Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 266 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

noise/ smell

By

July 20, 2016

When you are not a smoker, the last thing you want to smell walking to your room is smoke. The noise level and music was loud, it never slacked up. Did not sleep very well.

Read More
Read Less

Flawless

By

July 18, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express location is the gold standard for the brand. Friendly staff, great a/c in the rooms, can't hear through the walls or ceiling, a dark room, great TV channel selection, and a good free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn

By

July 18, 2016

Possibly the WORST Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed at. Rooms were not cleaned from a previous guest. On the morning of our departure as we checked the room we found several things from the previous guest. Also the elevators and hallways in the building where very dirty. Parking lot was not lighted at all and the parking was inadequate for the amount of guests. Was not recognized at all as a Spire member. Overall very unsatisfied with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

I AM A SPIRE ELITE SO I KNOW A LOT OF HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

By

July 15, 2016

THIS IS A VERY CLEAN AND NEWER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. IT IS IN AN EASY TO FIND SUBURB OF BIRMINGHAM JUST OFF THE INTERSTATE FROM ATLANTA. VERY CONVENIENT, AND YET WELL OFF THE INTERSTATE AND WAS SO QUIET AND CONDUCIVE TO GOOD SLEEP. THE BEDDING WAS CLEAN, CRISP, COMFORTABLE, AND BELIEVE ME I DO CHECK THE MATTRESSES SINCE FINDING A BEDBUG LAST YEAR AT A 4 STAR COMPETITOR.
I AM A VERY LIGHT SLEEPER, SO GOOD BEDDING AND A QUIET COLD AIR CONDITIONER IS VERY IMPORTANT. THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS MUCH NICER THAN THE HOLIDAY INN AIRPORT IN BIRMINGHAM.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Not a bad night stay

By

July 12, 2016

I think it may be a little pricey, but the room overall was very nice. The staff was great to deal with even when I had an issue with one of the rooms. I would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

just a stop over

By

July 11, 2016

club

The hotel is nice. I usually choose the HI Express because they are clean and comfortable and most are pet friendly. While you would think the pet policy would be the same at all, they aren't.
This was the second time we stayed at this particular HI express and it meets our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
thank you for staying wiyh us.
Read More
Read Less

Traveling with pets

By

July 10, 2016

We were driving through Alabama and stopped here for the night. They were very accommodating. I had prior reservations and the room was spot on for what we needed. The room was on ground level, near exit, big enough to place the crate/ kennel. I could not have asked for better accommodations. One thing to be mindful of is that there is a steep hill to get to the hotel, just watch out if you are towing something.

Read More
Read Less

Treated Like Royalty

By

July 05, 2016

club

Service was impeccable and we greatly enjoyed the upgrade to a suite!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Understaffed and very dirty...

By

July 02, 2016

Had to switch rooms because our first room smelled horribly of smoke. Next room had dirty pillow cases and bathroom. Staff comprised of one person who was clearly over worked and could not meet any needs of any of the guests. Pay the extra $25 and go somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for staying with us
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Will stay here again. Got some good sleep in a great bed even though I checked in late in the evening and awoke early the next morning. Staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was easy to find and close to several sites we visited. We toured the Botanical Gardens and the Barber Motorsports Museum.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Than.k you for staying with us
Read More
Read Less

Religious pilgramige

By

June 17, 2016

club

we usually stay at this location because it is close to EWTN center. This visit personnel seemed not to be interested in their customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less