• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRANKENMUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cinema Hollywood-Birch Run
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Trails Animal Park-Frankenmuth seasonal
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • handicap parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20
View More

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20 people. We also offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily stay connected to the office.

While staying in Birch Run, our hotel's guests should be sure to visit Frankenmuth, which is just a few miles away and is home to the World Expo of Beer and seasonal Oktoberfest festivals. The entire family will love visiting Junction Valley Railroad or Wilderness Trails Zoo, as well. If you're searching for great area shopping, the Prime Outlets are just minutes from our property. After a busy morning shopping, spend a quiet day at Fortress Golf Club or Timbers Golf Club and take the time to hone your golf game.

We are proud to offer excellent amenities for your comfort. You can start your day off the right way with a hot breakfast from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations, and while in Birch Run, you can relax in our pool. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Birch Run, Michigan hotels, we are proud to offer unparalleled amenities, such as a microwave and fridge in each room, a large indoor pool and spacious comfortable suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Comfortable Stay. No Complaints. Room was Clean and I slept well. Breakfast was good with a decent selection. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice service Clean room, comfortable beds, excellent water pressure in the shower; good breakfast; helpful and courteous staff at front desk and the lady who served breakfast. Good value for the money. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping We chose this hotel since it was close to our shopping destinations. It met all our expectations. It wasn't too far off the highway, and only about 15-20 minutes outside of Birch Run. I would definitely recommend it, and plan to make a return visit when shopping in the US. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay in the Flint area. If you are staying in the flint area, this is a great stop. You can get around town fast and easy. 20 minutes to Bruch Run, 30 minutes to Great Lakes Crossing, and minutes to other shopping malls. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availability We were able to check in at 3am in the morning. Lady at reception at the Lapeer HI had phoned to book us this room at the Flint HI Express. She was indeed very helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and TOP NOTCH service I travel for business several weeks throughout the year and have stayed in all of the major name hotels. This particular location had some of the most comfortable pillows and bedding that I have experienced. In addition, I booked the stay and fly package. The hotel shuttle took me to the airport at 4:00 AM without any hassle at all. In fact, everyone was friendly and no one sighed when I said I needed to leave that early in the morning. Upon my checkout, the staff had prepared me a sack breakfast with a bagel, yogurt, banana, and milk so I would have something to eat prior to my flight. When I returned back to the airport from my trip, I simply phoned the hotel and was picked up within :15 minutes. No, the hotel is not a new property and could probably use a little facelift, but let me say that the guest services and comfy bed certainly made up for any facial improvements that could be made. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff and Service From the phone call to book my reservation, greeting from several people when I checked in and the continued excellent service morning and night through out my four day stay, the Staff at this location is one the best I have ever experienced. This place was clean, quiet and severed its great early morning breakfast. Definitely a top choice when visiting the Flint area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Wow! Whoever hired and trained the staff of this hotel should go on tour and teach the nation's service industry how to do it! From the minute we walked in to the call we made from home when we realized we'd left some belongings, every single member of the staff seemed glad to have us there, interested in us, and willing to bend over backwards to serve us. How refreshing in this culture of blank stares or no eye contact, grunts for answers, and a general sense of the employees hoping to be done with you ASAP. Bucking the tend, the staff at this hotel made our stay remarkably enjoyable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The Staff went above and beyond to answer our enquiries and to make our stay enjoyable. They were able to provide us with a list of area restaurants and the Housekeeping staff was amazing. The room was really clean which is greatly appreciated. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This location is easily accessible from major highways and close enough to Frankenmuth and Birch Run to make it a perfect place to stay in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Get to Breakfast early for best selection. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and great service After a long drive, the hotel was welcoming and provided with a good break on the trip August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and OUTSTANDING service staff!!! The service staff was particularly helpful. When we came in late for breakfast and asked if we could have access to something to grab and run, an employees named Norma came to our aid. She went above and beyond any expectation that we might have had to make us feel like part of her family. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to hospital staff is friendly hotel is clean and its a quiet neighborhood August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay with my Family This Hotel has an excellent staff that makes it outstanding. The breakfast is served with a lot of passion and affection. Special service is Pick up and drop within 5 miles from the Hotel.Since I did not have my car, this was very useful as Taxis are not available unless called. The location was very convenient as it is next to University of MI, Downtown, Farmers Market etc. Will stay here again next time. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great air conditioner. Nice Hotel, easy off of 475, nice display of food and an assortment of different fruit and pastries. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for the price In town for a family event and found this hotel to be close to everything. I was able to pick up snacks, visit the Farmers Market and even visit Starbucks without going more than 10 minutes away from the hotel. The breakfast attendant was more than helpful. They even kept the breakfast open until the posted close time unlike some places that run out of food. If you came 10 minutes before close you got the same service as the early risers. That was nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The customer service we received from all staff that we met was amazing..everyone seemed truly thankful that we chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express. Staff was more than accommodating.. they were over the top! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hi Great room, twice week room cleaning could have been better. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Business and Pleasure Great staff, great rooms, great accommodations. Clean and very comfortable rooms and beds. Also, great prices for the type and style of rooms! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful a nice place to stay with a staff that truly wanted to help with any and all needs. will definitely rebook at this hotel in the future August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great caring staff This hotel stood out because of the attentiveness of the staff. The property was everything I expect from a HI Express, but the staff was exceptional. Special thanks to Norma Jean in the breakfast room. Bed, linens, towels, were all comfortable and everything was super clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept really well By far the best place to stay if you are needing to be near Michigan or Kettering Campus. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. Great staff, comfortable beds and rooms. Shuttle service to town is a great option for out of town guests. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & service I often stay here because of convenience and price. There is a bike trail a block away around Swartz Creek. The staff is always great and helpful. There were three negatives: I'm a fan of FOX News and their TV system was messed up the last 2 times I stayed and the channel for FOX News had a sports channel instead (mistuned Direct TV receiver). There were some other channels missing. They were not able to fix it. Room 309 had a very slow bathtub drain and ended up with 3" of water after a 5 minute shower. I let the front desk know when I left. The large exercise machine has a broken cable at the bottom front so bicep curls etc are not possible. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, service and peaceful My spouse and I really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. It was quiet and the beds were so comfortable. We were also please with the staff and all the different choices we had for breakfast. We will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great service The rooms and service was great. Beds are very comfortable. Located in a nice quiet area. A little disappointed that they did not have a waffle maker. The pancakes from the pancake maker taste spongy and artificial to me. Otherwise, the stay was very enjoyable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with friendly staff. I greatly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to my needs in regards to a potential need for transportation to Hurley Medical Center. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not for family and leisure I didn't know anything about the Flint, MI area prior to my stay.. Apparently I should have researched the surrounding area better. My family of 5 checked in, dropped our stuff off, drove around the area, found dinner, and then went back and checked out. our stay was 2 hrs long. So I can't say anything about the hotel itself really. It wasn't anything to Holiday Inn Expresses fault per say as much as, we as a family just didn't feel safe with the surroundings being so questionable. So we packed up and went down 10 minutes to the Holiday Inn on Gateway Drive just off of the Hill Rd. Exit of US 23. checked in for our two day outing and it was a much better area for the family and leisure stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Flint Simply excellent! The hotel and staff were tops. Highly recommended. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flint 2014 - Holiday Inn Overall we found this Hotel to be in excellent condition with very courteous staff. The rooms were clean and all the amenities were good. The exercise room seem inadequate with the weight machine being out of order and no pool onsite. The area is rather blighted but we did not feel unsafe at any time. We found the hotel to be quite comfortable and being located close to the expressway gave us easy travel time to downtown and parts near.. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked with a good variety of breakfast items... Would definitely stay there again... June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading