• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRANKENMUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cinema Hollywood-Birch Run
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Trails Animal Park-Frankenmuth seasonal
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • handicap parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20
View More

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20 people. We also offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily stay connected to the office.

While staying in Birch Run, our hotel's guests should be sure to visit Frankenmuth, which is just a few miles away and is home to the World Expo of Beer and seasonal Oktoberfest festivals. The entire family will love visiting Junction Valley Railroad or Wilderness Trails Zoo, as well. If you're searching for great area shopping, the Prime Outlets are just minutes from our property. After a busy morning shopping, spend a quiet day at Fortress Golf Club or Timbers Golf Club and take the time to hone your golf game.

We are proud to offer excellent amenities for your comfort. You can start your day off the right way with a hot breakfast from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations, and while in Birch Run, you can relax in our pool. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Birch Run, Michigan hotels, we are proud to offer unparalleled amenities, such as a microwave and fridge in each room, a large indoor pool and spacious comfortable suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with excellent staff Enjoyed the stay. Hotel had everything we needed. Very friendly staff. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay This hotel is close to shopping area good and close to restraunt on miller road October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I do not have any complaints about my visit. Every need was met and I am very happy with how clean the rooms were, how smooth check in and out were, and the breakfast was great. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep, excellant breakfast Overall good experience. Too bad room not ready at check-in time, first lady at the service desk excellant. Lady on key pick up so-so, no real apology for giving room away to someone else. Too bad it doesn't have a pool or spa. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast and excellent service Only stayed for one night but we were treated very well and felt the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was quick and tasty and the breakfast lady was very kind. I will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Comfortable Beds The rooms at the Flint Site have always been extremely clean. The rooms are always quiet. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The staff are always friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast always has a great selection to choose from. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room slow showew drainage My overall stay was good. The drainage in the shower was very slow, which made the tub dirty because of the soapy water build up in the tub. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent On a past review I had some negative comments but all have been addressed and I would now rate ths facility excellent with the exception of no Fox News September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by -easy access from highway; comfortable bed maintained well and met our needs for a reasonably priced place to stay while at a car show. it was clean; the bed was comfortable. the staff was friendly and courteous. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unsurpassed Staff My stay in Flint was for a family emergency. It was stressful and painful. However, each morning we went to breakfast and the staff treated us with such open warmth that it got our day off to a great start. Each evening when we returned we were greeted by the staff as though we had known each other for years. Their sweet spirit and gentle disposition made for an enjoyable stay during a troubled time. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplar staff but noisy AC The chain,has usual, met all our needs until we went to bed. The air conditioning was so loud that it prevented us from having a good night sleep. It is unfortunate because the staff was very attentive. I do not know if it is better in the winter? September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express In Flint-Campus Area I was in Flint visiting family. The hotel was very comfortable which included the bed. The shower was exceptional. I loved it I did not want to get out. The customer service was great. The breakfast was also very good. I do not eat pork they served turkey sausage which were great. I would recommend this hotel to others.. Try it out if you are in the Flint Area... September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unlocked Door Hotel was very close to the campus which is very convenient. Room was clean. Only concern I have was the side door was broken and does not lock and anybody can come in without the staff knowledge. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff Great experience over all. The staff was fantastic!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Comfortable Stay. No Complaints. Room was Clean and I slept well. Breakfast was good with a decent selection. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice service Clean room, comfortable beds, excellent water pressure in the shower; good breakfast; helpful and courteous staff at front desk and the lady who served breakfast. Good value for the money. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping We chose this hotel since it was close to our shopping destinations. It met all our expectations. It wasn't too far off the highway, and only about 15-20 minutes outside of Birch Run. I would definitely recommend it, and plan to make a return visit when shopping in the US. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay in the Flint area. If you are staying in the flint area, this is a great stop. You can get around town fast and easy. 20 minutes to Bruch Run, 30 minutes to Great Lakes Crossing, and minutes to other shopping malls. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availability We were able to check in at 3am in the morning. Lady at reception at the Lapeer HI had phoned to book us this room at the Flint HI Express. She was indeed very helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and TOP NOTCH service I travel for business several weeks throughout the year and have stayed in all of the major name hotels. This particular location had some of the most comfortable pillows and bedding that I have experienced. In addition, I booked the stay and fly package. The hotel shuttle took me to the airport at 4:00 AM without any hassle at all. In fact, everyone was friendly and no one sighed when I said I needed to leave that early in the morning. Upon my checkout, the staff had prepared me a sack breakfast with a bagel, yogurt, banana, and milk so I would have something to eat prior to my flight. When I returned back to the airport from my trip, I simply phoned the hotel and was picked up within :15 minutes. No, the hotel is not a new property and could probably use a little facelift, but let me say that the guest services and comfy bed certainly made up for any facial improvements that could be made. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff and Service From the phone call to book my reservation, greeting from several people when I checked in and the continued excellent service morning and night through out my four day stay, the Staff at this location is one the best I have ever experienced. This place was clean, quiet and severed its great early morning breakfast. Definitely a top choice when visiting the Flint area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Wow! Whoever hired and trained the staff of this hotel should go on tour and teach the nation's service industry how to do it! From the minute we walked in to the call we made from home when we realized we'd left some belongings, every single member of the staff seemed glad to have us there, interested in us, and willing to bend over backwards to serve us. How refreshing in this culture of blank stares or no eye contact, grunts for answers, and a general sense of the employees hoping to be done with you ASAP. Bucking the tend, the staff at this hotel made our stay remarkably enjoyable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The Staff went above and beyond to answer our enquiries and to make our stay enjoyable. They were able to provide us with a list of area restaurants and the Housekeeping staff was amazing. The room was really clean which is greatly appreciated. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This location is easily accessible from major highways and close enough to Frankenmuth and Birch Run to make it a perfect place to stay in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Get to Breakfast early for best selection. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and great service After a long drive, the hotel was welcoming and provided with a good break on the trip August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and OUTSTANDING service staff!!! The service staff was particularly helpful. When we came in late for breakfast and asked if we could have access to something to grab and run, an employees named Norma came to our aid. She went above and beyond any expectation that we might have had to make us feel like part of her family. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to hospital staff is friendly hotel is clean and its a quiet neighborhood August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay with my Family This Hotel has an excellent staff that makes it outstanding. The breakfast is served with a lot of passion and affection. Special service is Pick up and drop within 5 miles from the Hotel.Since I did not have my car, this was very useful as Taxis are not available unless called. The location was very convenient as it is next to University of MI, Downtown, Farmers Market etc. Will stay here again next time. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great air conditioner. Nice Hotel, easy off of 475, nice display of food and an assortment of different fruit and pastries. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for the price In town for a family event and found this hotel to be close to everything. I was able to pick up snacks, visit the Farmers Market and even visit Starbucks without going more than 10 minutes away from the hotel. The breakfast attendant was more than helpful. They even kept the breakfast open until the posted close time unlike some places that run out of food. If you came 10 minutes before close you got the same service as the early risers. That was nice. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading