• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service pets allowed. 250 US dollars non refundable pet fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Lit parking lot, with both front and rear entrance. Limited covered parking available to first come first served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Birmingham Hotel's Boutique Feel Delights Guests

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Detroit suburb, the Holiday Inn Express® Detroit - Birmingham hotel's location in the Detroit metro area is sure to transform an ordinary trip into an extraordinary experience. Situated in the heart of downtown Birmingham, these accommodations are a perfect home base from which to work or explore popular Michigan highlights.

Corporate guests can meet deadlines using free wired and
View More

Birmingham Hotel's Boutique Feel Delights Guests

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Detroit suburb, the Holiday Inn Express® Detroit - Birmingham hotel's location in the Detroit metro area is sure to transform an ordinary trip into an extraordinary experience. Situated in the heart of downtown Birmingham, these accommodations are a perfect home base from which to work or explore popular Michigan highlights.

Corporate guests can meet deadlines using free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Our partner, the state-of-the-art Birmingham Conference Centre, offers tech-savvy meeting facilities for large groups. Beaumont Hospital and major companies, such as Bank of America and Certified Restoration Dry Cleaning Network, are within five miles for effortless travel.

If you're here for fun, the hotel's Detroit metro area location enables you to chill out at the largest polar bear exhibit at the Detroit Zoo or spend a day with dinosaurs at the Cranbrook Institute of Science. You can enjoy a day of retail therapy at Somerset Collection's 180 shops or a luxurious movie experience at Uptown Palladium Theatre.

During your stay at this gorgeous hotel with a boutique attitude, you can begin every morning with a delicious free, hot breakfast, and end it with an invigorating workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. If you're planning a trip to Birmingham, Michigan, please call the hotel's wonderful staff to book now.

View Less
Features
While in Birmingham, Michigan, the hotel's guests are delighted by a welcoming bed-and-breakfast-style atmosphere and the friendly staff's attention to details that set this hotel apart from the rest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy too noisy as previously mentioned. Survey is too long. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I paid for I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying in town for work. Most hotels that I stay at keep track of how many rooms they have and won't allow you to book one that isn't available. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio promedio. Buen bar. Servicio promedio, nada extraordinario. Deben mejorar la atención del personal de recepción. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Property with Long Time Committed Employees This property is clean, convenient right off the freeway, offers a resturaunt and a bar. The rooms are good sound proff wise we did not hear much noise. They have a pool and hot tub the hot tub was not as hot as we would have liked it maintenance worked on the issue. The place is very clean, very well staffed and we always enjoy when we can stay here, July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Bed! Room was very nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE AROMATHERAPY In my last saty, I was given an aromotherapy kit, which stated it would hlep my sleep. It did! I slept great June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Good hotel. Friendly hotel staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Workout room needs to be upgraded. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night needed? not here. Hello, The hotel is basically OK. The room was Old and in disrepair. I was disappointed to say the least. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was nearly as warm as the hot tub ... it was not enjoyable because it was too warm. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, no issues, restaurant was good well priced, overall great stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience visting the area attractions Hotel is awesome the staff were friendly and very accomodating in every aspect of our stay. Opened doors for pool to be able to sun bath ! Offered axtended hours to use pool and hot tub and on check out. Restaurant made a Pizza to fit our request just before closing as well cant say enough about the service thank you and good job by all the staff ! The area has good attractions if you like Gardens and parks trails nice places to hike and sight see around the area ! Downtown Rochester Hills nice place to visit ! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice soft comfy beds overall the hotel i nice. Nice pool, hot tub and sauna if i was able to use them. To many kids in pool area not supervised and late night to many wedding party guest in pool area drunk, drinking and very loud June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum benefits revoked Pretty good holel, but two issues. 1) staff knocked on my door even though I had a do not disturb sign up. Real no-no. 2) when I checked in I asked about Platinum benefits. I was told they were eliminated and they handed me a water. When I said I am accustomed to breakfast, I was told that that benefit was eliminated and that "that is just the way it is." For a Crowne Plaza to have no benefits for a Platinum/Ambassador member is pretty ridiculous. That should be reconsidered. Thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did someone say water???? I had a terrible experience when I awoke to a hole in the bathroom ceiling and water flowing out... I alerted the hotel staff and in my opinion they didn't handle it well. My second room was nice as was the first prior to the water. The restaurant food is horrible but the bartender is a great guy and can give you a cold beer or mix you a stiff drink. The lighting in the bar is dingy and it didn't help that many of the lights were burned out...I asked about them and he stated they had been out for a while. I will go back because in general I enjoy the Crowne properties but will eat out and bring an umbrella (LOL) for the bathroom...just in case. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall a great hotel but the bathrooms could be a bit more updated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable beds The concierge staff were incredible and very helpful. The bed was heavenly. Though the room had been updated, the bathroom was still a bit dated, especially the shower. Overall, for the price and the location, the hotel was great. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service provided by Shantel Great Hotel & Location for a quiet getaway for a few nights.... Pleasant staff June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza overcharging rewards member hotel was outdated. about 60 people in pool area including babies w diapers so we were unable to use the pool just got my credit card statement and even though i used my points, got charged $28.25 for unknown reasons. we ordered no movies or room service. front desk transferred me midsentence to accounting knowing full well it was closed. then, was unable to even leave a message for accounting. what gives. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient area Very handy to highways, shopping, and excellent pool area. Front desk staff very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A step up from the average We arrived quite late, and the fast efficient check in allowed us to enjoy dinner in the on site restaurant. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Recommended. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but too hot The king size bed room was very nice and clean. We did however have an issue with the room being too hot, despite turning the temperature down numerous times. We also were unable to watch television as the screen did not work, but the sound did! I was there for a wedding and the girls used an Auburn Room to get ready, which was great! They brought in mirrors and had enough plugs for everything. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed The room was nice and clean and up-to-date. Smelled slightly like a hospital but it was probably just because they use the same cleaning supplies. The bed was big and roomy and very comfortable. We slept great! May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Place if you need to stay in the area. My room was nice and they seem to be doing more renovations. The outside grounds are okay and the location is good. The Staff seem to be a bit disconnected except for the Housekeeping Staff who all seemed pleasant. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect bill, no shampoo, there are probably better choices I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business over the past 2 years, typically 1 week at a time. Only once has the shampoo been replaced during my stay, typically I have to ask for a second small shampoo container on Wednesday. Two stays ago, my bill was messed up and my company card was charged for a movie I had paid cash for and had the receipt for. This was eventually resolved, but it was annoying and a waste of my time. The last time I had to ask for a second shampoo, and was told that the hotel was out! I will not be back. There are three other hotels within about 2 blocks. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance The maintenance man on duty the evening of our stay couldn't have been more helpful. I was traveling with my 92 yo mother and he did everything he could to make sure that she was going to be comfortable out of her wheelchair and safe in the bathroom. He is definitely a keeper at your establishment!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GS Concert Goer ! I just would like to say this hotel was one of the best I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and respective. The rooms were clean. I stayed with my mom. We went to a concert at the Palace. Location was great less then five minutes to the venue. The room was perfect, and clean. The staff was very friendly. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating system is very noisey The first room that I was checked into was at 55deg as I entered it. Naturally I reset it to 68 but during the time I was having dinner it continued to blow cold. After a call to reception I was offered another room. The house heat was on in the second room but the adjustment via the thermostat had the unit switching on & off all night with a audible thud each time. Admittedly Detroit has been in a cold snap but it seemed to cycle frequently. The floor by both heating units was cold, suggesting that the insulation has been poorly done during the recent renovation. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! I recently stayed here while attending a scrapbook event and had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable and every one of the staff I encountered were friendly, courteous, and very helpful! The only thing I would have liked to see them have is a complimentary breakfast....everything else was wonderful! January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crowne Standard This is an okay hotel for the money. I have stayed at many different Crowne Plaza hotels and in my opinion this does not meet the same standard. The staff were just okay, the rooms were a little dated and the buffet breakast was mediocre at best. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Clean environment. Knowledge of customers needs was superb. January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading