• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need. Breakfast is also included and gets your day off to a
View More

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need. Breakfast is also included and gets your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items.


Expect a warm welcome from our friendly team at this Birmingham Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham.


We offer high quality bedrooms, meeting rooms and a fantastic restaurant. Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour.


The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South A45, is situated on the Coventry Road, conveniently just off the M6, making it easily accessible for conferences, events, parties or a quick stop-over if you’re making a quick visit to the city.


This Birmingham Hotel is also near to the Birmingham International Airport (BHX ) and Birmingham’s city centre, both situated only five miles away.

View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Concert Had a fabulous meal with a really excellent Venison steak. Walked 5 minutes to NEC :-) Bit crowded in bar after gig :-( July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booking line 100% helpful, staff friendly, lovely room, great food and great walking distance to the LG Arena!! :-) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***FANTASTIC**** If you want to see a show in the LG arena go here its just around the corner a short walking distance, suitable if you have young or older relatives. When you get off the train just walk as though you are going into the arena halls, it looks as though you are going the wrong way ( we did) but your not. But you can get a taxi if you want its not that far away. I booked this hotel as it was the nearest to the LG Arena as I wanted to stay after watching the Dolly Parton Show with my daughter and was not able to catch a train home. So we decided to stop two nights. We didn’t go into Birmingham itself there is a lake by the hotel with benches so we sat there and used the room as it was comfortable and spacious. ROOM--The room was absolutely lovely plenty of room for me and my eighteen year old daughter , a very large comfortable bed, two-seater sofa and it had everything basically except the kitchen sink, complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water. STAFF-- I cannot praise the staff enough; they were polite efficient and very professional. After sitting by the lake we went back to the hotel and ordered a coke and lemonade the bar tender asked us to take a seat ( they are waiter service also) my daughter an myself were sitting on the sofa just talking when the bar tender came with our drinks I asked how much they were and he said no charge as we had waited to long I said no its fine I would pay because as far as I was aware we hadn’t waited to long but he said not he had been busy and there was no charge. FOOD— The food was absolutely lovely, we had food in the bar area and you might think your only having a club sandwich but wow it’s a filler and beautifully made. Breakfast was included in my room price but even if you are paying for it you won’t be disappointed, there was a full buffet services of cooked food, fruits, cereals. Also you won’t be disappointed with the prices I was a bit worried but they are no dearer than a local table to table pub. All in all the stay was wonderful I would highly recommend this hotel for a night or a week you won’t be disappointed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable experience Terrific welcome and superb facilities. Customer Service was tremendous. Good quality food and beverage and great selection on the menu's. Rooms equally good standard with very clean bedroom/bathroom. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Room comfortable and well appointed and clean. Staff very friendly and professional. Drinks and food overpriced. Steaks at £20 each (with one side dish) then £3 each thereafter. Ended up with fish and chips for £15 ! albeit sent back because of tepid chips. Wine that I buy at retail for £7 a bottle being sold for over £9 per 250ml glass. Not happy at having to pay £16 for wifi access (later removed from the final bill) and certainly not happy to be charged £10 to park my car July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast Stayed one night room and service were good paid extra for breakfast. Very dissappointed. Chef couldnt cook a decent fried egg all hard a rubbery, cheap quality sausages, slimy mushrooms really not worth £12.95 and that was a reduced price normally £15.95. Such a shame as nice hotel and great location if going to LG arena July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way We only stopped for one night in the hotel as we attended a concert nearby and took the opportunity to chill out before and after the event rather than rush. In saying that we immediately felt like we were almost on holiday .the room was so comfortable and relaxing we felt settled in as soon as we arrived so much so that we found it hard to leave the next day and wished we'd booked all weekend,we relaxed in the bar the night before after the concert and we're surprised by the reasonable prices charged,you always expect to pay more at these venues for the service they give but this was not the case here. We shall certainly consider the experience again next time we book a concert. Well done to everybody at Crown Plaza. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception, really helpful staff, great room All in the title really No complaints at all, Staff really helpful very good standards throughout July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service compensated I stayed at the Crowne Plaza with two friends as we were going to a concert at the LG Arena. We booked a table in the restaurant for 5pm to ensure we had plenty of time to eat before the concert. Our meal did not arrived until 6pm. The restaurant was not particularly busy and when we complained we were given 3 different feeble excuses as to why the food had taken so long.. We had no complains about the food, just the service. When we checked out we noticed there was a service charge added to the restaurant bill that we had been unaware of. We mentioned this to the member of staff on reception (he was new and I think his name was Mark) and he immediately deducted this from the bill. He was very apologetic and his helpful and kind attitude made up for the problems we'd had the previous evening. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food Dinner and breakfast was extremely bland, other than that it was fine. Payment for internet is ridiculous, as every other hotel i have stayed in the internet access is free. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, partial lake view, nice clean comfortable room, plenty of light, well equipped with tea set etc, good service bar gets a bit congested at times, all in all a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check they have some food in When we tried to dine in the restaurant we were told it was closed as it was quiet and then the bar menu was missing a number of dished! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nights stay Great place to stay, staff are friendly and the rooms clean, the only problem was the cooked breakfast it didn't taste very nice. other then that the stay was very nice and I would recommend to a friend. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Very Hot and Noisy Room was very hot no air conditioning did not work. We were woken up at 4.30 in the morning by staff emptying the bottles this went on for ages followed by a lorry with the engine running all this happen before 7.00am which meant no sleep from 4.30am. Better get your act together or we will find another hotel especially as there is a new hotel opening up next door We have stayed here several times and this is the worst experience we have ever had . June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay This hotel is well placed for a visit to the LG Arena. It is appropriately priced and the staff service was excellent. Everyone - from the guard at the barrier to the reception staff - was very helpful and had a good attitude towards guests. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Convenient for the NEC. Unable to check in early which meant a long day and then check in. Rooms were grubby and in need of a deep clean. Carpets especially grubby and would have been nice to provide slippers for this reason. Sockets within reach of a mirror and chair would be good so that you can plug in a hairdryer and not have to stand with the cable at full stretch. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms, but very poor service I did stayed at this hotel on business and few times in a past as well. I have to say , although rooms are good service has been very poor. 1. Upon check in , No smile, no greeting. Not able to recognise that Car Parking & Internet included. 2. Sometime, upon check in, not been asked for a newspaper(which is a part of IHG reward membership), and if it was asked but not delivered in the morning. When phoned , got a message saying we will not charge for that. Not s single attempt to try and correct mistake. 3. In the lounge/bar, on the bar told that someone come and take your food order , but waited 15-20 mins, no shows. Finally had to place a order on the bar. Not a very good service at all. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful, comfortable, helpful and friendly Stayed here several times on business travel, always a top notch experience,comfortable, clean and welcoming. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great clean room and bed. Breakfast was superb,staff friendly and helpful. Good nights sleep, Could not fault the service June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service and great breakfast We were greeted in a friendly helpful way. Our requirements were checked and the receptionist confirmed our requirements. The breakfast was exceptional for quality and value. The room was comfortable. I would stay at this particular hotel again. The staff were helpful, professional and genuine. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I travelled as a single adult with a toddler and the staff could not have done more for me. They were possibly the most courteous I have ever come across. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and kids ate free, which was a bonus. I will definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel. Only change I would like is soap dispenser at basin and bath rather than fiddly soap and shampoo bottles. Food was perfect, wine good, overall great stay. Beds also good. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Nights Sleep Nice hotel, great staff, great food but expensive even by hotel standards. Drink £4.65 for a Gin and £1.60 for a tonic. Lovely, unusually hot summer weather for the UK however the air conditioning in our hotel room wasn't working correctly. Opening the window as wide as we could (around 3 inches, due to H June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We booked the hotel for two nights when we visited the BBC Food Show in Birmingham. The hotel is perfectly situated for the show, only a 10 minute walk to the show. We booked online which was quick and easy. Check-in was quick and the staff were excellent through out or stay. The room was comfortable and the tea, coffee and bottled water was much appreciated. Unfortunately there was extensive building work going on behind the hotel and our room which disturbed us at 6a.m. on the Friday morning but I do not blame the hotel for this and the building work should be complete by mid 2015. Food was very nice but very pricey however the breakfast buffet was comprehensive. My wife left behind her reading glasses which they found and posted back to us the next day. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 Star Experience We used this hotel as our base to visit the NEC and it exceeded all our expectations. The staff provided us with a stay which left us so refreshed and relaxed we did not want to check out. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again when we are in this area again. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free apples and toothbrush The things that stuck in my memory were the bowl of fresh apples on the front desk for visitors and being able to get a replacement toothbrush. So double-win for the teeth. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concert I should have taken them up on the offer of a wake-up call. Slept so soundly I slept right through my alarm. Should have gotten up at 6, but slept through to 735. Had to be on the road by 730. Oops. Missed breakfast too... June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit Property is well run and maintained. Lack of local commercial area. Good restaurant with excellent steaks and excellent breakfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not be returning given i told the guy who checked me out that id rate the hotel a 4 out of 5 I'm surprised i've been contacted to review the hotel. i would have been expecting that someone might get in touch to apologise for the room which has wall paper beginning to peel off the wall and unclean grouting in the bathroom. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed it to be. From the time of booking through talking to the hotel on the phone prior to arrival and leaving the following morning we can honestly say we could not fault this place. The staff were really polite and helpful. All areas were clean and bright. Room service good value and punctual. Breakfast perfect. We came to the Eagles concert and this was the perfect place to make the trip complete. Well done Crown Plaza. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading