• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRANKENMUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cinema Hollywood-Birch Run
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Trails Animal Park-Frankenmuth seasonal
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • handicap parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20
View More

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20 people. We also offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily stay connected to the office.

While staying in Birch Run, our hotel's guests should be sure to visit Frankenmuth, which is just a few miles away and is home to the World Expo of Beer and seasonal Oktoberfest festivals. The entire family will love visiting Junction Valley Railroad or Wilderness Trails Zoo, as well. If you're searching for great area shopping, the Prime Outlets are just minutes from our property. After a busy morning shopping, spend a quiet day at Fortress Golf Club or Timbers Golf Club and take the time to hone your golf game.

We are proud to offer excellent amenities for your comfort. You can start your day off the right way with a hot breakfast from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations, and while in Birch Run, you can relax in our pool. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Birch Run, Michigan hotels, we are proud to offer unparalleled amenities, such as a microwave and fridge in each room, a large indoor pool and spacious comfortable suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great set up in room Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was set up nice for visiting and relaxing. Leisure was nice. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in We had to wait 4 hours for rooms to be cleaned before we could check in. We were there with several other families for a wedding. We had to get dressed and iron for the wedding in other guests rooms. It was suggested that we get ready in the public bathroom for the wedding. We did realize that there was a power outage in the area the day before due to storms. We were very patient. The staff was very friendly considering all the people that were trying to check in for a wedding. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY INN STAY I travel a lot and I am in hotels about 40 nights a year. I generally use Holiday Inns or the Intercontinental Brands. Rarely if ever am I remotely disappointed. I also enjoy the Priority Club perks. I have used Priority Club over 15 years and that too never disappoints. During the past 10 years I have stayed at Holiday Inns in at least 20 different states and 30 different cities from California to Massachusetts and from Texas to Montana, Florida and more. So when I come into a Holiday Inn my expectations are always high. Flint-Grand Blanc met and or exceeded all of my expectations from check-in to check-out to the room to the restaurant and more. Great job - your people are excellent. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older Hotel Stayed there last weekend. This was our 5th visit in recent years. Very comfortable and spacious place to stay and PLUS its out of the way with easy access.. Would recommend to other travelers. Cannot rate pool, restaurant and fitness center as we didn't use any of the times we were there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My only recommendation is to take a broom to the parking lot once in a while. It was trashed. They can do a better job on maintaining it... Other than that, it was nice. We will return in Spring 2015. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hill Rd Nice rooms, had a slight issue with the room, but the staff was on it and corrected the issue. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in, breakfast, and housekeeping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay An enjoyable atmosphere, in both the room and the hotel. Quite clean throughout. the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the indoor pool The indoor pool can be very noisy. Ask for a room not overlooking the pool, since the soundproofing is non-existent. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice no problems. recommend this hotel. very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was pleased to have stayed at the Holiday Inn during my travel to Flint, Michigan. The staff was friendly and the service was accomodating. The room was clean and the internet speed was quite good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comforable beds I would stay at this holiday inn again real nice place to stay. everything was nice there was a snack place for the kids to go. everyone was nice we real love it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip We took our granddaughters so they could swim in the pool. We had a great overnight stay! Would definitely do this again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly Our stay at the Flint Holiday Inn was during a long, cross-country road trip. It was a comfortable and enjoyable break. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. There were no hassles or problems. Check-in was quick and easy and we were able to get to our clean and lovely room to rest and relax. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed (wedding) the bed slept very comfortable this only issue I had there was a wedding party that knocked on doors past 2:00am I had a 1 year old in the room with me and he was awakened this did not sit well with me I cld down stairs a security person came up knocked on the door and asked if they would keep the noise down and there was a complaint from next door they have a baby (he couldve kept that comment) August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when in the Flint area This is my hotel of choice when I am on a business trip in Flint. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. I enjoy the fact that I can eat at the hotel and not have to go looking for a restaurant in the area. The staff is always very friendly since I arrive until I check out. I definitely recomend Holiday Inn Express for business trips or vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Employees at this hotel are great and the hotel is right off the expressway in a safe area. Was great for a conference. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice Holiday Inn. Very clean and comfortable. Had everything you could possibly need in one place. Always enjoy the Holiday Inn here and other location. Very pleased. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Hotel Very clean hotel, inside and out. Excellent pool area. I thought it was just a little pricey for the location. Would be a better value if they included breakfast with your stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value needs updating and noise level could be improved..dust and knats in room when ac was turned on,,areas that needed maintenance and cleaning.. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it for both business and leisure travelers. Meals were good and the portions were perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great friendly service. Special thanks to Nicole Bernard and Mallory Hibbard for the great friendly service, they always had a wave and a smile. I will be back!!!!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room, comfortable, friendly My second visit to this location, friendly, quiet and comfortable. I was able to conduct my business during the day and come to a restful place at the end of my day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility but needs new mattresses Very clean and hospitable staff. Needed more towels and received them promptly. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice place Don't bother paying for Jacuzzi Tub it is just an over size bathtub. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for family. Checked in on a last minute decision and it was a great decision. the pool area was nice, the food was great, and the rooms were nice and comfortable.. My 3 children ages 9,7 and 5 loved every minute of the stay and are asking to go back again. The staff was so nice and helpful as well. Great stay all around. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups The staff of the hotel restaurant were fantastic, most notably Cherish, and Ellen. Adam at the bar was exceptional as well. Disappointing, was the room still not being cleaned/stocked by 4pm- the staff had all day to get it done. I was gone all day for 3 days straight from 7-4, giving the staff plenty of time to make it to my room. I don't think "cleaned by 4pm" is too much to ask. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! All the departments that I encountered while staying at the Holiday Inn: front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and when we requested to have our room refreshed while we were out for an hour they made it happened. Definitely would recommend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained establishment with good staff All of the facilities were well maintained and the staff was quite friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So dirty and dusty!!! I rented a EXEC JACUZZI SUITE for my girlfriends 21st birthday to have a romantic night and it was so filthy. Tons of dust hanging over the bed, all over the sprinklers and everywhere else. Couch had strings hanging from it from falling apart and Chex mix all over underneath it. Tape on the ceiling. Then to top it all off on the way in the jacuzzi the side panel falls off and talk about dirty. There was a crusty wash cloth that looked like it was there for years, dirt and more dust. Wasn't a nice birthday gift that's for sure!!!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service as always Thanks to all the staff from the front desk to restaurant June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading