• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ customer service .... But some deep cleaning & refreshing needed The staff was excellent from the shuttle driver to front desk and restaurant. Only complaint I have is with the carpets - in the elevator and halls and room all need a good deep cleaning. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit We had a wonderful stay at this property. I use a wheelchair and everything was very accessible. The small internet space near our room was a bit had to navigate in a wheelchair though. We especially liked having the bar/restaurant on site as we were pulling a trailer and never had to leave the motel. Our second night we had three more rooms of family and appreciated the shuttle to the mall. Being close to the airport was also an asset for our stay. Definitely would encourage this site to anyone needing a room in the metro area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service great! Our stay at this property was very pleasant. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff upon our arrival. The shuttle service became very convenient for both the Mall of America and the airport. I used it on two occasions to connect with the short rail line to pick up a rental car and to attend a meeting in downtown Minneapolis. Avoided the always heavy traffic in the metro area and locating parking downtown. The rail line is safe, clean and efficient in the Twin Cities. A real bonus during our stay: one of the friendly staff members recommended a beautiful park within a mile walk from the hotel. The park consisted of 2.5 miles of asphalt walking-only (no bicycles or skate boards) trails in a wooded area with streams with plenty of fauna and fowl. My wife visited the area three times during our stay. We will definitely consider staying here during our annual trips to Minneapolis. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer relation wanted a problem resolved and answered and left 3 messages with mngr and customer relations and never got a return call August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Very friendly and personable staff; they make you feel very welcome. A home away from home; great place to stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by motel rates Loved this motel but please be fair in giving rates to all guests. The time we spent figuring it out was not a great experience. Your motel is beautiful and I would love to stay again. I just hope that my current information is in computer so not a mix up next time. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Restaraunt This room was extremely dusty and bath tub was not the cleanest. Wall tiles falling off the wall in the bathroom as well. Room felt old and run down. I am a Platinum member and was invited to the reception on Aug 5th by the pool. The young lady was very rude and questioned why I received it when I was there with my family and not on business. Really disappointing to be treated that way when your a member. The restaurant was very good ordered pizza & wings and the whole family enjoyed it. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and uncomfortable Very small rooms and bathrooms. Beds are horrible cheap models. Pool is very small great for kids but not adults. Only thing that was good about the stay was the staff. Holiday Inn staff are some of the best around. They know the business and respond quickly to every need. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite IHG location in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area I really like the location of this property. I appreciate that I have been staying here each year and find the same personable staff is still there. The restaurant attached has an interesting menu with seasonal fresh items. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay with Kids This hotel exceeded my expectations for Weekend stays. With the amount of business travel I do I frequently stay in Holiday Inn hotels, and this hotel by far wins the prize. Very friendly desk staff and they took good care of my family. The Green Mill restaurant on site has awesome food and is very convenient for a nice, quiet night or just hanging with other guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We stayed 5 nights and had an overall great time. Aside from the rooms being a little bit cramped the overall quality of the hotel was very good. Beds and pillows are great. Price was decent, cleanliness was good and staff was very accommodating. The Green Mile Restaurant attached had very good food. The pool area was very nice and accommodated the large group I was with very well. Would recommend this place to anyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location The staff was very friendly. Green Mill restaurant on site which is convenient and great for dinner but not very convenient for a grab and go breakfast. The pool / hot tub are very small. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. They seemed to sincerely care about my stay. The room was clean and the hotel is well maintained. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minnesota Visit to the Ma;; So much fun and great service at The Holiday Inn! Will definitely go again! The food was so good and the service was first class! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Overall it is a nice place to stay... one complaint I had was the hotel has 3 shuttles..... all their rooms are full..... and they have 1 shuttle drive for a friday and saturday?????? Come on!!! there are business people there, twins game goers, shoppers, and so on... being so far away from everything, you better be able to staff your shuttle or you will loser clientele! Also it was QUITE ironic that thursday the pop machines worked, and Friday morning there were out of order signs on all of them?? The green mill is over priced and not everyone wants fountain pop.. Overall it was clean and quiet, and I would stay there again.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff was very friendly. The hotel was booked for the night we wanted but was able to check in early the next day to get ready for our afternoon wedding we were going to. Elevators were a little slow but everything else was just fine. The Green Mill restaurant right inside the hotel was very convenient and the food was good at a reasonable price. We will come again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just right Location is good. Shuttle to airport picked me up promptly even though it was midnight. Quiet, comfortable. Staff was great. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quiet room Pool area was closed for a wedding but clerk explained at check in. Had room service and food was excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep! Great hotel and very friendly staff. Kids loved the pool. A bit noisy if you overlook the pool area from your room in the early evenings but nothing overwhelming. A family member forgot a piece of clothing in their room. Front desk staff were finished their shift but still went out of their way to help and get the item from housekeeping. Now that's service! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Steve was the first impression of the Hotel, All slicked up looking good very professional, Keep up the great work Steve. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inaccesable nearby amenites We were here for a training conference, but due to construction, we could not access nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner. The fact that it was next to the freeway and in the middle of an industrial parkway where there was no where to walk or relax made us feel like trapped rats. The onsite restaurant was very cold, dark and expensive . In fact the entire hotel (lobby, training rooms, hallways) were so uncomfortably cold that it was miserable. While we could take a shuttle to the mall to eat in the food courts for dinner, this clearly was not acceptable for a weeks meals and clearly not an option for lunch. On the first day of training we had no choice for lunch. The restaurant staff were not able to get us in an out on a timely basis. It took an hour and a half just to wait on 10 of us and said that they were not notified that a training conference was going on that day. . I also had eaten there the night before and the waiter did not come back to take my order for 20 minutes. I even asked him if they were going to have trouble getting our group in an out of the restaurant in under an hour, and he replied that they are used to this and always prepared. As for the evenings, the time it took take a shuttle to the mall (or catch the metro to downtown once we got to the mall) and eat, took over 5 hours and cut into our homework and study time. As the days wore on, it was clear that complaints about this was being taken seriously as the shuttle drivers were more willing to drop us off places to eat at dinner on their mall routes. However, we had to walk 3-4 miles just to get back. Due to all of these problems, our agency decided to buy pizzas for lunch one day from the restaurant. But we were not allowed to eat it in the conference room and only could eat in the cold lobby, our rooms or the pool area. We asked management about outside picnic tables, but his response was less than accommodating, stating that that those are only provided at long term stay hotels. When asked why they don't at least have one for their employees, he sarcastically said, " they have a break room, a very good one I might add". In addition, several of us were in the lobby when they were looking at a negative trip advisor review from a previous group about the above situations. The manager and staff made derogatory comments about the reviewer, ( which many of us saw when we got there). This pretty much affirms to me that concerns and reviews are not taken seriously. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This place is great to stay if you are looking for a peaceful night sleep, or a ride to the mall, the night staff could help me with any question I had. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool & Rooms Our stay was good, however the room was very humid and damp even with the air conditioner running which made it difficult to sleep. The room was clean and the pool area was beautiful, but small. Staff were excellent! All in all an o.k. experience but probably wouldn't stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool The pool area was very nice and almost didn't seem to fit with the rest of the hotel. Loved the star lights above the pool! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service Some of the best service I've encountered at any hotel. Thank you July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bloomington Very comfortable -clean grounds and commons areas. Restaurant good. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent personnel The employees could not have been friendlier or more helpful during our stay. The restaurant staff were prompt and attentive to food service and went above and beyond printing maps for our sightseeing and offered exact directions to local activities. The food was above standard for a hotel restaurant and very clean surroundings. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what we expected A lot of positives about this stay....but one huge minus....cleanliness of room and cleaning staff. Room toiletries werent stocked night q...had a roach in our room night 2. We moved rooms...they forgot to make our beds and clean room on night 3. Just to be clear...the front desk staff and manager couldnt have been more accommodating. ....they were fantastic. But the cleaning staff/crew were not good at all. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotal around Good food, clean room, great people and clean pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay, tiny pool We stayed at this hotel recently and it was decent, much to my relief after seeing some previous comments. The room was clean and comfy, although the TV channels provided were lacking to say the least. I can't believe a motel in the Twin Cities does not have access to FSN allowing a person to watch a baseball game on of the home team. The pool, too, was something to be desired. I'm not sure if it was just space restrictions or what but like others have said, the hot tub seemed almost as big as the pool. The pool area was nice and clean though, which is nice. The front desk staff was very helpful upon check-in. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Interstate Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Reception Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading