Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by international visitor My wife & I have stayed at this hotel in the past , I think that say's it all July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and great service Good staff, ready to help .Yhe only problem is not a fridge or machine for coold beverage June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good base in this area I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of the company I was visiting. The room was clean and modern looking and had everything on hand. The free WiFi was easy to connect to; it was a bit slow, sufficient for e-mail, but marginal for skype calls. The staff were excellent, but they were very busy at peak check in / check out times. The included breakfast was good with a limited range of cooked and good range of cold options. The local area is what you would expect, and there were several options for evening meals nearby. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by business trip. The room at the front of the hotel are really noisy with the windows open. The food is not very good. It appeared to be microwaved and the Apple Crumble was still frozen in the middle. Lovely bathrooms though. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff We so enjoyed our stay, the staff couldn't do enough to help & we're so friendly. The room was spotless & the bathroom looked brand-new. We loved that you made it easy & welcoming for families by allowing take always, even supplying cutlery, plates & condiments. Thank you for a great experience, we'll definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money From check in to check out staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet. Overall excellent value for money in a good location for both airport and city. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel near to amenaties Hotel was clean and comfortable but I found the meal menu lacking and the breakfast very good but not much choice. Overall I enjoyed my stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Convenient, ample parking, easy access and reasonably priced room. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Modern new hotel very clean with all the amenities required for a comfortable stay, shower was good and room well appointed.. Staff were great. The menu for the restaurant was too limited but food was fine, there's a good indian restaurant within 40 yards of the hotel and this was superb and reasonably priced. I will definitely stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome and excellent facilities I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel where I was welcomed warmly and checked-in quickly which was appreciated late at night. The room was beautifully appointed and decorated, the bed was huge and very comfortable, the shower was large and everything was spotless. There was a really good choice of hot and cold food, yogurts, fruit juices, cereals, breads and pastries for breakfast. Some reviewers have complained that there was no bacon but the sausage, beans and scrambled eggs offered were fine and considering the price of the hotel I think it was all excellent value. I would be very happy to stay here again May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value attentive service lovely room amazing shower Great value for money lovely room. Stayed in hotels twice the price that weren't as nice May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE Happy to give this hotel 5 stars for everything. The only caution for those who need to use the 1 lift...it can take ages to come especially when loads are booking out the same morning. We use the stairs anyway, so not an issue for us. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even without wifi a wonderful facility Whoever was on reception, I forget her name, the day I arrived was fantastic. She went out if her way to provide an immaculate service and if I could I would thank her personally still. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break Great value for money. Free parking, clean room and the location was perfect for the overnight stay for a trip to the NEC. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Superb Customer Service My Wife, Daughter (16 Months) and I stayed here on Sat 12th April. What a breath of fresh air the staff are! Courteous, welcoming, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world and would not hesitate in saying the staff at this hotel were the best we have ever come across. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Birmingham area, the rooms are fitted out better than most Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza Hotels - for instance the power shower and bathroom were superb. Many thanks for a great stay, we will be back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during a business trip I stayed for two nights in March and then again in April. Staff were very professional and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and modern, very good value for money. Parking facilities also at the hotel. will return if I have another business trip in Birmingham. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous! Excellent efficient and friendly service. Clean modern and comfortable room with everyconvenience you could wish for. Unexpectedly free buffet style breakfast. Wow!! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay shame about the "Free" breakfast Reasonable sized modern rooms. Comfortable bed. Modern room with large shower. Very clean. Attentive and courteous staff. Pleasant bar staff and good light and airy bar. Evening food limited but adequate with a good service. The problems started at breakfast. On entering the buffet area it was crowded with no distinct order of direction to use the buffet efficiently. There was only a small remainder of beans in a dish on the hotplate. I returned a little later but still no hot food and mentioned this to a member of staff. A food cooking sign appeared on the hotplate. After 45 mins scrambled eggs appeared but never we saw any sausages. By this time I had given up and decided upon the cold options, using the last bread roll (only saw one over all the period we were at the buffet) My wife had toast and preserves, of which there were plenty. On checkout I mentioned this and was told that the hotel was full and they had staffing problems. This is not really acceptable even with a so called free breakfast. Not an edifying experience, but having said that, I would definitely use the hotel again and hope that they can learn and resolve this problem for the future. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, convenient and clean Great hotel. Really convenient, only challenge was finding the car park, signposting could be improved. Restaurant menu was limited but the hotel hold takeout menus so ample choice. Staff were great. Really helpful and pleasant. Sleep was interrupted by other guests but can't hold the hotel to fault for 2 people deciding to have a corridor conversation at 4am! I'd recommend to anyone. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY Our first stay at the holiday in and will definitely be back next year. The room was very clean and comfortable with excellent bathroom/shower. Really wide range of options for breakfast, both hot and cold. The staff at the holiday inn couldn't have been more helpful , they went beyond their duties to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Would recommend this for anyone to stay at. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to the usual high standard for a H I Express I always stay here when attending the NEC. Whilst the location is not great for something to do in the evening (eat and drink) it's a good balance of value for money, parking charge and ease to get to and from the NEC. A taxi ride into the City centre provides lots of choice for eating out. The staff are always friendly and the rooms clean and well maintained. Just book well in advance of any shows or exhibitions to get the best value. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An alternative if you want to stay close to BHX I was working in the airport cargo area for a few days but there was a big event in NEC so I decided to stay a bit further away from the airport this time to avoid the crowded hotels. The hotel is modern and comfortable. The only issue I had was a bit of a blocked shower drain but I think it has been looked into once I check out from the room. I paid £3 for parking per night as I am an IHG platinum member which I think is quite reasonable. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel Great hotel .... Only thing that let it down for me, was breakfast .. Could not find a tray ... Coffee machine very poor ... Ended up making myself a Nescafé decaf from a sachet!! Pot of coffee beside me at the table would have made it for me! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodation, Staff, and Service. Once again excellent service, staff very welcoming, nothing to much trouble. rooms very, very clean too. The kitchen staff also come and greet us and make us feel welcome...carn,t do enough for us.....going again soon....fully recommended to my family and friends...even people we know, who travel to the Midlands....C.U.Soon.... D January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort Nice staff and comfortable hotel. I stayed for two nights with good value for money. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service from Staff The time before that I stayed here, the dinner service was very long (for no apparent, nor any offered reason?) and when the food came, it wasn't that brilliant. This visit was very different. When I ordered the meal, it arrived within a few minutes (but had been individually prepared, not sat festering!) and it was very good. A massive improvement from my previous visit. The rest of the hotel is first class, quiet comfortable rooms, very clean & tidy and the staff are excellent, very pleasant and helpful as well as being efficient. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Hotel Stayed here with my adult son for just one night on a visit to the Autosport International Exhibition at NEC This is truly a gem of an hotel...Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to be helpful and seem genuinely proud of the hotel...High quality, spotlessly clean well decorated room with a huge shower in the good sized bathroom. Excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and a good Express Breakfast with plenty of choice on the menu Car parking in the secure camera monitored car park is a modest but well worth extra cost This is certainly a gem amongst Holiday Inn Express hotels and one to which I hope to return on my next visit to Birmingham January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day stay at the Holiday Inn Express A45 The staff were very friendly and helpful - brought an iron + board up to the room quickly, printed me out a new room key with no fuss etc. Room was large, clean and generally good, though the AC seemed to be a bit hit and miss.... Breakfast was slightly disappointing but can't complain really. There were 3 types of hot food and then your standard, cereals, croissants, juice and so fourth. I would recommend staying here because it is good value for money. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Bed was comfortable, staff were very chatty and helpful. Car park reasonable at £3 per day. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not quite meet my expectations! The hotel and guest rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. A big thank you also to Denise & James. Regretfully my experience at the Hotel was somewhat muted by a less than straightforward check in. However Denise & James promptly resolved the issues. First of all the price I booked online at ihg.com - spontaneously erupted into a 3 figure sum at front desk. Thankfully having showed them my confirmation email, they matched the price. This was obviously a given though. However, this is the second time that I have booked a hotel, with ihg.com - to stay at one of their own hotels, only to find the price I booked, randomly mutates into a higher sum. The first time this happened at Holiday Inn nearer Birmingham Airport, they mysteriously decided to resolve the issue by charging me twice. The refund process took an unbelievably, inconceivably and unjustifiably long time. Literally several weeks. The manager at that hotel was incompetent and fell far below my expectations. Which are usually very low anyway. However back to the hotel I'm supposed to be reviewing! The second issue occurred in the process of trying to amend my booking. Where due to my own incompetence, I had booked 2 guests in each room. Whereas there was meant to be 3 guests in one of the rooms. I phoned front desk and spoke to a lovely lady to explain my shortcomings, where she kindly agreed to amend the booking. Unfortunately for reasons we'll never know, she didn't amend the booking. I suppose my incompetence had rubbed off on her. Overall it is a lovely hotel and my stay was rescued by Denise & James, however I would prefer to have at least one straight forward visit to a holiday inn. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>