• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRANKENMUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cinema Hollywood-Birch Run
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Birch Run Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Trails Animal Park-Frankenmuth seasonal
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • handicap parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20
View More

Birch Run, Michigan Hotel's Location Will Please

Enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to Birch Run, Michigan, a small rural town that still holds tightly to its agricultural heritage. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel, you will enjoy the small-town hospitality and warm welcome.

If you're looking for hotels in Birch Run with meeting space, our facilities boast two meeting rooms, each of which can accommodate 20 people. We also offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily stay connected to the office.

While staying in Birch Run, our hotel's guests should be sure to visit Frankenmuth, which is just a few miles away and is home to the World Expo of Beer and seasonal Oktoberfest festivals. The entire family will love visiting Junction Valley Railroad or Wilderness Trails Zoo, as well. If you're searching for great area shopping, the Prime Outlets are just minutes from our property. After a busy morning shopping, spend a quiet day at Fortress Golf Club or Timbers Golf Club and take the time to hone your golf game.

We are proud to offer excellent amenities for your comfort. You can start your day off the right way with a hot breakfast from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations, and while in Birch Run, you can relax in our pool. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Birch Run, Michigan hotels, we are proud to offer unparalleled amenities, such as a microwave and fridge in each room, a large indoor pool and spacious comfortable suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dirty The hotel is old and dirty. Needs to get updated. When checked was told that it was over booked so I would have to get a double bed room instead of t he King that was pre paid for. After complaining was given what I paid for and told someone else will have to deal with it. The room had a bad smell. Room was not cleaned well, found food on the floor. Bathroom was very small and very out dated. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The staff was very friendly and attentive. Beds were nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ... Nice hotel friendly staff and great breakfast :) easy to get to location. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exeptional treatment and great accomodations When ever I return to Flint to visit friends and relatives I always stay at Holiday Express. The location is ideal for seeing family in Flushing and friends and restaurants on the eastside. The people who work there are courteous and accomodating, especially the lady who provides the food for breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time Had a great time, and I will be back as long as I get the awesome rate I got this time. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This facility is in good, clean condition. The bathroom was spotless...not a water drop to be found! The beds were very comfortable. Easy to get to/from the highway. Upon arrival, very late at night after a long day of travel, the registration folks were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Only negative (and that term is relative) was not being able to regulate the AC. Seems it ran at one temp and level regardless of the knob choices. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I thought this hotel was a nice place to stay at. It was clean the staff was friendly and polite. The morning breakfast was well done especially the cinnamon rolls. The variety of food was good. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room Nice place to stay. The beds were very comfortable, Hotel was neat and clean inside and outside, very aesthetic grounds. Room and bathroom were clean, plenty of towels, comfortable temperature. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I would recommend this hotel to anyone the service was just great and the staff was professonal and curtious at all times and the price was worth the stay June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Great customer service! I like the easy check-in process, courteous, friendly and accommodating staff. I like the breakfast, the chef was greeting everybody cheerfully. I also like the airport shuttles. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff You get more for what you pay for. We drove in from NY for my graduation ceremony and the staff checked us in hours early. We were allowed to get some breakfast although the kitchen was closing. In fact the kitchen staff made more breakfast just for my party. Great service! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Staff and Choices The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, but the highlight was the breakfast. Very full choice buffet included, and the woman working there is one of the friendliest, helpful employees I've met. Great job! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe feel We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. Close to the universities in Flint. You pay a little more but it is the best hotel we have found in the area. We feel safe in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and pleasant staff. I stayed with family for one night while in transit from New York. We reached late in the night and had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is near the airport. Room was clean and well maintained. Value for money. Would recommend this hotel for travelers. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room smell like a smoking room. The staff tried to spray but the smell never went away. The manager was not accommodating with transportation. He refused to transport 9 guests to a restaurant that was 6 miles away .Apparently his limit was 5 miles although when we checked in,the staff assured us that we can have transportation to this particular restaurant which is 6.8 miles from the hotel. Overall,we had a good experience with the excellent breakfast manager. She was very friendly and the food preparation was very neat and clean. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service, good value. Both check-in and check-out were very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised that my booking was upgraded to the jacuzzi suite, in recognition of my platinum status. The room was bright, spacious and clean. The showers and jacuzzi were relaxing and enjoyable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of food and selections. Norma in the breakfast room went out of her way to make the guests feel welcome and well taken care of. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. This hotel offers excellent value, and I look forward to staying here again the next time I'm in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service, good value. Both check-in and check-out were very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised that I was given an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, in recognition of my platinum status. The room was clean and spacious and bright, the bed was very comfortable, the shower and the jacuzzi were relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of food and choices. Norma who runs the breakfast room was friendly and gracious, and went out of her way to make guests feel welcome and well taken care of. Front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. The hotel offers excellent value, and I am looking forward to staying here again the next time I'm in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY & SERVICE The hotel staff was very organized and proficient with all of our reservations for such a large group. They were very kind with amazing customer service. Our stay was very comfortable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Always enjoy staying here. Staff are pleasant and provide great service to make your stay as comfortable as can be. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable long-term Experience! During my 4 month stay in Flint working for the University of Michigan-Flint I had the good fortune to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Flint-Campus Area facility. Upon arriving I was apprehensive about the arrangement because i had not stayed for an extended period at a hotel and could not visualize how satisfied I would be. After having stayed for the entire term I learned that the HIE was more than adequate for my needs and moreover that the service quality offered by the staff and management was superb! My room was spotlessly cleaned on a regular basis, the food was well prepared and ample, the front desk staff were cordial, professional and attentive too all my needs, and the management staff was constantly checking with me to see if my needs and desires had been met to the highest extent possible. I have traveled a lot for over 45 years as a professional and I have not experienced better customer service than what I experienced at the HIE-Flint. The people I met there were wonderful individuals and very professional in a personable yet efficient way. I really did view my arrangement as a home away from home and would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to the Flint, Michigan area. Good value in every respect! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bunko girls trip We booked 3 rooms before flying to Tampa. The staff were amazing. Super friendly and extra helpful. They loaded our luggage and took us to the airport and came to pick us up on an awful snowy night. We appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness. Thank you!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adjustment the staff bent over backward to accomodate some unforseen issues with a smile and total assurance. The stay was very pleasant and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The parking is very convenient here and I like that a lot. It's very easy getting around the area from this location, also. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night with Great Service Stayed here for a night after attending a concert at the Machine Shop. Room was clean and comfy. It included a sitting area which was nice after we brought home some food and a large fridge to hold our beverages for the concert! The bathroom had it's own unique look too, different from most hotels. The service was great as well. The lady working the morning breakfast buffet was the friendliest! Breakfast itself was delicious and had a variety of options as well. I also found out that the hotel offers a shuttle 24 hours a day. This would have been nice to know for the concert! Definitely next time, and there will be a next time! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flint has seen better days...but I'm glad this hotel is here! The property is well taken care of (my only complaint is that the strong odor of cleaning solution/chemical on the first floor was overwhelming). Rooms are comfortable and adequate. The best part of the stay was Kate at the front desk...outstanding customer service and she was extremely kind. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Great stay. Two girls at the front desk who checked me and my buddy in around 6pm on Friday Dec 27 were great. Im from Toronto and was stunned with this service! Kinda pricy, but i guess thats because of the power outages and holidays. Cheers. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a Good Experience Every time I have stayed at this location it has been a good experience. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive to any needs I may have. That is nothing like the Holiday Inn Express at Metro Detroit Airport. The staff is poorly trained, a manager is never available, and the overall stay was a nightmare. I deleted the message pertaining to that experience by accident so that's why I am commenting here. The Flint Campus location is great, but never in a hundred years (even though I am an IHG rewards member) would I stay at the Metro Detroit Airport again. I highly suggest that manager trains his/her staff better if they plan on never being on location. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff We spent the weekend here for the second time ..The first time we were very impressed with how friendly the staff are from here..The check in was easy hassle free.We also like the breakfast especially Norma Jean who takes care of everyone she is very customer oriented and tries to make sure everyone is happy! Great job December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I only stayed for 2 nights, but it was a great experience. The reservation process was "easy" online, when we arrived the check-in people were courteous and knowledgeable, the bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was great; it was a truly nice experience. I'd recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and breakfast Very welcoming atmosphere. Staff are always smiling and seems like that they are really enjoying what they do. We checked in really late in the night and the lady who checked us in was very accommodating. Keep up the good work. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Happy and Friendly staff My husband and I went to Birch Run shopping and stayed over night in Flint's Holiday Inn Express. We found the place to be clean. The room was nice and the staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful when needed. The breakfast in the morning was good But we found the lady that helped out with the breakfast to be the best. She was so nice to every guest. Don't know her name but I left my purse after breakfast under the table and she new it was mine and took it to the front desk right away. Overall we would definitely go back. Price was good too....We stayed Nov. 23rd to the 24th November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading