• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRANKENMUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cinema Hollywood-Birch Run
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Trails Animal Park-Frankenmuth seasonal
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • handicap parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20
View More

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20 people. We also offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily stay connected to the office.

While staying in Birch Run, our hotel's guests should be sure to visit Frankenmuth, which is just a few miles away and is home to the World Expo of Beer and seasonal Oktoberfest festivals. The entire family will love visiting Junction Valley Railroad or Wilderness Trails Zoo, as well. If you're searching for great area shopping, the Prime Outlets are just minutes from our property. After a busy morning shopping, spend a quiet day at Fortress Golf Club or Timbers Golf Club and take the time to hone your golf game.

We are proud to offer excellent amenities for your comfort. You can start your day off the right way with a hot breakfast from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations, and while in Birch Run, you can relax in our pool. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Birch Run, Michigan hotels, we are proud to offer unparalleled amenities, such as a microwave and fridge in each room, a large indoor pool and spacious comfortable suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny shower Nice jet tub in room, but very small shower without a light. Also slight fan noise from halls there was a recent pipe break. Had to turn on the TV to cover the noise from the fans. The front desk was up front about the water damage and why there were fans. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Flint Hotel corridors were a mess, elevators were broken, and noisy unit heaters made for dismal stay. thank god it was only for one night. The only bright spot was the oatmeal for breakfast. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service nice room. My time at the holiday day inn was nice i just did not like the fact that they did not tel me about the $100.00 deposit until I got there. It wasn't even in my email confirmation. Other then that I enjoyed myself. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATTENTIVE STAFF The staff was very attentive to my needs during my stay. The rooms are clean and quiet. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very clean rooms. The breakfast was gross, but overall was a good stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Flint Trotz Premium-Status ist leider kein Upgrade erfolgt January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. We stayed because of bad weather conditions, and the staff and rooms were beyond expectations January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but poor sleep The heat in my room was controlled by a knob on the AC/heater unit that was not sensitive enough to adjust to a comfortable level. It was too hot or too cold, which made be wake up many times during the night. Additionally, the curtains wouldn't close together to prevent light coming in from outside. The room lacked a microwave or refrigerator, which I have come to expect in this price range. The internet access was slower than typical. Dinner at the hotel restaurant turned out to be pleasant. The food took a while to prepare, but tasted good and was presented well. The wait staff was attentive. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly room was poor I was put in a first floor room right next to the elevator. Not only could I hear all of the people waiting for the elevator, but the elevator noise every time someone used it.. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Had a good stay. I used the hotel because of poor weather conditions in Michigan and it was close to my job. I'm glad it was there. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I needed to arrange more than 6 rooms for a family gathering. The entire experience was fantastic. I would gladly recommend this property for anyone staying in the Flint area. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep and Fly Great facility to easily park, stay overnight, then fly out in the morning, then doing the same in reverse upon the return to FNT. Each trip means two overnight lodgings at the Flint Hol. Inn. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all it was good over all it was a good stay pool area could use some attention January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was a little pricey but other than that I have no complaints and would stay again for sure. Staff at check in was excellent! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely visit again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local property, clean and comfy The staff was friendly and assisted when requested. The room was a nice size, clean and quiet. We were guests due to no power in our home and challenging time at Christmas. I was also working and the internet was fine in the room. However, the desk was too high and challenging to work an 8 hour shift using my laptop. But this is pretty standard in most hotels of any brand. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again Had another great stay on Dec 31st. My first room was over the pool, and they were very helpful moving me to another floor, so I wouldn't have much noise. I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when I travel through Flint. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Poor front desk staff (left as we arrived). Carpet stains Stains on patio curtain Pool was good January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve All in all the motel is nice. The room was dated. There were some minor issues that I would not to expect in a Holiday Inn but it would not stop me from staying here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 courteous staff thanks good hotel and priced about right would stay again when area Good parking and courteous staff January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The experience at this hotel started off on the wrong foot. The front desk person left the front desk just as we were making our way to it. The desk remained empty for about five minutes when someone showed up to wonder why no one was there and asked on the radio to track the person down. She finally showed up with food from the restaurant. Good to see that a food break was more important than having someone at the front desk. The room was ok although it had numerous stains on the carpet and patio curtain. The mattresses on both beds should have been changed out long ago. Both had springs that were at the end of their useful life. The pool area was very good. Thankfully. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Denied service in lounge For the first time ever staying at this Holiday Inn or any Holiday Inn over more than 25 years I was denied service in the lounge because I did not have age ID with me. I chose to return to my room rather than make an extra trip back to get my ID for this ridiculous demand. Demanding someone in their mid 50's to prove they are over 21 does nothing to protect society and shows disrespect for middle aged people. If a business cannot trust their employees to make this simple judgement then they should not be selling alcohol in the first place. It is another example of inconveniencing people rather than taking responsibility. This is an example of rules overruling common sense, I take exception to having to prove to someone who wasn't even born when I turned 21 that I am over 21. It is none of his business how old I am, he only needs to judge the difference between someone over 21 and someone over 51. I suggest the Holiday Inn hire bartenders with a little common sense rather than inconvenience guests by asking everyone for age ID. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed this holiday Inn. I told them that I needed an early check in and there was no problem. The hotel was great, the restaurant was great and the people. I'm looking forward to my next visit to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good inside but not in parking lot Your man that salts the back parking lot where you enter the convention center needs to be talked to about treatment of customers that are parked and paying to stay at your hotel. When i was departing the morning of Dec 18th he was salting with a small dump truck and kept going right next to my vehicle and bouncing salt off the side of my vehicle while I was sitting in it getting ready to pull away. Not once but three times. If you think not a big deal let me throw rock salt at your 60,000 dollar vehicle and see how you feel about that. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The girl at the desk, Mallory, is always so helpful and friendly. She has waited on me the few times that I have stayed here and has given great service! The overall staff is great! Very helpful when we had questions and very accommodating. The restaurant food was also very good and very prompt service December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Date weekend My wife and I had a great weekend away where we could relax in our in room hot tub watching tv and enjoying the evening. The on sight resturant was really good even if they did not know what a Majito was. We have come and stayed many times in the past 10 years and it has always been clean and a great staff. We look forward to the next time we can do it again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot Tub Great! Water was perfect and they had toys for the kids to play with. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful Experience My reserved room / suite was somehow not available at check-in; and of-course I was not very happy. However, the person at the front desk was very professional in explaining the situation and offering me an alternative. I was given a replacement room at an excellent rate. I found the room to be clean, fresh, presentable, and overall very tastefully decorated. The staff was very responsive, room service was great; and overall, I had a wonderful 2-day stay there. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! It was a wonderful place to stay. It was my first time taking my daughter and her friend by myself to a hotel, and it was easy breezy! We will definitely be going back!! Thank you December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Overall a good stay. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Internet worked fine for me, speedy and stable. Nice facility with amenities (e.g., pool, restaurant). Choice of outside-facing, pool-facing, or interior/atrium-facing rooms is kind of interesting, something for everyone. One recent service lapse was handled promptly and satisfactorily by management. I've been coming to this hotel when visiting the Flint area for 20 years. They've also done a nice job with meeting rooms & small-to-medium conferences that I've been involved with. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading