• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
Our location, services and amenities make this a great stop on your journey. Our free shuttle provides transportation to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfy Beds I was traveling for business and when I arrived, I was greeted was a smile and friendly face! I got great recommendations for food. The overall service was excellent! My room was comfy and I had no issues! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working and relaxing on the weekend Very enjoyable stay. Made working easier and the relaxing came sooner being so close to my business location. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was easy to access from the freeway. We appreciated having a comfortable, nice restaurant attached to the hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Convenient location to the airport, good food and service. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem encountered We notified the desk clerk of our problem with the coffee pot at checkout. I was impressed that he immediately made note of it and did not just "blow it off." Because of construction, we had trouble getting to the hotel. We called the desk and they were very helpful in giving us directions. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Went out of normal expectations in providing our group a wonderful experience. Food at last nights banquet was wonderful. Restaurant was a joy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Special breakfast (each morning) arranged for us was varied, fresh and set up with thought and tables were set with fresh, inviting look. Your sales staff (who arranged our reunion) were excellent. Thanks to all. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful directions At this time there is road construction at the exit to this hotel. The front desk staff gave very good directions in order to arrive exactly at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The toilet seats are TOO short. It was like being in a preschool classroom, they were so low. Everyone was very friendly. Our room was quiet even though we knew there was a large group of school children staying at the hotel. We were placed on a different floor and a different direction from them. We could look right out at the parking lot at our car, which is nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds. The restaurant has good food. Price of room was reasonable. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay was good my stay was good, just wish i would have known about the construction at the intersections. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September trip Even though I only get to this property 3 or 4 times a year, the front desk staff and the restaurant/bar staff remember me. I find the bed very comfortable and the rooms are quiet. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great MN getaway Went up to MN from Iowa to attend the MN State Fair. The hotel was easy to find right off the interstate however the exit to the hotel had bridge construction and had to detour to get to hotel. Overall the staff was friendly, the food was awesome and the stay was relaxing. Downside I was disappointed that the hot tub jets were not working. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I Club Hotel was nice. No continental breakfast. there was a restaurant but not open early enough. Exit to hotel was closed for construction but that was not mentioned when booking rooms. It made it hard to get to hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Room rate was excellent. Restaurant was excellent. Completely enjoyed my stay. No compliants. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by oh ya Nice happy hour for Priority club members. Older property that still works well. A little hard to get there , the 94th st bridge is out this summer. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best MSP Area Hotel This is the best Hotel to stay at if you need to catch an early morning flight at MSP. The offer free Park N Fly service to IHG rewards members and a 24HR shuttle van. I went on vacation with my Wife and two young children and needed to catch a 5am flight. Staying here made our travel hassle free and my children really enjoyed the pool area. I would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff just request a room opposite of the pool The staff was great front desk, maintenance, housekeeping they were all great. The breakfast was overpriced, and the inner rooms around the pool are entirely too loud if you need to get to sleep before 10, but those were my only two complaints. Will definitely consider it in the future. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My family and I have stayed there twice. I am an airline employee and we enjoy day trips to MSP. Both times Steve has picked us up from the airport and a young lady has taken us to the mall each morning. The shuttle staff is courteous and makes the short drive fun. The front desk staff is also very helpful and kind. Great hotel for the price!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an added bennefit to having an attached restaurant Nice staff at the Front Desk, very helpful and friendly. Great servers at the restaurant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near MSP Comfortable hotel near MSP. Shuttle to/from both MSP and the "Mall of America". Excellent service and a very good restaurant ("The Green Mill") in the same facilities as the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I would recommend staying at this hotel. A little difficult to get to right now because of local construction but worth it. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Stay Staff are friendly and the Greenmill restaurant is A great place to unwind. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay as wonderful as possible. They were funny and very helpful. I had a great time talking with them all about things to do in the area. Keep doing what you are doing as your staff's happy work environment shows through to your customers!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty small room w/bad restaurant Front desk staff was nice. Fingernail clippings in bathroom. Very poor breakfast service in restaurant. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay MY stay was excellent from the quality of the staff to the quality of the room! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn REliable The comfort and cleanliness was very good. We had a view overlooking the roof - but it was very QUIET. The breakfast was $20 for the two of us - timely and good, the service excellent. I don't understand why the maid woke us at 8 am? I recommend you hang a privacy sign if you want to sleep in. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The crew that transported us to the Airport, Victoria and Steve were great conversationalists. They kept us informed of things to do in the area. The front desk staff were more than helpful and could not have been more personable. The staff for the meeting rooms were exceptional and very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ customer service .... But some deep cleaning & refreshing needed The staff was excellent from the shuttle driver to front desk and restaurant. Only complaint I have is with the carpets - in the elevator and halls and room all need a good deep cleaning. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit We had a wonderful stay at this property. I use a wheelchair and everything was very accessible. The small internet space near our room was a bit had to navigate in a wheelchair though. We especially liked having the bar/restaurant on site as we were pulling a trailer and never had to leave the motel. Our second night we had three more rooms of family and appreciated the shuttle to the mall. Being close to the airport was also an asset for our stay. Definitely would encourage this site to anyone needing a room in the metro area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service great! Our stay at this property was very pleasant. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff upon our arrival. The shuttle service became very convenient for both the Mall of America and the airport. I used it on two occasions to connect with the short rail line to pick up a rental car and to attend a meeting in downtown Minneapolis. Avoided the always heavy traffic in the metro area and locating parking downtown. The rail line is safe, clean and efficient in the Twin Cities. A real bonus during our stay: one of the friendly staff members recommended a beautiful park within a mile walk from the hotel. The park consisted of 2.5 miles of asphalt walking-only (no bicycles or skate boards) trails in a wooded area with streams with plenty of fauna and fowl. My wife visited the area three times during our stay. We will definitely consider staying here during our annual trips to Minneapolis. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer relation wanted a problem resolved and answered and left 3 messages with mngr and customer relations and never got a return call August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading