Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We've stayed here for years on our way south. It never fails to live up to its reputation of a special night's lodging, very clean comfortable, plenty of space for 4 of us. Much nicer than many hotels of the same price. Would definitely recommend the Bishop Holiday Inn Express. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price This was our second time staying here. The place is great for the price or if you are just doing a stop over. No complaints. December 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good staff The staff was very good and breakfast had a lot of variety. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Clean Room The Holiday Inn in Bishop, CA is competitively priced and is the cleanest place to stay in Bishop, CA. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and always greats customers with a smile. This hotel is conveniently located next to dining and entertainment. After dinner, you can relax in the indoor hot tub or make a few laps in their heated pool. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Facility The staff always greet me with a smile. The hotel is very comfortable and is centrally located in Bishop. The indoor pool is so relaxing. Full breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, biscuits and delicous cinnamon rolls. A great value to be included as part of the room rate. Great place to stay and enjoy Bishop. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marked improvement Have stayed at HIE in Bishop annually for the past six years. Carpets and rooms were getting tired, as were staff. It was a pleasant surpise to visit this year with new carpets, refurbished rooms and welcoming staff. Obviously there had been a change in management that I appreciated. When I mentioned the refurbished facility, the desk clerk beamed, "Thank you; I'm so glad that you noticed!" November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should have slept in my car instead. Two main problems...filthy carpets and lumpy hard bed. I would normally not leave such a poor review but we actually viewed at least 10 rooms before settling on one with the least dirty carpets. I was shocked that a brand name hotel like Holiday Inn would have such filthy looking rooms. After an 8 week roadtrip of America this was by far the worst value and one of the most uncomfortable and dirty hotels we stayed at. I also did not appreciate having to pay a special pet fee for supposed cleaning when I ended up having to clean the last guest's sunflower seed shells from the floor so my dog would not eat them. Both my husband and I had terrible back aches the next day from the terrible bed as well. November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of update Very out dated style of rooms and common areas. We had the bathroom sink in the hallway instead of the bathroom. Some damages to furniture, very loud AC, ultra small toilet, weird shower, no in-room safe and not even room for laptops in the lobby safe, the elevator was very ill placed in relation to the building design. The breakfast was possibly the worst I've had in my entire life, completely uneatable garbage. Avoid everything but the bananas and go somewhere else. Positives: ok bed, ok pool, in-room fridge, friendly staff, walking distance to Whiskey Creek. October 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable - Not like Holiday-Inn It was 3rd visit to Bishop- Holiday Inn. Previously OK, However this time very disappointed! Was it because of busy(?) Columbus Day? Price could go up but quality should remain same, I believe. Light was blinking, bath tub draining problem, no lotions provided, towels not clean .... More than anything else, stinky pillow prevent me from sleep! I explained to the clerk and should be solved by now. However, bad memory might prevent me going back to Bishop- Holiday Inn again. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn at Bishop. The staff where great and very knowledgeable. I stayed for four days and the GM remembered my name the whole time I was there. I also noticed she called all her guest by name. Highly recommend this hotel. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great accommodation. The staff really looked after us and made our stay most enjoyable. October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn E&S - Bishop, CA Having stayed at a good number of Holiday Inn hotels recently (most very good) I had expected that due to this hotel commanding a higher than usual room rate that it would be of a higher standard or improved equipment level. It wasn't. On this visit I had booked two rooms, both were very dated in appearance with well worn furniture and both having an unpleasant smell of chemicals (to the extent that we used airfreshener to make them bearable#. The bathroom consisted of a one-piece plastic cubicle #bath & shower combined) and a toilet. The wash basin was located outside of the bathroom in the hallway immediately inside the bedroom door. Breakfast was as expected with the usual good selection. We didn't bother making use of the pool area as it looked rather tired and in need of a good clean. Overall a diappointing stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Really enjoyed our stay. My biker buddies and I had great service from the manager on duty. We asked her if we could use a small meeting room for a prayer before we left the next morning and she was very cooperative to us. It really made a difference to have our own room vs. having to pray in the parking lot on one of our rooms. They even made us cookies while we watched the VP debate. 5 Stars all the way! October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Schwacher Service, altes Hotel, schlechtes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis Ein altes Hotel mit alten Möbeln und viel zu kleinem Frühstücksraum. Ich hatte etwas im Zimmer vergessen, was ich erst einen Tag später bemerkte, und das Hotel per Email angeschrieben, um es zu einem anderen Holiday Inn Express zu schicken. Ich habe aber keine Antwort vom Hotel erhalten. Ich mußte deshalb anrufen. Man bot mir an, das Teil kostenpflichtig zuzuschicken, wollte mir aber keine Auskünfte über Preise geben. Ich sollte mich da selbst bei Fedex erkundigen. Da gibt es aber so viele Versand-Optionen, die nur der Absender beantworten kann. Der Service in diesem Hotel hat mich enttäuscht. Von einer Kette wie Holyday Inn Express erwarte ich einen anderen Service. October 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5