• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free
View More

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests. Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in10 minutes. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC's Family rooms have sofa beds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 Star Experience We used this hotel as our base to visit the NEC and it exceeded all our expectations. The staff provided us with a stay which left us so refreshed and relaxed we did not want to check out. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again when we are in this area again. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free apples and toothbrush The things that stuck in my memory were the bowl of fresh apples on the front desk for visitors and being able to get a replacement toothbrush. So double-win for the teeth. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concert I should have taken them up on the offer of a wake-up call. Slept so soundly I slept right through my alarm. Should have gotten up at 6, but slept through to 735. Had to be on the road by 730. Oops. Missed breakfast too... June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit Property is well run and maintained. Lack of local commercial area. Good restaurant with excellent steaks and excellent breakfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not be returning given i told the guy who checked me out that id rate the hotel a 4 out of 5 I'm surprised i've been contacted to review the hotel. i would have been expecting that someone might get in touch to apologise for the room which has wall paper beginning to peel off the wall and unclean grouting in the bathroom. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed it to be. From the time of booking through talking to the hotel on the phone prior to arrival and leaving the following morning we can honestly say we could not fault this place. The staff were really polite and helpful. All areas were clean and bright. Room service good value and punctual. Breakfast perfect. We came to the Eagles concert and this was the perfect place to make the trip complete. Well done Crown Plaza. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expect of the Crowne Plaza brand Having stayed at Crowne Plaza resorts before this was the first time I'd stayed at the NEC venue, and I was not disappointed. I was greeted efficiently and warmly upon my arrival. Check in seemed more of a pleasure than a chore to staff. Had a great view, as requested over the lake. Room was exceptionally clean, bathroom was relatively modern, however I felt the only downside was the room was slightly dated. Aside from that everything else in the room was exactly what I expect from the brand. Room service was easy to order and was with us in no time delivered by a friendly member of staff. There was a slight delay in checking out as there only seemed to be one member of staff dealing with 3 couple's check outs. All in all I was impressed, and would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area not only for brand, but ideal location too. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so near... so near lg arena so perfect so near to a great stay .. but .. on arrival I had booked a suite the bedroom was prepared but the lounge was not and I could not access it as interconnecting door was locked , waited an hour for 2 sandwiches , and spent two lots of 15 minutes waiting to be served at bar.. (avoid the steak sandwich!) staff FANTASTIC pleasant , helpful especially phillipa and kineta? service style does not help the staff , you cannot man a bar and take orders and run food and take payments and do satisfaction checks..that just sets the staff up to fail in the first place , I would use again but the managers need to help the staff achieve the goals that Crowne plaza want (ie 10 rating) June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for concerts in LG Arena We came from Marseilles ( France ) to see The Eagles on stage so we had to drive from Gatwick to The NEC. The location is great to go and see a concert at the Lg Arena( 3 hundred metres from the hotel ), in the NEC, the parking is convinient and the included Breakfast is excellent, we've booked two Queen Size Lake vue Rooms , the bed was comfortable and the room very quiet. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The Crowne Plaza is very easy to get to,as soon as you come into the Nec/Lg arena area you can see it. Car parking was tight,but maybe that is because building work is going on. Originally we had bought concert tickets with parking then decided to stay over later. You will still have to pay £10 for a night stay over, as the Nec/Lg arena parking cost is totally different. The Hotel was really busy but checking in was very smooth. Hotel members have their own check in. We were told we had been upgraded to a lakeside view,but I had already requested that when booking. You also have a choice of free paper and wake up call in the morning. We were hoping to go for a meal before we went on to our concert, but were told The restaurant was fully booked until 19.45pm the concert started at 20.00pm. So we decided on room service. The room was very clean and fresh, and a nice view across the lake. Unfortunately building work is still going on the left side of us,we were in room 532 it was quiet,we heard no building work at all. Tea,coffee,hot chocolate,bottled water and ice bucket were available. With two mini chocolates and snack biscuits. The kettle was in a drawer. Also the hair drier was tucked away in the desk. In the wardrobe ample hanging space.dressing gown,extra pillow and duvet. Also mini shampoo,conditioner,moisturiser soap, shoe buff,shower cap in the bathroom. We ordered room service as the Restaurant was very busy. There is a good choice from starters,mains dessert and childrens. We ordered two club sandwiches,two portions of garlic bread,stella and rum and coke which came to £41.70 which included tray service £3.75. The potions were very good. The food came in 30 mins. It is only a ten minute walk,if that, to the Lg/Nec arena but be-careful of the geese droppings they are in abundance near the Hotel/lake. The Hotel bar on return at 23.00pm was packed,and a queue for the lift. Looking at the amount of people in the Hotel we decided to get up early for breakfast. Having a good nights sleep. For breakfast there are notices doted about pre-warning of the quiet-busier times to visit the buffet. 07.30 was quieter. A very good choice from cereal,juice, smoothies,fresh bread,warm croissant,toast,fruit,cheeses and of course good ole'English. Overall stay was really really nice. I would definitely stay again. The hotel itself was bright,fresh and clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Very convenient for the Airport and a shuttle bus is available. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent break. We stayed for two nights, the first of which was to attend an Eagles concert in the neaby LG Arena. We have done this on a frequent basis over the years always having a great stay. However this time it was a little different. The hotel was unbelievably busy - people everywhere. We went to the bar to order a pre-concert meal. Every square millimetre of table space was occupied. It was the busiest we have ever seen it. At this point the excellence of the staff kicked in. Regretably I did not get any of the individuals names so I can only generalise. The guy running the bar was nothing short of amazing. Amidst a constant barrage of orders he arranged for a colleague to seek us a table in a conference breakout area around the back. Having got us sat down the staff came, took our food orders, drinks orders etc. Delivered them very promptly and kept checking to see if we needed anything else. Excellent service indeed. For the rest of the stay the staff were a joy - pleasant, chatty and a delight to be served by. Roll on September when we go back for another gig! June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Reasonable hotel let down by poor bed and lack of dinning options. This hotel will face significant competition when the new casino /hotel complex opens in 2015 next door. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, appalling food & a building site as a view! Hotel staff were excellent. Room lovely, well equipped (but VERY stuffy and hot) and spotlessly clean. Could have done with a couple more tea bags and milk etc.. The food was expensive and disgusting. Would stay again for nec but not if it meant eating anything here. The building site was very loud and so you couldn't open the window to get some air. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel good experience at this hotel ,it was very busy as the eagles were playing at the LG arena which is just next door ,but service was very good ,didnt have to wait too long for drinks at the bar ,room was very nice ,spacious and clean ,breakfast was very good and unhurried ,overall i would recommend this hotel ,staff and management were obviously well used to dealing and coping with a busy hotel ,well done to all involved . June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagles at the LG From reception to departure a first class experience. All staff, from managers to trainees showed respect and understanding during this busy event. Our second time doing the Crowne Plaza/LG experience and will not do a concert without the stay ( bearing in mind we only live 7 miles away). Make your concert special, do the Crowne Plaza, but leave a room free for me and my wife!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for LG Arena Stayed one night for a The Eagles tour. Good location for LG Arena. Comfortable night with excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful and attentive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay This is a great location for the LG Arena or the NEC, walking distance to both venues and a great bar area for pre and post drinks if you are attending a concert. Also good for Birmingham airport with taxi fare costing £6. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated for the LG arena Didn't know what to expect. All the staff were very good with the service. Did not hear the building site, slept very well. The breakfast was ok but I am not a fan of the pick your own food. I like my eggs freshly cooked as well as the mushrooms. All in all a very comfortable stay and I would stay again June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideally located for lg arena concerts we had an overnight stay as we were lucky enough to to see the Eagles in concert at the LG arena. We booked 3 rooms as we were with two other couples, and all were pleased with our rooms as they were clean, reasonable size and comfortable. the restaurant service was a little slow, which wouldnt normally bother us, but it meant we were under pressure to finish our meal quickly to get across to the arena in time for the concert. The arena is only about 5 mins walk from the hotel which is perfect. I would recommend booking an even earlier meal than 6pm if going to a concert. The gourmet burger is tasty! The breakfast was excellent quality with plentiful choice. Post concert the bar area was very busy, with no seats free which was quite disappointing as we would have liked to have sat and relaxed over a few drinks before retiring. We would all stay again at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for the NEC Great service and clean, comfortable accommodation. If you're going to the NEC there is no competition. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great concert deal I stayed there on May 28th 2014 and had booked the concert package. The hotel was full that night because of the Eagles playing. There was a queue to check in but staff came round offering drinks, already poured, or a hot drink if we wanted one. Room was spotless. Very welcome water and a couple of chocolates ready in the room, lovely towelling robes in wardrobe and a well stocked bathroom. The early doors meal was very good. Breakfast was also good and staff at both dinner and breakfast were extremely attentive and helpful. Check out was again a queue but because we had nothing extra to pay a staff member noticed and just took our key cards/parking ticket and checked us out, so very smooth and much appreciated. I have stayed in so called bigger and better hotels in London which have not been a patch on the service in this one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and great for LG Arena. Stayed here a few times now and always a good experience. The staff are courteous, helpful and generally very happy. This time when we arrived there was a problem with the air con in our room and the carpet had bits on it . I rang reception and we immediately got attention. The heating was fixed almost immediately and when we went out to our concert at the LG someone came and vacuumed the floor. We were also given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Can't fault it really. Lovely big comfy bed and tasteful room. We also had a really nice meal in the restaurant with really friendly fun staff. Will come again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value An excellent hotel with great facilities. Close to many places of interest and the centre of Birmingham for a great ladies shopping experience. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service - lovely hotel Lovely hotel - good location for NEC. Excellent welcome and service from staff at all times throughout our stay. Good bar menu and great wine list. Lovely room with lake view, comfortable bed and clean room. Bathroom perhaps slightly dated. Lovely white towels and good rage of bathroom products. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice We only stayed for one night but staff made us so welcome very friendly and helpful , we was going to see a show at the LG Arena and the bar manager offered us a complimentary Costa Coffee to take with us which was a nice touch ,would Definatly stay there again , the only downside is that they charge you for parking there .. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by four star service, not four star room First room was dirty so they changed us no fuss, the service of the staff is friendly. The rooms are not what we expected. Water damage on the ceiling, plastic toilet seats, not very clean... thought four star would be more. Expensive car park charges and WiFi charges. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Fabulous - from the chap on the entrance/exit barrier to the reception staff and the restaurant staff, everyone was great and contributed to making my brief stay outstanding! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 years later We have used this hotel for the last 6 years for an nec show and its always first class. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are great, We always eat in the main restaurant as a large group and are treated very well and the food is top class. Only small gripe this stay with a/c not working, Didnt bother most of us but our athletes struggled to sleep. But on the whole an A1 stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services, near the lg arena. Very good services. Right next door to the lg arena. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not just about the hotel... I am a regular visitor to this hotel. I rarely have any issues with the rooms or the hotel bars and restaurant, and the food, which was always good, has got even better in the last couple of months. However, it's not the above that makes this a great place to stay when in the NEC area... It's the staff, who always make you feel welcome, and provide such a helpful and excellent service. My thanks to them all! John May 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy a relaxing Starbucks Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading