• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive free Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BNP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food The buffet running at 2 people for £15 was excellent value and enjoyable Bed comfortable but couldn't sleep because of the noise of the traffic. (I thought it was illegal to sound your car horn whilst stationary) 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standards Good, helpful welcome, clean and comfortable room. All good! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fully recommendable I have booked a room way in advance and asked for a quiet one off the elevators. And that's exactly what I got. The price for the room did not include breakfast and the extra fee for it was quite a lot of money in my opion but I was free to chose and deciding against it was alright. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful answering every question and helping with every little problem I had. I have very much enjoyed staying and fully recommend the hotel to others. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable. Hotel was clean bed was comfortable, bathroom immaculate, did not eat there but the bar was fine very helpful barman on the night in question. Minor issue with a twin room in our party set up as a double, was rectified with no fuss at all. Slight faff if you want a drink late at night but not a massive issue and good fun watching drunk people try to work it out. Next stay in Brum I will go here first 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A* Fab Hotel Great Service Only Down Fall Is Parking! 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat for my daughter. We stayed at the holiday inn for one night .The room was spacious spotless and the beds were really comfortable.there was a huge tv and tea and coffee making facilities.we had tickets to see the lion king which was amazing we chose the holiday inn for its position close to the theatre.Also during the day we got to visit the new library very impressive also so close to the train station.We had the breakfast on the morning we left everything you could want from the full monty to fresh fruit yoghurt and delicious pastries only complaint we couldn't have stayed longer 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Stay!! I was happy to be back in the Birmingham City Center. I miss the train to Liverpool Holiday Inn. They welcome to back. Was happy to help with the problem that happen. I have a great room. Wish it was a longer stay. Here you are treated each day with with treat. And water and spring water and orange juice. on the table by the the Telly. The Bathroom have the good beauty products you car used. If you happen to forget things. Other hotel have perfume items in the bathroom. You wouldn't want to used. That why I enjoy my stay here more!!! The staff from housekeeping to the front desk. Could great care to help. With what happen. I wish only Holiday Inn could be like this.. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms provided are below the standard advertised BEWARE of this hotel. There is a massive variance in the size and quality of their rooms. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great location I stay at this hotel several times per year and always have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Check-in is always efficient and recognition is always given to PC members. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and are clean and comfortable. Despite being a busy city centre hotel, I have generally found breakfast service to be efficient with an excellent selection of hot and cold foods. The hotel is well located within a few minutes walk of New St station and in close proximity to main shopping areas, theatres and chinatown. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, but the bed let it down. Lovely décor in the room and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, who accommodated my dietary requirements. Facilities were generally very good, with a flat screen TV, mini fridge and a safe in the room. The only exceptions were the uncomfortable bed which sank in the middle and caused 'rolling' and the cold hairdryer. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST IN BIRMINGHAM As always this hotel provides great value, comfort and high standards of cleanliness. Close to the station yet quiet. I have not encountered any member of staff not giving 100% This is my preferred hotel in Birmingham 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We stayed for one night and had an excellent room very clean and well equipped, complementary toiletries, even had an iron and ironing board. AND it was cheaper than the Travelodge we stayed in at Gloucester the following night, which did not have half the facilities! Very good location and the staff were helpful, parking good value and convenient. We did not eat in the restaurant as we were visiting family but they had an offer on 2 for 1 breakfast if you booked the previous night. Would definately recommend it to others and would stay again. Rate Holiday Inn over Travelodge anytime 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Break Really nice hotel in a good location by the Chinese quarter and close to the Alexandra and hippodrome theatres. room was really nice and nice large bed, good air conditioning and easy to get lifts, nice choice at breakfast 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Massive bed but a little bit disappointed 2 beds were pushed together and was a little uncomfortable. We should have really called reception but we were already settled and the room was huge and lovely décor. Executive suite was certainly worth the money finishing touches were brilliant the bath robes, slippers and toiletries. Bathroom was good size. Nice clean room. Overall it was a great stay. Always love staying at holiday inn the value for money is brilliant. Good variety for breakfast and 2 for 1 was even better. Staff were very friendly and helpful excellent customer service. Thanks for making the stay so great! Another bonus 1 minute away from the bullring. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Really clean, comfortable with a great customer focused team. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near railway station A nice and quiet room despite the construction work on the railway station 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Birmingham Great room, great price, great staff, only disappointment if I'm being really picky was breakfast with cheap sausages and bland scrambled egg, but I quickly got over that ! I must mention a member of staff who deserves a particular mention Kate on reception I had a big problem trying to find the hotel as my sat nav was sending down bus lanes etc, I called the hotel and Kate stayed on the phone with me for 20 mins and guided me safely to the hotel. Wonderful service ! Thank you again Kate 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre location Stay often on business. Central and less than 5 mins from station. Staff are always friendly and welcoming at all levels. The food is always excellent in the restaurant with a good selection. Depending on the room, there can be some traffic noise but this is only a slight negative given that the rooms are done to a high standard, very clean and tidy. Overall I enjoy staying here, it's good value and centrally located. 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The staff could have been more helpful and polite. The room we stayed in is on the S floor. The corridor and the carpet has funny smell. The window could not be closed and you can see a lot of cigaret butts outside the window. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay. Stayed 9-10 August. Note to self: Must try to get these reviews done quicker but just not enough hours in a day..! Had yet another great weekend at the HI Birmingham City Centre. We stay here mainly for the location as it's only minutes to the main theatres, bars & restaurants but more importantly the shops. It's only a few minutes walk from New Street rail station. Always a warm welcome from Adrian and the rest of the crew on reception. They do a 2-4-1 breakfast deal at weekends which is a bargain. Remember to ask & purchase the 2-4-1 voucher when checking in. The staff in the restaurant and the bar are also always pleasant and helpful. Never fail to recognise Reward Club status and I always get an upgrade to an Executive Room (when available). The rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter than the one's on the front which overlooks Smallbrook Queensway. Looking forward to our next stay. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by T20 finals Late check in after spending a day at the T20 finals at Edgbaston. Location is hard to beat. Staff were excellent and attentive. The bar was fairly busy and noisy, partly due to a wedding reception being held in the hotel, but still welcoming. My upgraded room was very good and on the 6th floor where I could still hear the noise from the Saturday night street. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed & comfortable stay. Excellent service & priority from Marcus & Sue on reception due to noise complaint. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay & very convenient As always we enjoyed our stay,very convenient for our trip to The Hippodrome just a short walk down the road.Comfortable roomy accommodation , a satisfying breakfast & no rush to leave as check out time is midday. We will definitely stay again,thank you. Mr & Mrs H,Bournemouth. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Friendly helpful staff especially Adrian on Reception who really went out of his way to provide brilliant service! clean comfortable rooms! Great location, would definitely recommend! :) 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good value, good centre city location, only drawback, we were at front of hotel on busy road, so was quite noisy during the night, traffic noise etc. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the theatre Great location and a quality hotel at a bargain price. Would highly recommend to anyone going on a theatre break to Birmingham. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the Hippodrome theatre and also for a shopping visit to B-Ham. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a very enjoyable weekend. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stay here quite often. What more can I say... The Holiday Inn City Centre is 'VERY' centrally located. The Bullring, The Pallasades and The MailBox are only a 5 minute walk. Hippodrome & Alexandra Theatres are a 3 minute walk. Also, on the edge of China Town. Try the Victoria Pub and the Island Bar at the rear of the hotel - they do some really mean cocktails. The friendly reception staff always recognise Rewards Club status and I always seem to get an upgrade to an Executive room. Great Value for money hotel. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Very much enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Holiday Inn. The room was of the usual high standard provided by this company. The breakfast was good. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service not able to get any sleep as there is all night indian on main road with taxis beepin until 4am picking orders up and windows did not keep out the noise,and power went in room,reported but nothing done until 9am, 12 August 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading