• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff were very frendly and very helpfull I realy enjoy my stay and will recomend the hotel August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location, convenient to shop / dinner. but bed is small for two bed room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I have been using this Hotel since it was a Queens Moat House Hotel several years ago . It has never failed to deliver and the location is ideal for my needs. My stay has always been comfortable and I have always found the staff very friendly and welcoming. It sometimes however a little out of my budget depending on whom I am working for. Apart from that I would never stay anywhere else when visiting s area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and very welcoming I enjoyed the night we stayed but what you could look into is giving to the armed forces by giving them discount. You can go through defense discount services. A lot of hotels do use this and give 20% off in some and it will get more people through your doors and they drink a lot aswell. Overall very happy with my night stsy August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Enjoyed overnight stay but breakfast very disappointing. Breakfast room was very busy and felt staff not prepared fro amount of guests taking breakfast. Poor range of items available. Horrid coffee from machine! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, a bit tired in parts I'm used to Holiday Inn's having been made over sometime in the last 20 years.. this one is at the bottom of the list it seems. Bed was big enough but a bit hard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, could do with a lick of paint and some new carpet to lift the place a bit August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break We had a relaxing break visiting family. The hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and the facilities were good. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary we came to visit the family. We found the hotel lived up to expectation in every way. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are good. We enjoyed our stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location, lovely staff Hotel is in a easily commutable location from motorway. There is a shopping arcade accords the road with numerous restaurants. Staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service Easy to find hotel - well signposted. Conveniently located near to local shops and facilities. Large private car park. Very pleasant staff. Staff were extremely helpful - quick to respond to issues, both before and during visit. Small well behaved animals are made welcome. Good variety offered at breakfast. A little bit worn around the edges in the guest room. Limited number of electrical sockets in the guest room, especially finding ones suitably positioned for some of the charging plugs. Cleanliness in the guest room could be improved. More milk August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great from check in until check out, good value, nice location August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall a good hotel, great location, pretty good breakfast, friendly staff at reception. Room service could be better with shampoos and bath gels sometimes being forgotten and I once found my towel on the ground in the middle of the room while I had left it hanging in the bathroom.. I do dislike the pillows though, I find them to be very uncomfortable. This might be very personal. It's not the cheapest hotel and they could have small fridges in the rooms for that price.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Comfortable room, convenient location, good breakfast, but have to pay for parking. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, will stay again Not the most modern Holiday Inn I've ever been to, but good location, good sized rooms and friendly staff. Just a couple of minor hiccups: - Noisy group of people drinking right outside my room late at night combined with single-glazed windows was not great, but a member of staff did ask them to keep it down. - Some slight cleanliness issues. As I will need to stay in Solihull on a regular basis for work for the foreseeable future, and I'm quite partial to IHG properties, I may well become a regular at this property. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, simple stay. Easy check in and check out, convenient for the station and good stuff nearby with the Touchwood centre literally across the road. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The hotel was excellent in every respect except breakfast which was just average. In particular staff excelled with one even carrying our cases to the rail station when we could not get a taxi. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Would definitely use again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location (staff are fabulous) Love this hotel, in a great location with the friendliest of staff. Can't wait to stay again soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a nice stay Have stayed at Solihull Holiday Inn many times. Unfortunately room 112 seemed a little tired and felt could do with a makeover. This would however not stop me staying again. I was offered a free newspaper but not free wi fi.Service otherwise very good July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services Not great as to compare to other holiday Inn facilities July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff We had a great experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull We had an excellent stay at Solihull Holiday Inn and highly recommend it to others. The staff really do care at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Excellent hotel. On approach, it looks a little tired but in fact the interior is better . I only stayed overnight so I only used the bar, the room and breakfast. The standout feature of my stay was the quality of staff interaction. Exactly the right level of formality/informality and in this regard, responded to my attitude to them at the same level. I think this indicates not just good training but good local management. Everything was very clean (the bar staff were out clearing up at every lull in customers so hardly ever any empty glasses or rubbish on unattended tables) Breakfast is well worth the upgrade; it set me up for the day. The only thing I would say is that the hotel was starting to need upgrade ie room doors scuffed and windows single glazed wooden frames ( my room window did not fit well but that did not matter as it was summer) However everything throughout spotless. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nights stay Nice hotel, good location. The downside is that the bar staff need training on how to pour a pint of Guinness. The hotel needs a chocolate machine for guests July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Hotel staff were brilliant, especially Isabel on reception. Close to shopping centre directly over the road and everything was just spot on. Have stayed before and will stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and enviroment the professional, friendly and helpful staff made it for me. nice to see a traditional customer focus making a come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I am a regular user of the Holiday Inn Solihull. The reception staff always welcome you with a smile and provide a very efficient check in / check out service. The fitness facilities are a little dated but the overall ambience of the hotel is good July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Mattresses are too soft for comfort. Still suffering from a niggling backache which I got from sleeping in the hotel bed am sure. Should have asked for a change in mattress. Maybe you could have someone asking/checking for any kind of discomfort on an individual basis. Some people hesitate to speak out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was great time I spent here. Good tea, pear cidre and dinners in the restaurant. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good food, OK room Excellent service, friendly staff, good food, OK room, bed too soft and too small, windows don't open wide enough, rubbish collection men came in middle of night (this seems to happen in every country in the world outside every hotel in the world every night of week. How does that work?) Slightly tired decor but overall excellent experience July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need! Everything I require from a hotel stay was provided so well by this Hotel...everything you could name. Thank you Solihull Holiday Inn. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading