• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The NIA Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:5.7MI
Attraction:
The NEC Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
The LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:17.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Ideally located on the A45, half way between Birmingham City Centre and Birmingham Airport, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Station. Whether you're working in the centre, waiting for a connecting flight or attending an exhibition, this hotel is the perfect place to stay. Breakfast included, free Wi-Fi, 83 rooms, evening meals served Mon-Thu & Sat and an on-site meeting room

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome return When staying in the area (NEC) this will always be my first choice hotel it is by far the best of those close by but it is not always available suggesting others have the same opinion. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quilters dream This was a joint venture with my wife her mother and a friend. The hotel was booked so they could attend the quilting exhibition at the nearby NEC. When they arrived they were treated with hospitality and politeness and their rooms were very comfortable and clean. They had a pleasant outlook and the atmosphere I am advised was great. More importantly the hotel was close to the exhibition centre and they were able to check in and go straight to the venue. It was walking distance even for my mother-in-law who was full of praise for the facilities. The beds were comfortable and provided all with an excellent nights sleep. They ordered breakfast at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Even when the computer broke down and all the tills crashed the staff were helpful and sorted out everything with a smile and a cheerful disposition. My family and friends were full of praise for they way they were treated. It was therefore for the quilters a dream. I ma once again pleased to say IHG have delivered again on their promise Fantastic. December 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Visit Spent an enjoyable nights stay at the crown Plaza at the NEC. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, lovely staff, great sleep. Lovely hotel, the staff were really helpful. 5 minutes from the NEC. Bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep! Breakfast was great, would definitely recommend. December 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but dirty room Food left in fridge from previous occupant. Foul smelling bathroom. Lots of cobwebs in bedroom. The staff are generally very good, especially the waiting staff at breakfast - it's a shame the rooms let this hotel down. Poor selection on 24hr room service. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service Second time that we have stayed at this hotel, this time with friends and once again were very impressed with the service received although I do feel that the charge for car parking should be waived when staying overnight? December 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Lucky We'd booked a junior suite with two double beds for our family of two adults and two children. The first suite we were given was clean and spacious, but the heat in the room was unbearable. We checked the air con and saw that the temperature was over 27°c. Putting it down to the air con being set to high, we adjusted it to cool the room down, but half an hour later the suite was still unbearably warm and the air con was clearly not working properly. A maintenance man was sent up to us, but he couldn't fix the problem. We were moved instead to another suite one floor up. This was much better in terms of temperature, but we were instantly hit by the strong smell of cigar smoke in the room. Matters only got worse when we opened the minibar and a smell which can only be described as being akin to something that had been dead for quite a while issued from it. Again, we complained to reception, who attempted to clean the room but only succeeded in masking the smell with air-freshener. We were finally moved to a standard room with two double beds. This was clean and the air con worked fine, but was perhaps a little 'tight' for all four of us, our luggage and a push-chair. To the hotel's credit, they apologised and compensated us with complimentary dinner, drinks and parking, which was more than fair in terms of our experience. However, other than the obvious benefit of the location, close to the NEC, I'd be very hesitant about making a return visit. December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food Could not get a restaurant booking so had bar meal. Very long wait for food which was not very good when it arrived, however the waitress serving us was pleasant and apologetic. Overall the stay was comfortable in pleasant surroundings and location good December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff Our one night's stay was extremely comfortable. The room was great, breakfast was brilliant and the evening meal we had with family was extremely good. The staff were very friendly and polite and were very helpful. Great value for money and would definitely stop here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & next to NEC Staff were excellent, great breakfast and so convenient for attending NEC events. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Westcroft I wouldn't stay anywhere else in U.K. except Crowne Plaza Hotels. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff The staff could not have been kinder. Travelled with my daughter and six-month old grand-daughter. Reception staff magically produced a room at 12 noon - check-in is 2 p.m. - and a cot appeared by 12.30. They found us a car parking space right by the front door and did everything they could to ensure we had a comfortable stay. If I am going to nit-pick, I would say the temperature in the hotel is far too high. Our room was so hot and we couldn't manage to cool it down. In addition couldn't perhaps the first 24 hours have free parking? We were told in advance, but I did feel a £10 parking charge on top of the room fee was a bit steep. However, a brilliant hotel with wonderful staff. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the NEC Comfortable bed - good bar meal - easy access to the NEC - polite staff December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plymothian Have stayed in this hotel before and rated it as excellent, hence the return visit. From the welcome on arrival to the check out at departure there was nothing to fault. The staff were courteous, polite and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Will certainly come back again. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and attentive staff plus a great breakfast December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended for a stay at NCE Good hotel location for NEC and LG Arena. Hotel very comfortable. Reception staff very friendly. The food was excellent in the restaurants. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza - the room was comfortable and clean and I really liked the pillow spray. The staff were very helpful and overall I thought it was a high standard of accommodation - I would definitely stay there again. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always lovely at this hotel This was our second time at this hotel - and we may make it an annual outing. Staff are always very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well-equipped. Easy walk to the NEC. Recommended. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting the LG Arena We stayed overnight after going to a concert at the LG Arena. The hotel is in a great location so you can walk to the Arena in a few minutes, easy to park the car and you don't have to spend ages queuing in a car to leave the Arena after the concert. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was excellent, atmosphere in the bar after the Arena concert great and topped off by a lovely breakfast. Will definitely stay over again when at a concert again, makes the whole event more pleasurable. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service Thankyou so much for a most enjoyable stay, special thanks to the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff for all their help above and beyond the call of duty. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoroughly recommend Excellent service as always stayed here many times and will continue to stay here many more times. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service as previously Our 2nd stay at the Crowne Plaza, ideal location for NEC/LG Arena. The room is good but the service in all areas is excellent, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. Eating in the restaurant is a delight, food, service and atmosphere is excellent. We will be staying here again for certain. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming staff Stayed 1 night as we had booked to see Andrea Bocelli at the LG Arena. It was the first time we had stayed at the Crowne Plaza but would definitely return if we were ever in the area again. Location couldn't have been better, straight off the motorway onto the road leading to the hotel and It took us just a few minutes to walk to the Arena - so perfect. On our return to the hotel after the show (which was amazing!) we headed back to the hotel, feeling quite peckish as we hadn't had time to eat, to find staff were selling sausage and bacon butties (a great idea!). Definitely hit the spot! Our room was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were friendly and attentive. Had a lovely, relaxed breakfast before we left the following day. A lovely relaxing stay and great value for money! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay. Very enjoyable stay. Only 10 minute walk to NEC. Easy to find. Plenty of parking spaces. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Myself and my girlfriend where seeing a band playing at the lg arena so I decided to make a weekend of it. Booked into the hotel where there was a nice buzz in the hotel. Every thing was perfect from the warm reception when booking. The room was fault less everything you come to expect form this top hotel chain. The location was fantastic two minute walk to the LG arena. Would be more then happy to recommend this hotel for anyone going to the NEC . November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break close to the NEC the usual high standard for a CP, pit the dinner menu is not as comprehensive as it use to be, thankfully the buffet option was excellent and good value for money, which saved me as it was the wifes birthday weekend. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC is an Excellent hotel, we only stayed one night for a concert, but have already booked again for 2015!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to lay your head The hotel staff were as always friendly and helpful it was my friends first visit and she commented on how impressed she was with the hotel November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top class Excellent service. Excellent environment. Excellent stay. Will return in future. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business Users Brilliant staff at reception. Nice big airy open spaces in the hotel. Room was great, lots of space and clean. Aromatherapy kit a nice touch. Would definitely stay again, without hesitation, A great nights sleep. November 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Ideally located between Birmingham Airport and the city centre
Ideally located between Birmingham Airport and the city centre
Select to close.
Ideally located between Birmingham Airport and the city centre A friendly welcome every time from our 24 hour reception Kick back, relax and watch Sky Sports in the Great Room A bright, modern hotel entrance. A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading