Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-01-2015)
(e.g. Dec-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very convenient place to stay in birmingham When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly front of house staff this set the tone for the whole ihg experience which i will be repeating again November 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay hotel good location poor main menu and bar, a good quality room, parking and breakfast ok trying hard to shine but not quite there yet. November 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising I stayed here for business training and i found it was perfect for this. The room was lovely, and the best i have stayed in. Very spacious and the bed was super comfy. i am not a great sleeper, but even i manged to get a fab night sleep. November 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay 14 Nov 15 I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over recent years with no issues. On check in I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff, in addition the member of staff on the bar was also very good and seemed to have a good rapport with all the people in the bar This night was particularly windy and about 02:30 in the morning there was a loud whirring / vibrating noise which awoke both myself and my wife, it turned out to be a faulty vent above the window (the vent was in the closed position), because the room was on the A45 side of the hotel we could now also hear all the traffic, this noise steadily got worse through the night and was particularly bad from about 05:00 onwards Going to breakfast the next morning I went to reception to inform them of the issue. The receptionist (different lady to the one that checked us in) was very arrogant resulting in her telling us there is nothing she can do about the wind, I appreciate that, but she was missing the point, had there not been a faulty vent there would not have been an issue in the first place. The receptionist did say i should have come down to reception at 05:00 and they would have seen if they could have done anything, I pointed out all they could have really done was move rooms, and that would have meant we get dressed pack our things and move, which at that time would have definately meant we got no more sleep I accept problems can occur but the manner in which the receptionist spoke to us on that Sunday morning has meant I will probably look for an alternative hotel when we come visiting family in the future. I booked this using my reward points otherwise i feel i would have been asking for my money back November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel Nice hotel with big room and nice bathroom, reasonable rate, situated at centre of town with multiple means of transfer with reasonable fare. Good service, good breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel (Holiday Inn Express, South A45) to friends and colleagues. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels but none of them as good as this one! November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lighting no shaving light that I could find in the bathroom November 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halloween visit. We arrived here the day before Halloween and it was nice to see the hotel decorated with pumpkins and spiders etc., The check in staff were very helpful and told us where the dining room was and informed us as to meal times. They were very friendly and chatty and nothing was too much trouble for them. We needed more hospitality tray items and had no hesitation from the staff about supplying them. The staff always had a smile and greeting for us which made us feel very welcome. We were even greeted by the housekeeping team. Nice place to stay and would have no hesitation is visiting here again. November 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff were very professional. the hotel and room were clean and tidy and the food was very good November 2, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T13:10:26.448-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHXBS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>