• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free
View More

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests. Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in10 minutes. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC's Family rooms have sofa beds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinium Member and really awarded as one I was upgraded, had a drink and free internet because I am a member in IHG and I really happy to be one. The bed was great and different pillows as usual just make my day. Service excellent and friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay, ease access to the NEC Excellent accomodation, staff friendly and attentive, wide variety of appettising food. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I use the hotel many times for business and always have a great stay, the staff are friendly and always helpful. Nigel the room service gentleman is always polite,friendly and very professional when delivering your meals to your room. All the staff make it a very enjoyable stay August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Very relaxing stay only problem was red spec's on tile under sink (maybe blood) Was disappointed with breakfast this time both my wife and daughter specified no black pudding or mushrooms and both came with both plus my veg breakfast only had mushrooms beans and eggs (maybe traineer chef). August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, spotless room, superb value The room was lovely and clean and well equiped. The staff are exceptionally polite. The only reason I gave sleep quality 4/5 was that I woke up hot as I was unable to sleep with the aircon however I am the kind of person who sleeps with a window open most of the year. My girlfriend slept perfectly. I would definately recommend for the nec and travel to birmingham centre which is £3 open return! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, fantastic service Recieved brilliant service by staff. Needed an extra bed, which was sorted within 5 minutes of arrival. Very good service and very helpful staff indeed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC. The staff were friendly and helpful. and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. Stopped at the Crowne Plaza, before and after our holiday. Would highly recommend it to anyone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly and helpful staff Stayed here for work. Staff very helpful at check in. Bar staff also friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Food and drinks usual higher end hotel prices but quality was good. Great location for where event I had to attend was located but well placed for transport and other near by attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and friendly visit If all hotels were as comfortable, friendly service and will good food we would all be happy. Roll on next August when we will be staying again for the Festival of Quilts. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room - slept well This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, but first time we have had breakfast. Would def. have breakfast again - food was plentiful and delicious - variety was very good - spoilt for choice August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place We have stayed here several years for the Quilt Show and our experience improves year on year. Very impressed with the food and their ability to deal with special diets. The rooms are very quiet which is yet another bonus. We shall return! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant break All the staff went out of their way to ensure my daughter and I had everything we needed to make our hotel experience pleasant. There is nothing I could fault - apart from the fact we wanted to stay longer!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant review My room was pleasant, clean and spacious with all the facilities I could want. However, if I were to stay there again I certainly would not eat in the restaurant. The waiter was fine but the wait for food was far too long. The food was poor/ middling. ( crime brûlée should NOT be of pouring consistency!). It was also expensive. A very disappointing experience (and for the second time). The restaurant lets the hotel down. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Having stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels I was expecting a similar standard at least. The food served in the dining room was verging on awful, one of the excuses given was that they had trouble with deliveries that day. I was also overcharged for my meal and despite bringing it to a member of staffs attention they could not see a clear addition error. The film I purchased did not work. On departure I was charged twice and had to ask for a refund of the deposit the receptionist took on arrival. Overall a poor experience and one I will not be repeating August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff My friend and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful from theminute we arrived to the time we left. Their cheeriness especially in the morning set the tone for the day. iI is unusual to find so many younger members of staff happy and at ease with their work. We also were impressed to see the line managers rolling up their sleeves to help when things got busy. The light, airiness of the hotel and the feeling of being welcome made us feel as if we were on holiday. Thankyou August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AIRPORT STAY EXCELLENT LOCATED HOTEL FOR AIRPORT WITH GOOD SERVICE AND LOVELY BREAKFAST August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfy beds!! We would not hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza as we (a family of 4) enjoyed our stay immensely. Only gripe and it is a tiny one - not enough cups and towels for 4 of us, without having to go to reception to ask for more. Should Housekeeping have been informed there were 4 of us staying? Didn't affect our enjoyment of the room and we booked out extremely happy with our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Lovely staff, great stay. Food was very good. We would choose to stay here again. well done. keep it up. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No longer my favourite hotel near NEC Noisy due to building work Hot due to poor air conditioning Full, so no alternate rooms No recognition of Gold Ambassador status, no priority except a limp greeting when I got to the front of the queue. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great airport hotel. Ours was an overnight stop pre-flight. Hotel was comfortable and quiet. Bar food was good. We booked in advance and the cost included parking for 9 days. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly and professional. Nothing missing from the stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good food, Excellent Service This was our second stay, it is convenient for the airport and we can leave our car and go off on our holiday and feel it is secure. The hotel is extremely comfortable and we had a lovely meal in the evening. The transfer to and from the airport is very efficient. The staff are very friendly I would highly recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, aber "am Ende der Welt" Ein nettes Hotel, großartiger Service in jeder Beziehung. Schöne Einrichtung, gute Atmosphäre. Großes Manko ist die fehlende Verkehrsanbindung zum Bahnhof. Dass man für das Internet bezahlen muss und noch dazu so horrende Preise, ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Es gibt keinen einzigen deutschen Fernsehsender. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely friendly staff and very clean comfortable room I had a great nights stay at the Crowne Plaza and found the staff very obliging and friendly and the room of a very nice quality..all in all a very pleasant nights stay ahead of my holiday July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific attitude of staff was outstanding One complaint ! The room temperature was too hot , and made for an uncomfortable nights sleep . I tried to adjust it . The lowest it went to was 17 degrees , but the room was still too warm , and I ended up opening the windows , which did not sort out the problem . Otherwise , well done ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We could not have stayed at a nicer hotel. This is our favourite brand of hotels. We had a little problem at check-in but was later resolved by the deputy manager. It did spoil our stay a little bit, but the grandeur of the room made up for it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab nights sleep comfortable room and bed, everything in the bathroom catered for. mini cooler and tea coffee making facilities very good. Excellent value for money and great friendly service from all the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good on the whole Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza, NEC, a number of times, my wife & I look forward to such stays. Generally, reception is handled well, although on this occasion, my wife (who arrived ahead of me) was given the key to an already occupied room (fortunately, she didn't meet the occupant & beat a hasty retreat). Once we had the right room, this was OK except for a number of cobwebs (immediately spotted by Mrs). The balcony was cool to sit out on given temperatures in the mid-high twenties, but, unfortunately the view to the lake is now partly obscured by the construction of a mega cinema/casino complex right next door to the hotel. Clearly this is not something the hotel can have much, or any, influence on, but the new building is not exactly sympathetic to the existing (man-made) environment. The hotel restaurant is always a high point. The menu is a little limited in vegetarian options, but the food is well-cooked, not over-priced (somewhat unusual in that, I have to say) & service is excellent. Altogether this is more of a functional hotel than one for a Romantic stay, but it manages the bells & whistles of Crowne Plaza status well without pretentions. No swimming pool here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night One night at a weekend while travelling home to Scotland. Nothing on at NEC, school holidays, few people staying in hotel, staff kindly upgraded us, good deal. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lovely view over the lake, excellent service. The lady who was checking me in was fantasic, friendly, polite and great with my little girl. the room was large and very clean and tidy and a welcome place to sleep after a long journey. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy a relaxing Starbucks Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading