• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation of Shuttle Staff They went out of their way to do shuttles back and forth to the MOA for us at times they didn't have normal shuttle service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent location and staff and also a reasonable price. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3- day stay No issues - seriously good pizza - three days business stay. From West Virginia ... also Great Staff. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly The hotel was in a great location for us and it was easy to find. The airport shuttle service was helpful, but only runs on the hour to the airport. The rooms were ample. It was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel. Staff was helpful and courteous. Very nice hotel! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff very helpful with directions...room comfy and clean...easy to find on 35W November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice really great staff. Liked the manager reception.The menu was limited but the staff were very available .We felt very welcome and appreciated as guests.The area is kind of out of the way from restaurants etc. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer My stay was all it should be. We were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME TIME! I booked the hotel for my daughter's 12th birthday celebration. When we arrived the staff was over the top friendly. When we entered our poolside room (great spot) it was decorated for her birthday with a card signed by the staff, this was over the top and I was thoroughly impressed! The girls loved having access to the pool right outside our room, they all had a great time. We actually tried to book a poolside room for NYE but unfortunately the rooms were booked. We definitely will be returning! Thanks again HolidayInn! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I found this Holiday Inn to be a place where I would stay for a week if I could. The service and accommodations were great. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was impressed by the guest service and how helpful the employees were with the services available by the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, better staff You will not find a better hotel in the southern Metro area than this Holiday Inn. The location just off 35W and close to 494 and Mall of America can't be beat. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. My wife and I always stay here when we are in the Cities. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Great hotel and service. Close to shopping and restaurants. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and clean rooms This is a great location and hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The linens smelled clean and the staff was very friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay easy access-great hotel wtih Green Mill attached - many rooms and nice pool and decent fitness area to use. just south on 35...not too far from mall October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller Nice room, great check in with staff. The over all stay was great with a nice priority club event. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly No problems during my stay. Clean room, nice staff, restaurant had good food. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff, especially with night transfer to airport after many visits to the Holiday Inn Bloomington Green Mill we enjoyed the stay with 16 students again very much. It was especially helpful to have our rooms ready before 12 noon and to give us wake up calls at 3 am and then to take us to the airport at 4 am so we could get the 6am flight to Chicago. Perfect. Will come back later for sure. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great stay, comfortable environment and feel. Friendly staff and great location. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington, MN Great stay. Love staying at Holiday Inn. Great location close to everything you need. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vikings Weekend We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Shuttle to MOA was very prompt and easy to use. Driver was very kind. Went to Vikings game and the drive to the stadium was very accessible from our hotel. Have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one is on the top of our list! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Staying at the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South was very relaxing. Friendly, courteous staff checked us in to the two rooms we had reserved. Reservations were just as we ordered. Staff helped us with choices for dinner and directions to the restaurant. Each room was well decorated and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and well stocked with towels and complimentary products. The bar and lounge is well stocked and staffed. Again the staff was very helpful and attentive. Everyone in our party had a good nights rest with no complaints. We will stay at Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and access to airport. This hotel provided a convenient location near the airport and provided shuttle service, which allowed us to keep our car parked in their lot while we were gone. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. I hardly heard any noice from the hall or neighboring rooms, which has always been a problem at other hotels I've stayed at. Food was average at best. I had the chicken parmigana from the Green Mill attached to the hotel and it had hardly any taste or flavor to it. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great place Front Desk the best I have stayed at this hotel for a week. Jessica , Deanne and especially Kayla the most accommodating staff ever . the van drivers great with personal service took me everywhere . I love a staff that says thank you. The bar / restaurant was the perfect ancillary service. The band in the pool area was very enjoyable and made the entire hotel feel welcome. in msp and not staying here is a mistake . October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service at the front desk and the restaurant The staff was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop in msp Front desk staff very nice. Clean room. quiet room Green Mill rest. in hotel - reasonable and open late. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility needs update but good service Good service. Clean, but the hotel looks dated - carpet, paint, etc. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfy Beds I was traveling for business and when I arrived, I was greeted was a smile and friendly face! I got great recommendations for food. The overall service was excellent! My room was comfy and I had no issues! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working and relaxing on the weekend Very enjoyable stay. Made working easier and the relaxing came sooner being so close to my business location. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was easy to access from the freeway. We appreciated having a comfortable, nice restaurant attached to the hotel. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN Interstate Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn Express near Mall of America Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading