Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Airport shuttle is a very nice benefit. Nice place. Airport shuttle is a very nice benefit. Room was clean and quiet. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM the thermostate did not work. Maintance man came and looked at it, said he loosened up the valve. Did not help. Got extra blankets. It was cold in there. The breakfast was good. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired outdated property Uncomfortable beds, dirty rooms and lots of noise. I am not coming back to this property February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Friendliest Staff I felt the employees went above and beyond in their kindness. Not only with us, but I watched their interactions with other patrons & they were friendly and happy and laughing. It was a very personal feel overall. Thank you!! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay! Great hotel accommodations, staff, and a delicious breakfast! We took the shuttle to the airport while leaving our car and it was convenient and easy and they picked us up again when we returned. We were greeted with water and cookies for being Priority Members which was an added bonus when arriving after travel and being tired and parched. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service was poor We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express whenever we go on a trip because we can leave our car there and there is a shuttle to the airport. The service from the airport to our hotel was not acceptable this time, and we will be looking into other hotels the next time. We called for a shuttle and waited for approximately 30 minutes. It seemed every other hotel chain was there, but not Holiday Inn Express. There were approximately 30 people waiting for the same shuttle, so we decided to take a cab. That was an additional expense we didn't plan for. When we start using this hotel, there was no charge to leave our car in the parking lot. Now there is a charge. We also were disappointed because the parking lot was not cleared of snow and ice. The doors to the hotel are difficult to open (no automatic openers). When the snow and wind is blowing, this makes a difference. Breakfast is good. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February Stay We had an excellent stay using the park, stay and fly program. A good early breakfast and a very prompt, quick trip to the airport started our honeymoon off on the right foot. When we got back, we found the seat heater had been left on and the battery was dead and the car could not be reached by jumper cables. The shuttle driver had a portable battery booster and we got the car started just fine in 8 degree weather with it. We were in a difficult position but the staff took good care of us. Thanks so much! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a family/Birthday weekend get away, and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a king Bed Suite -- the room/bathroom was great, we were unable to visit the pool area the next day (bad weather was approaching so we left early the next morning), but the pool looked fun. Breakfast was WONFERFUL, there was allot of food and it all tasted great!! Thanks for a wonderful visit, we would definately stay here again :) February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soundman The overal stay was good. The 2nd treadmill was broke the entire 12 day stay the fitness room needs some time of air circulation (fan) it was always too hot in there. The guest room was great! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone wanting to be near the Mall of America. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were only just passing through Minneapolis on our way to another destination, but were very pleased with the overall quality of everything in this hotel. We will definitely return in the future. Love the bus shuttle to/from airport and to/from Mall of America. Really a nice feature. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! From the Front Desk Manager to the cleaning staff, everybody greeted you with a smile and a good morning or good afternoon! By far the best experience I have had at a HolidayInn Express ever. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and rude staff. The room was overpriced for the area. Many, many other hotels in the area. The desk staff asked why we were in the area and when we told them we were there for a concert one of the girls went out of her way to tell us how much and why she hates the artist we were seeing. Really unneccesary. Then they continued their conversation in Spanish in front of us. The non-smoking room also reeked of smoke. All our clothes stank the next day. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience except shuttle service Great experience with the exception of the shuttle service returning from the airport to the hotel This is the second time my family waited in excess of 35 minutes for a pick up after calling. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recomend to ALL Frequesnt Travelers I felt like a king from the minute I walked in the door. I was greated and promptly acknowleged for status, and was quickly and efficeiently placed in a poremium room. Maggie at the front desk was exceptional, she ensured I had a nice restaurant for dinner before I left the desk and called a few minutes after I was in my room to make sure I was completely satisfied. I would stronlgy recomend this hotel for its service and how close it was to MSP. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in Minneapolis on way to Regina It was a great experience as always. After my flight onto Regina was cancelled not once but twice the shuttle picked me up and dropped me off. They took me to the Mall of America and held my bags after checkout. Also the breakfast staff was freindly and the food was above average. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Service The front desk greatly exceeded expectations. The hotel was only rated 2 1/2 stars but I would give it at least 3 or 3 1/2. All aspects of the stay was great. The shuttle service to and from the Mall was 100% on schedule. Had not stayed at Holiday Inn Express for quite sometime, I will definitely be back. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service, mediocre pool We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a family weekend get-a-way to the Mall of America. The staff was extremely friendly & accomodating. The shuttle driver even drove us to the light rail station despite the fact that that isn't on his normal shuttle route. The breakfast was excellent and always well stocked. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nice. Our one complaint is that the pool was really heavily chlorinated which made our eyes burn and our kids complained that it hurt to open their eyes under water. It almost felt like we were swimming in bleach water. At one point when I wasn't even in the water but just sitting on deck, my eyes were watering due to the high level of chemicals in the air. Overall though, we had a really enjoyable stay and the proximity to the MOA is ideal. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home When ever we come to Mpls. we stay here. It is consistantly a clean comfortable and quiet stay. The staff is very friendly. Several times we have used the stay and fly option. Worked great, always ontime for our flights. Thank you, I can't relax on those days until I'm at the airport. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot! Although it was cold outside, the room was stifling even with the heat turned off completely. Spent an uncomfortable night and felt awful the next day. Heard from other guests at the hotel that weekend their rooms were too hot too. Very disappointed as I've had other excellent experiences with Holiday Inn Express. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old facility Sink leaked onto countertop, toilet wouldn't flush, room was 80 degrees and couldn't cool it off, January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast Staff! Front desk staff were average, at best. Breakfast staff was outstanding: Warm, welcoming, nurturing. Breakfast was very nice, dining room lovely. This was especially nice because we were there due to my father's death. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis Excellent, very well dressed staff. Stars for the management. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff Front desk staff courteous and helpful. Shuttle staff prompt and friendly. Comfortable rooms and nice swimming accommodations. Would definitely visit again ! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Transportation The breakfast was excellent with great service. Getting back and forth to the Mall Could not have been easier. was within minutes of Mall. It was nice not having to wear heavy jackets because the van drops you off at the front door and picks you up in the same area. The driver also told us about the mall and that it used to be the stadium before the Metrodome was built. All the staff were warm and friendly. Would stay again. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again There was a dirty towel in one of the rooms when we got there. The toilet in the other room did not flush. It was always really hot in the room, we could not get it to cool down. We stayed two nights and were never given clean towels or cups. Our ice cooler was never cleaned or replaced-it had melted ice in it after room service. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We forgot toothpaste and a comb. Essential items when traveling! Your staff was so gracious about accommodating us. We were so embarrassed to have to ask for such basic staples, and they were extremely kind about it. The room was very clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I was there for work with my regional manager (I recently started a new job) so I was pretty stressed to begin with. At check-in I was asked for a credit card, since I am a CLC member I have never been asked this, but I reluctantly gave it to the host anyway. The next morning I woke to find my bank account empty, most of my savings and I had overdraft fees. I quickly called the front desk, they gave me the general manager, who was able to call my bank and have the charges reversed, but you can imagine, having to go through the work day with no money, scared out of your mind that you may not be able to get home, because someone did their job improperly...I am grateful the general manager was able to fix the problem and other than that, I had an excellent stay and would like to stay again...Thank you! December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Lodging! It was GREAT! We used the shuttle service to the Mall. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and very friendly staff Highly recommend this hotel. Shuttle service was great as well. December 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>