my floor closed with a loud *slam*. With 50 guests opening and closing their doors all night this was annoying. Otherwise I loved the hotel and will definately be back. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel Corey checked my family in. He was the best hotel staff i have ever had the pleasure meeting. Genuine man, professional yet personably friendly. The room was clean, modern, and very comfortable. Great stay. The breakfast was very good for an "express" style hotel. I have stayed in premium luxury hotels. I no longer believe they are worth the premium. Concierge staff have never been as personable as Corey. Great stay. I will stay again when in the area next year. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok For A Quick Stay-Over We stayed the week before Labor Day weekend for 3 nights ... meeting friends from Canada who also stayed here. The hotel is dated with a few upgrades. The front doors are not the new style automatic sliding doors so it's a bit difficult maneuvering the giant luggage carts. The carpeting is a bit old looking. The hallways seemed narrow and the elevators were small. Our room - 2Q with a whirlpool tub was ok. The bed was not very comfortable ... we tossed and turned all night long. The pillows were horrible. The AC in the room didn't regulate the temp very well. We found ourselves turning it up and down and during the night we either froze or sweated...which is another reason we were tossing and turning all night long. We were on the first floor, so we could hear people walking above us whenever we were in the room. Luckily they were not early risers and didn't stay up late. But when they were up you could hear each and every footstep. We didn't use the tub at all, but it did look large. The only reason we got a room with the Jacuzzi tub was because the King room we originally booked was very cramped. This room gave us a bit more space. The bathroom door would not stay open at all ... not even a little crack. I like the door open just a little for a light at night so I can see where I'm going if I get up at night. I also like the door open when I use the blow dryer or it gets too hot in the bathroom. We had to prop the door open with the trash can. The hotel staff was great! We joked with the desk staff quite a bit. The clerk that checked us in was so accommodating and helpful. The cleaning staff was efficient and very helpful, too. We needed a bag for ice for my husband's ankle and they were very nice to give us one when we asked. The breakfast buffet was very good. There is plenty of seating and the countertop had been upgraded nicely. The food was hot and tasty. The pool was clean and a very comfortable temperature. The hot tub was good, but I prefer the jets to be a little more active than they were. All-in-all, the pool area was clean. They do need to replace the clock. It was 3:45 the whole time we were there - LOL. This was a good choice for us this time because we were meeting our friends here. Next time we will probably choose another hotel. Holiday Inn Express is not my first choice, but not a bad choice. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, lots of comfort and lounging area My only comment that might help: For us women or men who come to Birch Run to shop and I know that a lot of this happens it would be great if you had a hair dryer at the second sink also. This allows us more space and time for getting ourselves ready for another shopping day. This was a great hotel, lots of room for lounging great comfort and with the micro and fridge it helps on costs. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice during a busy weekend We were unable to book a room at our usual hotel in Frankenmuth. We were very happy with our stay at Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, very clean room, and nice breakfast the next morning. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Clean We stayed here after we got married and we didn't get in until late but the staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. They had a bunch of options for breakfast the next morning. Then my husband thought he left his wallet in the room and I called and they checked the room while they were on the phone with me. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Great place to stay if you are looking to get away for shopping! Room was clean and staff very nice. Would stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Good, facility fair Housekeeping never vaccumend during my 4 day stay. The AC unit was so loud when it kicked on in the middle of the night, it would wake you up. They were trying this new sensor thing on the TV, and mine kept falling so off so I BOUGHT some velcro and tried that to keep it on but it didn't work very well so I had to keep getting up and sticking this thin back on the TV in order to be able to use the remote to change the channels. Staff was very nice and professional but other than housekeeping, they couldn't help my problems, I guess?? August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay August 2013 This property is close to the highway and all amenities. The staff (with the exception of Brittany-front desk) are very friendly and helpful. The elevator was a problem. The button "stuck" when requesting it to your floor. It was not until the final day of check out that one of the staff gave us a "tip" in working it. Better just to have it fixed! The luggage carts are extremely NOISY!! Our room was very comfortable, however, the 2nd day it developed a terrible "OLD" smell, very mildewing, though we could not find a source. Overall, this property was a great choice for our 2 night stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable stay Have stayed here before rooms were clean and bed was comfortable . Very quiet as it sits always from main highway breakfast was ok if you like the biscuits and mushroom sauce. It was a pretty basic breakfast , eggs were salty coffee was not not good . You'd be better off to go to a restaurant to get a good breakfast. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and loved the pool This was one of the most relaxing vacations lately. The pool and hot tub were fabulous after a long day of shopping. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The comfort comes from getting what we expected. We stay at Holiday Inn Expresses frequently. The chain has standards for the brand, and pretty much every individual site meets the criteria of the designed "model". That's what we count on when we book a Holiday Inn Express room. We do not anticipate any ugly surprises, and no wonderful surprises. Frankenmuth meets the model criteria, and that speaks well for the operation. There is one suggestion I would make, and it probably Is an issue at a few other "high traffic" Holiday Inn sites. The breakfast serving layout is REALLY inefficient for both staff and patrons when the "breakfast bulge" comes through. The space saving attributes of the buffet design creates long line ups and delays. The "four door" hot food unit is a pain to use. You have to juggle your juice or coffee with one hand, and lift and hold open one of four doors to get at the eggs and bacon and biscuits and gravy, use another hand to serve out the food, all the while holding your plate . . . . that's four or five hands required to get some food. Everybody has to figure out how to do this trick on their own, so the line moves along at a snail's pace. On top of that the kitchen staff are obliged to re-fill the hot trays for this unit from the front . . . where everyone is trying to pluck some food. Patrons have to step back while the kitchen staff person does the 3 or 4 hands trick.This slows the line even more. Reloading from the back would be an obvious help. And of course there will be short periods of time when the person at the hot food unit is not going to move along because the sausage tray is empty; so we ALL stand in line, every body waiting for more sausages, even if we only want eggs. Or worse, because you do not want to "butt in", you could be 20 people back and stopped from getting even close to the orange juice or a cup of coffee. This is the only time we've ever seen the breakfast buffet layout at a Holiday Inn Express work so poorly. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Free Breakfast The room was comfortable and generally fairly clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was a busy weekend but they accommodated the breakfast overflow in another room. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and Comfortable From the warm greeting when we checked in to the friendly good-bye when we checked out, our experience was fine. Rooms were large, accommodating, with an additional sink outside of the bathroom. Beds were comfy, and plenty of towels for the two of us so that we didn't need room service for our two-nite stay. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Next time we are in Frankenmuth we will definitely check for availability here first! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel -but needs some refreshing My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express/Birch Run. Hotel is reasonably priced and is conveniently located near the Birch Run Outlet Mall and also the village of Frankenmuth. Service is great and so is the morning breakfast bar. Our room had two queen beds that we felt the mattresses were lumpy and a bit uncomfortable and are due for replacement.. Other than that, we like the hotel and recommend it, August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Golf and Shopping Weekend My three girlfriends and I stayed here for our annual golf weekend. There was a minor snafu at check in with one of the ladies points/payment. Although they said that she was without a room for the second night, the other desk clerk received a call of cancellation as we were standing at the desk. All worked out fine! However, the clerk that was checking us in appeared indifferent and rather cranky about this mix up. Not sure why it upset her but the other gal was able to resolve the problem. Overall, the hotel is modern, clean, and close to Frankenmuth, the mall, Starbucks, and many great restaurants. The kitchen area is large and we were able to play cards at night without bothering anyone in their rooms. This is a nice hotel and we will stay here again for future golf trips!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, clean rooms, good service We were please with the amenities - included refrigerator and microwave in room. Because we registered as senior citizens we were given a room close to the desk, an exit, breakfast, and the pool - without our asking for it. The beds were great and the room and bathroom were clean. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay really enjoyed my stay , room was great , service and breakfast were delicious. A short trip to Frankenmuth is a must but please stay at the holiday inn price is reasonable. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfy but obnoxious The rooms were wonderful, and if u like super soft mattresses than this is the hotel for you. We woke up with sore backs every morning. Sleeping was a challenge not only because of the bed, but because every hotel room door would slam shut! Blame it on the people that weren't courteous enough to pull their door closed so it wouldn't slam or blame it on the hotel for installed this type of door so the patron doesn't accidentally leave their door open. Either way it was a vet loud nuisance. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay & Recommend HI-Express Birch Run I was very pleased with the HI-Express in Birch Run during my recent stay (7/21-23). The room was very clean and was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The selection of foods at breakfast was also very good. I only have two minor "negatives" to note: 1) A little disappointed that the beds were not as "luxurious" as the ones at other HI-Express hotels and 2) The tables in the breakfast area should have been wiped down more frequently between guests. Overall, it was a good stay and I recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not entirely pet friendly We've stayed at this hotel on many occasions in the past and it has always been very clean, with a very good complimentary breakfast, though personally I would like to see a greater variety of meat than the standard sausage that is always served. Ham would be an excellent choice for those of us who are somewhat more health conscious. My only complaint, however is the one time $25 cleaning fee the hotel charges on top of the $10/night fee for pets. I can fully understand charging extra for a pet that sheds, and therefore creates more work for cleaning staff, but to charge that fee for a 12lb non-shedding Shih Tzu is ridiculous as there was absolutely no additional time required to clean our room. As a matter of fact, the cleaning staff upon our departure were not even aware we had a dog with us. I'm sorry, but charging us an additional $45 for a two night stay is, in my opinion excessive, and more than likely will result in us checking out other hotels in the area during our next trip to Birch Run. I would also add the Wi-Fi connection at the hotel was not very strong, fluctuating between 3-4 bars [out of 5] and resulting in us getting disconnected on our laptop computer far too often. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was very nice and the service was great. We felt welcome when we fist came in. The pool was fun had a great time. We have enjoyed our stay there. July 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>