• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great location great location for going to a Twins game. Facilities were clean and neat. Staff honored any and all requests. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis Stay Overall the stay was average when it came to amenities. I have stayed in a number of different hotels in many different cities. This hotel was about the most expensive than any I have stayed at and I could not figure out why. It was not the cleanest I have stayed at but it wasn't bad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MSP Excellent. However, all pillows are very thick. Firm pillows August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for golden valley Nice quiet hotel near the emerging entertainment hub across I394. Due to high convention volumn, I paid quite a bit more than I would expect for this property... usually a good value, but almost twice what I would normally expect. Not the hotel's fault, just the capitalist system at work.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms. Loved having a frig and microwave in the room. Comfortable beds and clean room/bathroom. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit I was impressed with the variety of breakfast selections...biscuits and gravy, denver omelette, boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, breads, muffins, fruit, juices, hot chocolate and coffee. Evening snacks were also provided such as chips, salsa, cheeses and crackers. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back to MN again Always stay at this hotel as it is near by bushiness and is very clean and the staff is friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golden Valley Stay Our 4 night stay here was lovely and convenient. We enjoyed breakfast. Omelets were wonderful, scrambled eggs were OK. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations this hotel provided a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere to rest after a long day of travel August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean greeat service have stayed at this hotel several times always a great place to stay. will stay again when in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service When in the area I try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Excellent breakfast, clean room, and friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle We enjoyed our visit to Minneapolis and liked knowing that a shuttle service was available if needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not good internet Svc Location is close to Hwy, restaurants and Cub stores. Breakfast needs improvement on healthy eating. Internet service is terrible for 4 days in a row they could not get it fixed. so if you plan to work from the hotel forget it. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Great start to my morings after a nice work out in the very clean work-out room, then breakfast before starting my day. Great heathy alternatives on the menu. My only complaint was the airpots for the coffee dumped some nasty black stuff into my cup more than once during my stay. all and all ..............good experience / good value. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. comfortable bed and pillows, free breakfast and pool with hot tub, exercise room. we didn't get to use the pool because i forgot to pack it in my suit case. breakfast was good, room was clean. i would stay there again. prices were reasonable and fair. staff was nice. i didn't see a full service bar and restraunt which would have been nice. cm, Pa. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Stay We booked a room for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised. I'm not one to like to stay at a hotel but this really was an enjoyable trip. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel has a lot to offer and the diverse breakfast had something for everyone. We will defiantly use this hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility The staff was attentive, and the location was excellent. We had a very pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn, and would recommend it for its security, and quiet neighborhood. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! Hotel, staff and service was superb! Stayed extra 2 weeks more than originally planned! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great location, safe and secure area, nice light evening meal when I was just too tired to go out and try to find something to eat - perfect! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. The back patio was real nice for morning coffee and playing table games. We also used the washer and dryer. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown staff was friendly. beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast choice was limited, and I was informed that choices change daily with limited options. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very friendly front desk (Much better than last visit to this hotel)....Great up-grade..overall nice hotel Great location. Nice pool area. Being new to the are would like to see ,more information available about things to do and see in the area July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn It was nice and clean and very well kept up. Rooms were clean also. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Relaxation. The patio was very nice and the afternoon snack was great. There were eating places within walking distance on the frontage road. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - nice hotel Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breakfast was very good and we used the business center with the free printing to find our way around the Twin Cities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the patio however there was an option to eat in the breakfast area. We came down for the baseball game and we were less than 10 minutes from the stadium paying 1/2 the price of what room so have cost walking distance from the stadium. On top of that we didn't have to pay for parking which is what we would have had to do if we stayed downtown MPLS. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night stay The room was comfortable and clean. Only problem the room was not dark enough. The curtain did not cover the windows completely. The staffs were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good location with comfortable room visit review Golden Valley for leisure visit to see relatives in the area clean facility with comfortable beds and good internet access July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good HolidayInn Express stay We stayed at the Minneapolis Golden Valley from 7/2/14 to 7/4/14 in two double queen bad rooms. Everything was good, and we felt very comfortable. The air conditioner seemed to to be a newer model and worked very well. We didn't use the swimming pool, due to time. Would like to stay the same one next time. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading