• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Minnesota Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Hennepin Theatre Trust
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Guthrie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
HHH Metrodome Mall of America Field
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay If you are looking for a hotel in the Bloomington, MN area, this is it!. They have a great front desk staff. Friendly and very helpful. This is my second stay and I will be back. The beds are great and the rooms are very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay I was there for a conference and found it very comfortable. The conference room was comfortable including the seats. I enjoyed the buffet that was served most days I was there. It allowed for quick dining during the conference lunch break. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a wonderful stay, and would definitely return again. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great staff Clean updated rooms, however the hallways and elevators left something to be desired. OKAY for the price. The location next to the MOA was great! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price I was charged more for the second night. I do not feel the price should be any different during the week. The front desk said something about discounts the first night. I did not feel that was a satisfactory explanation. The taxes were bad enough without having 2 different room rates. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater The heater in my room was extremely noisy and woke me up several times during the night. I appreciate the upgrade and this hotel is always my first choice, but I was disappointed in the noise and subsequent loss of sleep. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is always a pleasant experience staying at the Crown Plaza. The room was amazing and the staff was very friendly. It is a convenient hotel with decent prices. I would suggest staying! March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changed We had stayed at this Crown Plaza several years ago for the same event that brought us back a few years later. We loved our stay last time, but this time it was somewhat lacking. Upon checking in the gal was friendly, but never let me finish a sentence. She was hurried except I was the only one at the counter. We had a large room, bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was pretty outdated. I was surprised by a jacuzzi bathtub in the bathroom, although it had mildew growing in the caulking around the tub. The room itself was very cold as was the bathroom. We turned the heat up, but it didn't seem to heat the room and only upon leaving did we find a blanket in the closet, we surely could have used it. The lounge served a fantastic burger, but didn't have beverages available that were on the menu. Breakfast both mornings was good, the first morning we had room service which was quick, hot and accurate. The second morning we had breakfast at the restaurant and it was also very good. My husband had the buffet and I ordered off the menu, which is basically the same menu for room service. I would go back to the Crown Plaza, as it is convenient to everything I want to visit, but it would be great to see some facelifts in the rooms. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PARKINGISSUES OUR STAY WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS FINE TOO. WHEN I BOOKED OUR ROOM, I ASKED IF YOUR HOTEL HAD FREE PARKING. I WAS TOLD "YES WE DO, WE ALSO HAVE A FREE SHUTTLE TO THE AIRPORT." WHEN WE CHECKED IN, YOUR "FREE PARKING" WAS ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT. WE HAD TO PAY $80 FOR THE OTHER NIGHTS. THIS WAS A BIT MISLEADING WHEN I BOOKED THE ROOM. POSSIBLY YOUR RESERVATION PEOPLE SHOULD TELL PEOPLE THIS WHEN BOOKING. YOUR HOTEL WAS GREAT AND THE RESTAURANT WAS GOOD, BUT THE PARKING ISSUE LEFT US A LITTLE UPSET WITH YOUR HOTEL. I REALIZE THAT WE ARE JUST ONE CUSTOMER IN THE BIG PICTURE, BUT WE WONT STAY WITH YOU AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Great staff, just like being with family, easy access, great parking February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room, freindly staff, positive experience I travel primarily for business and was stuck overnight at the MSP airport. The greeting I received at the front desk was genuinely friendly. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. I ate at the bar in the evening. and while the service there seemed average - means, for example, I had to ask the barmaid each time I wanted something. This was balanced by the excellent service I got in the restaurant for breakfast. Shuttle service was not prompt and the driver appeared focused on a co-pilot. In the morning the return shuttle at 0700 was full. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! I really enjoyed my recent stay at Crowne Plaza. There was a conference being held that I attended. Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was friendly, and the amenities were nice. I would recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and co-workers. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got my name wronge My name was wrong and when i told them they never fixed it until I noticed it again when we checked out..this email even had my name wrong... also the refrigerator in my home was so loud it woke me up twice.. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and people I have stayed at this property many times. I always am treated very well and look forward to spending the evening at this hotel when the weather precludes going out. The Executive lounge is great and the hostess is wonderful. I look forward to my next visit. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What happened since October? We stayed at this hotel in October and it was wonderful! This time coming back from the Bahamas it was terrible! The staff were not as nice and the room!! The bed skirt was hanging off the end of the bed and was on the floor. When I had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night I tripped on it! They put us in a handicapped room saying it was the only king room they had available. When I requested an upgrade (being an IHG rewards club member since 2001 before that it was Holiday Inn Express club member) the gal said I didn't have enough points? I had lost my original card number and I guess they never combined my points I signed back up to IHG rewards club. This is MY fault? I was under the assumption that ALL IHG members were offered upgrades? That's the way it used to be. In any case we didn't want or NEED a handicapped room and I felt they should have kept that for someone who did. It was as if the money was coming out of the desk clerk's own pocket. We were very happy with this hotel the first time but this time were totally disappointed. Only goes to show you when you read reviews you need to be discriminating. Read more than a few. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This was my 2nd stay at the hotel.my first stay was awful but the 2nd was better. The front desk attendant was much more friendly and helpful. She added me as a preferred guest so I stayed on a locked floor for a quieter stay. Too bad my room was right next to the elevators and I had to listen to them run all weekend. I wanted to socialize Fri night but the bar was way too crowded. There were many people standing in line for drinks. I gave up after 15 minutes ofwaiting. In their defense they were trying to keep up with 2 large conferences that weekend. I had a great experience with the restaurant. Excellent food and great friendly service. Our service sat for lunch was poor. We were given an hour to eat but the other tables all got their food. We got ours last with 10 minutes to eat it. They were very apologetic about it. I had a lot of trouble getting the corporate from the reservation line. They'd never heard of the company. No there wasn't a conference there that weekend they said. I ended up calling the hotel directly and begged them to just book the room. They were nice about it and even knew my company. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accidental Visitor I was booked here after my flight was cancelled. It was my first stay at this property since it became a Crown Plaza. I was very impressed with the staff and my room was excellent. The exercise facility and pool are oddly located, but, very nice. The shuttle service was very effecient both to the Mall of the Americas and to the airport. The hotel is also located near a light rail terminal. I highly recommend this property and will stay again. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Hot Tub was moving like a bath tub. Called front desk whom sent a maintenance over to check it out. Maintenance guy was very brief and said moves that slow. We had stayed there before and know otherwise.... He just didn't want to check it out. When you can see your toes and the scum on the water there is a problem. Swimming pool was COLD ! Room smelled of old smoke. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cudo's to staff Very pleasurable despite the weather outside because of the staff. Excellent employees! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine IHG location in Minneapolis/St Paul Minnesota First time staying at the Crown Plaza Airport Location and wont be the last! Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the close location to the airport and the comfort found at this hotel. We have stayed at other IHG hotels in the fine cities of Minnieapolis/st paul, and weren't disappointed when we booked into this one. Just a little closer to the airport was the reason booking this location. Will definitely return in the future. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Priority Club Members to Stay Near MOA We spent 3 nights here. The pool and exercise areas maintained patron friendly hours and conditions. Special attention is paid to Priority Club members upon registration. The shuttle to MOA (and presumably Airport though we did not use) was 100% reliable and we used it often. Also a very convenient location adjacent to the light rail train to downtown Minneapolis. All in all a very nice stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I always try to stay here while in town. Easy access to light rail, which I use to go downtown Mpls or MOA. Great perks for PC members. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My card did not take at front desk. Waitress walked out with me to make things right. Above and beyond her service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay in ear Minneapolis airport Great rooms, knowledgeable staff and if you qualify for access to concierge floor, they have the best concierge offering I've ever experienced within an IHG property! The two staffers who run the concierge room (Bonnie and Amanda) are the greatest! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel Great room. Right on the lightrail station. Or just take the hotel shuttle service to the moa. The restaurant was great for dinner, and the Sunday brunch was excellent as well. Great hotel, great value. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awsome times we have been to many places for our partys we attend.. this is by far the best motel we have had.. the other one was not so good... December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay evaluation While making reservations we asked Several time if we would be on the same floor as the rest of our group Reply: Yes... NOT SO. Upon arrival in our room, we were a little early, waited one hour plus and given our room twenty minutes early, NOT close to our group. They were on the eleventh floor we were on the fourth. After entering the room we took off our shoes and started to unpack while hanging up cloths we stepped in a Large puddle of water and got our sox wet. So we put away our drinks only to find Food in the frog. Our room rates qualified us for morning breakfast, upon checking in we only received two tickets, one day. My spouse was going down to the lobby so I asked to inquire about the other tickets, reply was No we only get one day. So I went down to inquire and the desk clerk said Oh yes here you go. The story goes on. We did ask for more towels because we used ours to mop up the water on the floor and we did get some. It was a bad experience and if possible we will avoid this hotel... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Hot Tub We stayed there for a winter party and being cold outside, we were looking forward to the hot tub most of all. It was not hot and was barely warm. The restaurant and bar service was good and the room was very comfortable and quiet. But what we'll remember is that the hot tub was not hot. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport and Nice Hotel Very easy access to/from the airport. Parking garage convenient. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service by all. Held meetings in thelounge area and found the space and the service by lounge/hotel staff to be excellent. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Lobby Entrance - Lobby Interstate Lobby Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Mill City Museum Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading