• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and professional service/clean, comfortable room My husband and 2 kids got in at 9:00. A very nice shuttle driver transported us to Mall of America and then came back and got us promptly 2 hours later. He was full of helpful tidbits to get the most out of MOA in 2 hours or less. The room was quite comfortable and the breakfast staff, workout room staff and front desk were pleasant, well-informed and helpful. How nice to have good service! Overall very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but missing a few basics Have stayed here several times. This time no water upon check in for IHG rewards member so had to purchase bottled water. Wireless did not work. Front desk gave me invalid password. Gave up on that. Thought lamps were broken but found they were missing light bulbs. Bed was very comfortable and location is near Mall of America. No available seating for breakfast so we skipped it August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Bed was very comfortable and room was quite so we had a good nights sleep - Also room very clean - Breakfast had good choices Staff were very pleasant and efficient - We would highly recommend this place August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel and room were nicely kept and well appointed. My only complaint was the wireless service in my room (514) was extremely poor. I reported it to the front desk and they said they'd restart the router. I don't know if that happened or not but the only way I could get a very weak signal was to roll the desk chair to the door. Even then it was hit-and-miss. I finally just gave up. The price was very reasonable and the location was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 swiming pool need a better swiming pool. Hotel is clean but seems a little small room and lobby August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was great and service was wonderful. I recommend this motel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Made Easy I arrived into Minneapolis Airport about 45 minutes late; after midnight. I called the hotel and they sent the shuttle. The shuttle driver was there standing outside the van ready to greet me and help with my luggage before I stepped out of the airport - a welcoming site to a long travel day. Arriving at the hotel the desk clerk was all smiles and ready for me, letting me get to my room for a much needed night of sleep. That next morning the breakfast was ready and the coffee was HOT. Perfect stay for the business traveler. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Look....FEELS GOOD!! I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a few years and was surprised to see the new look, it felt nice and clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. They had a great variety for everyone, to include turkey sausage which were delicious. I really liked that they separated a breakfast area with a TV and an area that was also quite. The food was easily accessible and the flow moved smoothly. Nice Job with the transformation. I really like it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! Came for 1 night so we could get an early start at the Mall of America. Hotel was more then adequate! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our small group We were a group of six (two rooms) staying just one night. Everything was fine but we especially wanted to commend the front desk staff on duty on Tuesday, August 5. One of us went to the hotel early before check-in (10 a.m.) to request rooms close to each other. The staff member was accommodating and very pleasant, and in spite of being the only person on duty, efficiently handled about six tasks simultaneously. When we checked in at 4 p.m. we found our rooms were across the hall from each other and each room had four coffee cups and drinking cups. We all went to the hot tub and asked the front desk staff for more plastic cups for our beverage. No problem. And again the staff was cheerful and energetic. Rooms were quiet (we were on the fifth floor) even though the hotel is sort of in the airport flight path. It was a very pleasant although brief stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk. We were a little disappointed by the term "suite" and thought it would mean a separate room. Other than a half-wall area, it was a standard, but larger, hotel room. However, we enjoyed our stay, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The pillows were very small. The fold-out couch was actually very comfortable. The pool was very nice and was open to accommodate late arrivals. The staff was very friendly August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MoSonshine If you just need a clean confortable room, you have the right motel. Breakfast area was fine. Property is somewhat dated. If you have higher expecations you will be woefully disappointed. Front desk lack the soft skills needed needed for good customer service. Shuttle service does not keep a tight schedule. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable stay We stayed at the hotel in last July of 2014. The staff were very friendly and our check in was efficient. The room was very clean, good beds! In fact the entire experience with staff was terrific. The only concern was that the room was too cold (it was hot out), but we just turned the air conditioning off and it warmed up to a comfortable level. It would be nice to have a thermostat in the room. Breakfast was very good. There was a staff member replenishing supplies and cleaning tables. Overall, a very positive stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone needing to visit the Mall of America or the airport... both were very close. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful, pleasant staff members. The desk staff were very helpful and efficient, as well as very pleasant. When getting breakfast, the staff was very aware of food items running low and getting more of each choice. They were helpful with locating chairs, also clearing and wiping the tables after use. The maintenance staff was aware of water in the hallway from the pool. I saw a couple of different people mopping the water in the hallway. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The "kids" going to the Mall of America have worn it ouit. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Stayed here as it is close to the Minneapolis airport - good choice! Overall experience was great...staff nice and room very clean! Only suggestions would be to add greek yogurt breakfast choices and more fitness equipment (room was huge, probably the largest I've seen but only 4 pieces of equipment - 2 treadmills, 1 bike and 1 elliptical). Please add 2 more ellipticals as there is plenty of room!!! Will definitely stay here again! :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Near the Airport Stayed one evening at this hotel and I was quite pleased with quiet and relaxing atmosphere. It was full with lots of kids so I was leery of what the noise level would be like. No need to worry! July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to be torn down I just got back from spending 2 nights at this hotel. I will say the staff is wonderful but the hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt. We stayed for 2 days with very little AC the first night. We called and the sent someone up to take car of it. The servoce person was nice but didn't fix our AC. They were out of 2 bed rooms so we were stuck there. The next morning I told the the AC still was not working properly and once again they sent some to look at it while we were gone. About 2pm I called to have someone check to make sure the room was cool. They said they would go into the room and check. Once we got there later the room was even hotter than before. They offered 2 different rooms and we checked them out and they were hot as well. So we stayed in our original room and the brought a fan up. It didn't help much. They said they couldn't give us a refund because we booked the hotel through Southwest airline travel. The toliets hardly would flush and I took a shower standing in 2" of water due to the slow drain. I will never stay at this hotel again until they rebuild it and will never book a travel package through Southwest airlines. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleaning of room the room did not get cleaned one day and the front desk had no one that could do it. They give me 720 member point which is not much for paying for something to be done and not getting it. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly Package We did a park and fly package. When we returned to the airport and called the hotel shuttle it was not available. However, the hotel told us to take a taxi and they would reimburse us. When the taxi dropped us at the hotel we were immediately reimbursed! Great staff! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe a poorly converted Comfort Inn I just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Brainerd, MN that was really nice so this was a big disappointment. No plate on my thermostat, I requested one an nothing was ever done. Beds were not comfortable and the lines were not what you would expect from this type of hotel. Toilet had rust stains around it and bath tube felt like it was a cheap cover-up of the old bath tub. Co-worker called in and for an extra $5 was upgraded and given tons of reward points, I booked online via the rewards site and earned just 300 for a queen suite....still trying to figure out the suite part of it. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location The rooms/bathrooms were very clean. The only thing I did NOT like was there was a very strong room deodorizer smell in the room when I checked in. It was almost chokingly overwhelming. Luckily it was nice enough outside and the windows open a little bit so I was able to air the room out awhile. Also, the prices were REALLY elevated due to the All-Star Baseball game in town that day. Since I made my reservation the day before and there were limited options, I felt like the price really gouged me! Wish the prices were consistent (or at least not THAT elevated) even when there are activities going on in the Cities. LOVED that you have TURKEY sausage on the breakfast buffet! Wish you offered egg beaters, for those of us who can't eat egg yolks. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by charges as noted previously charged 1400.00 additional dollars and not refunded for several days, the hotel stated they would contact me to further discuss but never did. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place To Stay! I love Holiday inn Express. I've stayed at a number of them when I've traveled. It's very clean and the rooms are nice, as modern as they can be, that's what make the price so right. The beds are not as comfortable as I would like, but it works. The continental breakfast was a very nice treat, I thought I would have to stop some where else to get a decent breakfast, but the hotel had all the fixins i could possibly want, including PANCAKES!! I would recommend Holiday Inn Express to everyone I know. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Adjoinging rooms When booking this room, I requested adjoining rooms. I was not informed at booking time that this hotel does not have adjoining rooms. I discovered at the time of check in that there are no adjoining rooms at this hotel. This room was prepaid and unrefundable so we had to take what they had. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service Terrible customer service. Upon arrival at the airport and at check-in, I called the hotel 3 times before anyone answered the telephone. Upon arrival at hotel I asked for an early check-in and was advised I would have to wait about 4 hours in the lobby. I accepted that it was my fault for arriving early until I witnessed other guests checking in. I was finally checked in about 2 hours after arrival. My discontent comes from the lack of effort to find an available room for me and the desk clerk's unconcerned attitude. I have stayed at this hotel before and I knew the staff wasn't overly accommodating. Unfortunately, I decided to give the hotel another chance. Big mistake. I would sleep in a rental car before staying at this hotel again. After this visit I will look at other hotels and their rewards programs. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call never received. We depended on our wake up call to be able to catch our flight on time. We never got our wake up call, very dissapointing. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to interstate! Great location! I have stayed here many times as it is right on the interstate and right at the airport! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room with a lovely bed. I loved the hotel. Close to the mall and amedities. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean and roomy. Enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was second to none. I will definately stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! This was the busiest Holliday Inn I've ever seen. And the staff kept up with everything with a smile. Everything about this place was clean, friendly and professional. Highest marks for staff for sure. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading