Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay here frequently for work due to convenient location. Have had issues with room being clean and coffee pot not working, but for the most part a good hotel to stay at. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wednesday October 30th I approached the counter clerk Wednesday evening. She was assisting several people who seemed to be her friends having a beer and pizza party in the main lobby near the TV. I told her that I needed a cab and she jotted down a number on a piece of paper and said "here you go". When I called he number, nobody answered. I told the clerk that nobody answered and are you sure the number is correct. Her reply was "Call it again". So I did. After someone answered they asked me my room number, name, etc and the location. I said the Holiday Inn. Then turned to the clerk and asked what location we were at. Her reply was " Our business cards are right here on the counter" and pushed one towards me. I was upset and asked her if she could just tell me the street and she said "Just tell them it's Holiday Inn West". They then again asked what street. So I asked her again "What street" She replied frustrated "Whiley Drive!!" ....Needless to say this was very poor customer service. This employee did not want to deal with me at all. Here Daughter was in the computer room playing games and her friends were having a party. She didn't have time to help me with a cab service. As a priority club member, your employees should be more than happy to assist me. Bradman Lake Group has a company account with this location. I have recommended that we switch hotels because of this lousy service. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! The exterior of the building was a little deceiving - could use some sprucing up. We were very surprised by the interior! We were met by a very friendly smile & a cheerful gal at the desk - She was great! Made sure we were happy with everything &went out of her way to help us. As soon as they get the tubs redone, this will be the best place around. Will definitely stay here again, when we are in the area. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad The employees were wonderful but the shower and bathtub were disgusting. It just felt dirty overall August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell Short We were here for a week for a softball tournament. The first night, we had a King suite. The king mattress was very hard and of course sleeper sofas are never very comfortable. The room otherwise was clean, but the tub was filthy. There was a dirt ring around the tub where some bleach and scrubbing could take care of. The rest of the week we were in a double room. Those mattresses were better, but again the bathtub in this room was filthy! Black ring, pink soap scum in the corners, dirty shower curtain. I took pictures! They look like no one has bothered to scrub the thing in years! I called to ask housekeeping to please clean the tub and I also mentioned the previous room. I said please get some bleach and clean the dirt. They said it was not their policy to use bleach, that the tubs were old, and we could be upgraded to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub. We declined and I went across the street, bought a bottle of bleach and soaked the tub. The soap scum disappeared and the tub was not as black but I wasn't going to scrub it. If they don't want to use bleach, for crying out loud use something else and CLEAN IT. Gross. The other issue is housekeeping forgot to clean our room and bring towels three times. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great people that were always ready to assist. Property was well maintained and safe, friendly environment July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay business center computer not working. Washing machine broken. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and I would definitely recommend! We stopped here as we were passing through. Very clean, quiet, and great service! We were pulling a UHaul and had more than enough room to park in we felt a secured area even with a full hotel! We travel this route from Tennessee to Wisconsin frequently and will be returning as it is about a halfway point for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Ask for room at front of hotel if you are not an early riser. A construction rental business is on the back side and those people arrive early to get equipment. But it wasn't too bad. The location had us near the things we came to town to do. I did have to ask for my platinum level gift. It was not offered. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Bath Tub The bedroom was clean, breakfast was fine and the woman that checked us in was great. In the morning when I went to take a shower I opened up the curtain and was shocked by the filth. I told the woman at the front desk. She asked for the room number and that was it. No apology or concern. Almost like it was normal to hear these complaints in the morning. Don't stay in room 330. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Nice breakfast, helpful staff. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. Most recently it has been updated, which is nice, new carpet, decorations. Rooms are clean. Just wish this hotel offered two Queen size beds in a room vs. two double beds. Breakfast is always nice and plentiful. Staff is friendly, but we've had our share of mistakes made, where the room we had requested in our reservation is not available. Example, this most recent stay we reserved a king size bed with a pullout couch. We were told that while we request that room, they cannot hold it, so by the time we arrived it was given to someone else. Hence, my son had to sleep on the floor. Don't understand the point of a reservation if you cannot hold the type of room requested. That aside, it was clean and pleasant and we most likely will stay here again. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Member They gave us a room across from the Housekeeping Room. Were awakened at 5:10 am with noise and then again at 6:30 am followed a little later by loud voices. Can't believe that is a room for a Priority Club Gold member! June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Bonus points again I took a chance and stayed at this hotel again in the hopes that they would honor what is advertised on the IHG booking page as far as points packages go. I have yet to receive any of the extra points from this hotel without a headache from the hotel and IHG customer support. I will no longer contact the hotel management as she has not been customer friendly in the past and since this happens on every one of my stays at this hotel I am fed up with her attitude towards resolving these issues. At any other hotel that I have had this same issue with a quick call or email to the hotel manager is all it takes. This time around its been 2 weeks since I contacted IHG and am no further ahead today as I was when I sent in my missing points form. My confirmation email from IHG clearly show the points package rate but I still have gotten nothing but a headache. I am not sure why this hotel and IHG cannot resolve this issue once and for all but I will no longer stay at any IHG hotel when I am in Bloomington/ June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues First of all the whirlpool was not even heated and very cold so unable to use and relax after workout in fitness room. Breakfast the following morning had the warming center for the eggs and sausage completely out of service BUT the food still in there and was told that if wanted heated they could put in microwave for a few minutes. Not sure how long eggs and sausage was set out but both very cold. Fortunately there was a Cracker Barrel down the street. Not a good stay or experience May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Found this recently remolded hotel to be of the highest quality and the staff was very friendly and courteous. Highly recommended. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!!!!! This was absolutely a perfect experience while staying in a hotel. Every staff person was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless when we checked in. Everything worked perfect. The breakfast had something for all of us. Coffee was available in the lobby 24/7. This location should be used as a measuring stick for the standard for all to achieve. This is why I ALWAYS choose Holiday Inn Express. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad... Check-in was fine, except for the clerk who did not speak one word to me until I had to speak first... Second day we got back to hotel and our room key did not work; I went to front desk and spoke with "Kelly" who gave me a new key right away; when I got into the room I noticed it had not been cleaned and went back to Kelly and asked her if the cleaning staff was just not finished for the day...they were already gone. She immediately moved us to another room and even offered to help move our things. She went above and beyond her job and was very, very pleasant; had it not been for her, our stay would not have received the scores that I gave it. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark & small rooms The room was very dark & considerably smaller than other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at, the lighting in the bathroom made it almost impossible to see, the paint was peeling by the bathtub & the tub was narrower than normal, making a shower considerably harder, the buffet breakfast had few choices with most dishes empty & cold, the staff did not know where we could go for a nice dinner & took us on a drive for 15 minutes finding a place, which was the last thing we wanted to do after a long driving day. The pool area was very noisy all night with kids running down the hallway & slamming doors but we requested a first floor room but didn't realize there was a pool. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad but room had problems Our room was clean but the latch on the window that locks looked like it was broken and the outside wind was blowing in with a whistle all night long. I advised the front desk at departure of the issue and she just said we'll look into it. Breakfast was limited to most all hot items empty such as eggs, biscuits, gravy, and never saw any sausage as other Holiday Inn locations provided. Pancake machine was out of order. It is a free breakfast but if you advertise it should be fully stocked. Does not compare to the free breakfast at the Hattiesburg Mississippi location. If I was travelling through again because of the experience, I would most likely stay at another hotel in the area even though I am a priority club member. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Bloomington... Great place to stay. Exceptionally efficient and helpful staff (thanks Tommy!). Quiet, clean and comfy. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Room cleanliness a major issue. Toilet leaking into bathroom, bathroom not cleaned properly. Staff at desk poorly trained. Hotel was almost empty, yet I was put in a room for disabled guests. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Express we've ever stayed in! 1) No recognition of Priority Club membership. 2) Heat/AC so poor, couldn't even feel the air circulating. Was told by maintenance that there was nothing wrong; it was just old. 3) Burned out bulb in night light. When I told desk clerk, there was no apology. Then he wanted to know what kind of bulb it was, which I didn't know of course. When he brought a bulb he wanted me to install it! I said no. Again, no apology. 4) Clocks not reset for daylight savings time resulting in housekeeping knocking twice the day we were leaving (even with a do not disturb sign on the door) because it was after checkout time but both clocks in the room did not indicate that. Would never stay there again nor recommend it. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Events at Illinois State University This is a great hotel to stay in for the annual Hearts at Home Conference at ISU. It is located within 5 miles of campus and is very clean and well appointed. The early breakfast by 6 am is always a big plus when we need to get to the conference early in the morning. Fiesta Ranchera is a Mexican food restaurant within walking distance. The food was very good and the waiters were very accommodating for our group of 12 ladies. We also stopped in at Steak and Shake nearby for late night shakes! We will be back! March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Battle for bonus points My room was booked on a bonus points package. Its been over a month and many emails to IHG customer service to fix this issue and I cant get anywhere. IHG is claiming the hotel is not responding and I find that to be very unprofessional as I dont care about the internal issue I want my problem fixed. If this hotel cannot insure its customers get the points they paid for I will not leave good reviews. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI Express standards I stay in hotels about 60-75 nights per year and often at HI Express. For the local market, the price is on the high side of comparable hotels, but I don't understand why. This property meets expectations for the bed, TV and water pressure. Things that are troubling about this property: CLIMATE UNITS. Seems to have cheaper climate units. Climate unit in 310 had an irregular sound that made me turn it off. But then had to listen to the drone of the climate unit next store. Never has this been a problem with HI Express. FITNESS CENTER. Small, cramped and with cheap machines. The one eliptical was clunky and unstable. LOUNGE. Newly renovated lounge has no outlets, so you can't have a business meeting with a laptop, or you can't charge your phone during breakfast. This is a big miss. SUMMARY. If this is a company property it needs to be put up to snuff. If this is a franchisee property, it needs corporate oversight. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to stay here again I haven't been back since they re-opened post remodel (6 months ago). Lobby & rooms are very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly as we came/went. Had a minor issue with the breakfast and mentioned it to front desk staff who turned out to be the GM. Very understanding and immediately made efforts to assist us. Travel in the area often for business and will gladly stay here again. February 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stale bread and stinky bathrooms The room was clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was aweful. Tried some bread but it was hard and crusty before I even toasted it. I then tried an english muffin and that was aweful too. The pancake maker was broke so couldn't use that. No fruit available even though there were sheets on each table showing fruit and talking about the healthy choices they offer for breakfast. We also used the hotel bathrooms (near the breakfast area.) I went into the womens bathroom and it smelled terrible. I gagged and almost puked. Someone should have been doing a bathroom check every hour in there and resolved it. Lastly and most minor of the issues, our view outside our windows was a bunch of tractors and implements. not much the hotel can do but still... just added to the bad experience. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair too many other hotels providing better service in same area. Hotel staff not very friendly upon checking in. Not many recommendations for local restaurants when asked. Breakfast was missing a fruit choice most mornings, bananas were very green. Room was not cleaned and re-stocked very well, seemed like they wer trying to save on amenities. And the volvo repair shop next door loves to run their fork-lifts at six in the morning, hope you didn't plan on sleeping anytime after that. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We were coming to visit several universities in Illinois . Our hotel was very clean and modern. They offer very comfortable beds, nice breakfast and great staff. I would highly recommend this Hotel January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staying at hotel for business purposes. I'm always delighted to use your facility getting a nights sleep before doing business in your town where ever it may be that I am staying.. On my last visit earlier last week I explained the need for a pull cord of sorts for persons utilizing your hotel that have a Spinal Cord Injury using the shower... Your rooms are always quite comfortable & if at all possible it may be something to keep in mind having one of your disability friendly room a little easier accessed for those people who use an electric wheelchair so furniture isn't dented or scuff marks are left where their chair has shaved the edge of a ledge or corner.. Just a thought.. November 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>