• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need.


Expect a warm welcome from our
View More

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need.


Expect a warm welcome from our friendly team at this Birmingham Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham.


We offer high quality bedrooms, meeting rooms and a fantastic restaurant. Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour.


The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South A45, is situated on the Coventry Road, conveniently just off the M6, making it easily accessible for conferences, events, parties or a quick stop-over if you’re making a quick visit to the city.


This Birmingham Hotel is also near to the Birmingham International Airport (BHX ) and Birmingham’s city centre, both situated only five miles away.

View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Check in quick and easy, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Room very spacious with large, comfy bed. Bathroom/room very clean and housekeeping good. Bar area and patio comfortable. All together a very enjoyable stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms, fire alarms.... Flew in from USA drove up from LHR and checked into this Hotel for two nights. The following morning I had business in Coventry and left my wife to sleep off the jet lag. Fire Alarm test mid morning, oh well they have to do it some time. After dinner in Solihull went to bed around midnight for the second night and guess ? 2.30am. Fire Alarm, evacuate the building stand around for 30 minutes whilst they check the building, ok it's false alarm.. A little note of apology but nothing else. Not much rest, charged for internet, charged for parking but it was a half way decent rate for the second night. Came back a week later hoping for a similar rate on the same night, no such luck more than double. Check all the available options if the rates are high. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best night of sleep Stayed Friday and Saturday night. I shall just tell it exactly as it happened.... Arrived Friday approx 2100hrs after working all day and 2hr drive. Requested 0600hrs wake up call (needed to leave approx 0700hrs). Allocated twin room at extreme rear of hotel, on 1st floor. Very warm night so slept with windows open. Woken at 0215hrs by fire alarm & evacuated to car park where fire engine was arriving. Waited outstide for 40minutes until allowed to return to room. Woken at 0430hrs by collection of bins (from rear of hotel). Woken at 0600hrs by morning call, left hotel by 0715hrs, rather tired!!! Reception staff friendly. Good standard of accomodation. Had good night's sleep on Saturday night. Didn't eat or drink at hotel BUT at previous stay, breakfast was very good. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay and already booked return visit First time at this Holiday Inn and it left good impression. Booked 2 night stay when attending ICC Champions Trophy cricket match at Edgbaston, Birmingham. Enjoyable stay - all members of staff were really helpful. Complimentary breakfast was kindly offered/accepted on Day 2 with lovely choice of products and nice dining atmosphere. Plenty of parking around hotel building, barrier on entry. I've already booked another 2 night stay this coming weekend. Excellent customer service!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delight! I travel a lot for work and have experienced a lot of hotels. Staying at the Holiday Inn in Solihull so I could attend a friend's wedding nearby was a very pleasantly surprising experience. The service was impeccable; from the extremely helpful and friendly check in staff, to the bar tender to stayed open later so my friends and I could have a night cap to the F&B manager who was very patient with my friends and I as we played 'musical chairs' trying to work out where to sit at breakfast. My room was large and the bed very comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect. The jewel in the crown was the free access to the gym facilities. What a treat to have a morning swim before heading off to a wedding. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Well located Very pleasant hotel, up to usual Holiday Inn standard. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4 star and expensive parking and internet Hotel location is excellent with a shopping centre and mall just across the road. Stopped here for an overnight stay while travelling. Reception was very friendly and helpful especially when we had a small problem. Didn't use the restaurant as there was a selection across the road. Initial impression of the room was poor with very visible stains on the carpet. However the room appeared clean and was nice and large. Once again a poor shower. I put the poor pressure down to being on the top floor but am now thinking that this is a standard pressure for HI UK - is this correct? The Hotel charges £5 per night for the car park and incredible £5 per hour for internet. There is a health centre with swimming pool and these are available to guests. Presumably this is why it gets 4 stars but I'm sure guests would rather have free parking and internet instead of the health centre. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel An excelent 3 night stay in a very good hotel, which we have stayed in for the third time. Could not really fault the hotel and would certainley reccomend it to our friends June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy staff very courtesy a very nice hotel,clean and tidy staff very polite and helpful the bedroom was comfortable although the fridge could have been better stocked only two bottles of water, I did not have an evening meal but a did have breakfast which was good and the restaurant was also very clean and again the staff were very polite and helpful,would I stay there again which I think is always a good indicator of the standard of the hotel, yes I would stay again. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in central location We had a very comfortable stay over two weekend nights. Positives were the room (good size), the outlook (over gardens and fountain), and the staff (pleasant and helpful). Great location: very handy for the shopping centre Touchwood, and the town centre. Negatives was the water in the swimming pool, with dirt visibly floating in it and lying on the pool floor, and the grubby floors in the male changing area. We also missed an obvious towel rail in the ensuite bathroom. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stay at Holiday Inn Solihull quite often with our best friends and i can honestly say it is one of the best in the group for position, staff, cleanliness, relaxation and enjoyment. Nothing more to say than "try it for yourself, now!!" June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience ever in the UK great welcome as a Platinum member - nice room and comfortable bathroom - great food - very friendly staff at service desk, in restaurant and in bar - appreciated birthday special (although not on menu) ! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fabulous location in the centre of town. Hotel overall clean and tidy and room excellent, but too near the lift which seemed to be going up and down all night, so disturbed sleep!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for wifes birthday really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn Solihull--just mentioned to receptionist it was my wifes birthday and within 5 minutes of being in our room a bottle of wine and a birthday card arrived at our door--really nice gesture.Food was of a very good standard and the ambience and cleanliness was first class--shall definately return. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serv ice We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Solihull and found the customer service to be 2nd to none, particularly on the reception. When we arrived in our room, we found there wasn't an extra bed for our 9 year old son who was staying with us. One call to reception and the bed was there in 5 mins! Also, on returning back home, we found we had accidently left some clothing in the hotel room. Again, only one call to housekeeping and the items arrived in the post very quickly. Well done all at Solihull. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family have been staying at this hotel for twenty years now.....my son was 2 when we first stayed there ! We have seen the development of Solihull Touchwood, celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday there, and have many memories of exciting trips e.g. Cadbury World, wrestling at the NIA in Birmingham and more recently, a great day out at Shugborough. The hotel maintains its high standard, and is perfect for us ! The Health Club is an added benefit......we foresee ourselves continuing to stay there for many years yet !! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice. Particularly the fireplace in the bar, very welcoming after a long day at work. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff As a frequent business traveller I'm never disappointed with the customer service I receive whilst staying at this hotel. Check in / out is generally very efficient and staff are always extremely polite, friendly and attentive, particularly on Reception (with Hannah and Chloe never failing to exceed expectations). With such close proximity to the Touchwood centre the Holiday Inn is always No.1 choice when in the Solihull area. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Dinner Service Room good, staff pleasant, yet we had to wait almost two hours for our main course in the restaurant. Our table had 11 people, and there was only one other table occupied, so why the kitchen could not cope is a mystery, and really took the edge off an otherwise good experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable friendly hotel I have been staying in the hotel frequently now for over three years and can honestly call it a home from home. The staff are professional and friendly and the hotel is in an excellent position in relation to the Town. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel The Hotel was first class for comfort and service whilst staying. However I would advise Priority Club members wishing to use there points to pay for the room to be very wary, as the on-line booking system is confusing and there is no way of resolving a problem if anything goes wrong. IHG do not want to know. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Long hot soak I had a wonderful weekend and a fantastic night at this Hotel. I currently only have a Shower at home and longed for a Bath, the pleasure of soaking while listening to the Radio in a Bathroom that was clean, nicely fitted out and perfect was a joy. I had an Executive Suite but I am sure the other rooms in the Hotel were just as comfortable. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value and well placed for Solihull town centre A couple of downsides - firstly the overnight parking fee; I was surprised, having seen nothing on this during on-line booking process. Would prefer more transparency upfront on charges - it's that niggling feeling of hidden charge opportunism that will probably mean I look further afield when next in Solihull. Also slightly disappointed that as Priority Club Gold member I had no recognizable room upgrade, while a friend of mine booking into the same hotel for the same night found himself in an Executive Suite (my friend is not even a Priority Club Member). Thanks IHG..... May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom My bedroom was very warm, even with the windows open it was very warm.. the radiators also seemed to be on but when i tried to turn them off they were still warm throughout the night! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful couple of days at the Holiday Inn, Solihull Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Homer Road, Solihull was just wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a personal touch to everything they helped us with. The hotel is extremely well positioned, adjacent to the main shopping centre and the town centre itself. Plenty of on site parking is a real bonus and driving into the hotel location is easy. During our stay the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay any more enjoyable, they are to be congratulated for their customer focus. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend Frequent visitor, as always great stay, had an executive room this time,very worth while for the extra touches. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely large room stayed one night in order to attend 'optrafair' enjoyed meal at hotel which was a good deal and found ourselves in an executive room with sofas - very relaxing. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at everything I mean everything just right, superb staff - everyone. Stayed here now three times April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, ideal location, helpful staff I have stayed here before would use it more but I live only 35 miles away. I use it when I have business in the area and I have never been dissapointed. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. I am less than 2 miles from the M42 and if bored I can shop just over the road in Solihull town centre. Staff are very helpful and the breakfast is excellent. It's got everything I need for my purposes April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round hotel Really enjoyed our one night stay, no complaints whatsoever, everything was perfect. The location is excellent, just opposite Touchwood Shopping Centre. Will definitely stay again. PS We did not try the food as our stay included an evening meal in the town and an early start. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Stay revved up.