Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and serene atmosphere My overall stay was excellent with the exception of the breakfast menu. I prefer fresh prepared eggs and sausage(cooked throughout the morning), and fresh mixed fruit...but here I was offered processed eggs wrapped in cheese and old over ripened bananas.However, I did enjoy the yogurt and biscuit with gravy, so I was glad I had a selection of food to choose from. The rooms were very clean and modern/up-to-date and the young man at the front desk clerk was very cheerful and polite when we checked and and checked out. My overall stay was excellent and I will definitely return soon in the upcoming holidays. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on the road Easy to access, clean room, quiet. Quick check-in was very helpful for a very late arrival. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is currently being renovated and you can hardly tell that work is taking place. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Camper Worst Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at; just plain dirty. Room smelled stale/musty. They claim to be remodeling (must be early stages). They need to clean the place up in the meantime. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham I would highly recommend this location. The staff is friendly and the acommodations are great. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Points or Elite stay credits There have been several stays that after I have stayed I checked my account to find out that I received no points and or NO credit for the stay. Please see my account activity- When I book there is NO mention that the stay does not qualify for points or credit towards Elite status. This is becoming a major issue for me. The location should post in bold this hotel does not give points or credit for this stay- and i will not book in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Family road trip Construction going on...but lovely staff. Clean room and pancake machine is wonderful! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and efficient staff The location of this Holiday Inn Express was very convenient. The staff was very accommodating. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk The lady that was at the front desk when we checked in was so very nice and polite. She answered our questions and was very helpful. I hope that all Holidays have staff of her caliber! She is an asset to the company! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location of hotel is hard to find Coming off I20 westbound late at night, we apparently turned the wrong way, although I am pretty sure the sign indicated 0.4 mile left. After stopping at two gas stations we were directed in the correct location, which was right and then up a hill a ways and then a left turn. Please have your signs checked and a large illuminated sign on the hill would be helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to find location from signage We were coming off I20 West bound late at night and were following signs that said to turn left for the hotel. This was not where the hotel was located. Signs for location were confusing and only when we stopped and asked (first gas station had no clue where you are) at a second gas station were we able to get the right location. So check on this. The stay was good after we finally found the place. For others information it is way up on a hill near the Sam's Club. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel This hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend it! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it's a holiday Inn It's what I expected, no surprises and that's good. clean, friendly, convenient and pet friendly. I'll be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay when you are flying away Nice hotel and close to BHM airport. Stay here and not at the HI directly at the airport...Trust me! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport plus shuttle We had an overnight but my main concern was getting my husband to the airport, very early, without me driving him. Not only did he catch his early flight due to the shuttle, but was able to have breakfast at 6 am before the flight. I was able to sleep in and enjoy the delicious breakfast a few hours later. I would definitely stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WORST IN MANY YEARS WELL I HATE NEGATIVITY BUT, I GOT IN ABOUT 1130PM, THE POOL WAS STILL BEIN USED AND LATER FOUND OUT THAT I HAD THE ROOM NEXT TO THE POOL. THEY LEFT THE BRIGHT LIGHTS ONALL NOGHT LONG AND THE CURTAINS DIDN CLOSE ALL THE WAY. THE A/C UNIT WAS NOISY AND THE REFRIDGARATOR MADE THE MOST NOISE. I SLEPT BECAUSE I WAS DOG TIRED AND I WOKE ABOUT 0500 AND THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS NOT OPEN YET. THE COFFE WAS EMPTY AND NO ONE WAS AT TE FRONT DESK SO I LEFT. I THINK TWICE ON CHOOSING HOLIDAY INN AGAIN. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction. Hotel is still in the process of being updated. In my opinion, it is not yet worth the cost. Personally, I stayed for business and could only take an ice cold shower and was subsequently delayed for a meeting. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover! I Love all Holiday Inn Express & Suites but this one is run down and in desperate need of Makeover and in their defense they were in progress of doing so. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Attention Immediately Whenever I travel I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived at this Holiday Inn Express there was construction going on, which normally wouldn't have bothered me because I understand that a hotel, at times, needs to renovate. However, when I entered the room it smelled like I was in the 70's. It smelled old and musty, but I needed to get to work and get some rest so I didn't mention anything. However, my chief complaint did not arise until the morning when one of the workers decided to start moving a scissors lift outside the hotel at around 6:00 am. The back up alarm was obnoxious, and I am sure I am not the only guest who was awakened to that horribly loud beeping noise. Someone in management should have been on top of that. Its a hotel, people sleep in hotels....when I went down for breakfast the juice machine was out of order, the pancake machine was out of order, there beef gravy (which I get a every stay was non-existent.), no blueberry muffins, no chocolate milk, etc. I know this had nothing to do with renovations so I am just curious as to the lack of these items, and their state of repair. Overall, I was not happy with this stay. I would have been better just going somewhere else. I am, and have been a priority club member for a very long time. I stay with Holiday Inn Express because I normally know what I to expect when I arrive. But after my last two stays I may just start looking elsewhere. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even with the Remodeling - always a pleasant stay Although the hotel was being remodeled- the staff here is always most pleasant and accomodating July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect much Not what to expect from a holiday inn express. Outdated small stinky rooms. Run down hotel in need of major renovation. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but not up to par as far as the hotel goes. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations in progress on this older but clean property We stayed there as a stopover on the way home. The Renovation is primarily in the lobby and it is clear that the changes will be lovely based on the breakfast room. The room was clean but dated. No fridge or microwave. If I were passing through and needed a clean, quiet, easy to access location, I would stay here again.Hopefully the renovation will include updating room decor as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff and hotel impeccable. I did not plan on staying originally had a day trip planned. However I really enjoyed my stay. I love the renovations! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service and Housecleaning services When we checked in, the hotel was in the middle of renovation, but the staff was top notch. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNDER REMODELING FIRST IMPRESSION WAS NOT GOOD DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. MY OPIONION CHANGED ONCE WE SETTLED IN. STAFF VERY GOOD AND ACCOMODATING. BED AND ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE. HOT WATER HOT. BREAKFAST ITEMS WERE VERY GOOD AND GOOD VARIETY PRESENT. QUIET. TWO COMPLAINTS-FACILITY NEEDS A TRANSPORT CHAIR AS MY WIFE HAD MEDICAL NEEDS AND COULD NOT WALK FAR WITHOUT NEEDING TO REST. THE SMELL OF CIGARETTS AT THE FRONT DOOR WAS TERRIBLE. I GIVE YOU A 9.5 OUT OF 10! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis for the weary traveller Nice hotel. Some renovation going on now but it is not an issue and did not inconvenience us in any way. After a long drive in, it is nice to unwind in a nice room and get much needed rest. No worries booking with HI Express and the quality is consistent with other HI hotels I've stayed at. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Easy in and out, easy to get to restaurants, easy to rest and be ready for the next day., June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet We were very tired when we got to the hotel-but we were amazed at the driveway UP the hill! That was a very cool entrance. There was some remodeling going on, but everything was cleaned up and tidy. The woman at the front desk was very helpful because we weren't familiar with the area-we were on our way to Georgia for a family visit. She gave us good information on where to go and how to get there. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! although under refurb the staff is on the ball and great! May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I know it was under construction but there was no excuse for the mess we had to put up with. No discount was allowed because race fans would be showing up 2 days later That's a quote from the front desk I do expect better from Holiday Inns May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>