• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRANKENMUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cinema Hollywood-Birch Run
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Trails Animal Park-Frankenmuth seasonal
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • handicap parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20
View More

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20 people. We also offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily stay connected to the office.

While staying in Birch Run, our hotel's guests should be sure to visit Frankenmuth, which is just a few miles away and is home to the World Expo of Beer and seasonal Oktoberfest festivals. The entire family will love visiting Junction Valley Railroad or Wilderness Trails Zoo, as well. If you're searching for great area shopping, the Prime Outlets are just minutes from our property. After a busy morning shopping, spend a quiet day at Fortress Golf Club or Timbers Golf Club and take the time to hone your golf game.

We are proud to offer excellent amenities for your comfort. You can start your day off the right way with a hot breakfast from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations, and while in Birch Run, you can relax in our pool. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Birch Run, Michigan hotels, we are proud to offer unparalleled amenities, such as a microwave and fridge in each room, a large indoor pool and spacious comfortable suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable long-term Experience! During my 4 month stay in Flint working for the University of Michigan-Flint I had the good fortune to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Flint-Campus Area facility. Upon arriving I was apprehensive about the arrangement because i had not stayed for an extended period at a hotel and could not visualize how satisfied I would be. After having stayed for the entire term I learned that the HIE was more than adequate for my needs and moreover that the service quality offered by the staff and management was superb! My room was spotlessly cleaned on a regular basis, the food was well prepared and ample, the front desk staff were cordial, professional and attentive too all my needs, and the management staff was constantly checking with me to see if my needs and desires had been met to the highest extent possible. I have traveled a lot for over 45 years as a professional and I have not experienced better customer service than what I experienced at the HIE-Flint. The people I met there were wonderful individuals and very professional in a personable yet efficient way. I really did view my arrangement as a home away from home and would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to the Flint, Michigan area. Good value in every respect! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bunko girls trip We booked 3 rooms before flying to Tampa. The staff were amazing. Super friendly and extra helpful. They loaded our luggage and took us to the airport and came to pick us up on an awful snowy night. We appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness. Thank you!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adjustment the staff bent over backward to accomodate some unforseen issues with a smile and total assurance. The stay was very pleasant and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The parking is very convenient here and I like that a lot. It's very easy getting around the area from this location, also. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night with Great Service Stayed here for a night after attending a concert at the Machine Shop. Room was clean and comfy. It included a sitting area which was nice after we brought home some food and a large fridge to hold our beverages for the concert! The bathroom had it's own unique look too, different from most hotels. The service was great as well. The lady working the morning breakfast buffet was the friendliest! Breakfast itself was delicious and had a variety of options as well. I also found out that the hotel offers a shuttle 24 hours a day. This would have been nice to know for the concert! Definitely next time, and there will be a next time! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flint has seen better days...but I'm glad this hotel is here! The property is well taken care of (my only complaint is that the strong odor of cleaning solution/chemical on the first floor was overwhelming). Rooms are comfortable and adequate. The best part of the stay was Kate at the front desk...outstanding customer service and she was extremely kind. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Great stay. Two girls at the front desk who checked me and my buddy in around 6pm on Friday Dec 27 were great. Im from Toronto and was stunned with this service! Kinda pricy, but i guess thats because of the power outages and holidays. Cheers. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a Good Experience Every time I have stayed at this location it has been a good experience. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive to any needs I may have. That is nothing like the Holiday Inn Express at Metro Detroit Airport. The staff is poorly trained, a manager is never available, and the overall stay was a nightmare. I deleted the message pertaining to that experience by accident so that's why I am commenting here. The Flint Campus location is great, but never in a hundred years (even though I am an IHG rewards member) would I stay at the Metro Detroit Airport again. I highly suggest that manager trains his/her staff better if they plan on never being on location. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff We spent the weekend here for the second time ..The first time we were very impressed with how friendly the staff are from here..The check in was easy hassle free.We also like the breakfast especially Norma Jean who takes care of everyone she is very customer oriented and tries to make sure everyone is happy! Great job December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I only stayed for 2 nights, but it was a great experience. The reservation process was "easy" online, when we arrived the check-in people were courteous and knowledgeable, the bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was great; it was a truly nice experience. I'd recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and breakfast Very welcoming atmosphere. Staff are always smiling and seems like that they are really enjoying what they do. We checked in really late in the night and the lady who checked us in was very accommodating. Keep up the good work. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Happy and Friendly staff My husband and I went to Birch Run shopping and stayed over night in Flint's Holiday Inn Express. We found the place to be clean. The room was nice and the staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful when needed. The breakfast in the morning was good But we found the lady that helped out with the breakfast to be the best. She was so nice to every guest. Don't know her name but I left my purse after breakfast under the table and she new it was mine and took it to the front desk right away. Overall we would definitely go back. Price was good too....We stayed Nov. 23rd to the 24th November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This place is very quiet, and clean.All the staff was amazing, very warm welcome, and they would do anything to try to please your needs. The shuttle service is very convenient, would ride you to the airport, to the nearby medical center or any other location. Highly recommended. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November Weekenders It is now a family tradition to stay at this hotel every November for our shopping weekend. Great location, right off the highway. Breakfast is good, with a large selection. Staff and service are excellent. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The Lady at the front desk was very warm friendly and was always available to accommodate our needs. I would love to stay at this hotel when i am visiting Flint again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Marcedes at the front desk was very helpful. thank you for a nice stay October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, friendly staff I stayed on a Friday and the hotel was packed, the staff worked to keep the morning breakfast plentiful and still took the time to say good morning and check to see if we were happy. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Very very clean and comfortable room. Great hotel and even better when one considers the reasonable rate. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my colleagues while traveling in the Flint area. The only downside, which is no fault of the hotel, is the meal options are quite a ways away. A restaurant would be great on site or adjacent to the hotel. Love the proximity of the hotel to downtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Marcedes at the front desk was great, hope you will recognize her October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Marcedes at the front desk was great. hope you take notice October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were great, the Check-in folks were great and great location. The shuttle personnel did not know the area and I could not understand his speech. I had to come back to hotel and I got back into my car to get to the conference. I was 30 minutes late. Nice guy, but he should not be the shuttle driver. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendent is awesome I stay on the road 150 days a year and she (I should have gotten her name) is by far the best hostess I have encountered. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small vanity and Poor Mattress Covers Only stayed one night but with 4 people in room, the bathroom counter space was very limited and the fan did not clear the shower steam at all. The mattress cover is fabric on top side but vinyl type underside which is hot to sleep on. We took them off in order to get a good sleep! Noticed recently that other HI Express have changed these covers to a more comfortable fabric one- this needs to be updated at this location. Staff were friendly - overall a pleasant stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellant staff! I bought my room a day before I arrived for an important weekend, the price was very reasonable and the staff was exceptional, always willing to help or answer any questions I had. Plus the free shuttle is a fantastic bonus! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Made the reservation online the night before and entered the wrong date. A quick call to the desk and the clerk fixed it up right away without problem. Arriving shortly after 9pm it was disappointing to find no restaurants within walking distance although a shuttle was available but not until 10pm. Clerk suggested two menu's with delivery. One phone number was out of service and the other never picked up. She even tried for us thinking it may have been our room phone with no luck either. Raided the vending machine for a late dinner of chips. The microwave in the room didn't work but other than that the room was bright, clean and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Easy access to/from #475 and #69. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management A stay was planned well in advance for a special event. Upon making the reservation late checkout was specifically requested. Three days prior to checkin I again confirmed my reservation with late checkout. I was told by the staff that I would have late checkout time of 1:00 pm with no charge. I was told that I would need to let the hotel know about the late checkout upon arrival but it would be noted on my reservation. During my check in I informed the woman checking me in that I would be taking late checkout and it should be noted. She informed me that it was notes but I couldn't have late checkout for the following day. The manager, Mike, then stepped in and rudely told me that I couldn't have late checkout. He completely disregarded the fact that two staff members had told me it wasn't a problem and I would have until 1. I explained why I needed the late checkout and he stared at me blankly and said no. I was treated disrespectfully and the incompetence of the management ruined my weekend. They should really look into treating guests as guests and not as a burden. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I was very disappointed. We stayed there because we were in town for the Crim. Over the last 8 years we've mostly used this hotel and have been very happy with the accommodations and the service. Last year we experienced exemplary service. This year the service was TERRIBLE. The front desk person was unfriendly, didn't greet us, had a sucker in her mouth for most of the time she checked us in and when we asked for a later checkout...11:30 instead of 11 she said no. I've never had a hotel refuse a half an hour extension so I asked, really? Her response: we're booked solid because of the Crim and we can't give everyone a late checkout. I'm pretty sure everyone didn't ask for a late checkout, but I can understand if it's not possible, it's not possible. It was attitude, the unwillingness to be slightly helpful and on top of it all extremely unfriendly. I will think twice before recommending this hotel although, to be fair we've mostly had good experiences here so I will try it again next year...with some trepidation. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra accomodation My compliments to the front desk. My wife and I, because of a train delayed by 4 hours, arrived at the hotel at 4 AM. The front desk was kind enough to extend our check-out time at no extra cost. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The room was very warm and the air conditioning was not working and spoke to someone at the front desk to have look at but no one showed up. So it was very uncomfortable to sleep. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had 2 rooms for the warrior dash weekend. It is an outdated holiday inn. The young ladies at check in we're pleasant and the housekeeping staff probably had their hands full with all the mud runners. Definitely made a mess but they assured us it was expected so we left a tip for housekeeping. Long story short, dropped wedding band from case, called immediately telling them room & where it was; claim it wasn't there. I hope whoever found it got enough out of it for food. Would be sad if it was just someone being dishonest. One persons dishonesty does not reflect them all as the staff were all exceptionally helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent comfort and great service We stay at the Flint-Campus area hotel often, as our daughter is in school at UM-Flint. The rooms are always very clean, the staff extremely courteous and the free breakfast delicious. We highly recommend this facility and will continue to enjoy our stays there. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading