• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This location does not allow pets. Feel free to call the hotel for pet lodges near by.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nickelodeon Universe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Valley National Wild Life Refuge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Snelling
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:403
  • Car Parking Available
  • Contact the hotel directly to inquire about Park and Fly Packages. We provide 24 hour shuttle service to MSP International Airport and Mall of America. Extended parking available for additional fees
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins
View More

Take Minneapolis Hotel's Free Shuttle to the Airport

The Twin Cities consistently ranks as one of America's best places to live. It's a great place to visit, too, boasting a vibrant arts scene, enviable park system and beloved sports teams. The Twin Cities gateway sits in Bloomington, home to Mall of America.

Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel's guests can take our free shuttle to a Light Rail station to get downtown. While there, catch a Twins game, see the Sculpture Garden's iconic Spoonbridge and Cherry and enjoy the city's nightlife. In Bloomington, the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge offers birdwatching and cross-country skiing, and the Mall of America has near-endless entertainment options.

Best Buy, Toro, 3M, Thermo King and other major corporations are near our hotel's location outside of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those using the Minneapolis airport can take our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle and save money with the Twin Cities' largest Park, Stay and Go program. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued patrons.

After sightseeing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, soak in the indoor pool and spa then burn off some steam in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Enjoy a hot meal every morning at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis Airport - Mall Area hotel as your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We make travel to and from Minneapolis affordable. The hotel's Park and Fly packages and free shuttle service to the airport, Mall of America and a Light Rail station help you reduce parking costs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Toilet Paper The room was nice and comfortable but my bath tube was clogged and the toilet paper was rough. It was probably the cheapest that they could find. I would not go back there just for that reason... October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable I really had a very comfortable and relaxed time, the staff was always ready to support when needed, the restaurant bar is a good place to spend some time after work October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service 1 Holiday Inn has great service. We were at the airport and ready to get our rental car, but the wait was too great. We told the person at the desk at Holiday Inn and they took care of us with a shuttle bus. They made sure our stay was well taken care of as if we were the only ones in the hotel. I felt I was at home. They have great service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a life saver On our recent trip to south Dakota, we got stranded in the Minneapolis airport. We had not planned a trip to this city and had no reservations. We called the holiday Inn and from the reservation agent, the shuttle driver, the front desk agent to the staff at Green mill, everyone was so friendly and helpful. They went out of their wayto help two frazzled travelers. The deep dish pizza was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. We were both sad that we had not brought our swimsuits since the pool was so inviting. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff I can't express how pleased I was with the hotel front desk gal. She was smiley, helpful and wanted to make sure our short stay was adequate. Shuttle bus driver to airport very pleasant too even at 4am. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MN Best Stay I stayed there twice and got to say that place is super clean and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The restaurant has really good food especially their pizza and good drinks at a good price. Shuttle to mall is really good and on time. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great and bed slept great hats off to a wonderful trip thanks to the staff and employees at the Holiday Inn. They made my stay there very enjoyable and kept me relaxed. I will definitely stay there again, looking forward to my next trip there. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you taxi numbers We had 2 couples stay for a football game and there is suppose to be a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport and the mall of america. we call to be picked up and they told us to take a cab on Saturday night. Sunday we call for the shuttle from the airport it took them 2 hours to come and get us. Now the hotel the hall way smelled very bad. I have not stayed at a holiday inn for almost 1 year, now i know why this hotel is like most holiday inn not very good. I'm going to nashville in a couple of weeks I will probaby not stay at a holiday inn down there. Do not stay here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very nice hotel and very clean. The pool area is very nice. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit This is the second year that I have stayed at this hotel for a volleyball torunament. My company has an office in Bloomongton and last year the staff was kind enough to work with me coming in a day early to work at the office on a Friday instead of having to take another day of vacation for the tournament. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the staff and hope that we continue to use your hotel as the host hotel for this tournament. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn visit Checked in late in day. Was able to get into room very quickly. Mattress was very nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, Excellent Service, Comfortable Rooms Stayed at this location for more than two months between JUNE - SEP 2013. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and beds are plush. The swimming pool and Gym are awesome. The management, staff, housekeeping and maintenence are excellent and go out of their way to help out in every way possible. I can honestly and truly say, it was, indeed, home away from home for me. During the period of my extended stay, I had to deal with unexpected international travel and everyone at the holiday inn were an immense help to me to deal with sudden checkouts, ambiguous return dates and provide every kind of logistical help. The hotel management also worked with me for long term stay and gave me an extremely good deal which made the stay financially viable. The hotel is located within 10 minutes of the airport, mall and is easy to get in and out of. I would most certainly come back to stay here if I were to visit Bloomington again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean We chose to stay here for the free 24 hr shuttle service so my husband could get to the airport by 430am. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The pool was a little small, but thankfully it wasn't too busy. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will visit again Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Very good food at Green Mill. For an older hotel the place was clean and in good repair. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good area It was average. The hotel unfortunately is in an industrial area. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms OK The rooms were OK but humid - we had to turn the AC down so we could sleep. Elevator seemed unsteady. Faint smell of past smoke. older building and rooms. staff was courteous. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding! The staff at this hotel is outstanding at customer service. I travel for a living and stay at HI a lot. The staff at this hotel make the difference - they are the reason I keep coming back. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Management We stayed two nights, The Good: pool area was nice water appeared clean, location The Bad: rides to the mall were not good. 1 small van on weekends is a joke. Manger was unwilling to make a second trip when there was clearly enough people being turned away. His take on it "sorry no room come back in 2 hours" Where is the customer service?? More Bad: Stayed the first night, woke up had to drive to the mall because the small van was full then return at 6PM and our room was never cleaned. Had to use pool towels the next morning. I mentioned this at check out and again management FAILED! Offered 15% off our breakfast "if we were eating" Just really poor service and lack of leadership by anyone that was called management! Will not stay there again and never recommend it to anyone else. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needed replacing. Sway back bed. Gum imbedded in carpet. Bathroom had long black hairs in 2 locations on tub. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!! This Holiday Inn has the best service we have ever had at any hotel period , and we travel a fair amount. The staff is absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We stay here whenever we need to fly. The park and ride is great. Just can't say enough good things !!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice all-around hotel. Highly recommend! Clean, quiet, and enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator so we could have snacks and lunches in our room. Friendly, helpful staff! And appreciated the hotel's central location too - close to grocery store, Mall of America, gas stations, etc. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Obviously I spend a lot of time at Holiday Inn’s, hence the reward points redeemed for this stay. Holiday Inn is my preferred hotel whenever I travel. I will start this review by saying that this has nothing to do with the staff. They were absolutely wonderful, accommodating my early arrival, and all other interactions with them were great. As mentioned, having stayed at many a Holiday Inn’s, I felt the accommodations were not quit up to their high standards. Specifically, some of the hallways were in pretty bad shape with crumbling drywall. Doorways had seen a lot of traffic and it showed. The rooms themselves were not too bad other than the bathrooms. Countertops had been replaced, but the tubs/ fixtures need an update. Particularly the tub was rather worn out. All in all, this hotel was still nicer than pretty much any other hotel chain you will stay, but with a trained eye, you can see some room for improvement over their other locations. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for shopping at MOA I asked for a quiet room and I was given it. Exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and professional. It is so convenient to have a restaurant on location. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn in Bloomington! The staff at the Holiday Inn in Bloomington were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comforatable, and even had a microwave and fridge. We went to the bar at the hotel, and the prices were very reasonable as well. And this is just a short drive to the Mal of America, so bonus. Would definitely stay here again. :) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and comfortable room The front desk staff was knowledgeable, very helpful and accomodating. When I needed a late checkout they were willing to make that happen. I observed that they treated all customers with courtesy and willing to answer numerous questions. Although I didn't spend a lot of time in the sleeping room I found it to be comfortable. When I reported a problem with an exit door staff was quick to respond by contacting other staff. If the opportunity came again I would choose this accomodation. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Room! A very quiet and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed staying there very much. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Room My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff was awesome as well and patient with us. Must put for my husband he loved the bed it was great to him thanks for the confort. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a king I'm a platinum member and was given a free upgrade to a whirlpool suite upon arrival. I also had a very nice letter from the manager welcoming me to their hotel. The way I was treated made me fell like I was someone special and that meant a lot to me. I'll look forward to my next visit to Bloomington and will difinetely stay here again. The room was perfect and the hotel was quiet. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around, a great place to stay! My wife and I stayed for two nights in August and had a fantastic experience. Front desk staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and comfortable, though the AC was rather noisey. We loved the Green Mill bar attached to the hotel and visited it each evening for a night cap. Staff was again friendly and efficient, the drinks generous, and the atmosphere totally welcoming. Location of the hotel appears rather "light industrial" but the drive to the Mall of America is easy (non-interstate) and it is great to be able to park at the east ramp of the Mall and catch the light rail to downtown for the day. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff were the Star's My stay was very good overall, but it was the staff that made it excellent. All the way from the initial phone conversations, the shuttle service, front desk assistance, housekeeping, through to check out, my interactions with every staff member was above average. l spoke to the coordinator of the event I was attending, and suggested she have it t this hotel again next year. Thank You Holiday Inn Bloomington! August 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Near Mall of America MN Interstate Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Lobby Near Mall of America Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn Express near Mall of America Minnesota State Fair Holiday Inn Express MSP Airport Hotel Exterior Minneapolis Minneapolis Bike Trails Minneapolis Institute of Arts Landmark Center Minneapolis Convention Center Minneapolis Sculpture Garden Guthrie Theater Walker Art Center Swedish American Institute Weisman Art Museum Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Airport-Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading