Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport plus shuttle We had an overnight but my main concern was getting my husband to the airport, very early, without me driving him. Not only did he catch his early flight due to the shuttle, but was able to have breakfast at 6 am before the flight. I was able to sleep in and enjoy the delicious breakfast a few hours later. I would definitely stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WORST IN MANY YEARS WELL I HATE NEGATIVITY BUT, I GOT IN ABOUT 1130PM, THE POOL WAS STILL BEIN USED AND LATER FOUND OUT THAT I HAD THE ROOM NEXT TO THE POOL. THEY LEFT THE BRIGHT LIGHTS ONALL NOGHT LONG AND THE CURTAINS DIDN CLOSE ALL THE WAY. THE A/C UNIT WAS NOISY AND THE REFRIDGARATOR MADE THE MOST NOISE. I SLEPT BECAUSE I WAS DOG TIRED AND I WOKE ABOUT 0500 AND THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS NOT OPEN YET. THE COFFE WAS EMPTY AND NO ONE WAS AT TE FRONT DESK SO I LEFT. I THINK TWICE ON CHOOSING HOLIDAY INN AGAIN. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction. Hotel is still in the process of being updated. In my opinion, it is not yet worth the cost. Personally, I stayed for business and could only take an ice cold shower and was subsequently delayed for a meeting. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover! I Love all Holiday Inn Express & Suites but this one is run down and in desperate need of Makeover and in their defense they were in progress of doing so. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Attention Immediately Whenever I travel I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived at this Holiday Inn Express there was construction going on, which normally wouldn't have bothered me because I understand that a hotel, at times, needs to renovate. However, when I entered the room it smelled like I was in the 70's. It smelled old and musty, but I needed to get to work and get some rest so I didn't mention anything. However, my chief complaint did not arise until the morning when one of the workers decided to start moving a scissors lift outside the hotel at around 6:00 am. The back up alarm was obnoxious, and I am sure I am not the only guest who was awakened to that horribly loud beeping noise. Someone in management should have been on top of that. Its a hotel, people sleep in hotels....when I went down for breakfast the juice machine was out of order, the pancake machine was out of order, there beef gravy (which I get a every stay was non-existent.), no blueberry muffins, no chocolate milk, etc. I know this had nothing to do with renovations so I am just curious as to the lack of these items, and their state of repair. Overall, I was not happy with this stay. I would have been better just going somewhere else. I am, and have been a priority club member for a very long time. I stay with Holiday Inn Express because I normally know what I to expect when I arrive. But after my last two stays I may just start looking elsewhere. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even with the Remodeling - always a pleasant stay Although the hotel was being remodeled- the staff here is always most pleasant and accomodating July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect much Not what to expect from a holiday inn express. Outdated small stinky rooms. Run down hotel in need of major renovation. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but not up to par as far as the hotel goes. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations in progress on this older but clean property We stayed there as a stopover on the way home. The Renovation is primarily in the lobby and it is clear that the changes will be lovely based on the breakfast room. The room was clean but dated. No fridge or microwave. If I were passing through and needed a clean, quiet, easy to access location, I would stay here again.Hopefully the renovation will include updating room decor as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff and hotel impeccable. I did not plan on staying originally had a day trip planned. However I really enjoyed my stay. I love the renovations! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service and Housecleaning services When we checked in, the hotel was in the middle of renovation, but the staff was top notch. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNDER REMODELING FIRST IMPRESSION WAS NOT GOOD DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. MY OPIONION CHANGED ONCE WE SETTLED IN. STAFF VERY GOOD AND ACCOMODATING. BED AND ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE. HOT WATER HOT. BREAKFAST ITEMS WERE VERY GOOD AND GOOD VARIETY PRESENT. QUIET. TWO COMPLAINTS-FACILITY NEEDS A TRANSPORT CHAIR AS MY WIFE HAD MEDICAL NEEDS AND COULD NOT WALK FAR WITHOUT NEEDING TO REST. THE SMELL OF CIGARETTS AT THE FRONT DOOR WAS TERRIBLE. I GIVE YOU A 9.5 OUT OF 10! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis for the weary traveller Nice hotel. Some renovation going on now but it is not an issue and did not inconvenience us in any way. After a long drive in, it is nice to unwind in a nice room and get much needed rest. No worries booking with HI Express and the quality is consistent with other HI hotels I've stayed at. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Easy in and out, easy to get to restaurants, easy to rest and be ready for the next day., June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet We were very tired when we got to the hotel-but we were amazed at the driveway UP the hill! That was a very cool entrance. There was some remodeling going on, but everything was cleaned up and tidy. The woman at the front desk was very helpful because we weren't familiar with the area-we were on our way to Georgia for a family visit. She gave us good information on where to go and how to get there. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! although under refurb the staff is on the ball and great! May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I know it was under construction but there was no excuse for the mess we had to put up with. No discount was allowed because race fans would be showing up 2 days later That's a quote from the front desk I do expect better from Holiday Inns May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Experience The ladies were professional and friendly. The room was very clean. The food was Great!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pat, Breakfast Associate, was GREAT Each morning, we were greeted with a smile from Pat. All the food was ready for our large group of 40 people, plus other guest. Pat was pleasant, knowledgable and proficient in her duties. At that time in the morning it was so nice to have an efficient person there to help us. Pat is an asset to your hotel. I did enjoy my stay with you. Thank You. Alice, Room 112 March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is good but elevators were dirty The room was clean and the eating area was clean but their elevators were dirty. The staff was friendly! I really wish Holiday Inns had not changed their pillows! They are way to soft! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowbird return Enjoyed our stay. Left rested and resumed our trip. Staff didn't Know about barber motor sports park and museum. Great attraction! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff We were traveling home and found the Holiday Inn in Irondale to be very friendly and helpful. The night manager Kiera really made sure that our stay was restful and problem free. The location is good too and Kiera was Very helpful in helping us find a good restaurant. Thank you February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying here on business and will be my last. Stayed here 3 nights as I was in town on business. Beds are not comfortable at all. I was in room 116 and had noisy neighbors next door all night long on the final day. I made calls to the front desk and was assured that they would look into it. However, the slamming doors continued as I believe the desk clerk was too busy hanging out with her friends in the hotel lobby to contact room 114 and ask them to quiet down. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,Staff,Service,Breakfast The friendliness of the Staff was Great,the room was very neat and clean,the Breakfast was very good and the Lady was also very nice and friendly. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not much help Had a reservation for non smoking room when I arrived they only had smoking rooms left. When I complained the girl said I'll just cancel your reservation. The shuttle was not running to the airport and all the front desk told me was you can call a cab. I'm not in a hurry to go back. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility. We only spent one night here but we were very satisfied with the facility. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quiet night's sleep traveling south to Florida... decent rate clean quiet!!! good breakfast!! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed Room needed better instructions for use of phone. The instuctiions on the phone said dial room number for room to room calls. I had to go to the front desk to be informed that I had to go through the front desk to make a call. Also both chairs were very uncomfortable, Overall I had a good experience. I always stay at the same hotel when I visit Birmingham. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this Holiday Inn Express Send the manager and some key staff from Birmingham Irondale to Improve the Holiday Inn Express in Abingdon, VA. The Abingdon facility costs quite about 20% more and is not nearly as nice based on both staff and the free breakfast. It is like they belong to two different chains December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast The breakfast staff kept everything replenished and fresh December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but the floors smell like smoke The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable, but the floors had an overpowering smell of smoke that was extremely off-putting. I would likely consider another hotel in the future. December 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>