• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Start Your Twin Cities Experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

We are the closest IHG Hotel to Mall of America® and Waterpark of America®! MSP Airport & downtown Minneapolis are just minutes away. All guests enjoy free hotel shuttle service for MSP Airport & Mall of America®. Our seasoned front desk always provides a quick and friendly check in and check out.

Government travelers welcome! Government per diem rates with your valid I.D., a photo I.D. and credit card
View More

Start Your Twin Cities Experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

We are the closest IHG Hotel to Mall of America® and Waterpark of America®! MSP Airport & downtown Minneapolis are just minutes away. All guests enjoy free hotel shuttle service for MSP Airport & Mall of America®. Our seasoned front desk always provides a quick and friendly check in and check out.

Government travelers welcome! Government per diem rates with your valid I.D., a photo I.D. and credit card required at check in for all reservations. Call 952-854-1687 to book now!

Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with our Park n Fly Packages. We also provide complimentary blazing fast fiber-optic wireless Internet access for all of our hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Location, Competent Staff Opted for the Holiday Inn over The Crown Plaza, I enjoyed the environment and friendly staff. There was an event in town, everyone was enjoying themselves. Great stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and good service. Staff was very accommodating, getting me orange juice from the kitchen in the evening when I requested where I may get some and providing me with a tooth brush because I forgot mine. I could only book one night instead of three at the time of my original reservation but when I called several days before my trip the front desk was able to book me for the additional two days (so I would not have to move to another hotel). My only complaint is there was no easy chair in the room in which I could relax and read a book. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for downtown Minneapolis! This was my first visit to Minneapolis and couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised at the warm reception at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. The room was perfect, just the right level of convenience to the downtown area and the places I needed and wanted to go. And you can't forget those cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I know that my next visit to Minneapolis will include this facility! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations very accommodating, breakfast was excellent; if you do not have the time to enjoy a restaurant breakfast, the continental breakfast will hit the spot, parking not a problem. plenty of parking across the street, pool was available, hot tub was a plus, as we were there for the marathon, the staff were very helpful, any questions were handled directly, found all coffee shop in the cities to be excellent. will book again, as the hotel was close to marathon starting point...6 to eight blocks from :"HE". October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small and personable Enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. The evening desk person (Jess) really provided outstanding service to us. She gave lots of valuable information, provided some flexibility with the kitchen (allowed us to take breakfast stuff the night before b/c we were in for the marathon) and just was so cheerful and sincere every time we entered the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Downtown Location Standard Downtown location with convenience to a lot of businesses. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service and it was quiet It was very easy to check in and the staff was very professional and made many helpful suggestions. My room was so quiet and was able to relax and work. No issues at all during my stay. I would stay again. I liked the location too as it was close to our extended offices. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip for Business I had a need to come into downtown Minneapolis for three days of meetings. I was late arriving the night before the meetings and left in the very early hours the day after the meetings. On arrival, I was warmly welcomed by the man at the front desk. Once checked in, he made a great recommendation for dinner at a nearby restaurant that he knew would be open late on a Sunday night. Throughout my stay, all of the hotel staff were attentive to my needs. If I had any concern at all, it would be with the breakfast room staff. There was one man who was just a little too pushy about helping people to get their stuff and move on to a seat. All in all, I really enjoyed my short stay at this hotel and will most likely stay with them again next year when I return to MSP for more meetings. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location The staff was so friendly and helpful! The location is convenient! The rooms were so quiet! October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel experience I booked this hotel through my work as I had never been here before. As I walked up to the hotel, I was not impressed - it is a small older building and from the outside does not inspire as to what the inside will hold. The lobby area is quite small, it's only about 10-15 steps from the door to the front desk and about the same to the elevator from the front desk. Going to the breakfast in the morning - I had to ask the front desk where it was located (down the hall) and it looks like it was just a converted room. My room was spacious, with a jetted tub in the room (something I thought was a little tacky). The room was clean but the AC was either too cold or too warm - the thermostat is on the wall opposite the unit and between it sits the bed. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Minneapolis Great Experience and value while staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Minneapolis near the convention center. Highly recommend. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff Everything about this stay was good except the quality of the breakfast food. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - close to convention center I have stayed here several times and highly recommend it. It is within walking distance of the convention center. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds comfortable and it was very quiet. I didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center but did observe both as being very clean and upbeat. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful and friendly staff Gave a list of all restaurants in the nighbourhood September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to look at on the outside but GREAT location The outside of this H.I.E. location is not much to look at but that's not why you are wanting to stay here anyway. The location is excellent for anything going on in the downtown area, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is exactly what you have come to expect from a H.I.E.: filling, hot and excellent tasting. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience Every part of my stay was equal to my expectations. I will continue to stay exclusively at Holiday Inn's September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Excellence in Downtown Minneapolis Awesome location in the heart of the convention center district. Nicely appointed rooms. Only draw back is the hotel is not connected to the all weather walkways. However, the price made it worthwhile. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable/quiet room. Our room was clean and spacious. The young lady at the front desk helped us to retrieve our 'forgotten' tickets through the internet. With her help our weekend was 'saved' from disaster. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location The staff was very friendly, and the location was conveniently located near the convention center and nearby restaurants. The free breakfast was convenient as well. The hotel was a little older than most Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at, but overall a positive experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great value, friendly staff and big complementary breakfast. Close to Nicolett Mall with all the restaurants. Will stay there again. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cesar roadwarrior Este hotel es muy conveniente al estar a un lado del Centro de Convenciones en el centro de Minneapolis. Como hotel Express tiene el desayuno incluido, una alberca, jacuzzi y gimnasio. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and suites before and have been disappointed by the lack of amenities and bad attitude of the staff. I am happy to say that this property has renewed my faith in Holiday Inn Express and Suites and was outstanding from the very beginning. The check in process was fast, efficient and friendly. The staff was polite, fun and very welcoming. When I asked questions about where to eat or shop they gave me crisp and concise directions and even went out of there way to give me multiple dining options. The room I stayed in was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were multiple plug ins for all my electronics. I really enjoyed not having to search for an ice machine and I also like the ease and comfort of setting the temperature in the room. The bathroom amenities were more than just adequate and the iron and ironing board was better than what I use at home. I truly give this property 5 stars because it not only deserves it but it earned it! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 nt Business stay Very convenient location to the Convention Center. Excellent staff to assist with any needs! I will stay here in the future when I am in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown MSP hotel Where you are in MSP for business or leisure....this is your place to say in downtown MSP. Close to everything. Staff was incredible and the property was in perfect shape September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very good. I was attending an event in Minneapolis. This Hotel is the perfect location with close proximity to the Convention Center. The staff is what makes this Hotel stand out from their competition. Jess, at the front desk was one of the best front desk agents I have come across. I am a Travel Agent so I see a lot of front desk agents. Also, my background is in Hotel Management and I must say, if I had agents like her, I would be the happiest sales manager alive. She is efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. She went over and above for us. The other staff we met were nice as well. This is a great little property. I would not hesitate to recommend it! Good job September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were delighted that they focused on the details. They even gave our children "welcome gifts" upon check-in! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay for convention center. easy waltk to the convention center and the light rail to the airport September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size Room booked was King with kitchenette, very small. Next time will get a suite, asked for upgrade but Hotel was booked. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More bang for your buck I went to a conference in Minneapolis with several colleagues. Between the 15 of us we stayed in six or seven hotels. Price wise I was on the lower end. After talking with my colleagues I found that I received a lot more at the HIE than my colleagues did at the fancier hotels such as breakfast, closeness to the convention center, and great staff. My only complaint is that you could tell the mattress was old and was less comfortable than it could have been. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in downtown Minneapolis I had a great stay. The rooms are clean, the linens and towels were refreshed each day, the pool area was clean and the water was warm. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Thanks. August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN Interstate Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn Express near Mall of America Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading