Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice friendly staff very helpfull, excellent value for money, will use again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is an excellent hotel which has recently been refurbished.It is conveniently situated next to the motorway but is still very quiet.The hotel is very clean with good beds and an excellent breakfast.We would reccomend it to anyone and will use it again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall I found this to be a comfortable and convenient hotel. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and been generally pleased with the warmth and friendly nature of the staff. Only complaint I had on my most recent stay was a "rotten eggs" smell from the cold water in the bathroom sink. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, as usual I stay at this hotel regularly and find it very good for business travellers. The new Menu is appreciated as it includes some lighter options. As ever rooms are comfortable and th stf go out of their way to provide what the customer wants. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staying at Dudley We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express outside of Dudley twice within 2 weeks. the first time room 114 excellant.quite ,comfortable all you could wish for..two weeks later ,again on a friday we were given room 20, i did ask if room 114 was availble but sadly not.. the room was fine but the location was not, it seemed to be next to a staff entrance / excit which i know has to be somewhere , but the door would BANG shut regardless of time of day or night..we did point this out to reception on checkong out but you know it will never be mentioned again except by the next occupant of room 20.All it needs is a sping damper on the door ..other than that small point a good Holiday Inn right next to junction 2 on the M5 .M.Watts July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Issues I have stayed at this hotel before and everything was excellent. On this one night stay the hotel was let down by a bed with springs prominent in places and a duvet that was past it's best. There was also a hand towel that, although laundered, showed traces of where stains had been. The problems were reported at check-out, I was thanked for reporting the problems which, I was assured, would be taken up with housekeeping. All other aspects of my stay were fine. One good and one bad experience; if the price is right I will give the hotel another chance when next in the area. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Comfortable bed and great service, but a bit noisy. Good breakfast. Well located. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location & Value for Money I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Oldbury on a number of occasions as my company head office is located nearby and have found the facilities and service to be of a consistently high standard. The staff have always been helpful and knowlegable and the rooms clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed an excellent breakfast. If you do want a change of scenery for a while there is an adjacent pub which offers excellent food. The location is ideal for access to motorways and is within easy reach of all parts of the West Midlands and Wales. Good value for money in my opinion. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good breakfast - Good value for money overall Starting with positives - We had a one night stay only on excellent rate which included up to 7 nights parking, which we didn't make use of (other than the one night - we were situated on first floor of the hotel. Value for money was v good, room very adequate, and bed was comfy, - now the negatives - it was difficult to get a good nights sleep for a couple of reasons - doors banging all night, and staff taking breaks outside our room every couple of hours during the night - I guess it goes with the Friday night turf and maybe some party-goers and we had windows open because it was so hot - so I guess this won't have helped either - This would definitely have been a better experience with earplugs -which we didn't have - but will carry them next time), Overall the hotel was really good value for money. ps - I did mention the noise on checking out the next morning, and received a verbal apology from the receptionist which was appreciated. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round experience. My young family visited this Hotel, as we found an great deal online. We were so impressed by the quality finish and cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the relaxed breakfast. Really enjoyed our short stay and would recommend anyone to stay in this wonderful establishment. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience - Staff always friendly & helpful We have used HIE for several years now, and usually stay here around 5/6 times a year, including New Year's Eve. The standard of accommodation and the service offered by staff has never been anything less than good/excellent whenever we stay. Excellent value for money. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just excellent Thank you for a really enjoyable 4 day stay. Room good, staff excellent and a really good breakfast as well. Excellent value for money. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems about the stay I stayed here ahead of speaking at a conference. I arrived in the late evening, and was greeted efficiently, if not in an incredibly customer-focused way. The ambience was good, and parking was easy and secure. I sampled a beer in the bar, and was very pleasantly surprised by the prices. My room was comfortable, if a little cold in what was very cold weather, clean, and in good order. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express affair, and was plentiful and well-prepared. Nothing special, but I would have no problems in staying here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff All staff are helpful and polite and always have a smile - even when it is very busy! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and comfortable stay. My friend and I had a bargain stay here, for a visit to the Gardeners World Live at the NEC. Room was comfortable, the staff lovely and the breakfast an unexpected bonus, given the bargain price of the room. Although the hotel was full of wedding guests and cricket fans, there was plenty to eat and we sat comfortably in the bar area. We ate the first evening at the "One and Two Halves" which was good value but very noisy, due to a family disco evening; lovely for a family but not great for two middle aged women! The second evening, we ate Chinese at the "Travellers' Inn" the other side of the roundabout. It was basic Chinese takeaway fare but in a nice restaurant setting, inside the hotel. For £9.99 for three courses, it was a bargain but there was a reasonably priced general menu too. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room Very comfortable and clean. It is a shame that I did not get up for breakfast as I remember from previous experience that it was very nice. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good welcome upon arrival. Room was nicely furnished and very clean. Choice of pillows. Good advice given by reception staff as to where to eat, how to get into Birmingham by public transport etc. Breakfast was excellent value and despite the hotel being busy (with the cricket at Edgbaston and an Indian wedding), there was never any wait for any item as the stock ran low. The staff in the kitchen and waiting/buffet area deserve particular praise in respect of this. Walked to the Red Mango about 25 mins away and had an excellent curry. Would recommend this establishment to anyone staying at the hotel. The meal can be delivered to the hotel if you so wish. The only downside was the unavailabilty of Pay to View movies which is advertised on the company website. All TVs have been upgraded to 32" flat screen but you basically get freeview channels. This was a bit disappointing as Birmingham is about 30 mins away by bus, so if you wanted to see a movie then that is where you have to go. Apparently on installing the new screens the company took the decision to cease Pay to View - rather odd as this is a monetary loss. You will hear traffic noise if your room is at the front, but it was not excessive and didn't keep me awake. A very nice place to stay where customer service is first class. Ideal if you do not want a hotel in the centre of Birmingham and the associated noise of pubs and clubs turning out in the early morning. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull experience good location, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast....... June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Our stay was enjoyable, relaxing. The selection of breakfast choice was good Comfortable bed, good night sleep June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From the moment we walked in and received the cheerful greeting from reception to the moment we walked out with a cheerful fairwell, there was very little to fault about this hotel. To nitpick, the breakfast room could be larger as it struggles to cope when the hotel is busy, but this is the only small fault I can find. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom space spotless. The whole staff were cheerful and helpful. An excellent weekend stay. Thank you.. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grahame Just about the best HIE we've been at, (and that's quite a few now) Good to have free wi-fi access in our room. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff who look after their guests Staff went out of their way for our sons 6th birthday. We arrived to find balloons, an activity pack and a birthday card in the room for him, it made his day! The pub next door is very reasonably priced and the hotel as a whole is very clean. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel overall. Lovely clean hotel and room. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for Cadbury World visit. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Clean communal areas clean well presented room very helpful staff we really enjoyed are stay breakfast also good June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service Excellent service from the very attentive staff. We had an issue with skateboarders outside the bedroom window which was dealt with immediately. Breakfast was good each morning and the stay was, on the whole, nice and relaxing. Would use this hotel again. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good basic facilities for a reasonable price Rooms are comfortable and functional, staff are lovely, always use this hotel when in the area and will do so again June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant place and the most helpful staff I have ever encountered The staff were so helpful that I couldn't believe it. I really wish I could give them more than 5 out of 5. I would definately stay there again. Excellent value for money. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to cadbury's world The hotel was as it was described, you cannot fault the value for money. The room was abit small but this expected from the type of accommodation it is. The staff were very friendly and helpful and advised us of everything we needed. No food in the evening time but a great pub/restaurant next door which was recommended by staff at hotel. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a one or two night break using the hotel as a base as its location is ideal. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good venue for the business traveller I stay at this hotel regularly and always have a very good night's sleep as it is quiet. I am served quickly and efficiently at breakfast and in the evening. The ample car park is appreciated. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over of choice fast becoming my stop over of choice whilst in the Midlands. friendly staff, well priced and decent choice of menu. last night I was travelling from Edinburgh to London on business and chose teh HI Great Barr as a sleep over venue. Once again I was delighted with the service, even got a free upgrade without asking, thanks it is appreciated. April 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>