• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service pets allowed. 250 US dollars non refundable pet fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Lit parking lot, with both front and rear entrance. Limited covered parking available to first come first served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Birmingham Hotel's Boutique Feel Delights Guests

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Detroit suburb, the Holiday Inn Express® Detroit - Birmingham hotel's location in the Detroit metro area is sure to transform an ordinary trip into an extraordinary experience. Situated in the heart of downtown Birmingham, these accommodations are a perfect home base from which to work or explore popular Michigan highlights.

Corporate guests can meet deadlines using free wired and
View More

Birmingham Hotel's Boutique Feel Delights Guests

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Detroit suburb, the Holiday Inn Express® Detroit - Birmingham hotel's location in the Detroit metro area is sure to transform an ordinary trip into an extraordinary experience. Situated in the heart of downtown Birmingham, these accommodations are a perfect home base from which to work or explore popular Michigan highlights.

Corporate guests can meet deadlines using free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Our partner, the state-of-the-art Birmingham Conference Centre, offers tech-savvy meeting facilities for large groups. Beaumont Hospital and major companies, such as Bank of America and Certified Restoration Dry Cleaning Network, are within five miles for effortless travel.

If you're here for fun, the hotel's Detroit metro area location enables you to chill out at the largest polar bear exhibit at the Detroit Zoo or spend a day with dinosaurs at the Cranbrook Institute of Science. You can enjoy a day of retail therapy at Somerset Collection's 180 shops or a luxurious movie experience at Uptown Palladium Theatre.

During your stay at this gorgeous hotel with a boutique attitude, you can begin every morning with a delicious free, hot breakfast, and end it with an invigorating workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. If you're planning a trip to Birmingham, Michigan, please call the hotel's wonderful staff to book now.

View Less
Features
While in Birmingham, Michigan, the hotel's guests are delighted by a welcoming bed-and-breakfast-style atmosphere and the friendly staff's attention to details that set this hotel apart from the rest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade As a Platinum Ambassador member, I would expect an automatic room upgrade. I am not sure if I recieved one. The room was nice and a "corner" location but there was nothing exceptional about this room. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This was a good, safe, quiet hotel near the Palace of Auburn Hills. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room Comfort I had a real difficulty with the room and the noise that it caused during the night. My wife was afraid of the noise, and it appears as though every time someone opened or closed a surrounding door in the hallway, it would rattle our door to the point of hearing a knocking sound. It was most disturbing and becasue it sytarted at 1:00 a.m. in the morning, it was too late to call anyone or disturb our evening. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with a great staff The staff is what added value to this hotel. Everyone that I encountered had a smile and a willingness to assist my family, whether is was with directions or dining suggestions. I would have liked to have been recognized as an IHG rewards member and to have been offered my welcome amenity. I did enjoy looking at the selection of in-room coffee - the Starbucks is a nice touch, however I have an issue using a coffee maker sitting in the restroom (gross, gross, gross) and ended up having to go downstairs to get my morning coffee from the restaurant. Overall, I do recommend this hotel, and will probably stay here during my next trip to the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have come to "expect" a great experience when staying at a Crowne Plaza, but felt it was important to note how committed to excellence the staff is at the Auburn Hills Crowne Plaza. Having recently had knee surgery, I hobbled in on one crutch to check in to this Crowne Plaza. The gentlemen behind the desk (first name starts with an "m") went above and beyond to help me get checked in, my luggage to my room and asked about me when seeing me at various times during my stay. First rate service. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Friendly staff, readily available and attentive. In Hotel restaurant is nice with good food. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location in Auburn Hills Perfect location when doing business in the North End of Detroit. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is a plus. O'Malley's knows how to get you moving in the morning. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little time away The stay was relaxing and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub they were clean and the perfect temperature. The air conditioning in the room worked great during the day but it seemed to be set at a timer or something as it would turn down or off at night and I would wake up feeling hot. Other then that everything was perfect comfortable beds, clean room, clean furniture, comfortable, safe, and friendly staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Room was ok, a little outdated. Food in restaurant was not good. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay agian Our last stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The bar lounge is very convenient, as it has great atmosphere and food. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal When we made the reservation we were thrilled to see that the pool area was open 24 hours for guests. We came back from a wedding on the night of 9/20 looking forward to swimming and soaking in the hot tub only to find out the area was closed to a private party. We would have never stayed at the hotel if we would have known that was the case. Extremely disappointed! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding Best Crowne Pklaza I have yet to stay at. Keep up the good work! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable bed The service was excellent, the bed was comfortable and very convenient to where I was there on business. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice, good breakfast, convenient to business, met my needs as an out-of-town business guest September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Nice, clean, comfortable, nice pool , spa pool, and handy having restaurant, bar, in hotel friendly staff, have stayed here before and will return September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I only need to stay in a hotel for one night and I chose this one based on its location. My room was quite spacious and more than met my needs. It was a great weekend and staying at such a nice hotel only added to it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent clean and great location A consistent high quality property. Well run and clean, great breakfast, well appointed rooms. The best in the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff You will find the entire staff very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the internet service is slow at times. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service I was really impressed by the hotel and the staff. This is somewhere that I will continue to stay on future visits. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was great. the guest room bathrooms need to be renovated. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/service. Very good food. The staff was very friendly and responsive. Room furniture and fixtures were a little dated and not in the greatest repair. Attitude of the staff made up for rooms' shortcomings. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room The room was very nice, I just wished we were able to spend more time in it. The woman, I can't remember her name, who checked us in was a great help since we got lost twice. She checked us in very quickly so we could relax. She made our stay even better. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Wedding Our stay at Crowne Plaza made getting prepared for our daughter's wedding so relaxing. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price Hotel was nice. Rooms need some updates but beds were comfortable. Check in staff was rude and on the phone talking while checking us in and pool staff let kids in after the hotels 11 pm stated time when its just adults. Also took 20 minutes to get from 5 th floor down to lobby with elevator bc they are so slow and were always packed and didn't know which way to go. And they need to use the air conditioning in hallways bc when ur waiting 20 minutes for an elevator ur can get hot with no air. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!!! Would highly recommend staying here . Good location close to malls and downtown Detroit !!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Hotel staff were annoyed and rude, I was treated like an idiot only to find out I would not be able to get into the room I paid for and unpacked in until the next day. Needless to say I was trapped in a room with nothing I owed and was offered nothing (Food, clothes, etc) September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but impressed Coworkers and I attended a wedding, so the room use was limited but the art work was very impressive. The room was clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool area open longer than any other hotel I've stayed at. Would stay again!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a wonderful night sleep I have had a wonderful experience everytime I use this hotel. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. I have never had issues with noise or uncleanliness. I will stay at this hotel everytime I am in the area, without reservation. Thank you again for a very comfortable night sleep and a relaxing stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business This hotel is in a great location for my business purposes and has a great and friendly staff. I will be staying here more frequently in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills after a concert at DTE Energy Music Theater and were very pleased with our experience! Its really close to the theater as well as the Palace of Auburn Hills where many concerts and events are help. Its also close to great shopping at Great Lakes Crossing. The hotel was really clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent, from our check in process to our lunch at the restaurant the next day! The room was nice and clean and the beds were great! Lots of free parking and really easy to get to off the highway! Overall, we have nothing but good things to say about our experience! We will be back, that's for sure!! September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading