• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown MSP hotel Where you are in MSP for business or leisure....this is your place to say in downtown MSP. Close to everything. Staff was incredible and the property was in perfect shape September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very good. I was attending an event in Minneapolis. This Hotel is the perfect location with close proximity to the Convention Center. The staff is what makes this Hotel stand out from their competition. Jess, at the front desk was one of the best front desk agents I have come across. I am a Travel Agent so I see a lot of front desk agents. Also, my background is in Hotel Management and I must say, if I had agents like her, I would be the happiest sales manager alive. She is efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. She went over and above for us. The other staff we met were nice as well. This is a great little property. I would not hesitate to recommend it! Good job September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were delighted that they focused on the details. They even gave our children "welcome gifts" upon check-in! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay for convention center. easy waltk to the convention center and the light rail to the airport September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size Room booked was King with kitchenette, very small. Next time will get a suite, asked for upgrade but Hotel was booked. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More bang for your buck I went to a conference in Minneapolis with several colleagues. Between the 15 of us we stayed in six or seven hotels. Price wise I was on the lower end. After talking with my colleagues I found that I received a lot more at the HIE than my colleagues did at the fancier hotels such as breakfast, closeness to the convention center, and great staff. My only complaint is that you could tell the mattress was old and was less comfortable than it could have been. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in downtown Minneapolis I had a great stay. The rooms are clean, the linens and towels were refreshed each day, the pool area was clean and the water was warm. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Thanks. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Express in a Great Location I really like the location of this holiday inn location. Close to Nicolet Mall, the Orpheum and everything downtown. The hotel is clean and safe with some on-site parking (limited) and public parking across the street. I enjoy visiting Helll's Kitchen restaurant and Devil's Advocate pub -- both within walking distance. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok good location the stay was ok, the location was very good, the rooms were clean, and the staff friendly. I would stay there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a clean guest room The hotel was easy to access, parking was directly across the street. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and quiet. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice except for accessibility of wireless service I had a very nice experience except that I could not access their wireless service from three different rooms. I spent over an hour on the phone with their (offsite) IT person and ended up moving to a room near the lobby, where I had no trouble accessing the wireless connection. The breakfast selection was excellent, and I really appreciated the proximity to the convention center and Nicolet Mall. The front desk staff was also very helpful. All in all it worked out very well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and clean My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Minneapolis was excellent - no issues - the hotel and guest room were clean and affordable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel stay The HIE provided very reasonable accommodations for our weekend getaway. Our check in was quick and we were provided with an excellent parking space. Our room was quiet, clean, the temperature in the room was comfortable as was the bed. The bathroom was very clean, the provisions were more than adequate regarding toiletries and towels. We enjoy the staff and the breakfast provided was more than adequate. Everything about our stay was very positive and we look forward to our next getaway at the HIE Mpls, Dwtn (Conv Center). Thank you again for great accommodations and your welcoming and caring staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Overall this was a pleasant stay. the hotel and rooms were clean. Staff was attentive. The outside look of the hotel was nothing to brag about. The location was pretty good with easy access to the downtown area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location downtown, friendly staff This hotel put us a five-minute walk away from Nicolette Mall and our first stop downtown - The Dakota Jazz Club. The location is great for downtown, although there are not as many things to do as we thought. It was fine for two nights. Parking is very easy and reasonably priced for downtown. The breakfast is good - yogurt, fruit, several hot items, etc. The beds were comfortable and clean. The shower pressure nearly tore our scalps off, but that is my only complaint. The bathroom supplies were nice and plentiful. If you have business downtown, this is a great hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine choice for the price This property is very plain-looking on the outside, but is a typical property in this hotel class on the inside. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was heartier than I anticipated. The gentleman who oversees the breakfast room was very attentive - in fact almost too attentive. You could tell that he runs a tight ship! The internet connection was fast and good. My only criticisms relate to the room. First, in today's world it is a bit surprising that a name brand hotel does not have in-room safes - and ones that are large enough to hold a 15-17 inch laptop. Second, housekeeping needs to pay attention to details. The back of the bathroom door had remnants of soapy water (dried "spalsh" drops) all over it. Overall, the experience was good for the price point. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and close to the Convention Center I recently stayed at the hotel to attend a conference. The hotel itself is pretty standard, meaning there was not one particular feature that gave it a wow factor. However, all of the staff that I encountered were exceptional. Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. I really felt like the staff took pride in where they worked. The hotel was within walking distance to Nicolette Mall and train stations. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but pleasant stay I checked in and stayed in my room until check-out the next morning due to presentation preparation. Having a personally selected continental breakfast arrive at my door the next morning was great. Only odd thing was the layout of the room with the desk in a corner on the way to the bathroom and away from the main living area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great amenities, where's the parking? Room was great! Food was great! Location to downtown couldn't be beaten. Aside from that, I was told that the parking lot was sold out when I arrived on my motorcycle. I asked if I could park in a small area in the corner of the lot, out of the way, because it turns out, motorcycles are smaller than cars and take up less room. They said sure, go ahead. Then they suggested that I just take one of the parking spots that they "never sell, because they are too small for cars." Perfect. Why didn't you say that in the first place? You knew what I was driving, I was sitting on it when you told me the lot was sold out! Just take this spot we never sell because it's too small, and we'll charge you full price for it. Gee, thanks for the warm welcome. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar front desk staff I especially like the manner in which the front desk staff treat me as though I were "a member of the family" I stay at this particular facility frequently and enjoy the friendly welcome that I always receive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good over all experience Our visit at this Holiday Inn Express was just as we expected/ a great experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Staff were very professional and courteous. Room was comfortable and clean. Great value. Able to walk to everywhere we needed to go. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property - Great Location The hotel staff was super friendly, good breakfast selections that rotated throughout the week. You are a few blocks away from the Nicolet mall with a lot of restaurants and shopping. Pool was a tad on the small side but it was pretty nice, maybe a bit cold. They have a small workout room as well. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. The hotel is in downtown and my room only had the white see through shear curtains, so light was coming in my room still, boths some, may not bother others. There was no fridge in the room, and being there for a week was rough without. You may want to ask in advance if one is in your room. The rooms were well cleaned and were kept up well throughout the week I was there. The wifi in the room was solid and a good speedy connection even during the full hotel with the All Star Game in town. Transportation: Easy to attract a cab in the morning in front of the hotel, or the staff can call you one. SuperShuttle will take you via shared shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back in descent times, just prepare and give yourself a time buffer. If in a hurry take a cab. Also noticed an Enterprise and Avis office a few blocks away. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Road Again Our room was very accommodating with a king bed, refrigerator, microwave and kitchen utensils and plates (disposable). Since we travel extensively for business this assisted us to stay on our budget. The breakfast is always a winner with eggs, sausage, pancakes, rolls, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice and milk. Of course there are other items but the list is endless. Since this hotel is located across from the Minneapolis Convention Center it is very convenient to walk to the Center, but you need to budget for a parking fee at the hotel. Limited parking and difficult to park and check in with there layout. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful room This hotel is in downtown Minneapolis, without a lot near it in terms of restaurants or things to do. When I first arrived, I was disappointed by the exterior look of the hotel. But once I got inside, all was really just fine! My room was lovely, very spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom, too, was clean and large. I found the room to be very comfy, with a good bed. The staff at the front desk were courteous, friendly and helpful. My only two complaints were: I felt a little afraid as a woman alone to come back to the hotel in the dark...the area seemed iffy to me. The breakfast was really not very good. But, overall, my stay was very good, and I would recommend this at the price. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff and free breakfast This hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable,and the Hotel is very centrally located to the Convention Center and Nicolette Mall both of which are just a short walk. The free breakfast that comes with the room is plentiful and excellent quality and the gentleman that supervises the room is top notch. If I find myself in Minneapolis again I would definitely stay there again.The only downside to the stay and it wasn't the hotel was that we were there for a convention and they didn't give us reward points as we paid for the room to the group we were with. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location The friendly valet service; excellent recommendations from desk staff; clean and quiet room; and the fresh breakfast with hot item options added to our stay in Minneapolis. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with perfect location Great 5 day experience at this Holiday Inn Express. Perfect location to the Convention Center, Nicollett Mall and public transportation. Front desk staff are very friendly and informative about the area. Great breakfast bar variety every morning. Rooms very clean with a powerful shower. Loved having my own parking spot. The only down part was the internet would not stay on my phone or ipad so we had to keep logging in. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room it was an excellent stay we did check in late and it was a comfortable check-in July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were in town for Twins baseball and stayed at the Downtown Holiday Inn Express. The staff worked hard to meet our needs and provided good insight and recommendations for experiencing the downtown area and for the baseball games. The stay enhanced our visit. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN Interstate Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Mall of America Reception Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Lobby Near Mall of America Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading