• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Perfect place to stay for our night in MSP! Free shuttle to Mall of America that we used, and they had another shuttle that ran service to the airport. Huge bonus was that it was just across the street from the light rail to take to the Vikings vs. Patriots game that we went to see. Nice hot tub and pool, too. Room was nice and bed super comfortable. Breakfast buffet was okay...probably would eat elsewhere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge and comfortable room The room was very comfortable and clean. Concierge service was great. Decent spread and good drink selection. Bonnie was very attentive. Slept well and off early for my flight in the morning September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Property I enjoyed my stay here. Staff are very friendly and the room is very groovy. I had a great nights rest as the bed was super comforting. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but needs improvement. The staff should show a little more friendliness. Internet is VERY SLOW. Parking is expensive. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable bed and great exercise room! I'm a crew member and stay at a lot of hotels...the bed and exercise room were above average!!...great hotel...only complaint was it was freeeezing in the bar....I know a cold front had just come through but it was uncomfortably cold!...overall experience was great though... September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff The staff was great! The only issue I had was the TV remote control -- needs battery replaced maybe? Worked intermittently. No biggie. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff of this hotel is what makes this hotel the place to stay while in the Twin Cities September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable This location has added value due to its location within minutes of both the Mall of America and the airport. The services and amenities were found to be friendly and professional. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, serves purpose of a hotel The beds were not the most comfortable but somewhat better than other hotels I have stayed. The chlorine smell in the pool area was overwhelming but the pool was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous upon check in but after that they were not very friendly - mostly the ladies, the men were very friendly and professional. The TV service was ok but needed to have CMT or some music channel besides MTV. The internet was good when it would stay connected. Also the password would get changed and guests already there were not notified until trying to get onto the internet and couldn't. It also was not very fast most of the time. Now with that said the shuttle to and from the Mall was always enjoyable. The drivers were friendly and informative. The room service was good and they made sure everything was right. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with nice towels. The view from the room was beautiful and quiet. The airport was close but the airplanes were seen but not heard. It served the purpose of a hotel and I would recommend it if in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms! Great price and value! Great location close to Mall of America and Light Rail. I will stay here again for sure. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as the website states First, this hotel is hard to find - GPS sends guests to another bldg completely and there are no signs saying where to go. You basically have to drive around until you find the parking garage. (This could be easily corrected by the hotel.) Also, the parking garage is disgusting and a bit of a jaunt from the hotel. Our "suite" was the smallest I've ever seen, and I've stayed at 100 or so. There's no hot tub and the pool was constantly full of screaming kids (even in the early morning). There's no complimentary breakfast and the regular food prices were high. The wifi password changed between Saturday and Sunday. This change requires every guest to call the front desk to get the new password, but not before trying to connect multiple times and getting frustrated. This is one of the weirdest and most annoying things that hotels do, for some reason. I can't imagine the need to keep unauthorized users off the network outweighs the annoyance to guests and the front desk. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to the Mall It was great to be able to have them shuttle you to the mall of America and pick you up. Only, concern, we had was we did not know how large this hotel was. Knowing that now, we would definitely discuss our specifications for elderly guests. The distance to the elevator for elederly was toooooooooooo long. We have learned something new to ask when booking a room. Otherwise our stay was good. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little dated, but overall good The property was a little dated, but acceptable. The name Crowne Plaza does not mean what it once did.....I would rather stay in the newer Express hotels. If meeting rooms and convention necessary, then this property works much better. Food was also good, but not great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salt Water Pool We enjoyed swimming in the large, salt water pool. No chlorine smell or burning eyes. The bedding and towels were high quality. We had good food and service in the restaurant and lounge. Staff gave advice about using the Metro train station which is right across the street. Definitely high quality stay close to MOA, airport, and connection to downtown. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at Mall of America Beautiful property, adequate location (not interested in MoA personally), courteous staff. All these are available at half the price, however. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The beds were a great relieve after a long day very quiet hotel friendly staff who were willing to be there for all your needs August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Is Great The shuttle service to the airport was great and it is located close enough to the Mall Of America to make it a great place to stay. Stay away from the room service though, the food was average at best. Chile was watered down and the salad I ordered was full of wilted vegetables. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful running trail. Older hotel, but comfortable stay Running at the wildlife reserve next to the hotel was great. The hotel could use some updating, but was overall comfortable. Seemed very pricey for what you get. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Minneapolis Airport This hotel is excellent. It is very clean, has a great breakfast buffet . It was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend it. . August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice hotel. Pool little outdated and heavy on the chlorine. Hot tub needs better jets. Kind of like a pool of warm beer. Worse part was the incredibly long wait to check in and there was only two of us in line. Hotel manager I think was also just standing off to the side. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the little things... This is my second experience at this hotel. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay. However, this latest stay seemed more of a hassle than last time. Cons: On check in I was greeted as a platinum member and upgraded. I truly appreciate this and say thank you. The reservation was for a double queen room since I had my daughters with me. My upgrade moved me to a single king room. Not a big deal just a waste of time to change the room. The room was on the secured concierge floor. This requires your key in the elevator to access the floor. This functionality was turned off and the floor was not secure. Not a problem as I do not require the security but misleading. The concierge lounge was not staffed, supplied or useable during my stay. It appeared it should be open but again, a waste of time finding out it wasn't. The vending machines on my floor were full but did not work. We went to the two more floors to find the same thing. Is this a way to force you to the lobby store? It was annoying and we bought a soda when we left. The restaurant was the same way. We went for a late dinner and I asked what was on tap. I hadn't heard of or tried any of the beers so I asked which one was dark. The waiter knew that much. When I asked if it was a hoppy beer he said no, it was very mild. Sadly, it was very hoppy and bitter. I ordered a different beer the second time and asked the same questions to the waitress. Same result, a hoppy bitter beer. My youngest daughter ordered a quesadilla and asked for ranch, no ranch on plate when it arrived. She asked for it a second time. The waiter said sure, be right back. He never came back and we had to ask our waitress a third time before my daughter finally got it. Again, wasting time and she only ate half because it was cold. Pros: The pool is quite large and deep. I haven't seen a pool go to seven feet for a long time. It was a great swim for me and my girls. Climate control in the rooms was good. It never got dry and was fairly quiet. Just right for sleeping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, across the street from light rail Picked this hotel as it was much cheaper than staying downtown, we went to a few baseball games at Target Field. It's right across from the light rail station and easy to get to MOA or downtown from here. Also the hotel parking garage is nice, convenient and free. The rooms are large and open, we had a suite for the same price as a regular room. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tubs but they looked nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean We had a last minute reservation and this was one of the only rooms around. Just a little more than we were used to paying but very very nice rooms and great hotel and the employees are the best in the nation!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Loved the place very much, the only problem was that it was so cold in the room, to tired to look to see if we could turn it down. Otherwise everything was just wonderful. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What could be better... The qaulity of our stay for the price that we paid was good, however if I had to pay the full price I would have been displeased. The overall dining staff was horrible. Specifically our first dinner we were not seated and had to wait at least 10 minutes just for menus. The rest of the evening was the same way. The morning brunch staff were rude and not willing to help at all. The morning coffee bar staff was not there during normal business hours on the second day of our stay. The third day of our stay they utilized the wrong lid for the coffee, causing me to spill half my cup in my vehicle when the lid inadvertently came off. The shuttle customer service was very friendly an personable! Our overall stay was good except for the service issues. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very nice place to stay, close to the MOA, great staff, had plenty of parking and with the light rail just outside of the hotel you can leave your vehicle parked and use the rail system to go just about anywhere, to the mall downtown etc. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I always like staying here when I am in the Twin Cities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Impromptu trip We decided to visit Minneapolis in the afternoon and booked this hotel. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Lots of kids around but we did not hear anything in our room that disrupted our sleep. Would definitely stay here next time. Close to the mall and Ikea with everything we needed close by. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay with Unmatchable Service and Comforts My Thanks go out to the entire staff of the Airport Crowne Plaza for the excellent Service and Hospitality that they always provide for me and my family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the overall room. For the most part the staff was extremely nice. We also like the closeness to the airport and the parking available for your customers flying to other detinations August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Interstate Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Reception Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading