• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and friendly visit If all hotels were as comfortable, friendly service and will good food we would all be happy. Roll on next August when we will be staying again for the Festival of Quilts. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room - slept well This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, but first time we have had breakfast. Would def. have breakfast again - food was plentiful and delicious - variety was very good - spoilt for choice August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place We have stayed here several years for the Quilt Show and our experience improves year on year. Very impressed with the food and their ability to deal with special diets. The rooms are very quiet which is yet another bonus. We shall return! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant break All the staff went out of their way to ensure my daughter and I had everything we needed to make our hotel experience pleasant. There is nothing I could fault - apart from the fact we wanted to stay longer!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant review My room was pleasant, clean and spacious with all the facilities I could want. However, if I were to stay there again I certainly would not eat in the restaurant. The waiter was fine but the wait for food was far too long. The food was poor/ middling. ( crime brûlée should NOT be of pouring consistency!). It was also expensive. A very disappointing experience (and for the second time). The restaurant lets the hotel down. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Having stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels I was expecting a similar standard at least. The food served in the dining room was verging on awful, one of the excuses given was that they had trouble with deliveries that day. I was also overcharged for my meal and despite bringing it to a member of staffs attention they could not see a clear addition error. The film I purchased did not work. On departure I was charged twice and had to ask for a refund of the deposit the receptionist took on arrival. Overall a poor experience and one I will not be repeating August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff My friend and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful from theminute we arrived to the time we left. Their cheeriness especially in the morning set the tone for the day. iI is unusual to find so many younger members of staff happy and at ease with their work. We also were impressed to see the line managers rolling up their sleeves to help when things got busy. The light, airiness of the hotel and the feeling of being welcome made us feel as if we were on holiday. Thankyou August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AIRPORT STAY EXCELLENT LOCATED HOTEL FOR AIRPORT WITH GOOD SERVICE AND LOVELY BREAKFAST August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfy beds!! We would not hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza as we (a family of 4) enjoyed our stay immensely. Only gripe and it is a tiny one - not enough cups and towels for 4 of us, without having to go to reception to ask for more. Should Housekeeping have been informed there were 4 of us staying? Didn't affect our enjoyment of the room and we booked out extremely happy with our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Lovely staff, great stay. Food was very good. We would choose to stay here again. well done. keep it up. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No longer my favourite hotel near NEC Noisy due to building work Hot due to poor air conditioning Full, so no alternate rooms No recognition of Gold Ambassador status, no priority except a limp greeting when I got to the front of the queue. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great airport hotel. Ours was an overnight stop pre-flight. Hotel was comfortable and quiet. Bar food was good. We booked in advance and the cost included parking for 9 days. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly and professional. Nothing missing from the stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good food, Excellent Service This was our second stay, it is convenient for the airport and we can leave our car and go off on our holiday and feel it is secure. The hotel is extremely comfortable and we had a lovely meal in the evening. The transfer to and from the airport is very efficient. The staff are very friendly I would highly recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, aber "am Ende der Welt" Ein nettes Hotel, großartiger Service in jeder Beziehung. Schöne Einrichtung, gute Atmosphäre. Großes Manko ist die fehlende Verkehrsanbindung zum Bahnhof. Dass man für das Internet bezahlen muss und noch dazu so horrende Preise, ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Es gibt keinen einzigen deutschen Fernsehsender. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely friendly staff and very clean comfortable room I had a great nights stay at the Crowne Plaza and found the staff very obliging and friendly and the room of a very nice quality..all in all a very pleasant nights stay ahead of my holiday July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific attitude of staff was outstanding One complaint ! The room temperature was too hot , and made for an uncomfortable nights sleep . I tried to adjust it . The lowest it went to was 17 degrees , but the room was still too warm , and I ended up opening the windows , which did not sort out the problem . Otherwise , well done ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We could not have stayed at a nicer hotel. This is our favourite brand of hotels. We had a little problem at check-in but was later resolved by the deputy manager. It did spoil our stay a little bit, but the grandeur of the room made up for it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab nights sleep comfortable room and bed, everything in the bathroom catered for. mini cooler and tea coffee making facilities very good. Excellent value for money and great friendly service from all the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good on the whole Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza, NEC, a number of times, my wife & I look forward to such stays. Generally, reception is handled well, although on this occasion, my wife (who arrived ahead of me) was given the key to an already occupied room (fortunately, she didn't meet the occupant & beat a hasty retreat). Once we had the right room, this was OK except for a number of cobwebs (immediately spotted by Mrs). The balcony was cool to sit out on given temperatures in the mid-high twenties, but, unfortunately the view to the lake is now partly obscured by the construction of a mega cinema/casino complex right next door to the hotel. Clearly this is not something the hotel can have much, or any, influence on, but the new building is not exactly sympathetic to the existing (man-made) environment. The hotel restaurant is always a high point. The menu is a little limited in vegetarian options, but the food is well-cooked, not over-priced (somewhat unusual in that, I have to say) & service is excellent. Altogether this is more of a functional hotel than one for a Romantic stay, but it manages the bells & whistles of Crowne Plaza status well without pretentions. No swimming pool here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night One night at a weekend while travelling home to Scotland. Nothing on at NEC, school holidays, few people staying in hotel, staff kindly upgraded us, good deal. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lovely view over the lake, excellent service. The lady who was checking me in was fantasic, friendly, polite and great with my little girl. the room was large and very clean and tidy and a welcome place to sleep after a long journey. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really great stay. Easy to park and check in. Room was comfortable and clean. Great bath in the bathroom with lovely toiletries. Complimentary water and chocolate. Amazing bed-best nights sleep. We had a drink in the bar which was nice-although bit pricey. £10 parking fee when we left. Breakfast was buffet style-with a good selection of cooked breakfast/yoghurts/cereals/pastry's etc. Easy access to the train station in the NEC a short walk away. Quick train in to Birmingham city centre. Was told there was a free shuttle bus to the train station but it wasn't running so got a cab which came in a few minutes and cost £5, decided to walk on the way back and it really wasn't far. All staff very helpful-called reception late to ask where to get ice from and someone explained there was an ice machine down the corridor, they called to check we had found it and offered to get it for us. Great stay. Thanks July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff- hotel in need of a revamp I thought the positives where the staff and the food (we had dinner for 9 in the restaurant) However the hotel is in bad need of a makeover. The air-con buzzed away all night which made it difficult to sleep and the control for it was very old and difficult to use (as indicated by instructions plastered to wall). The bed was uncomfortable and slanted away, which meant I felt like I was sliding out of bed all night. The furniture looked old as did the room. In summary- staff good, rooms poor and outdated- especially for a Crown Plaza July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but longer parking. I booked this hotel because it was the pickup point for the Intercruise coach to Southampton and I wanted to take the stress out of travelling the M42 motorway on the morning of pickup which has a reputation for traffic holdups. I could have just paid to park at the hotel instead but for a small extra charge it gave me and my wife an overnight stay in this hotel the night before and a relaxing start to the journey to Southampton the following day, with car parking fees included. We were so pleased we did this as we felt we were on holiday as soon as we arrived at the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great rooms, quality service would definately reccomend July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Poor Good size rooms and location walking distance from NEC. Nice views of lake. But what lets it down is the overall cleanliness of the rooms, on my arrival there were socks left in drawer from a previous guest and food crumbs on the TV table as well as other areas around the room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Good hotel and location for concerts at O2 Arena. Did ask for lake view, but did not get, that was the only disappointment. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Concert Had a fabulous meal with a really excellent Venison steak. Walked 5 minutes to NEC :-) Bit crowded in bar after gig :-( July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booking line 100% helpful, staff friendly, lovely room, great food and great walking distance to the LG Arena!! :-) July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading