• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds.

Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a
View More

Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds.

Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a tasty dinner in the relaxed surroundings of the Great Room from 6pm-10pm daily.

The hotel is situated within the grounds of the NEC, within minutes of the halls. It is also a short commute to the LG Arena - which hosts the biggest and best names in music, comedy and entertainment.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC has extensive meeting room facilities available within the hotel, for 80 guests.

Our Park & Fly packages take the stress out of travelling – park your car and enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. Wake yourself up with some complimentary tea and coffee. Enjoy a scrub in our power showers and make sure you enjoy a delicious inclusive breakfast to set you up for the journey ahead. Families can take advantage of our Family Rooms with sofa beds where under-18s stay free.

Your guest room is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a new 32-inch flat screen TV. There is enough space for you to feel at home or in the office.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Service our 10th stay at this venue and we remain very satisfied with the standards and service throughout. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We have always had an excellent experience when staying at NEC which made our last trip such a surprise. The safe in the bedroom would not lock, the hair drier did not work which I only found out after washing my hair, the kettle had old water in it, a teapot was found at the back of the shelf which had not seen daylight for a long time, the bathroom bin lid was broken, no air extraction in the bathroom, fridge did not work...there us more but I guess you get the picture. The staff are the saving grace as they cannot do enough for you - something is going wrong somewhere! On the Express Check out it asked for feedback so I noted all of the above points, and more and disappointingly I have heard nothing since! Staying at CP has become a ritual when attending events at NEC , possibly we need to try elsewhere. Everyone makes mistakes but so many at once, but worse than that to not even get an acknowledgement in this day of feedback is a poor shoe October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at this hotel are fantastic, they really look after you. They are very friendly and pleasant, and go out their way to make sure everything in fine. Especially the bar staff, with a special mention to Danielle who has a fantastic attitude and really makes you feel welcome. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasant and comfortable room. Excellent staff and facilities. A warm welcome on arrival and departure. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff exceptionally helpful. Rooms looking a little tired and rather warm - air con not very effective. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night Airport stop Great Hotel in grounds off NEC Birmingham. Easy to get to airport. Realy nice hotel with friendly staff. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No crown at this plaza Checking in was not the best.. My room was allocated to another member of our group. The room is small and just on the limit of cleanliness. The 5 night stay, the room was generally left in an appalling state. Bar staff we're good to be fair considering the numbers in the area. The restaurant staff we're polite and friendly, however I have never had such variable quality of food. The set menu is very limited. Room service is a joke! Forgotten breakfast, forgotten water request, no cutlery, when I did complain they even forgot my free drinks! I travel a lot and I'm not being difficult but this hotel really needs a huge kick up the back side. If it was not for the NEC I'm sure most would stay else where considering the prices. Our American guest asked if this was like "faulty towers" October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence - a few niggles AND A REMINDER Great room, fabulous staff, clean rooms and everywhere else. Grand experience. Would not hesitate to return. The niggles...all to do with my wounded ego ;-) Had to wait for serving staff to find chef to let me know which items were suitable for a gluten free diet: would have thought that would be a standard option these days. No bath towels in the room on arrival. Sorted without problems. Waitress forgot my breakfast coffee and served several others before I reminded her. Genuine mistake on her part. The room keys repeatedly lost their programming and so trips to reception for reissue were a feature of the weekend. Overall, warm, comfortable, welcoming, and willing staff always doing their best. ******** REMINDER******** THERE IS MORE THAN ONE CROWNE PLAZA IN BIRMINGHAM: Birmingham Central and Birmingham NEC Swapping is not an option because the hotels are individually owned and managed. READ YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY CAREFULLY AND DOUBLE CHECK YOU HAVE THE CORRECT LOCATION BEFORE YOU BOOK!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC Good attentive staff, good standard of services and staff were the most helpful of any hotel staff i have met this year. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEC Great hotel. Much better than the other hotel in the area. Quiet lobby. Bright modern interior October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Improved Award Goes To The Birmingham Team have really picked up their game. The staff were great and the quality was much better than previous stays. Well done! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Friendly efficient staff at check-in, comfortable room, very tasty evening meal, we used hotel for overnight stay before flying from Birmingham airport, quiet room, also included was 15 nights parking whilst we were on holiday, shuttle service to and from airport. We would most definitely book again and highly recommend the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Platinum Ambassador Priority Club Member I stayed for 3 nights during the LIW Show, 2 weeks ago. When I checked in, I noticed a dead fly on the carpet next to the window. It was still there when I checked out, meaning that the room was never vacuumed during my stay - something I find disappointing at a Crowne Plaza property. After my room had otherwise been "serviced" on the first day, I had to phone and request replacement shampoo and shower/bath gel, because my almost empty ones from the first day had just had their tops replaced and been left in the bathroom. I also needed some laundry doing. I noticed that the cut-off time for same day return was 9am. When I called at 8.50am, the staff member I spoke to firstly seemed surprised that I was asking for it to be collected from my room (rather than take it to reception) and then had to check and call me back to confirm it would be returned the same day ! Again, not something I would expect from a Crowne Plaza. These may seem trivial points, but they are not issues that I would normally expect to find at a Crowne Plaza property. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent staff Thanks to all the staff who have made myself and the team I work with feel at home here. I have been surprised at how friendly and how willing to help all members of staff are. The service in the bar from Sarka and her team is excellent and the service from the restaurant staff is exceptional from breakfast through to dinner. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food generally the food was well below the standard I have expected. the quality was poor and the choice was very limited. I stayed at the hotel 18 months ago and the food was as bad!! I wonder if it will change the next time I stay?? the staff however were excellent!! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced One of the highest rates I have ever paid. They claim to have free internet access, but if you want to do some real work, you must pay an additional fee, and even then you still get mediocre speeds. Checkout is at 11am, and as soon as you check out, you have to pay again to use the internet, even in the lobby. Seems like everything is designed to extract money from the business traveler. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, will be back Excellent service at check in, we were too early for the room but luggage stored safely and directions given for a train trip into Birmingham. The staff are noticeably friendly and helpful at every level, service at checkout was again first class. An excellent stopover for a concert at the LG Arena, I'm sure we will be back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location. This is the second Crowne Plaza I have stayed in and like the last one, I cannot find anything to complain about! Excellent service from all staff. Super clean and well equipped room, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast choice superb with a good choice of hot or cold. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be using this hotel group again. Thank you Crowne Plaza for another very pleasant stay! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely caring helpful staff Would definitely stay again. Staff were really friendly and attentive and it all felt very genuine. Hotel is really clean and new feeling. Rooms were nice. Was great to have a bath in the room as this seems to be a feature that is scarce these days. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good start bad finish We booked the stay park and fly deal with a free taxi to the airport and a free taxi on our return.Parked our car and walked in to the hotel ,greeted by a lovely polite lady, booked us in to our room which I upgraded to a suite as a surprise for the wife , the room was great, plenty of room 2 big beds every thing was just right , we ordered some food in the room , 2 gourmet beef burgers they real very very tasty. Next day went to reception and told them about our taxi to the airport , we was told their driver was ill so they ordered a taxi firm to come pick us up to take us . we was given the hotel number to ring on our return so they could come and collect us. Arriving back in the uk we collected our cases and phoned said number, only to be told that they had changed policy and we have to make our own way back to the hotel and pay for our taxi back , this was not what we had booked , I took the phone from the wife and explained what we had booked , still being told we have to find our own way back , again I tolded then our contract was with a taxi to and from the airport ,He said he'll have a word with his manger and still he came back saying they had change of policy , by now it was wearing a bit thin , I made it quiet clear to them that they will send a taxi and they will honour their part by paying for it . A taxi was sent , then the taxi driver refused to take us because he was only allowed 3 cases in the car , we had 2 normal cases and 2 small hand luggage cases, after explaining what was happening to us he helped us out and took us to the hotel. As gold members we do feel this should not have happened and look forward to see how crown plaza can redeem them selfs ... we look forward to your response on this so called change of policy when we had already paid for a service. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Unexpected extras, e.g. sleep therapy kit. Over all pleasant helpful attitude of all of Crowne Plaza staff we came in contact with during our overnight stay. Good food.at reasonable prices. Cannot fault anything in regard to our stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay prior to flying Excellent atmosphere, comfortable bedroom, clean rooms with excellent toiletries. Pleasant helpful staff Good restaurant September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay When you work exhibitions at the NEC you need a convenient hotel with adequate parking and a great atmosphere and service to match as you are tired and hungry! NEC Crowne Plaza is Brilliant Thank you for making the weekend long National Pet Show so much more pleasurable!! September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We were not satisfied with our stay. In recent times we have stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels and been completely satisfied. However we did not enjoy our stay. My wife is disabled and the night was passed not sleeping. There was noise all night. The bed was really comfortable and it is a pity that other aspects were not as well presented. We did use the aromatherapy sleep kit. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good lounge and bar. Comfortable nights sleep. Good lounge and bar. Comfortable nights sleep. Room was adequate, but aircon was not easy to setup or adjust in the middle of the night. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly and helpful staff. That is all I have to say but computer says I must say more. The review experience is now becoming tiresome. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I use the Crowne Plaza at the NEC quite often for business and always an excellent stay, staff are polite,friendly and very professional September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great hotel for us and our business clients for a function at The National Motorcycle Museum September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff Good nights sleep. busy resturaunt suggest booking in advance September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza NEC Birmingham excellent stay, professional helpful staff, very comfortable bedroom with great amenities. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Hotel Lobby Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading