• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI
Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests.

    The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:

    0 - 30 Mins - FREE

    30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00

    Please speak to hotel for further information.

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's a complimentary breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free
View More

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's a complimentary breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests. Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in10 minutes. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC's Family rooms have sofa beds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great, restaurant could use some work. Food was below expectations, disappointed in all meals paid for at local restaurant. Services was great. Will return. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average on this visit I stay here on a regular basis and unfortunately this was my worst experience. I was given a twin room on the top floor overlooking the side car park, probably the worst room in the hotel. I was moved after asking. I did not receive a free upgrade or offered points as a consolation as I should be as an Elite Gold member. Also had issues with Credit card that has now been resolved. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with a few minor issues Looks impressive on first arrival. Very convenient for the shopping centre and town centre shops. Paid extra for executive room to give a bit more space as it was pleasure rather than business trip and rates were very good with added value for Priority Club which was welcome. Rooms are pleasant but beds typically hard for HI. Bathrooms are always a bit of a letdown, but they are functional and clean. I'm not sure it it's normal for this hotel or a symptom of weekend rates, but the fruit at breakfast was tinned rather than fresh and didn't have the usual fresh yoghurt. A minor point, but expectations are set from regular use of HI hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful. We got a bit of a shock from the night duty manager who came in to fix the safe and walked right into our room past the beds where my wife was hurriedly dressing, even though the safe is right by the door. After several attempts and a wait until the morning the valuables were released from the safe so a good result, but a creepy experience. The gym is split into 2 areas with cardio in one and machines in the other up a flight if stairs overlooking the pool. It's odd that these facilities are not but listed or have images on the hi web site for the hotel so nearly didn't take my gym kit. I'd may use it again for leisure and wouldn't hesitate if on business. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet Our second visit, this time with dog (at £10 extra cost for no reason given; apparently the charge is per night rather than per stay!). Very comfortable and quiet, excellent breakfast again, friendly and helpful reception. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service. Comfortable stay The service we experienced was excellent and prompt. The stay was comfortable with all our needs catered to. Overall a very god experience and will definetly book again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60th Birthday Party From the moment we checked in we were treated exceptionally well,we then met with Gary the conference manager who took us through to the room where my party was to be held,and he was extremely helpful,especially when the buffet was set out he made sure that everything was in place including the special arrangements for someone with a severe egg allergy,suffice to say all of my guests commented on the room and the quality of the buffet food, the serving staff were excellent and very attentive,but I must add that Theresa who advised me on the booking and buffet was again extremely hellpful. Even the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure that those of my family that had stayed overnight were seated together so celebrations still continued. Would highly recommend your hotel and services. Many Thanks. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff Have stayed in the hotel many times. Staff very helpful and friendly. No additional perks for being a member of Holiday Inn Hotels. Hotel not very busy when we visited but no upgrade to executive room which is pretty normal in many hotels. Bar prices reasonable and eat in the restaurant for the first time. Food above average and very good service. Shame we were the only ones in the restaurant, felt a bit guilty for the waiting staff having to stay on just for us. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay at Holiday Inn, Solihull Mostly good. However, bar food expensive for what you get. My club sandwich definitely not as described on menu! i.e missing ingredients! Christmas lunch very good and staff excellent. Breakfast in our room. Definitely out of order to charge £6 on top of tray charge. Why oh why can't you provide proper bread basket instead of bread from a sliced loaf? I'd also expect more than one croissant each. Breakfast was 40 minutes late on Boxing day. On check- in we were told we'd been upgraded to a suite even though that's what we'd booked and that's what we'd paid for! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfort Have Stayed at a few holiday inn hotels, but Solihull we stayed at many times over recent years. Allways a high standard. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, couple of things let it down though! This is the second time we have stayed here, and would stay here again I think. Perfectly located right across the road from the main Touchwood shopping centre we could go and do some Christmas shopping, go back to the hotel to drop off bags and maybe have a cup of tea in peace and head on back out. Only a couple of things let it down a bit. Firstly there is a lovely lounge by the reception area with a small bar but if your going in December be aware they close the main restaurant for large Christmas parties!! Not only that but the lounge becomes a meet point for about 3 different Christmas parties so the lounge becomes swamped with loud party goers, not very nice when your trying to have a nice quiet drink or eating your dinner because that's where you are made to eat your dinner, not very practical when some of the tables/chairs are quite low as it is a lounge not a proper dining area!! Also the parties, which aren't just on the ground floor go on till quite late, I kind of had a feeling that they cared more about catering for large Christmas parties than the other smaller parties/couples staying at the hotel. One other thing was that at 1-2am on our first night the fire alarm went off, obviously they cant help this fire alarms are there for a reason but after a few minute's of trying to figure out what was going on we evacuated. However, as we and the rest of our floor tried to get down the stairs (in our pyjamas!) we were standing still and not moving. It was only when my father looked further down the stairwell that he saw a disabled lady, whom obviously could not walk was having to shuffle down the stairs on her bottom, that was why we could not just walk down the stairs! Now I don't blame this poor lady as she was getting very distressed as she was obviously aware that she holding us all up but WHY was she not on the ground floor?????, she should never have been made to do that for the precise reason of delaying our exit!!! Fortunately after standing in the cold for an hour there was no fire but if there had been we would have been in trouble, at the time however we didn't know that and some people started to panic a bit and get agitated, and could quite easily have started people pushing!! Apart from all that the food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated for Christmas, our room was huge and well maintained but there was an awful draft from the window, lucky the weekend we went was quite mild so didn't take long to warm up. I would go again as I know what to expect and location is fabulous. I just think they need to organise things a bit better for the Christmas period. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise While the room was great and the food was fantastic the noise from a party in the hotel was so loud it kept us awake, once the party was over we then had to the noise of the party growers re-entering their room, LOUDLY! This unfortunately ruined our exceperience and left us tired for the full day which was the whole reason we booked the room in the first place. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, only one complaint... ...no free or reasonably-priced wifi unlike the majority of your competitors! Hint: £5/day (not hour!!) would be considered reasonable :) Otherwise lovely hotel, good value rooms, great location for work or play in Solihull, nice bar area, friendly staff. Have stayed here twice and will do again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Accommodation is always clean, and all staff from the receptionists to the bar staff to the restaurant staff are always polite, cheerful and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and good for shoping centre Excellent in every respect, room, bed, bathroom, breakfast, people, would have only been improved by free wifi in the public areas. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull HOliday inn... After a long stay on several occations I will do a Review of this Hotel and I can really recomend this Place with its perfect location Close to the big solihull shopping center. The hotel is a bit worn down but the experience of stying there is really good. I can strongy recomend this hotel if working in the area. Hotel has a good gym swimming pool just enough for a traveller needs. Breakfast has all the things needed..I will miss this hotel now when moving on down to Basingstoke November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very welcoming This hotel is ideally situated directly across the road from Touchwood shopping area and a selection of bars and places to eat. The real bonus in this hotel is the pool, sauna and steam room. A real treat. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMENDED Have stayed many times at this hotel on business trips and have always found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is very relaxing which is always needed after long business trips. If I have fault of anything it would be the breakfast, where on many occasions have found the hot buffet not very hot, staff is always accomodating on this matter, but it shouldn't come to a guest having to question this. But on the whole can only recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fantastic We had a brilliant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything we needed. Literally 2mins away from great restaurants/bars. Ticked every box October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Fee When you advertise £74 plus vat for room ,should it not be mentioned about paying car park fees.Surely if you are staying overnight car parking should be free?.Purely down to principle ,not sure I would stay again on that basis alone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely rooms, staff always friendly and the bar is open till late:) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary within Solihull We needed to stay in Solihull and we were lucky to have chosen the Holiday Inn. It met all our needs and more and also gave us time to relax too. Thanks for the patience of the staff too. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for Solihull next to Touchwood. Relatively quiet for where it was. Staff were all excellent. Small pool, but nice steam room, sauna and jacquzzi. Changing rooms and bedrooms felt a little tired. No in room safe. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and brothers and sister. The staff were fantastic and the hotel is in a wonderful spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I consider it to be one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels that I have stayed in. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TheRealHotelReview I stayed at a number of hotels in the midlands in the past couple of years, Holiday Inn Solihull is one of them. The staff are helpful. The rooms do need a updating with the deco, the TVs have been updated with flat screens. The rooms comfortable, good night sleep. The gym is a good size for a hotel with a swimming pool. Perfect location if you are staying in Solihull with walking distance to all the bars and restaurants. The breakfast available it very good. The rate can be a little high. Twitter: @RealHotelReview August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and excellent service On arrival which was later than i expected the night staff were very welcoming specially after my journey had been delayed due to the M25 being closed for 3 hours AT Junction 10. The kids pool was a treat for the children as not many Hotels have this facility for children.Touchwood shopping centre is a stones throw away. I was asked to leave my credit card details at the deck just in case i purchased any items at the bar when it was not accept ing cash. I refused this request and paid most purchases with cash. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I have recently changed jobs and now find myself having to stay away from home during the week. I find the Holiday Inn in Solihull a friendly, welcoming hotel that I can easily relax in. The gym is well equipped and the location opposite the Touchwood centre works well for me. The staff are excellent, attentive and always willing to help. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb as always, the staff are exceptional very comfortable stay Great stay, the staff couldn't do enough, asked for an extra bed as we were three women on a shopping trip nothing was too much trouble. And the towels were fluffier than some of the best five star hotels I've stayed at. Great value for money and so convenient for the shopping centre. Highly Recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Good avarage hotel. In my opinion best option in Solihull. Ont thing could be better: Free limited internet access.. But would stay here again, defenitely. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! My wife, myself and our 2 little dogs enjoyed another excellent stay at Holiday Inn, Solihull last week for 2 days celebrating our Wedding Anniversary & a Birthday. Not only was the Executive room spacious and clean, the Air Con worked like a dream, the bed was very comfortable, the room service brilliant and the Restaurant food excellent! There was also adequate parking and disabled access in their well maintained grounds and good Internet access. We have nothing but praise and thanks for the Staff for another memorable stay and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone wanting to stay there for either business or pleasure. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it here We choose to stay at this hotel when ever we visit Solihull. It has a central location with easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff are always friendly and eager to please. There is a very pleasant restaurant and the breakfast offered is excellent. In our experience the hotel consistently meets very high standards. August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Enjoy Free Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Enjoy a relaxing Starbucks Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading