Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great location and very peaceful hotel. Love the quietness and extra cleanliness of the property. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable rate Stayed during the time of the Magic City Classic in Birmingham, Al. Prices in other hotels were ranging 150 - 200 dollars. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean!! We just stopped for the night and we were very impressed with our overall experience! The hotel was very clean! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Clerk The night clerk needs to be instructed on customer service and he needs typing lessons. The rooms were comfortable but the wait on the clerk typing our information was painful at 2 am. He evidently had the ability to open the doors from behind the counter and since they lock at night, he should have opened the door for me instead of telling me to slide the card in twice quickly to open it. It was inconvenient with my arms full to get the card out, swipe it twice and drag my stuff in. In fact I found it rude. I stayed only to sleep and the room was the quality I expect when I stay at a Holiday Inn Express. On our way back home from Parris Island where our son graduated from the US Marine Corp, we made sure not to stay here. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good stay Other than renovation work going on one night, it was a good stay for two days. Probably next year will be better. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time, still disappointing I've been here a couple times. Parking always an issue. Staff or lack thereof, also. Could be a nice property with some management attention. Breakfast was gone at 8:30, no one monitoring the food. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor channel selections on TV I like to watch various cable channels when traveling. They did not have History or Discovery. They did have 4 HBOs channels. But, HBO showed the same movies / shows over and over. Not able to rescan TV to see if channels had been updated. Staff seemed nice and friendly. Breakfast was generally varied and worth a stop in the morning. Used the mini omelets, turkey sausage and croissants (or bagel) to make my own breakfast sandwich. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed one night on my way to North Carolina. Hotel was clean, convenient, and comfortable! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT SERVICE GOOD CLEAN ROOMS AND A GREAT BREAKFAST! BUT I FELT THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE OVER PRICED FOR THE AREA October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express never fail me! My staff at Holiday inn express was great for my stay in Irondale. It was clean and comfortable for my getaway to AL. I'm always impressed with the customer service given by the staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and serene atmosphere My overall stay was excellent with the exception of the breakfast menu. I prefer fresh prepared eggs and sausage(cooked throughout the morning), and fresh mixed fruit...but here I was offered processed eggs wrapped in cheese and old over ripened bananas.However, I did enjoy the yogurt and biscuit with gravy, so I was glad I had a selection of food to choose from. The rooms were very clean and modern/up-to-date and the young man at the front desk clerk was very cheerful and polite when we checked and and checked out. My overall stay was excellent and I will definitely return soon in the upcoming holidays. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on the road Easy to access, clean room, quiet. Quick check-in was very helpful for a very late arrival. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is currently being renovated and you can hardly tell that work is taking place. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Camper Worst Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at; just plain dirty. Room smelled stale/musty. They claim to be remodeling (must be early stages). They need to clean the place up in the meantime. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham I would highly recommend this location. The staff is friendly and the acommodations are great. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Points or Elite stay credits There have been several stays that after I have stayed I checked my account to find out that I received no points and or NO credit for the stay. Please see my account activity- When I book there is NO mention that the stay does not qualify for points or credit towards Elite status. This is becoming a major issue for me. The location should post in bold this hotel does not give points or credit for this stay- and i will not book in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Family road trip Construction going on...but lovely staff. Clean room and pancake machine is wonderful! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and efficient staff The location of this Holiday Inn Express was very convenient. The staff was very accommodating. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk The lady that was at the front desk when we checked in was so very nice and polite. She answered our questions and was very helpful. I hope that all Holidays have staff of her caliber! She is an asset to the company! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location of hotel is hard to find Coming off I20 westbound late at night, we apparently turned the wrong way, although I am pretty sure the sign indicated 0.4 mile left. After stopping at two gas stations we were directed in the correct location, which was right and then up a hill a ways and then a left turn. Please have your signs checked and a large illuminated sign on the hill would be helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to find location from signage We were coming off I20 West bound late at night and were following signs that said to turn left for the hotel. This was not where the hotel was located. Signs for location were confusing and only when we stopped and asked (first gas station had no clue where you are) at a second gas station were we able to get the right location. So check on this. The stay was good after we finally found the place. For others information it is way up on a hill near the Sam's Club. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel This hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend it! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it's a holiday Inn It's what I expected, no surprises and that's good. clean, friendly, convenient and pet friendly. I'll be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay when you are flying away Nice hotel and close to BHM airport. Stay here and not at the HI directly at the airport...Trust me! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport plus shuttle We had an overnight but my main concern was getting my husband to the airport, very early, without me driving him. Not only did he catch his early flight due to the shuttle, but was able to have breakfast at 6 am before the flight. I was able to sleep in and enjoy the delicious breakfast a few hours later. I would definitely stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WORST IN MANY YEARS WELL I HATE NEGATIVITY BUT, I GOT IN ABOUT 1130PM, THE POOL WAS STILL BEIN USED AND LATER FOUND OUT THAT I HAD THE ROOM NEXT TO THE POOL. THEY LEFT THE BRIGHT LIGHTS ONALL NOGHT LONG AND THE CURTAINS DIDN CLOSE ALL THE WAY. THE A/C UNIT WAS NOISY AND THE REFRIDGARATOR MADE THE MOST NOISE. I SLEPT BECAUSE I WAS DOG TIRED AND I WOKE ABOUT 0500 AND THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS NOT OPEN YET. THE COFFE WAS EMPTY AND NO ONE WAS AT TE FRONT DESK SO I LEFT. I THINK TWICE ON CHOOSING HOLIDAY INN AGAIN. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction. Hotel is still in the process of being updated. In my opinion, it is not yet worth the cost. Personally, I stayed for business and could only take an ice cold shower and was subsequently delayed for a meeting. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover! I Love all Holiday Inn Express & Suites but this one is run down and in desperate need of Makeover and in their defense they were in progress of doing so. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Attention Immediately Whenever I travel I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived at this Holiday Inn Express there was construction going on, which normally wouldn't have bothered me because I understand that a hotel, at times, needs to renovate. However, when I entered the room it smelled like I was in the 70's. It smelled old and musty, but I needed to get to work and get some rest so I didn't mention anything. However, my chief complaint did not arise until the morning when one of the workers decided to start moving a scissors lift outside the hotel at around 6:00 am. The back up alarm was obnoxious, and I am sure I am not the only guest who was awakened to that horribly loud beeping noise. Someone in management should have been on top of that. Its a hotel, people sleep in hotels....when I went down for breakfast the juice machine was out of order, the pancake machine was out of order, there beef gravy (which I get a every stay was non-existent.), no blueberry muffins, no chocolate milk, etc. I know this had nothing to do with renovations so I am just curious as to the lack of these items, and their state of repair. Overall, I was not happy with this stay. I would have been better just going somewhere else. I am, and have been a priority club member for a very long time. I stay with Holiday Inn Express because I normally know what I to expect when I arrive. But after my last two stays I may just start looking elsewhere. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even with the Remodeling - always a pleasant stay Although the hotel was being remodeled- the staff here is always most pleasant and accomodating July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>