Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Star staff at Star City Hotel is modern and clean. It is situated near to Star City which has a good sselection of restaurants a cinema and a casino. The only downside is the small TV which is not appropriate for watching and had awful sound quality. Before I book here again I will be checking that new TV'S have been installed. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really quiet and relaxing It does what it says in the adverts............ Able to work quietly and efficiently with internet access and completed the days work. Then a good nights rest. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fast reception and good clean stay Was disappointed with no access to internet even though I had a letter on arrival telling me that as Gold member will receive free internet anywhere in the hotel. The wireless worked but no internet and the concierge stated that they are having issues with the internet but nothing was resolved and lost out on the work I needed to do, so was very stressful on staying thinking about not been able to access my work. The cups in the room was not washed properly as it had coffee stains. However, the stay was good but breakfast would have been good with some bacon that was missing or fried egg. would like to add that the sausages were the best I've tasted. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great and room clean and comfortable Stayed overnight on 18 October 2014 attending a family party. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. I love the idea of providing soft and hard pillows! I prefer soft and my husband prefers hard so both enjoyed a good nights sleep. Variety for breakfast was good too and you could eat as much as you liked. My husband did comment on the size of the fruit juice glasses. There were a bit on the small side especially for someone who is used to his drinks being pint sized. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok Nice hotel. Difficult to access from road system. Requires better signage. Rooms good, beds good apart from sofa beds. good location. Don't have the hot breakfast. really bad. Nowhere near the quality of competitors October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a comfortable one night stay Great position for town centre, nice clean room, good shower and very nice free breakfast. Would definitely use again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly On first look its a little tired. You get used to the look of the newer hotels in this chain, this one on first impressions is dated .But the staff were good and the room was large and clean though the TV is poor. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay with great staff The hotel is in a good location with free parking. The Staff are fantastic the evening menu is a bit restrictive but you can walk a short distance to a choice of eateries or the staff can provide you with some take away menus and the delivery service from them is very good.The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to you. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivers Every Time! Great staff, great rooms and a quiet location (For Birmingham!). What more could you ask for! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room, Basic TV 1-5 bad picture,Fry up 3 items . Nice Location , plenty of variety for breakfast ,except fried, only sausage, scrambled egg and beans. TV only had 5 channels and only BBC 1 with decent picture, otherwise satisfactory only. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY Very near to great entertainment centre. Hotel is OK, good nights sleep as the area is very quiet. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value we have stayed at this holiday inn express a few times and always return as it is not too far out of Birmingham city centre you get parking good breakfast the rooms are quiet and we find it extremely good value the staff are always very helpful as well September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty shower Lovely hotel, fantastic disabled parking,I loved this hotel on first arriving but soon discovered all not as i thought. Shower door was very dirty, two bed pillows very poor quality asked for more pillows which never arrived, had to ask again when i returned to the hotel on the evening, i stayed at this hotel for two nights with my family and was disappointed on checking out that i wasn't asked about how our stay was. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place always welcoming. Great place to stay a place to make you feel at home. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT NIGHT SLEEP AND FRIENDLY STAFF I HAD A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP AFTER A LOVELY MEAL AND DRINK IN THE BAR PROVIDED BY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT'S TO EAT????? The VERY limited meal options and lack of bacon for breakfast spoiled a very adequate business trip. As I am frequently placed at this hotel by my employer it hasn't taken more than a couple of trips to exhaust the viable menu options (although it must be said that they serve a very good pizza!) It is a pity because the rest of the hotels qualities are more than adequate and the front of house staff that I have dealt with are extremely helpful and welcoming. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious Open and clean reception area, pleased to see how clean and spacious the room was not forgetting there was Sufficient parking available. The Only let down was breakfast- not enough choice for cooked food and also the AC not working but thankfully it wasn't that warm. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel – The lifts were also working :-) August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standards Having stayed at several other HI Express hotels I was disappointed with this one. Upon arrival the lift was broken, which having read other reviews, seems to be a regular thing. The room was only made up for two of us even though three had been booked. The lady did bring extra towels etc. and make the bed as soon as informed. The sofa-bed was very uncomfortable for my daughter, which is not usually the case, and I had to put 2 pillows under the matress to stop the frame pressing up. The TV was very antiquated, a very small flat screen and only mono channels, not many of them either. Again not up to the usual standard. When we eventually tried to settle down for the night we noticed the constant low hum from some unit just outside our window (room 106). This led to a disturbed nights sleep. Breakfast menu was more limited than usual, e.g. no bacon or muffins. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room did seem a bit larger than normal. Bathroom was ok with a good shower. Location was ok but a bit of a strange smell when we arrived, could be the 2 large gas storage just across the road. If this was the first HIex I visited I probably would not use them again, however, as a Platinum member I know this is the exception. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel Hotel does not set very good standard regarding food, reliability of service and maintenance. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff the hotel is very sad and needs a refurb up side the staff are very pleasant and hardworking . except at breakfast everything was hard work for them. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff A**** Lovely staff breakfast could improve. Problems with lift and air con but nothing the girls on reception couldn't solve they couldn't of helped more. Great location to Star City to. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everything you need in one place. Great beds, great showers, breakfast is good considering it's free and the staff are great the two sisters on reception couldn't be more polite or helpful. Thank you for making mine and my wife's stay a good one. Be back soon. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a massive shake up I recently stopped there from 2nd July for two nights. Lift out of order upon arrival yet again. Could put you in ground floor room but your air con might not work. Breakfast they say is free. No wonder because you wouldn't pay for it. Staff on duty Thursday evening very rude and couldn't care less attitude. Shame because some good staff there. Room not restocked after first night. No milks and had to walk all the way down because lift was still broken. Overall wouldn't stop again as can get better value for money even if company are picking up the bill. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic room and lovely staff Lovely clean open reception area and welcomed by friendly staff. Ample parking and felt car was secure for two nights. Up in the room I was pleased to see how clean and spacious it was. Down in the bar, again friendly staff and accommodating to a large group of us. Great weekend overall. Only let down was breakfast- not enough choice for cooked food and a bit tasteless. Continental breakfast choices were ok. Would definitely recommend and a big well done to housekeeping- everything was so clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets Expectations I stay in this hotel regularly for business and it's a good value hotel. The rooms are clean and the common areas are well maintained. The staff are friendly and attentive and the stay is always comfortable. It's also in a good location for Star City, Fort Retail Park and it's only a short drive from the City Centre. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Hotel ok for short stays but could improve on a number of things especially breakfast June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Was weary about booking this hotel due to some of the negative reviews but for a budget hotel and what we paid it exceeded our expectations. As a family of four space is crucial and the family room was just right. Breakfast was good and the options provided were more than adequate. The staff were very helpful and polite as well which made us all very comfortable. Will definitely be using again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Gutes, einfaches Hotel. Lage wegen Kino und etlichen Restaurants in der Nähe zu empfehlen. WiFi langsam und nicht in jedem Zimmer stabil. Fernseher klein und 4:3 - wenige Sender zur Auswahl. Barbereich hat Wartehallencharme. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms are very spacious and the staff were very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I am gutted about my stay here.. I feel the staff were not intrested in making our stay enjoyable and had to be pushed to get any help/advice or "decent" customer service. Being asthmatic i asked for an extra pillow to prompt me up abit and the member of staff simply replied no and took a further push to explain why. The bed wasn't properly made when we arrived and there was dirty cups and batteries in the remote that had leaked every where but after having a very long drive and a half hearted welcome i fixed it myself and went to find food. I will be writting to customer services shortly expressing all of my "issues" June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>