• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great from check in until check out, good value, nice location August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall a good hotel, great location, pretty good breakfast, friendly staff at reception. Room service could be better with shampoos and bath gels sometimes being forgotten and I once found my towel on the ground in the middle of the room while I had left it hanging in the bathroom.. I do dislike the pillows though, I find them to be very uncomfortable. This might be very personal. It's not the cheapest hotel and they could have small fridges in the rooms for that price.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Comfortable room, convenient location, good breakfast, but have to pay for parking. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, will stay again Not the most modern Holiday Inn I've ever been to, but good location, good sized rooms and friendly staff. Just a couple of minor hiccups: - Noisy group of people drinking right outside my room late at night combined with single-glazed windows was not great, but a member of staff did ask them to keep it down. - Some slight cleanliness issues. As I will need to stay in Solihull on a regular basis for work for the foreseeable future, and I'm quite partial to IHG properties, I may well become a regular at this property. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, simple stay. Easy check in and check out, convenient for the station and good stuff nearby with the Touchwood centre literally across the road. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The hotel was excellent in every respect except breakfast which was just average. In particular staff excelled with one even carrying our cases to the rail station when we could not get a taxi. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Would definitely use again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location (staff are fabulous) Love this hotel, in a great location with the friendliest of staff. Can't wait to stay again soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a nice stay Have stayed at Solihull Holiday Inn many times. Unfortunately room 112 seemed a little tired and felt could do with a makeover. This would however not stop me staying again. I was offered a free newspaper but not free wi fi.Service otherwise very good July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services Not great as to compare to other holiday Inn facilities July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff We had a great experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull We had an excellent stay at Solihull Holiday Inn and highly recommend it to others. The staff really do care at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Excellent hotel. On approach, it looks a little tired but in fact the interior is better . I only stayed overnight so I only used the bar, the room and breakfast. The standout feature of my stay was the quality of staff interaction. Exactly the right level of formality/informality and in this regard, responded to my attitude to them at the same level. I think this indicates not just good training but good local management. Everything was very clean (the bar staff were out clearing up at every lull in customers so hardly ever any empty glasses or rubbish on unattended tables) Breakfast is well worth the upgrade; it set me up for the day. The only thing I would say is that the hotel was starting to need upgrade ie room doors scuffed and windows single glazed wooden frames ( my room window did not fit well but that did not matter as it was summer) However everything throughout spotless. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nights stay Nice hotel, good location. The downside is that the bar staff need training on how to pour a pint of Guinness. The hotel needs a chocolate machine for guests July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Hotel staff were brilliant, especially Isabel on reception. Close to shopping centre directly over the road and everything was just spot on. Have stayed before and will stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and enviroment the professional, friendly and helpful staff made it for me. nice to see a traditional customer focus making a come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I am a regular user of the Holiday Inn Solihull. The reception staff always welcome you with a smile and provide a very efficient check in / check out service. The fitness facilities are a little dated but the overall ambience of the hotel is good July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Mattresses are too soft for comfort. Still suffering from a niggling backache which I got from sleeping in the hotel bed am sure. Should have asked for a change in mattress. Maybe you could have someone asking/checking for any kind of discomfort on an individual basis. Some people hesitate to speak out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was great time I spent here. Good tea, pear cidre and dinners in the restaurant. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good food, OK room Excellent service, friendly staff, good food, OK room, bed too soft and too small, windows don't open wide enough, rubbish collection men came in middle of night (this seems to happen in every country in the world outside every hotel in the world every night of week. How does that work?) Slightly tired decor but overall excellent experience July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need! Everything I require from a hotel stay was provided so well by this Hotel...everything you could name. Thank you Solihull Holiday Inn. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I was there for a gardening convention, but there was a huge wedding there at that evening. I think the staff were a little overwhelmed with the amount of people there, but it was really nice all the same. I wanted to initially eat in the hotel, but the bar-staff were very overwhelmed with the private party, and eating there was practically impossible. However, just across the street, there was a shopping center with a great food court, and I was able to eat at TGI-Fridays - something I hadn't done in years and was pleasurable to me. There was also an itialian place and some other "new-age" restaurants and pubs in the complex, so food was not an issue. When we came back to the hotel, we wanted to go swim, but was quite abruptly told that the pool was closing in 10 minutes time, but were told to come back the next morning. We were two adults (40 and 55) who just wanted a relaxing swim after a meal, and it was quite annoying that the pool completely shut down after reception had closed. But I'm also just telling the bad stuff here: there was plenty of good as well: The accomodations were fantastic, the parking was plentiful (however we had to pay for it! how rude!) and the staff was incredibly friendly. The girl at the desk was bright-eyed and so very attentive and remembered me even after a long, probably horrible night of a wedding party and all their antics. The grounds - for me - were spectacular. Looking out of my window, I saw a beautiful lake with a fountain, surrounded by trees. Almost no cars, no traffic - a very restful night indeed. I would definitely stay here again, and I would definitely recommend this place, however, it's probably better during the week or when there are no wedding venues booked. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Always great staff which make this slightly dated hotel a pleasurable experience June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay This hotel is ideally situated for anyone who wishes to indulge in some retail therapy as it is just across the road from the Touchwood shopping centre, which leads into the centre of Solihull. The staff were very friendly and the food of good quality. The Gym and pool were never busy and the area was clean and appeared to be popular with locals. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was really nice, clean and modern. The staff were professional and very helpful. Breakfast was great, lots to eat. We really enjoyed our stay and will come again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Stayed recently for the second time in two years. Everything was exactly the same as before. Friendly, attentive staff, high level of cleanliness throughout. The room was a standard one, but was of adequate size for two people. Great breakfast too. Will definitely go back! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with reasonable Service I arrived late at the hotel, therefore unable to assess any of the amenities, but my initial impressions were not good and I will avoid staying at this hotel in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 24/5 Food is expensive for what you get and breakfast quality is poor. Staff always very good. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Convenient Location We stayed here whilst attending a friends wedding. We have tried a number of hotels in this area which are quite tired and poor. This one was just what we required at a competitive rate. Handy for visiting Solihull, Birmingham and surrounding areas, and just opposite a very handy shopping complex with coffee shops etc etc. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a tad expensive for the quality and choice available, but with the shopping complex just opposite with all it has to offer, a quality breakfast and coffee can be obtained for a fraction of the cost of what you would pay at the Holiday Inn. Will stay again due top its excellent location. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Solihull for about 7 years. Always greeted with a smile when checking in. The fitness area and pool are excellent and well kept. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Stayed here 1 night wouldnt liked to have been more room was average have stayed in much nicer holiday inns elswhere hotel very busy lots of confrences on ,waited ages for room service and also waited an age to check out the next morning ,have had tocall them also to query my bill ,wouldnt stay here again ,feel its a bit of a cheek charging to park when your staying in hotel April 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading