• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Birmingham NEC
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
National Motorcycle Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
Delta Force Paintball
Distance From Hotel:10.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds.

Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a
View More

Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds.

Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a tasty dinner in the relaxed surroundings of the Great Room from 6pm-10pm daily.

The hotel is situated within the grounds of the NEC, within minutes of the halls. It is also a short commute to the LG Arena - which hosts the biggest and best names in music, comedy and entertainment.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC has extensive meeting room facilities available within the hotel, for 80 guests.

Our Park & Fly packages take the stress out of travelling – park your car and enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. Wake yourself up with some complimentary tea and coffee. Enjoy a scrub in our power showers and make sure you enjoy a delicious inclusive breakfast to set you up for the journey ahead. Families can take advantage of our Family Rooms with sofa beds where under-18s stay free.

Your guest room is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a new 32-inch flat screen TV. There is enough space for you to feel at home or in the office.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Have used this hotel several times in the past as it is so convenient for the LG Arena. I have always been pleased with the service provided. Unfortunately on this occasion I was left feeling disappointed and unimportant. Flooded walkway to the hotel, room wasn't ready, sofa bed wasn't made up, very noisy room next door and a rude member of staff knocking on my door as we were 7 minutes late checking out!!! November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Experience We have stayed at this hotel many times and the standard is normally excellent. Food was good breakfast excellent. Dining a Room staff first a Class and very pleasant and helpful When we arrived we phoned for courtesy bus to be told not on that day? In fact when we asked for it again we still couldn't get it. We saw it parked at NEC even though we were informed it didn't go there. Obviously only for certain guests. On the Saturday night the noise was terrible on our floor we didn't get to sleep till after3.am when a member of staff attempted to quiet the noise. This was unfortunate for us as my friend had taken ill eatlier that day Apart from this the hotel is of high standard November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Great staff, hotel is certainly ideally located near to airport, lovely rooms, excellent facilities and food top class. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and friendly The room was huge, spotless, and full of really thoughtful touches, gotta love chocolate and aromatherapy kits! Food is very nice, the range at breakfast was really very.good, definitely something for everyone, and the staff were all so attentive and cheerful it really did make our day! Had a great.time, and if ever in that area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The hotel was in the best location for NEC - a short walk around the lake. The reception staff were very welcoming when I checked in. The breakfast staff were very efficient and very friendly - only too happy to help. The buffet breakfast was delicious and there is a good choice and variety to choose from. The only little complaint I have is that Housekeeping were knocking on the doors on the day of check out at 8 am. Check out is not until 11 am so couldn't understand the reason for this. All in all a great hotel and would stay here again when in the this area. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Hotel Staff, from Bar to Restaurant to Front desk, were excellent, friendly and attentive at all times. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a Great Sleep Had a fantastic reception when I came to the hotel, the room was fantastic and the staff were welcoming and very helpfull. I had a wonderfull sleep and the hotel room was nice and quiet. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Cant fault the staff or service, had a very enjoyable stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great attentive staff the staff stood out in terms of all the good things about this stay November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock star treatment If you get the chance ask for room 201, and get the rock star treatment. The idea of naming a room after a famous rock star is certainly different but he would not have been ashamed to stay in the room. It was well furnished, clean and gave you plenty of room to spread out and all the little extras one needs after a long journey. Matched with helpful staff it made a business trip feel more like a short break holiday. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average - Poor Dining experience Started very well at check in and went downhill fast. The restaurant is soulless and the till areas with cupboards are disgusting. Our table had dirty clothes and chemical cleaning on it. Awful. After asking twice to have my 600 points applied for spending £25 I am still waiting. You have to chase everything up. This hotel isn't a patch on its Crowne Plaza brothers and even other hotels in the area. Such a shame after a good start November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel 2nd stay here and would definatley go back. Excellent location for NEC and the staff are so helpful. Always go for the Breakfast it delicious. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Seminar Stay Courteous staff at all times. Lack of tea/coffee facilities in room after travelling was a disappointment. Refreshments during seminar excellent November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless, perfect place to stay for LG Me and my partner stayed for one night when attending a gig at the LG arena. Upon arrival staff were friendly, courteous, polite and very welcoming. The room was perfectly clean and tidy, had everything you need. Restaurant for breakfast was fantastic and a welcome surprise to be able to order pancakes freshly prepared. Only a 5 minute walk to the LG arena made this a fantastic overall stay. Definitely recommend and will use again next time we are at the LG or NEC. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redbull Excellent welcoming staff. Will have no problem in staying again when flying early in the morning. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I've stayed on business at this hotel for many months and have to say I've had an excellent experience.The rooms are excellent and are always exceptionally clean and well turned out. What makes this a great hotel is the staff, they are always 100% professional and are very friendly and are always keen to ensure everything is exactly as you need it during your stay. Special thanks goes to Karolina and Agnes who alway ensures breakfasts run smoothly, Kerri & Jenny in the restaurant who are always there to assist and ensure excellent service. Albert, Danielle and Sarka in the bar who give great service with with drinks and bar meals. Nigel on room service who delivers your evening meal quickly and professionally and Michael on reception who makes sure my bill is correct when checking out week in week out. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved restaurant I've stayed and dined at this hotel many times before and regularly came away from the restaurant feeling vastly overcharged for very average food & service. Thankfully, based on my most recent visit this has changed for the better! Excellent service all round from Roy and his team, and my evening meal of lamb rump, garlic potatoes & seasonal greens was superb. Perfectly cooked, tender lamb and despite the restaurant being very busy for a Wednesday night, there were no long delays to endure. Great improvement, well done. I look forward to my next visit. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service A great place to stay close to the NEC with good food friendly helpful staff delivering quality service. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again. Stayed here for one night whilst attending a conference at the NEC. Location was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were booked for B&B but also ate in the restaurant in the evening. The food on both occasions was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable providing a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not clean & staff never reacted when told... I wouldn't use again! When I check in, I went to my room & I notice a smell when entered! I was due to meet 2 guest to go for a run in 10 mins & didn't think to much of it! I went out & returned to my room after about 50 mins, going out reduced the time I had to get ready & I was in a rush! However I could still smell a strange smell so I started looking around & found food in the fridge that had gone off 5 days earlier! I then went down stairs to meet my guest & reported it at reception! Well they never reacted & when I returned later the food was still in the fridge..... I sprayed a touch of after shave & said I would never use the hotel again... I again reported it on check out & was told a manager would contact me.... Well no contact & return for me in the future! October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me two nights disturbed sleep - a nearby competitors beds are much better! I thought the food and drinks were very expensive, the NEC is not central London! To be charged £10 per night for parking my car whilst staying at the hotel was the last straw and has made me determined not use this hotel again. I will warn all my compatriots of this unfair charge. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best first visit to a Crowne Plaza Hotel On arrival, we checked in at the hotel, which went smoothly, so we went up to our room for a lie down after our long journey. The room was full of flies. Some dead and some alive. Fly larvae on the carpet. We could not believe what we were seeing. We immediately went back to reception, who quickly moved us to another room, (well, we moved ourselves). They apologised and gave us two free drinks at the bar, to calm us down!!!! The new room was fine but this event really spoilt our evening. We had a meal downstairs in the grill. Food was excellent, however, the heat in the restaurant was almost unbearable. It was October, so not warm outside, but they had to open the fire exit doors to try and cool the room down. This didn't really work but it did give those near the doors a chill though. The room was also too warm all night, so we are guessing that the AC in the hotel was faulty, not that we could get this confirmed from any staff. Overall, this hotel could be great but they need to sort out the lazy cleaners and maybe maintain their AC a little more. Two drinks and a new room, in my mind was not sufficient compensation for being checked in to the filthiest room I have ever seen in a hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Billing Post Leaving As a club member I was offered the express checkout and took up this option. Three dys later I have not received an electronic copy of my receipt, despite telephone last night. This does not help me when completing my expenses October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality service Great hotel with polite staff, cleanliness and comfort. Great location for LG ARENA. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Excellent Staff We enjoyed all aspects of our one night stay at a conveniently located hotel, with a spacious room and good facilities, with one downside. That was a stuffy, overheated room and the aircon system did not eliminate the heat, resulting in an uncomfortable night. The staff took note of our comment on this and we compliment all the staff for an excellent and helpful attitude. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed for any function at the NEC; comfortable stay. We stayed in the Phil Lynott suite (room 201) when attending the Horse of the Year show. The room is close to the lift, generous in size and the bed linen crisp and clean with two comfortable beds and an array of chairs. Breakfast was the usual hotel fayre with plenty of choice, so no complaints here. To improve; 1. Have more than 2 cups / 2 glasses in the room; noting that it's a suite it is likely than more than 2 people will be booked in, or a look at the booking would have seen that 3 of us would be staying. 2. Room service was good in terms of quality, but it was slow in delivery. 3. Could have done with some more staff at Breakfast. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break We have stayed here about 3 times whilst visiting the Horse of the Year Show. The staff are very pleasant and would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Service our 10th stay at this venue and we remain very satisfied with the standards and service throughout. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We have always had an excellent experience when staying at NEC which made our last trip such a surprise. The safe in the bedroom would not lock, the hair drier did not work which I only found out after washing my hair, the kettle had old water in it, a teapot was found at the back of the shelf which had not seen daylight for a long time, the bathroom bin lid was broken, no air extraction in the bathroom, fridge did not work...there us more but I guess you get the picture. The staff are the saving grace as they cannot do enough for you - something is going wrong somewhere! On the Express Check out it asked for feedback so I noted all of the above points, and more and disappointingly I have heard nothing since! Staying at CP has become a ritual when attending events at NEC , possibly we need to try elsewhere. Everyone makes mistakes but so many at once, but worse than that to not even get an acknowledgement in this day of feedback is a poor shoe October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at this hotel are fantastic, they really look after you. They are very friendly and pleasant, and go out their way to make sure everything in fine. Especially the bar staff, with a special mention to Danielle who has a fantastic attitude and really makes you feel welcome. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Hotel Lobby Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading