• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service pets allowed. 250 US dollars non refundable pet fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Lit parking lot, with both front and rear entrance. Limited covered parking available to first come first served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Birmingham Hotel's Boutique Feel Delights Guests

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Detroit suburb, the Holiday Inn Express® Detroit - Birmingham hotel's location in the Detroit metro area is sure to transform an ordinary trip into an extraordinary experience. Situated in the heart of downtown Birmingham, these accommodations are a perfect home base from which to work or explore popular Michigan highlights.

Corporate guests can meet deadlines using free wired and
View More

Birmingham Hotel's Boutique Feel Delights Guests

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Detroit suburb, the Holiday Inn Express® Detroit - Birmingham hotel's location in the Detroit metro area is sure to transform an ordinary trip into an extraordinary experience. Situated in the heart of downtown Birmingham, these accommodations are a perfect home base from which to work or explore popular Michigan highlights.

Corporate guests can meet deadlines using free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Our partner, the state-of-the-art Birmingham Conference Centre, offers tech-savvy meeting facilities for large groups. Beaumont Hospital and major companies, such as Bank of America and Certified Restoration Dry Cleaning Network, are within five miles for effortless travel.

If you're here for fun, the hotel's Detroit metro area location enables you to chill out at the largest polar bear exhibit at the Detroit Zoo or spend a day with dinosaurs at the Cranbrook Institute of Science. You can enjoy a day of retail therapy at Somerset Collection's 180 shops or a luxurious movie experience at Uptown Palladium Theatre.

During your stay at this gorgeous hotel with a boutique attitude, you can begin every morning with a delicious free, hot breakfast, and end it with an invigorating workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. If you're planning a trip to Birmingham, Michigan, please call the hotel's wonderful staff to book now.

View Less
Features
While in Birmingham, Michigan, the hotel's guests are delighted by a welcoming bed-and-breakfast-style atmosphere and the friendly staff's attention to details that set this hotel apart from the rest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members were very accommodating! Everything about this hotel was great! from the staff to the dining in the restaurant! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always outstanding and personalized attention The Crowne Plaza of Auburn Hills has been and will always be my top choice even within 50 miles radius (meaning that even if I need to be in downtown Detroit for business meeting/s the next morning, I will rather do the drive and stay at this Crowne Plaza location) The entire staff as well as the general Manager are real great Professionals, I can name staff members names, but it will not be fair if I leave someone unmentioned. I have been staying at this location throughout the past 10+ years. Mostly for business but I have stayed there also in many occasions for pleasure while traveling with family visiting the surrounding areas I can say that I have been around the world twice and have speak with everyone at least once; and when it comes to staying away from home on business and or pleasure, The Crowne Plaza of Auburn Hills, MI. it is truly my home away from home.! I regret that due to my current job responsibilities, I can’t stay there as often as I used to, but I can assure you that I always look forward to stay there at least 2 – 4 nights per month. By the way; great job remodeling and modernizing your rooms! As always, thank you very much for the outstanding job you continue to do, and I will see you again very soon… August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Property Needs Renovation I am Platinum in the Holiday Inn System So I have stayed in a few of their properties. This property has been around a while long ago as a Holiday Inn, Then a another chain and now a Crowne Plaza. Lobby is nice, ambiance is nice, Stray friendly and helpful I have stayed twice recently. The 1st experience was a Good, but they rooms just need renovation! It seems like they took it over and decided it was good enough?? The second last weekend (8/8-9/14) was less than stellar. We were late to arrive for where we needed to go so we had no time to request a room change. When we waked in the place wreaked of smoke. . .not like just the last guest stayed there smoked, but like it would have smelled back in the days of rooms you could smoke in (again to time to request a new room). The toilet did not flush as something was restricting the water flow to refill the supply tank. We requested that be taken care of and it was after we left (as requested, as we had to get ready for a wedding). So they get a "C" for it not working properly and in "A" for fixing in promptly. Our big issue was the smell of smoke. We advised the staff of the smoke issue was we checked out the next day. They were apologetic and nice and stated they would add some extra points back into my account. . .all good handling of our issues. The problem is the smell like smoke should never have been an issue. Will stay there again when in the area. . .just please renovate your rms/floors. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed with enough pillows and quite room, only need upgrade internet speed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel great location Just by chance stayed in CP at AH, liked it a lot. Sure to come back August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I always stay at this hotel when I travel to the Auburn Hills area, which is a couple times a year. This hotel never disappoints. Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and bar (with a great craft beer selection), newly renovated rooms. Make sure to go to the manager's reception on Tuesday's. No bud light here! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Price was right for overnight stay................ August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel to stay at with a quiet room. The ice/drink machine was convenient. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Customer Service The staff at The Crowne Plaza Hotel are absolutely great!!!! The appearance when we first walked into the lobby was perfect. Our room was exactly what I wanted and it was set up perfectly. On behalf of my fiamce and myself, we would recommend this Hotel to anyone for any purpose!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan Trip This Crowne Plaza is my top choice when in Auburn Hills. The Manager is a real Professional. Staff is always great too. Be back in October! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff I have been to this hotel numerous times, the front desk staff are courteous, and efficient. The rooms and the public areas are clean. I like the dinner menu in the restaurant. I will continue to stay in this hotel when I visit Auburn Hills. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills is Fantastic! Great hotel and wonderful staff. I recommend that when visiting Auburn Hills, MI you must stay at the Crowne Plaza and order a Retro Burger in O'Malley's. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent! It was an excelent experiencie. The best place in town. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, modern and clean Staff and Manager were excellent. Clean modern rooms. Enjoyable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leisure will not stay there again. The room was way to small had a hard time. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful Staff was very helpful while we were at the hotel for my daughter's wedding. They allowed us to check in early on the first day, the cleaning staff gave us additional towels right way when needed, and informed us to pick up the bridal dress at the front desk when the honeymooners left early the morning when we were checking out. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet AC, comfortable beds, interior hallways I was traveling solo on my most recent trip and felt completely safe and secure with my accommodations. The parking lot was well lit, the entrance to my room was from an interior hallway, and there was room service with great hours. They provided a few good options for breakfast but would have preferred a small grab and go breakfast bar. The room was very clean, the air temp consistent and quiet. Great sleep. Would definitely recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall This has always been one of my favorite hôtels but this time I am left with an uneasy feeling. My husband and I forgot our swim suits and my black cover up all were hung in the same spot behind the bathroom door called said they had our things so we got the bag only problem is my cover up is not in there. Was told maybe they misplaced it I have got no phone call back I would like my 35.00 cover up not happy about this.. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, quality food service Traveled with Chrysler and received a great rate and breakfast voucher. Staff is always very professional, courteous, and personable in every interaction including the reservation phone call. Breakfast is buffet style so it is quick, it includes a large variety of options, and seems to be made with quality products. Tuesdays include a managers reception with complementary drinks and hors d'oeuvres which were also quality. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent value for the FANUC Corporate Rate. Rooms were quiet and comfortable and the complimentary driving service was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service & Room and Comfort The staff and service at the Crowne Plaza in Auburn Hills has always been fantastic. What ever my need is or whatever the time of day is, the staff is always there and ready to help with a smile. This Crowne Plaza has also done a great job in remodeling the rooms with new furnishings, a great way to relax! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy bueno estuve muy tranquilo y el servicio por parte de los empleados del hotel se excelente. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good stay. Convenient to areas around Auburn Hills. Having McDonalds across the street for breakfast was nice as well. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy too noisy as previously mentioned. Survey is too long. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I paid for I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying in town for work. Most hotels that I stay at keep track of how many rooms they have and won't allow you to book one that isn't available. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio promedio. Buen bar. Servicio promedio, nada extraordinario. Deben mejorar la atención del personal de recepción. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Property with Long Time Committed Employees This property is clean, convenient right off the freeway, offers a resturaunt and a bar. The rooms are good sound proff wise we did not hear much noise. They have a pool and hot tub the hot tub was not as hot as we would have liked it maintenance worked on the issue. The place is very clean, very well staffed and we always enjoy when we can stay here, July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Bed! Room was very nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE AROMATHERAPY In my last saty, I was given an aromotherapy kit, which stated it would hlep my sleep. It did! I slept great June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Good hotel. Friendly hotel staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Workout room needs to be upgraded. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading