Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets Expectations I stay in this hotel regularly for business and it's a good value hotel. The rooms are clean and the common areas are well maintained. The staff are friendly and attentive and the stay is always comfortable. It's also in a good location for Star City, Fort Retail Park and it's only a short drive from the City Centre. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Hotel ok for short stays but could improve on a number of things especially breakfast June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Was weary about booking this hotel due to some of the negative reviews but for a budget hotel and what we paid it exceeded our expectations. As a family of four space is crucial and the family room was just right. Breakfast was good and the options provided were more than adequate. The staff were very helpful and polite as well which made us all very comfortable. Will definitely be using again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Gutes, einfaches Hotel. Lage wegen Kino und etlichen Restaurants in der Nähe zu empfehlen. WiFi langsam und nicht in jedem Zimmer stabil. Fernseher klein und 4:3 - wenige Sender zur Auswahl. Barbereich hat Wartehallencharme. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms are very spacious and the staff were very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I am gutted about my stay here.. I feel the staff were not intrested in making our stay enjoyable and had to be pushed to get any help/advice or "decent" customer service. Being asthmatic i asked for an extra pillow to prompt me up abit and the member of staff simply replied no and took a further push to explain why. The bed wasn't properly made when we arrived and there was dirty cups and batteries in the remote that had leaked every where but after having a very long drive and a half hearted welcome i fixed it myself and went to find food. I will be writting to customer services shortly expressing all of my "issues" June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience - Well located and easily accessible - A/C not working in room and was not provided with a table fan. So could not sleep whole night as room was on the ground floor and keeping windows open did not help. - Breakfast options were very less. Not as per Holiday Inn previous standards - Disappointed as it was my bday weekend June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stayed for one night but it was very pleasant I would recommend this to everyone who needs to stay in Birmingham. It is easy to go by bus to the city centre. the staff was very helpful May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we have stayed several times at this hotel and always have a pleasant experience. the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and breakfast is always tasty. looking forward to next time! May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and Helpful Staff, Rundown and heavily used hotel that needs some refurb My stay at this hotel was for 2 nights over a weekend (fri and sat). Was a last minute booking as friends already had a reservation there. When arriving we were greeted by a lovely lady who gave us info about the local restaurants, entertainment venues, room features and breakfast info. The room I eventually settled in was the 3rd I had tried, the first had a strange BO smell throughout and was not cleaned very well. The receptionist was more than happy to help and move me to a better room, which is always well received. The second was a larger double room, but the bed was 2 single mattresses pushed together (this isnt something that I would be comfortable sleeping on). The main issues however were the blood stains i found on the bedsheet and duvet cover. Again I asked for a different room and the receptionist was more than happy to help. By the third room I was pretty tired of moving my luggage around the hotel and just wanted to get settled. I found the bed hard, housekeeping had left sticky glass/mug rings on the bedside tables and desks, the air conditioning unit didnt work (room 311), and the general cleanliness of the room was pretty poor. The shower was low pressured and leaked from the head and the safety lock on the door was broken. I didnt want to move again so I made the decision to just unpack in this room (the novelty of moving rooms had worn off). From the other rooms that I saw I got a good idea of what all the rooms would be like and short of wanting to go to a premier inn, I just wanted to get something to eat. I cant fault the staff, who were welcoming, helpful, polite and lovely. But the rooms are very used and definitely need some renovation as this wasn't a very comfortable stay for me (not when you compare it to the standards premier inn have). The wifi was fast (although unsecured by password) and the breakfast was suitable for my requirements. I wouldnt recommend this hotel based on its comfort value, I think housekeeping need to step it up and there needs to be some renovation to the rooms and their features. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Good value for money and good service. Breakfast variety limited. Should introduce bacon May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Star city H I express It's a basic hotel compared to others in Birmingham City but this hotel is out on limb as it is a £10 taxi ride into the city centre, nothing else around this hotel other than dual carriageways and the star city complex. I tried the star city complex and it is full to the brim with slot machines, each one making its own horrid noise along with piped music, it will soon bring on a migraine if you have not taken pills beforehand. Will not be my choice again, also my first night the room was sooooo hot and you cannot open a window and the air con did not work, If you like a very quiet out of the way hot hotel with no bacon at breakfast, this is the one for you. Ps staff were very nice Ps no drinks in the drinks machine other than diet coke for the 4 days I was there.. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is located in a not very nice part of Birmingham, but is helped by the presence of Star City (just across the road), there's Nando's, chinese buffet and other restaurants, plus a cinema and bowling. The room itself was bigger than I expected. The bathroom was OK with a big shower with a seat. The TV was an older version that wasn't widescreen, so some of the programmes didn't come up properly, seemed more like LCD display to desktop than hotel TV. The room was really quiet, despite windows facing the road. Breakfast was good however missing some more variety for a continental traveller. I missed some gym or pool where you can relax after long day. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable this was a great hotel very near to star city shopping area and a very nice and large family room in a quite location April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed here overnight before an event in Birmingham and were really glad we did. The hotel is in a great location, just across the road from Star City, where there's a Nando's, Harvester, chinese buffet and other restaurants, plus a cinema and bowling. The room itself was bigger than expected but was really cold when we arrived. The bathroom was large too with a big shower with a seat. The TV was an older version that wasn't widescreen, so some of the programmes didn't come up properly as the sides were missing! The room was really quiet, we didn't hear any noise during the night but due to issues with the mattress didn't have a great sleep and in the morning both had back pain. Breakfast was good and well stocked compared to some other HIE's i've stayed in. We'd definitely stay here again due to the location, hopefully they'll have some new mattresses next time we visit! April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed maintenace On arrival after waiting about 5 minutes we eventually knocked on a door to get someone to attend to us. The key card was faulty which the hotel already knew about. It had to be reset every 12 hours at reception. The sink in the bathroom did not drain properly and the tv picture was snowy. When I wriiggled the aerial lead I found it was just pushed into the socket and came out of the wall. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family weekend stay This was ideal for our stay and visit to Birmingham. It was great just opposite Star City and we felt, that the breakfast was great (no bacon and not sure about the sausages), but everything else was lovely and as much as you want. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor room condition We have stayed here about 6 times now and this is by far the worst room I have ever stayed in, the walls were filthy there were tiles missing in bathroom, and the shower head wouldn't stay up it kept falling to the base, the led light on the unit didn't work the reading light on the bedside table didn't work, the t.v signal was extremely poor , the supposed double sized bed in room was simply 2 single beds pushed together but one was around an inch lower than the other so an uncomfortable sleep , pillows were just so small you only just about managed to fit you head on them overall extremely disappointed with the stay and I shall be advising friends and family to find other accommodations as this is clearly not up so standards. I wish to have a responce to my review April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and comfort the rooms are very clean & tidy and the staff are always there to help you .the breakfast is good quality and a good varity . overall stay was very pleasent March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grotty ,noisy,dirty but cheap Very grotty needs refurb. Noisy al night. Room dirty and hallways dirty. But it was cheap March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel I come to Birmingham at least 4 times a year with my family to visit my brothers and there family and I would not stay any were else this hotel from the staff to the rooms is great never any grief every thing from checking in, and with any help u need there staff are very nice and plesant March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms, service and people but no PIG..... Great welcome, lovely room, spotless, spacious and very well presented, loved the shower in the bathroom. very nice facilities for tea and coffee, we arrived late, had a quick drink in the bar, very nice and restful, slept, and had breakfast, lovely food, but no bacon???? great toast, fresh eggs, but no bacon???? nice sausages, fruit, cereals, and pastries, but no bacon???? We left early and felt very refreshed would highly recommend. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. From the time of check in, to check out, staff at the reception and the staff at the breakfast were friendly,courteous and attentive. My only reservation about the stay was, during the nigh. my sleep was interrupted by the traffic noise, in spite of the fact that my room was on the 3rd floor. Overall impression ---- Good. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Comforting welcome, clean room, comfy bed, nice shower February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Star City No complaints whatsoever about our stay however poor choice for breakfast. No bacon, no mushrooms, no grilled tomatoes and no black pudding :( February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The staff were very helpful on arrival ,printing out a map to villa park for us.The room was large and clean.Only a 20 minute walk to the ground and 5 minute walk to star city Which has a great selection of eating establishments.The staff were also great in the morning . I will certainly stop here again next year .If I had to moan about anything it would be that the tv could have been bigger and the sausages weren't very nice. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and quiet After reading some of the reviews was a little apprehensive but needn't of worried as received a warm welcome on reception who were also helpful. Clean comfortable room, large shower. Every thing in the room to make the stay comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just like average bed and breakfast nothing special First Sent in to wrong room than changed again. Bathrooom was not clean. The Beverage machine was not working. A small bottle of water cost me £2.20 February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A really poor experience. No one of the staff members smiled or made conversation. They were there to do a job and nothing more. No benefits for Platinium members. The room appeared large, with a big shower but were tired, dirty and felt a little grubby. The carpet could been cleaner, lots of hairs on it. Breakfast was ok. The TV could not show programmes in proper format and we're not tuned. Overall just disappointing so many little things are just wrong! January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Ample Parking Hotel is in a good location for visiting City Centre or surrounding areas. Plenty of on site parking. Free WiFi - Rooms were big and clean but I had strange plumbing sounds from toilet when rooms near were showering or using their toilets (toilet was bubbling). Service in the bar at night was very slow and the food very poor. I would advise visiting the entertainment complex across the road for food. January 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>