• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience ever in the UK great welcome as a Platinum member - nice room and comfortable bathroom - great food - very friendly staff at service desk, in restaurant and in bar - appreciated birthday special (although not on menu) ! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fabulous location in the centre of town. Hotel overall clean and tidy and room excellent, but too near the lift which seemed to be going up and down all night, so disturbed sleep!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for wifes birthday really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn Solihull--just mentioned to receptionist it was my wifes birthday and within 5 minutes of being in our room a bottle of wine and a birthday card arrived at our door--really nice gesture.Food was of a very good standard and the ambience and cleanliness was first class--shall definately return. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serv ice We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Solihull and found the customer service to be 2nd to none, particularly on the reception. When we arrived in our room, we found there wasn't an extra bed for our 9 year old son who was staying with us. One call to reception and the bed was there in 5 mins! Also, on returning back home, we found we had accidently left some clothing in the hotel room. Again, only one call to housekeeping and the items arrived in the post very quickly. Well done all at Solihull. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family have been staying at this hotel for twenty years now.....my son was 2 when we first stayed there ! We have seen the development of Solihull Touchwood, celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday there, and have many memories of exciting trips e.g. Cadbury World, wrestling at the NIA in Birmingham and more recently, a great day out at Shugborough. The hotel maintains its high standard, and is perfect for us ! The Health Club is an added benefit......we foresee ourselves continuing to stay there for many years yet !! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice. Particularly the fireplace in the bar, very welcoming after a long day at work. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff As a frequent business traveller I'm never disappointed with the customer service I receive whilst staying at this hotel. Check in / out is generally very efficient and staff are always extremely polite, friendly and attentive, particularly on Reception (with Hannah and Chloe never failing to exceed expectations). With such close proximity to the Touchwood centre the Holiday Inn is always No.1 choice when in the Solihull area. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Dinner Service Room good, staff pleasant, yet we had to wait almost two hours for our main course in the restaurant. Our table had 11 people, and there was only one other table occupied, so why the kitchen could not cope is a mystery, and really took the edge off an otherwise good experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable friendly hotel I have been staying in the hotel frequently now for over three years and can honestly call it a home from home. The staff are professional and friendly and the hotel is in an excellent position in relation to the Town. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel The Hotel was first class for comfort and service whilst staying. However I would advise Priority Club members wishing to use there points to pay for the room to be very wary, as the on-line booking system is confusing and there is no way of resolving a problem if anything goes wrong. IHG do not want to know. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Long hot soak I had a wonderful weekend and a fantastic night at this Hotel. I currently only have a Shower at home and longed for a Bath, the pleasure of soaking while listening to the Radio in a Bathroom that was clean, nicely fitted out and perfect was a joy. I had an Executive Suite but I am sure the other rooms in the Hotel were just as comfortable. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value and well placed for Solihull town centre A couple of downsides - firstly the overnight parking fee; I was surprised, having seen nothing on this during on-line booking process. Would prefer more transparency upfront on charges - it's that niggling feeling of hidden charge opportunism that will probably mean I look further afield when next in Solihull. Also slightly disappointed that as Priority Club Gold member I had no recognizable room upgrade, while a friend of mine booking into the same hotel for the same night found himself in an Executive Suite (my friend is not even a Priority Club Member). Thanks IHG..... May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom My bedroom was very warm, even with the windows open it was very warm.. the radiators also seemed to be on but when i tried to turn them off they were still warm throughout the night! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful couple of days at the Holiday Inn, Solihull Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Homer Road, Solihull was just wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a personal touch to everything they helped us with. The hotel is extremely well positioned, adjacent to the main shopping centre and the town centre itself. Plenty of on site parking is a real bonus and driving into the hotel location is easy. During our stay the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay any more enjoyable, they are to be congratulated for their customer focus. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend Frequent visitor, as always great stay, had an executive room this time,very worth while for the extra touches. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely large room stayed one night in order to attend 'optrafair' enjoyed meal at hotel which was a good deal and found ourselves in an executive room with sofas - very relaxing. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at everything I mean everything just right, superb staff - everyone. Stayed here now three times April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, ideal location, helpful staff I have stayed here before would use it more but I live only 35 miles away. I use it when I have business in the area and I have never been dissapointed. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. I am less than 2 miles from the M42 and if bored I can shop just over the road in Solihull town centre. Staff are very helpful and the breakfast is excellent. It's got everything I need for my purposes April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round hotel Really enjoyed our one night stay, no complaints whatsoever, everything was perfect. The location is excellent, just opposite Touchwood Shopping Centre. Will definitely stay again. PS We did not try the food as our stay included an evening meal in the town and an early start. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming! Priority membership acknowledged from the moment we arrived. The staff were very helpful and were quick to resolve problems raised, as far as they were able. The room was clean and comfortable; extra towels were provided for swimming, upon request. The food and drink seemed very expensive and there was not a great variety to choose from. However there are several reasonably priced restaurants across the road. It was a shame that a Movie channel or SKY channels are not offered at the hotel. £5 parking charge per day seems unnecessary and should be waived for all stays, without having to ask for this to be done. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Somewhat disappointing. Restaurant in particular. No-one told us that as fully inclusive we had an allowance of £23 for the evening meal. Not made aware of that until we sat down so somewhat embarrassing. Also told we could not have the special 2 course meal offer with wine that was available although we were allowed it on the second night. On looking at the menu to get a 3 course meal for £23 one would have to select the cheapest stater and dessert and a non meat main course. In other words selection for £23 was very limited in deed. Whole experience in the restaurant ,as we had to speak at length to the duty manager,was stressful and embarrassing We were also not too pleased with our room on the 3rd floor as it only had a small window thus making the room rather dark. Would advise anyone choosing the hotel to request a room not on the third floor and check their meal options if staying on an inclusive break April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff A wonderful Holiday Inn. I wish all Holiday Inns had the same high standards. We were remembered by name despite our last stay being 2 years ago. Platinum Priority status always recognised. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We booked a suite (room 106) and were delighted with the layout and size. Two flat screen televisions were a bonus and about time hotels had these as standard. We had hoped to make use of the balcony but 6 inches of snow put pay to that...maybe next time. Ate in the restaurant which was good with a 'deal' but as ever bar prices way too high. Close proximity of shopping centre is a nice aspect of this hotel. We usually stay in Crowne Plaza as we like to make use of The Club Lounge but we enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great room This is our second stay at this hotel and we love it. It's convenient to Birmingham but we enjoy Solihull too. The staff are excellent - warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Room are a good size and well equipped. We aim to stay here every year for the foreseeable future. March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation; poor restaurant service. This would have been a very pleasant weekend stay, had it not been for the apparent shortage of bar and restaurant/kitchen staff, On the first evening, our group of 7 decided to dine in the hotel restaurant. The waiter was very pleasant, but he appeared to be the only person serving tables. The order, once taken, took more than half an hour to be delivered to the table. This suggested that perhaps the kitchen was also under-staffed. Due to the above experience, our party decided to eat out on the second evening. On returning to the hotel, we ordered 1 tea, 3 coffees and 3 Irish Coffees. This order took 25 minutes to appear. Once again, there seemed to be only 1 person serving at the bar which, as it was a Saturday evening, was fairly busy. In addition, the Irish Coffees were served in WHITE MUGS!!!! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Needed a quick visit to Solihul and booked in without any problem. On arrival reception staff were welcoming and efficient. Great atmosphere in the bar for a large hotel and in the morning the breakfast was also taken in a good atmoshere wirh unobtrusive but efficient staff, just as it should be! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smell the coffee Perfect apart from the odd behaviour of staff at breakfast, i went to get my coffee from the self service machine only to be told by the member of staff guarding it that i should return to the table and I would be waited at table. odd but odder was when I asked for as second cup was told it was self service not served at table, sort out if its self service or not and make sure its consistent. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep, great bed and nice room The room was nice but the bed was superb. So comfortable best nights sleep I've had in a hotel for a long while. Great value, service. Good location February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We had to travel to Solihull unexpectedly one evening. Making the reservation was easy and quick. We didn't know how long we would be staying, but that was no problem to the hotel staff who couldn't have been more accomodating. We booked the next morning for another night, and again the following day without any fuss. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a huge double bed. On Sunday evening we ordered a Pizza from room service which was ok, but not great. Altogether, good value for money and, should we return to Solihull, we will stay here again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and comfort We usually stay here at least twice a year. Rooms are comfortable and food is excellent, although the dinner menu does not appear to have changed in a couple of years. It is nice to see the same staff on each visit which says a lot about the hotel. Only one gripe and that is cost of internet access. as this is a franchised hotel charges are higher than at other Holiday Inns where some offer free access. But a major concern February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading