• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, kids loved it. Rooms were nice, could have been a bit cooler (unable to adjust thermostat). Breakfast was great! My wife and kids loved the pancake maker (mainly my wife). August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away Overall was pleased with convenience of the location of this hotel. Close to Mall of America and IKEA . We did not use shuttle service since it was an easy drive over. Breakfast was excellent with many variety of items to choose from. A large eating area is set up for breakfast so didn't have to fight for a spot. Pool and hot tub were nice size. Max depth was five feet. Liked the idea of beach balls to use in pool area to make it fun for the kids. Room was cool but had a hard time adjusting temp to something comfortable so ended up shutting it off. However would have to turn back on when room would get stuffy. Bathroom looked a little worn with water damage on mirror near sink and ugly caulking job done in tub. Room was small but for two was fine. It was great to have fridge and microwave in room which is what took up some of the space. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay We were concerned about the noise when we saw the lot had so many cars in it but were pleasantly surprised when we did not hear any noise in the hallways or though the walls. The bed was comfortable, the fridge worked and did not make any loud noises (like the hotel we stayed at the night before), the breakfast was really good and the staff kept it stocked and clean. The room was also very clean. Would go back again as it met all our needs. Only disappointment was discovering the rate went up after initially booking and then deciding to stay an extra night. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So happy we chose this hotel In town for an overnight stay to go to a Twins game. On check-in we were told that we would have one bed and a pull out, we needed 2 queens. Gal at front desk was so helpful and luckily there had been a cancellation so we were able to get 2 queen beds for our stay. Room was on 4th floor at the end of the hall. Nice and quiet! Beds were very comfortable; not sure about the small bumpy pillows, not my fave but still slept good. Shuttle drivers were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Not much room to sit in breakfast area. We had to take our trays back to the room to eat, as did many other people. Overall this is a super nice hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer to use the pool. Next time we come back to the Cities we will definitely be staying here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was great! Beds were extremely comfortable, no noise from airplanes/traffic or other guests. The only negative thing is that I like my room to be very cool and we had it all the way on cold and it was just OK...nothing too cool and I would like to have it cooler. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Spread The breakfast provided was very good tasting and very filling. The room was adequate to not feel crowded. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I chose Holiday Inn Express because of past experiences that have been much better. The reception area, hall ways, and rooms really, really need to be updated and cleaned. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great HolidayInn Express experience! I had an excellent stay at this HolidayInn Express, everything was very good; from the greeting until the check-out. - The breakfast featured a nice selection, including different choices of warm food. - Free refreshment upon arrival. - The bed was SOOOO comfortable, I would like one this comfortable at home!!! One thing, as a suggestion of what I would like to see improved is the Internet; the hotel was full and therefore the Internet was so slow I could not use it much at all, webpages were slow to load, I expect this hotel to be full from time to time, being at such an important location (Airport August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleased I know that I am staying at a good hotel when I arrive and I don't feel like I need to take the comforter off immediately after arriving in my room. I am very picky when it comes to cleanness! I was very pleased with how clean this room was! Will return here. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Stayed at this hotel while in the city for a concert at the Target Center. Chose the hotel based on the room rate and the close proximity to the Mall of America. The room was very clean and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and were able to answer all questions posed to them. The shuttle service was excellent to get to the MOA and take the light rail downtown to Minneapolis, as well as get picked up at the MOA after the show. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Minneapolis. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ricks review Everything met expectation with one exception. The A/C in the room was inadequate. Could not cool the room to a comfortable temperature. This made the room and sleeping a bit uncomfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and were very comfortable, I haven't slept that well for the past month that I had been traveling. The attractions and restaurants were convieniently close. The shuttle was convenient and timely. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and professional service/clean, comfortable room My husband and 2 kids got in at 9:00. A very nice shuttle driver transported us to Mall of America and then came back and got us promptly 2 hours later. He was full of helpful tidbits to get the most out of MOA in 2 hours or less. The room was quite comfortable and the breakfast staff, workout room staff and front desk were pleasant, well-informed and helpful. How nice to have good service! Overall very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but missing a few basics Have stayed here several times. This time no water upon check in for IHG rewards member so had to purchase bottled water. Wireless did not work. Front desk gave me invalid password. Gave up on that. Thought lamps were broken but found they were missing light bulbs. Bed was very comfortable and location is near Mall of America. No available seating for breakfast so we skipped it August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Bed was very comfortable and room was quite so we had a good nights sleep - Also room very clean - Breakfast had good choices Staff were very pleasant and efficient - We would highly recommend this place August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel and room were nicely kept and well appointed. My only complaint was the wireless service in my room (514) was extremely poor. I reported it to the front desk and they said they'd restart the router. I don't know if that happened or not but the only way I could get a very weak signal was to roll the desk chair to the door. Even then it was hit-and-miss. I finally just gave up. The price was very reasonable and the location was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 swiming pool need a better swiming pool. Hotel is clean but seems a little small room and lobby August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was great and service was wonderful. I recommend this motel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Made Easy I arrived into Minneapolis Airport about 45 minutes late; after midnight. I called the hotel and they sent the shuttle. The shuttle driver was there standing outside the van ready to greet me and help with my luggage before I stepped out of the airport - a welcoming site to a long travel day. Arriving at the hotel the desk clerk was all smiles and ready for me, letting me get to my room for a much needed night of sleep. That next morning the breakfast was ready and the coffee was HOT. Perfect stay for the business traveler. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Look....FEELS GOOD!! I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a few years and was surprised to see the new look, it felt nice and clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. They had a great variety for everyone, to include turkey sausage which were delicious. I really liked that they separated a breakfast area with a TV and an area that was also quite. The food was easily accessible and the flow moved smoothly. Nice Job with the transformation. I really like it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! Came for 1 night so we could get an early start at the Mall of America. Hotel was more then adequate! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our small group We were a group of six (two rooms) staying just one night. Everything was fine but we especially wanted to commend the front desk staff on duty on Tuesday, August 5. One of us went to the hotel early before check-in (10 a.m.) to request rooms close to each other. The staff member was accommodating and very pleasant, and in spite of being the only person on duty, efficiently handled about six tasks simultaneously. When we checked in at 4 p.m. we found our rooms were across the hall from each other and each room had four coffee cups and drinking cups. We all went to the hot tub and asked the front desk staff for more plastic cups for our beverage. No problem. And again the staff was cheerful and energetic. Rooms were quiet (we were on the fifth floor) even though the hotel is sort of in the airport flight path. It was a very pleasant although brief stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk. We were a little disappointed by the term "suite" and thought it would mean a separate room. Other than a half-wall area, it was a standard, but larger, hotel room. However, we enjoyed our stay, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The pillows were very small. The fold-out couch was actually very comfortable. The pool was very nice and was open to accommodate late arrivals. The staff was very friendly August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MoSonshine If you just need a clean confortable room, you have the right motel. Breakfast area was fine. Property is somewhat dated. If you have higher expecations you will be woefully disappointed. Front desk lack the soft skills needed needed for good customer service. Shuttle service does not keep a tight schedule. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable stay We stayed at the hotel in last July of 2014. The staff were very friendly and our check in was efficient. The room was very clean, good beds! In fact the entire experience with staff was terrific. The only concern was that the room was too cold (it was hot out), but we just turned the air conditioning off and it warmed up to a comfortable level. It would be nice to have a thermostat in the room. Breakfast was very good. There was a staff member replenishing supplies and cleaning tables. Overall, a very positive stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone needing to visit the Mall of America or the airport... both were very close. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful, pleasant staff members. The desk staff were very helpful and efficient, as well as very pleasant. When getting breakfast, the staff was very aware of food items running low and getting more of each choice. They were helpful with locating chairs, also clearing and wiping the tables after use. The maintenance staff was aware of water in the hallway from the pool. I saw a couple of different people mopping the water in the hallway. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The "kids" going to the Mall of America have worn it ouit. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Stayed here as it is close to the Minneapolis airport - good choice! Overall experience was great...staff nice and room very clean! Only suggestions would be to add greek yogurt breakfast choices and more fitness equipment (room was huge, probably the largest I've seen but only 4 pieces of equipment - 2 treadmills, 1 bike and 1 elliptical). Please add 2 more ellipticals as there is plenty of room!!! Will definitely stay here again! :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Near the Airport Stayed one evening at this hotel and I was quite pleased with quiet and relaxing atmosphere. It was full with lots of kids so I was leery of what the noise level would be like. No need to worry! July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to be torn down I just got back from spending 2 nights at this hotel. I will say the staff is wonderful but the hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt. We stayed for 2 days with very little AC the first night. We called and the sent someone up to take car of it. The servoce person was nice but didn't fix our AC. They were out of 2 bed rooms so we were stuck there. The next morning I told the the AC still was not working properly and once again they sent some to look at it while we were gone. About 2pm I called to have someone check to make sure the room was cool. They said they would go into the room and check. Once we got there later the room was even hotter than before. They offered 2 different rooms and we checked them out and they were hot as well. So we stayed in our original room and the brought a fan up. It didn't help much. They said they couldn't give us a refund because we booked the hotel through Southwest airline travel. The toliets hardly would flush and I took a shower standing in 2" of water due to the slow drain. I will never stay at this hotel again until they rebuild it and will never book a travel package through Southwest airlines. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading