Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Molly is WONDERFUL The room was huge! Fabulous beds! So cozy and perfectly firm yet soft. I had a big o' headache so I took my hot sock up to Molly at the front desk to have her microwave it for 2 minutes. She was more than happy to and told me to come back as often as I needed to for reheating! I went back one more time and she promptly reheated my hot sock. We talked about my headache and she hoped it would go away soon. She noticed my rings and told me about a fun shop in Missoula, where I had just been. I wished I would have stopped there on my way OUT to Montana. Very delightful stay in Bismark. Very nice hotel!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This Location I have stayed at this property for a number of years and have never had a poor experience. The property is very well maintained. The staff has always been very professional, personable and accommadating. Amanda at the front desk is extremely helpful. She always has a smile and greets you very warmly. I could go on and on about the great service but I believe you get the message about my experiences at this location and with this staff. FANTASTIC!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable Very comfortable beds and pillows, staff was super friendly and genuine, food was very good, pool and jacusi (sp?) were clean and rooms were quiet with good operating AC/Heater. It is worth the cost to stay here compared to a discount hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude manager I have stayed in many HIX's and this one was a disappointment. The facility was wonderful, but the check-in experience was NOT. The check in woman was very rude. I had thought that I had booked this reservation through the internet in my account for a free Chase night. When I checked in, she said there was NO note and that even if, there were no standard rooms available the night before. That would have been okay, but it was her attitude about it that irked me. Then she literally shoved a basket of treats in my face and said to choose one as I was a platinum member. There was a younger girl at the other desk area, but this was not a new girl - this was an experienced one, maybe the manager. I didn't ask. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple problems I am a Priority Member so I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and honestly usually don't have any problems. This location however for the price is very over rated. Both chairs were dirty, not just stains but junk in the corners visible to the eye. When I pulled back the sheets there were small leaves in the bed. Really. Easily removed with my hand but enough of a concern to make me pull all bedding back. We had been traveling all day and another day ahead, had already bathed or I would have changed rooms. In the morning I was really looking and the carpeting next to the wall was bad as well as food on the wallpaper around the desk. Disgusting!! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff, wonderful selection of breakfast items The rooms are clean and spacious, The beds are comfortable with a selection of pillows. The staff is helpful and courteous. The breakfast area is clean with a wide variety of food items.This facility is excellent! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facilities-clean and neat. The facility was easy access from the Interstate, quiet rooms, neat and clean, staff was readily available and courteous. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay of my Trip Very pleasant staff at the front desk. Knowledgeable and accommodating. Good Knowledge of the area. Room was clean, Wifi was good, Room had good air-conditioning. Staff in the Halls were pleasant and greeted you within the 10ft zone Breakfast in the morning was the standard but the person taking care of the breakfast area was friendly and made the breakfast experience top class ! I would HIGHLY recommend this location ! July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oops Left my camera, flash, llong lens bag in pool overnight. Last to leave. Left early am. Called an hour out of Bismarc and they didn't have it. Tried to work with them on finding it, After a few weeks a friend suggested they look at the pool camera. I called them...we talked and they stated the cameras don't see the entire pool. We were straight from the door. After several calls they stated for that particular day only the camera had a glitch and they were working with their team. I finally called again and Katie the manager was rude. Stating she had left a message and there was no evidence of anyone with a camera bag, or prior to that taking pictures. She suggested it was the wrong hotel. Ughhhh.....I described the pool, told her the 3 rooms I rented. I paid the bill. I feel they should have been calling me and updating me, not the other way around. I know it was a nice camera....1000.00 total, I just wanted our vacation pictures back from Yellowstone. Keep the camera and accessories. I am sad that no one turned it in and HIE was "put out" instead of empathetic and helpful. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Come again That is a great Hotel. We stayed to days later again. Everything was fine and for our satisfaction. A lot of restaurants in the near, main street, but very quit. You hear nothing. Thanks for two great nights. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. It compared to my bed at home. I was able to get a good rest. The service was outstanding. I felt welcomed at check in. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my top 5 places to stay. I travel alot with my my job, I always try to stay at a holiday inn. I stay at this hotel for 15 nights. Everyone from the manager to housekeepeer made my stay one of the best stay I had at a Holiday Inn. They work around my work schedule, I work a 7pm to 7am schedule. I want to send a special thanks to the manager, she always had a smile. I would reommend my co-work to stay here when working out in this area. Thank again everyone June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In on business The bed was especially comfortable (I especially appreciated the 'Firm' and 'Soft' etched pillows, the staff was very courteous, the complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh. The room amenities were good with just one small exception. The towels were fewer and smaller than comparable hotels I stay at. This is the same at all Express properties. In the end, the stay was wonderful and would stay again when in the area. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay when in Bismarck My husband and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Bismarck for 4 years now. We love Bismarck and travel there from our home in Canada about 5 times a year. Since we discovered the HI Express we don't stay anywhere else.The hotel is in a great location - close to lots of shopping and great restaurants. Check in is always fast and easy and the staff is so friendly. The rooms are always immaculately clean, and never have that weird smell that we have encountered in other hotel rooms. The beds are ultimately comfortable as are the pillows. The room is spacious with a sitting area that includes a desk so my husband can do some paperwork if needed. The suite we reserve has a microwave and small fridge - great for take homes from the restaurants. We always request the same room - and the staff makes sure that our request is honored whenever possible which is 9 out of 10 times. The room is so soundproof we are never awakened by noise in the hallways, or the parking lot. The bathroom is large - easy for 2 people to get ready at the same time. The only two things I would change are: - an attached make up mirror in the bathroom - the lighting is not conducive to applying make up wherever there is a mirror throughout the room - the big mirror in the bathroom is set too far back to be much of a help. I wish the water pressure in the shower was stronger - when the pressure is too low it makes you feel cold no matter how hot you turn the tap. I make sure to book our rooms in advance in April for all of the summer months that we plan to visit Bismarck - we wouldn't want to have to start looking for any other place to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We had been on the road traveling for two weeks, in and out of motels so it was a delight to find such a clean, comfortable room. The staff was so accommodating and friendly, which always adds to a good experience. We would highly recommend this motel, and if we ever need a motel in Bismarck this would be high on our list. Thank you for a lovely evening. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice This hotel was very comfortable, really good beds! Good breakfast, hot, fresh, nice selection. Only suggestion to upgrade would be for the front entrance. Arriving Memorial Day weekend to find Mostly dead winter greens in front entrance pots was a disappointment. Otherwise the. Hotel was nice and we would stay there again May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & staff As a frequent traveler to the Bismarck, ND area this hotel has gotten to be my "second" home. The staff is friendly, outgoing and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure their guest(s) are happy. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room I have to say this was one of the nicest hotels I have gone to. My only complaint is that there was not a fridge in my room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant home away from home. We always enjoy our stay at the Bismarck Holiday Inn Express. Good coffee and breakfasts. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant hotel stay Good: The staff were welcoming upon arrival Decent gym Comfortable Reasonably convenient to dining and airport Room for improvement: Decor was dated and needed replacing No fridge in the room April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stay in hotels 2-3 nights per week. The staff at Holiday Inn Express in Bismarck are some of the best I deal with. Always feel welcome and valued when I come into this property. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous rooms and beds Last night in a hotel on a long road trip and was met with the most spacious room and most comfortable bed. Would definitely make a point of staying here in the future! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The overall condition of the hotel was excellent. My room was clean and spacious. The staff were all very nice. The breakfast was average, not the healthiest but what you'd expect from a serve yourself hotel breakfast. Although i didn't use the pool, the pool and hot tub appeared to be clean and nice. Overall, it was a great stay. I'll be back. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great service, I always like staying at Holiday Inn Express The stay at Holiday Inn Express is alway great. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LeviT Great hotel and very helpful staff. Would recommend hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lead Front Desk and House Keeping I stay many nights at hotels every year. This hotel has the cleanest rooms and the nicest front desk manager of them all. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The Bismarck Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay After driving in from Spokane Washington on my way to Chicago my stay here was absolutely great. I couldn't have asked for a better room, rate or staff assistance. Keep up the good work! December 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3