• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service Our main reason for staying was to leave our vehicle at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. Our flight was very early in the morning and yet a driver is available at all hours. Our flight also came in later at night, and again, the driver took no more than 15 or 20 minutes to get there. Upon arriving at the airport we were confused as to where we had to go to get to the shuttle. We called the hotel and the young lady stayed with us on the phone until we got it figured out. (we had to take an elevator up to 2nd floor and go into another small area and then take it back down to 1st floor again. I think because of some construction. It was quite confusing) The driver called us and also told us where he was and waited until we got there, as the elevators were very slow at the airport. Our vehicle was well taken care of also. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude After using Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express for years I was surprised at the attitude when asking for adjoining rooms. The whole attitude concerning my request has obviously changed my opinion. I have never experienced this attitude in the past by the staff. I am not above asking for a free nights stay on my next travel date. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Beautiful area to hold a wedding close to the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Bloomington-Awesome Staff Love this hotel while in MSP. Staff is awesome, very clean and comfortable beds. Bathrooms are 1 person. Internet was strong with 70-75% occupancy . Hotel to airport shuttle is fast 20-30 minutes unless traffic is bad. Lots of easy parking, even in winter. For platinum members you get 500 bonus points ****thank you, however I have stayed there for 5 years and received only 2 room upgrades. In hotels defense, they are always busy, I stay on popular nights and we have a business rate. Again the staff treats me great. Green Mill Restaurant attached is a 10. Great Value !!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean! Love how I get treated when I stay! It's my go to hotel in Bloomington! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Counter Check in Help As, as frequent guest, they do address me by name, and upgrade me, when they can. I really appreciate that. I only wish the rate would be consistent, for me. It ranges, by availability and date, which I understand. But, the room upgrade, doesn't always happen to match the price swing? In addition, I do miss the Green Mill 15% coupon, and free drink. It, was one of the reasons, to eat there. I only, use the Restaurant now, less than 50% of the time. The other restaurants, nearby usually have a discount or offer the same, drink coupon. I am a Green Mill Member, also, The Tuesday reception, is of no use to me, 95% of the time. I am either not there, or working in the room, when the reception is on. Neither one, of those options, are better, than the way it was. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. This is the one I choose to stay at when I travel to the cities. The location is great and you are able to get around to your destinations or the shuttle service they provide works fast. The staff is always friendly and greet you like you are family! Love the rooms very comfortable and homey feeling. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating shuttle and friendly staff. Shuttle to Mall of America and the Airport was great; on time and very accommodating staff. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful; enjoyed working with all of them! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Hotel In Minneapolis for a girls shopping trip. The hotel was quiet and clean, will stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel staff is very polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn We have our annual conference there and the service and quality improves every year. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I received generous help finding a good restaurant from the front desk staff. In addition, upon leaving a valuable item in my room, the head of housekeeping went out of her way to take it to UPS for an overnight delivery. Very great attitude! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home Staff are always friendly. Great atmosphere. I stay here frequently for business and pleasure. Always clean. Beds are great to sleep in. They always give me an upgrade when I stay at this hotel. My wife and kids can't wait to have breakfast because the food is amazing. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at check-in desk but dirty sheets in room This hotel has an amazingly beautiful and peaceful pool area. The restaurant, The Green Mill, had excellent food. We ordered our food to go every time and it was fast and delicious. Our friends didn't have the same speedy service though when they ate in the dining area. It was extremely slow. When I went to bed, I found hair not only on my pillows but on the sheets as well. Needless to say I was NOT pleased. Although that was an awful experience, the woman at the desk handled it extremely well and did comp me for the inconvenience. Overall, I'd say it's a good place to go - just check your bedding first. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Quality I thought the food was way overpriced. A burger and fries $25.00 and a gyros salad and 2 diet cokes $30.00! The food wasn't even that good tasting. The shower controls were hard to work and I thought I was glint to pull them out of the wall. Sorry but this place seemed over priced and under valued. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Staff was very courteous and went out their way to make sure all was good. Staff deserved a Well done. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location easy to find Stayed at this location with my son when he needed to fly out from the MSP airport. Shuttle service was wonderful and timely. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service at the hotel was great. We were able to upgrade to a poolside room for our kids. Pool area is nice. Up to 4 kids eat free at the restaurant and you can reuse for multiple meals which was great for our family of 6. Overall a great experience entirely due to the great service. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good as Usual I think this has been our 11th stay here for our winter trip to Mexico. Our only disappointment was with the Green Mill being closed to the public on our first night for an employee Christmas party. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again we had a great stay at your hotel. The service, room and the Green Mill were all well above average. I do wish IHG members could park on a Park and Fly for free the entire time. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable Always predictable with consistant good service and accommodations. Unfortunately, during the first night of our stay for our two night "Park and Fly" package, the Green Mill restaurant was closed to the public for the employees Christmas party. Part of the package that we look forward to is being able to enjoy the food and friendliness of the Green Mill's staff prior to our departure and upon our return. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, nice hotel with friendly staff We had a great stay!! The staff was very friendly!! We had issues with our wi-fi not connecting and the staff was nice enough to help us out. We also ate at Green Mill which is attached and they gave us kids eat free coupons and the service and food was very good. The only down side to the hotel is the pool is very small and not very deep and the hot tub is blocked off from the pool a little which makes it tough when you have children! Overall, a nice hotel to stay at if you aren't looking for anything fancy. I wouls stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need water Did not get the notice of boiler maintenance until day before scheduled maintenance. Of course it should have been given at check in as the letter was dated early enough. Mainly planned 12-3 got back to hotel at 6 no hot or cold water. Stopped at front desk there had been a broken pipe in addition to the planned maintenance. Water back on about 7:30 PM. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for MOA Visitors We completely enjoyed our weekend stay at this property with our family. The staff were very friendly and our poolside rooms were great. The food at the Green Mill Restaurant was also very good although the service there was a bit slow Friday night (they were very busy so acceptable). We highly recommend this property for those visiting the MSP area and especially for those planning a day at the Mall of America. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Go To Place" We have probably been about 15-20 visits to this Holiday Inn Meagan- Al and all of the staff seem to go out of their way to make us at home. Highly recommend this place great for Park and Fly as well!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed a total of two nights and enjoyed each time. First night was following a day of heavy snow and many cancellations at the airport. We had reserved a room with Park-n-Fly accomodations months in advance. After a five hour drive which normally takes two hours we were ready to unwind. Food and beverages were excellent! Despite the hotel filling up with several runs to the airport being full the desk staff secured us a taxi allowing us to make our flight without issue. On our return from Aruba follwing a call to the hotel our transportation arrived promptly and we were transported without hassel. I have definitely found a new place to stay when I travel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay- close to airport and MOA We stayed on our honeymoon here and it was convenient to get to and from the airport with their free shuttle service. We were also able to use their shuttle service to get to and from the Mall of America. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room which was awesome and the food at the hotel was also excellent. The staff was wonderful, kind, and very accommodating to us as newlyweds. I can't say enough good things about the staff and shuttle drivers. If you want a great place to stay for the money this is the place! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, newer or recently remodeled This hotel is easy off and easy on I 35W. Property is nice, clean and they have a good resturant. If you're a seasoned Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express traveler you'll find this one better than average. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Servcies The hotel front desk service is fantastic. Always willing to help immediately with any problems or recommendations for the area February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff member I always stayed at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn express whereever I travel. I would never stay at this Holiday Inn again, I encountered the rudest front desk gentleman on the morning of January 25th waiting for our shuttle to the airport. Others standing in the lobby were shocked at how my husband and I were treated. NEVER AGAIN!!!! I am upset that I wasted a rewards night at this location. February 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading