• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free
View More

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests. Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in10 minutes. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC's Family rooms have sofa beds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I would commend the staff at the hotel for their friendly service and can do (no problem) attitude. I have been staying at the hotel for 2 months on a work assignment, And would recommend it for its cleanliness, food but mostly the staff who always make myself and my colleagues feel at home. Special thanks to Kerrie in the restaurant and Nigel on room service who will always go out of their way to help you. Also all the bar and reception staff who always have a smile and nothing is too much trouble. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably helpful and courteous staff. Credit to the hotel staff and management. Superb attention to detail. All the staff went out of their way to make this a memorable stay. Will definitely stay again. Thank you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We were the IBSA convention at the LG Arena and stayed at the Crown Plaza for 4 nights, it was a wonderful experience. It would not be fair to pick out any dept for praise, All your staff could not have been more attentive, kind or considerate. When we had a query about something it was dealt with immediately. We hope that we have the LG again next year and WE WILL be returning. We have been telling others of the Great experience at the Crown Plaza. If you require any other information then you could always contact me. Mr Mrs S. Burley September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Airport - pre-holiday stop-over We stayed in the Birmingham NEC Crown Plaza the night before our holiday to have a relaxed start to our holiday. It was a great decision - The hotel facilities were great, the rooms were comfortable and the bed and quality of sleep was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The transfer over to the airport is about 5 minutes and was all within the price of the room rate we paid. Great value ,comfort and convenience all round. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Were Outstanding The Crowne Plaza NEC was everything we needed for our conference visit. The stay was enjoyable and memorable thanks to the outstanding professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff - without exception! Thank you all. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel from the moment we arrived to the time we left we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was busy yet we seemed to be accommodated at once. The location although right next to the NEC was quiet and there is a nice walk around the lake. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and attention to details Perfect location, efficient staff and attention to details. The fact that they had a table in the lobby in the morning with complimentary tea and coffee and *cookies* made it even more special. Probably the best hotel around BHX. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Service. Crown Plaza a" must" stay Hotel, we had a wonderful weekend and the service we received was" A1 " the staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff were great and were very attentive to everyone's needs. Thank you for a stress free stay. Already on our Top Hotels List for future breaks. Thank You. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing sleep ever Totally amazed, everything you could possibly want, the staff are all amazing so helpful always smiling, am sure this is down to good management. The finishing touches like the pillow sprays made the stay magical, can't wait to stay again. A slight and I mean ever so slight. We had the set buffet meal on one evening and the main course was quite dried out. Soup and pudding very good, but this is only something that could be looked at and perhaps more option for main course. But overall I think I could move in tomorrow!! Thanks so much for a wonderful pleasent stay. Xx August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience This was our 2nd Crown Plaza experience as we spent two nights in Rome at the Crown Plaza off a cruise. That stay was good but this one was excellent!! Staff so friendly and availble and nothing seemed too much trouble even though they had 400 of us staying for the convention. Meals and drinks in the bar were all we could ask for . We were would be and whether there would be delays in service, but no everything worked like clockworkI . I hope we return next year we shall definitely book again August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff service Music in bar could be more relaxing and softer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a treat! Overall experience excellent but extra special commendation should go to all the staff, who were, without exception, extremely proactive in not just providing assistance but actively seeking opportunities to be of help. Will certainly be back! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Both the staff and facilities were ideal for our stay August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We can't rate this hotel highly enough. It was extremely clean, rooms well equipped and all the staff were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a very enjoyable experience. The food although a little on the pricey side was exceptionally good...complements to the chef. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to everybody. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were lovely - great breakfast We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Convenient for NEC. Only slight niggle was the mattress - a little too firm for our liking but everything else was spot on. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT START TO MY HOLIDAY GREAT VENUE, EASY TO FIND, CLEAN FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of business stay (1 person/1 night) This is a perfectly good large hotel chain experience. It succeeds in being above average. It has extremely friendly staff, is modern and comfy to stay in August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were apprehensive about staying here. We do not use hotels of this quality often, so we feel like fish out of water in this environment. However, we were made to feel very welcome and were put at ease by all the employees. A special mention for Kym who did so much to make our stay very pleasant. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really impressive - staff need training The restaurant staff very good and efficient - a guy call Nigel very nice and helpful The Receptionist staff are the worst crown plaza ever experienced - they need training. Below standard in my view August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad very nice setting of the hotel, close to a pond. Good for a short breaks as it is close to the centre of Birmingham. Was not impressed with my dinners (and service in the restaurants and bars), so maybe worth to go out instead. Good experience in general. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinium Member and really awarded as one I was upgraded, had a drink and free internet because I am a member in IHG and I really happy to be one. The bed was great and different pillows as usual just make my day. Service excellent and friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay, ease access to the NEC Excellent accomodation, staff friendly and attentive, wide variety of appettising food. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I use the hotel many times for business and always have a great stay, the staff are friendly and always helpful. Nigel the room service gentleman is always polite,friendly and very professional when delivering your meals to your room. All the staff make it a very enjoyable stay August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Very relaxing stay only problem was red spec's on tile under sink (maybe blood) Was disappointed with breakfast this time both my wife and daughter specified no black pudding or mushrooms and both came with both plus my veg breakfast only had mushrooms beans and eggs (maybe traineer chef). August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, spotless room, superb value The room was lovely and clean and well equiped. The staff are exceptionally polite. The only reason I gave sleep quality 4/5 was that I woke up hot as I was unable to sleep with the aircon however I am the kind of person who sleeps with a window open most of the year. My girlfriend slept perfectly. I would definately recommend for the nec and travel to birmingham centre which is £3 open return! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, fantastic service Recieved brilliant service by staff. Needed an extra bed, which was sorted within 5 minutes of arrival. Very good service and very helpful staff indeed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC. The staff were friendly and helpful. and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. Stopped at the Crowne Plaza, before and after our holiday. Would highly recommend it to anyone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly and helpful staff Stayed here for work. Staff very helpful at check in. Bar staff also friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Food and drinks usual higher end hotel prices but quality was good. Great location for where event I had to attend was located but well placed for transport and other near by attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and friendly visit If all hotels were as comfortable, friendly service and will good food we would all be happy. Roll on next August when we will be staying again for the Festival of Quilts. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room - slept well This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, but first time we have had breakfast. Would def. have breakfast again - food was plentiful and delicious - variety was very good - spoilt for choice August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy a relaxing Starbucks Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading