• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my A+ Standards I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near Mall of America and I must say I am so glad I chose that hotel. Exceptional customer service! Extremely convenient location. Modern and comfortable rooms. My only complaint is that I didn't bring a swimsuit to enjoy the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating but great service This is an older hotel that needs updating but NOT bad. The service is exceptional and more than offsets the slightly aged hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars Great hotel nice clean rooms and very friendly staff July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Average Rooms. Stayed at the Crown Plaza during a business conference, which was held at the Crown Plaza. This enabled My wife and I to have a little more interaction with the staff at the Crown Plaza. The support staff are very hard working and helpful. This raised my rating of this hotel, as I felt the cost of the rooms were a bit high for what you got in terms of room quality and amenities. They have excellent staff, so I guess you either pay for good rooms or good help...(the rooms were not bad, but for $$$ per night...I have stayed at other chain hotels that have equivalent room experience for 70-80 bucks less per night...Overall though, I come back to the service of the staff...Excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Sleepy This hotel was recommended as the Host Hotel for a tournament that we went to for Pacesetter at the Target Center. The guest services was average. The clarity of communication was to be desired of how to navigate the hotel and their parking. . The room was clean, but the bed was the worst I have stayed on in years of staying at hotels. The bedding was not soft, the pillows had no structure, and the bed was hard. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Clean rooms, great sheets, super comfy bed. Great lobby and bar for unwinding and/or networking. Food was execellent and a good value. Sent 5 nights with absolutely no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience and service! We had an amazing time ........we love the location, love the access to the metro.........service was great an all around wonderful time, we can't wait to come back again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work on Housekeeping Just need to make sure people are not finding things in their beds. When people come to a hotel they expect not to find things in their beds....creeps you out when this happens.....makes you wonder what else you are going to find. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Mall of America We made a visit to the Mall of America then enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. C Comfortable rooms, good food, excellent location and shuttle service to airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress, thats about it... Room was very old and in need of remodeling. Stains all over carpet, didn't' feel exceptionally clean. Mattress and pillows were comfortable, but didn't make up for the "millions" spent on remodeling like we were told when booking. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired hotel Believe there is a nicer hotel for the value. Hair on the towels when I checked in, limited amenities, dirty carpet. Very disappointed. However, I used the gym and it was nice and clean. Small but very functional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service convenient location, great access to light rail, rooms are adequate, staff friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for crews This is a great property if you're a flight crew, but not so much for everyone else. The shuttle waited forever with us on the bus (at midnight) for another crew who never showed. And then when we got there, the one person at the desk ignored me completely to check in the crews (who were behind me). I know where I stand. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Old hotel but good value and service. Good to stay around the airport area with good pool July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Suites Msp Airport - Mall Of America Conformed to my expectations of a Quality Crowne Plaza Hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel was very nice! The floor we were on was "older" but very clean! The staff was extremely nice and helpful and let us check in early #at 1PM# to help our day plans fit our schedule.The swimming pool was SO worth the trip! Junior olympic SALINE pool that ranges from 3-7ft deep. Another nice thing was the rooms came with a #37"?# TV and a mini fridge. The bathroom was roomy and had a lot of counter space and the beds came with multiple pillows and the beds were really comfy. The lobby of the hotel also had a restaurant/bar/caribou coffee. The Caribou Coffee was much enjoyed. Location-wise, it's really close to the MoA, yet much easier to travel to and from than most of the hotels in the area #especially with the construction#. Will definitely stay here every time I go to the Twin Cities if the price stays the same! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Crowne Plaza Suites We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 25-30 years, and have always been satisfied with the room, service, and efficiency of the front desk staff. Since it became the Crowne Plaza (formerly Holiday Inn), it has continued to have the same satisfactory qualities. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially if you need to be close to the airport, as we did. Our only comment for improvement would be to have more choices and variety on the restaurant dinner menu; We ate in the bar area, as it didn't appear that the actual restaurant was open. Considering it was a Sunday evening, that may have been the reason. Thank you for another comfortable hotel stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating OK, stay. The property is a little outdated. Did I say outdated. YEs. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 JR CONFERENCE Overall the stay went well. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best alternative My wife and I had a tough time finding a hotel this weekend but settled on this one. The room was clean but dated and oddly spaced. The HVAC controls were a bit confusing (what's the purpose of the wall controls?), which once turned on made the room smell like feet. Maybe needed a filter change? Also, the bathroom has no vent. All in all it wasn't terrible, but at the price we paid we expected more. We would have appreciated movie rental and complimentary bottled water. Just one really odd thing that my wife thought I was silly for questioning: why do the side bureaus have one working drawer and two fake drawers each? July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service the hotel staff was courteous, the pool and hot tub were on the cool side. the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed and Great Service This helped me greatly. Our flight was cancelled to Memphis, and I was in Minneapolis and needed a hotel room. All other hotels were booked because of a convention. Excellent room and service. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and not wheelchair friendly I would not recommend this hotel if you are a wheelchair user because the accessible rooms do not even give enough space to turn the wheelchair around. I had to continuously back into the area between the beds in order to turn the chair around. In addition, because of the way the bathroom door opened into the bathroom, I could not get my wheelchair into the bathroom and shut the door. As for appearance, the room also looked like it had not been touched since the 70s. The bath towels had large tears in them and the roll in shower flooded the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel The hotel location, for easy access to my meeting and the airport, was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and quick. I loved the quiet, well-appointed room. The only thing I request is that a shower cap be included in the amenities provided in the guest bath. Thank you! It was a restful, enjoyable, relaxing stay at this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room Condition The rooms were horrible, the staff did not resolve the issue. I truly hated my stay June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Bad Airport delivery When leaving to return home, driver let us off at the wrong terminal. I told him I was traveling on Spirit which is in Terminal 2 and he put everyone off at terminal 1. My husband is slightly handicapped and we had to walk to terminal 1 to find out we were at the wrong location, then walk to the tram, catch the light rail and walk to the desk to get a wheel chair. My husband almost pasted out. Please train your staff to listen to your customers. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just Visiting The staff were very nice and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was great. The parking was a little distant in a ramp, but there was a walkway to the hotel. At other Crowne Plazas I have received complementary water or evening beverage. Not here. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night in Minneapolis Crowne Plaza is a lovely hotel, with rooms that are comfortable. I appreciate having a shuttle service to the airport, and the check-in staff are welcoming. Room service brought us extra towels and a blanket to make our stay comfy. My only area where I was dissatisfied was with the breakfast. I would suggest waiting to eat until after you have left the hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Nights Stay Was stranded in MSP airport and had a bad day of travel and staying here just added to the horrible day. Water was leaking n the halways June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Interstate Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Reception Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading