Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 280 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

star city

By

July 12, 2016

club

Convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet convenience

By

July 12, 2016

Not too far away from the city centre and extremely quiet and also excellent value for money. With secure parking included.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

Great Hotel in great location will return.Breakfast was an added bonus with hot food as well as normal continental

Read More
Read Less

BJMA stay at Birmingham

By

July 06, 2016

club

Very good value,comfortable bed,friendly staff and attentive,nice lobby

Read More
Read Less

Nice budget hotel, excellent staff

By

July 04, 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two 3-year-olds and found it to be excellent value for money. Convenient for both access from the motorway and getting to Star City for a couple of dinners, there wasn't a problem with road noise that I was expecting. The staff were all incredibly kind and helpful. Our room was comfortable but not without problems, although these were minor. The television was small and rather old. Freeview was received via a set-top box that sat next to it and together with all the wires they took up a large amount of the desk space. The TV also hummed quite loudly when on. The Freeview box also kept displaying a nonsensical message in spite of the fact that we hadn't pressed any buttons. The air-con was also rather infuriating. It was quite warm when we stayed and not being able to open the window very much meant trying the AC. However, the cool option didn't go below 18C and it turned itself off after 1-2 minutes everytime. Also, there was a distinct lack of plug sockets available. With the TV and Freeview box taking 2, there was only 1 left on the desk and 1 more located in a hard to reach position behind a curtain. This made charging phones etc. problematic, particularly as you couldn't charge anything by the bed. Like I said, minor issues as the room overall was clean, bright and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom very nice. Also, the free breakfast was a very welcome bonus considering the already very reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff Service

By

July 04, 2016

club

I stayed one night here on a business trip. The quality of the staff service was second-to-none. The overall condition of the hotel was reasonable, although could do with a bit of an update - my bedroom floor had some stains and marks, although everything was clean.

Overall, my experience of this hotel was a good one.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and clean hotel

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff were excellent and the hotel was clean. Breakfast now includes bacon so it was an improvement on before.

Read More
Read Less

leisure break

By

June 28, 2016

very nice stay would stay here again when nest in the area

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 21, 2016

club

Easy to find, with convenient access to a broad selection of restaurants within Star City. Secure parking, friendly staff and clean contemporary rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Star City Holiday Inn Express

By

June 20, 2016

club

Pleasant and comfortable stay at the HI Express Star City. Staff very friendly and attentive, room quiet and spacious

Read More
Read Less

great overnight stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

really good stay ,clean and tidy,good breakfast,nice staff
overall very good value for money

Read More
Read Less

At the low end of the HI Express Scale

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

Building made from cheap materials hence noisy. Another HI that persists with the TV system controlled by a box that didn't work. Air Con not working. Not the fault of staff who were fine. All in all not the worst HI Express I've stayed in but close..

Posted byCustomerCare
June 26, 2016
Dear SJTH62, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms, TV and air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less