• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn visit Checked in late in day. Was able to get into room very quickly. Mattress was very nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, Excellent Service, Comfortable Rooms Stayed at this location for more than two months between JUNE - SEP 2013. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and beds are plush. The swimming pool and Gym are awesome. The management, staff, housekeeping and maintenence are excellent and go out of their way to help out in every way possible. I can honestly and truly say, it was, indeed, home away from home for me. During the period of my extended stay, I had to deal with unexpected international travel and everyone at the holiday inn were an immense help to me to deal with sudden checkouts, ambiguous return dates and provide every kind of logistical help. The hotel management also worked with me for long term stay and gave me an extremely good deal which made the stay financially viable. The hotel is located within 10 minutes of the airport, mall and is easy to get in and out of. I would most certainly come back to stay here if I were to visit Bloomington again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean We chose to stay here for the free 24 hr shuttle service so my husband could get to the airport by 430am. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The pool was a little small, but thankfully it wasn't too busy. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will visit again Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Very good food at Green Mill. For an older hotel the place was clean and in good repair. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good area It was average. The hotel unfortunately is in an industrial area. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms OK The rooms were OK but humid - we had to turn the AC down so we could sleep. Elevator seemed unsteady. Faint smell of past smoke. older building and rooms. staff was courteous. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding! The staff at this hotel is outstanding at customer service. I travel for a living and stay at HI a lot. The staff at this hotel make the difference - they are the reason I keep coming back. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Management We stayed two nights, The Good: pool area was nice water appeared clean, location The Bad: rides to the mall were not good. 1 small van on weekends is a joke. Manger was unwilling to make a second trip when there was clearly enough people being turned away. His take on it "sorry no room come back in 2 hours" Where is the customer service?? More Bad: Stayed the first night, woke up had to drive to the mall because the small van was full then return at 6PM and our room was never cleaned. Had to use pool towels the next morning. I mentioned this at check out and again management FAILED! Offered 15% off our breakfast "if we were eating" Just really poor service and lack of leadership by anyone that was called management! Will not stay there again and never recommend it to anyone else. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needed replacing. Sway back bed. Gum imbedded in carpet. Bathroom had long black hairs in 2 locations on tub. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!! This Holiday Inn has the best service we have ever had at any hotel period , and we travel a fair amount. The staff is absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We stay here whenever we need to fly. The park and ride is great. Just can't say enough good things !!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice all-around hotel. Highly recommend! Clean, quiet, and enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator so we could have snacks and lunches in our room. Friendly, helpful staff! And appreciated the hotel's central location too - close to grocery store, Mall of America, gas stations, etc. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Obviously I spend a lot of time at Holiday Inn’s, hence the reward points redeemed for this stay. Holiday Inn is my preferred hotel whenever I travel. I will start this review by saying that this has nothing to do with the staff. They were absolutely wonderful, accommodating my early arrival, and all other interactions with them were great. As mentioned, having stayed at many a Holiday Inn’s, I felt the accommodations were not quit up to their high standards. Specifically, some of the hallways were in pretty bad shape with crumbling drywall. Doorways had seen a lot of traffic and it showed. The rooms themselves were not too bad other than the bathrooms. Countertops had been replaced, but the tubs/ fixtures need an update. Particularly the tub was rather worn out. All in all, this hotel was still nicer than pretty much any other hotel chain you will stay, but with a trained eye, you can see some room for improvement over their other locations. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for shopping at MOA I asked for a quiet room and I was given it. Exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and professional. It is so convenient to have a restaurant on location. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn in Bloomington! The staff at the Holiday Inn in Bloomington were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comforatable, and even had a microwave and fridge. We went to the bar at the hotel, and the prices were very reasonable as well. And this is just a short drive to the Mal of America, so bonus. Would definitely stay here again. :) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and comfortable room The front desk staff was knowledgeable, very helpful and accomodating. When I needed a late checkout they were willing to make that happen. I observed that they treated all customers with courtesy and willing to answer numerous questions. Although I didn't spend a lot of time in the sleeping room I found it to be comfortable. When I reported a problem with an exit door staff was quick to respond by contacting other staff. If the opportunity came again I would choose this accomodation. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Room! A very quiet and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed staying there very much. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Room My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff was awesome as well and patient with us. Must put for my husband he loved the bed it was great to him thanks for the confort. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a king I'm a platinum member and was given a free upgrade to a whirlpool suite upon arrival. I also had a very nice letter from the manager welcoming me to their hotel. The way I was treated made me fell like I was someone special and that meant a lot to me. I'll look forward to my next visit to Bloomington and will difinetely stay here again. The room was perfect and the hotel was quiet. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around, a great place to stay! My wife and I stayed for two nights in August and had a fantastic experience. Front desk staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and comfortable, though the AC was rather noisey. We loved the Green Mill bar attached to the hotel and visited it each evening for a night cap. Staff was again friendly and efficient, the drinks generous, and the atmosphere totally welcoming. Location of the hotel appears rather "light industrial" but the drive to the Mall of America is easy (non-interstate) and it is great to be able to park at the east ramp of the Mall and catch the light rail to downtown for the day. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff were the Star's My stay was very good overall, but it was the staff that made it excellent. All the way from the initial phone conversations, the shuttle service, front desk assistance, housekeeping, through to check out, my interactions with every staff member was above average. l spoke to the coordinator of the event I was attending, and suggested she have it t this hotel again next year. Thank You Holiday Inn Bloomington! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel I stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights for a conference. Good hotel and great value. The front desk staff was available as needed and attentive. Our Banquet meal was good. I had two meals in the attached restaurant and they were good. Nice draft beer selection, too. My nice room overlooked the pool, which was great. However, if you go to bed early, you may not want this amenity, as the pool noise could be heard in the room. It did quiet down around 11:00. I took the hotel shuttle back to the Airport and had a good time talking to the driver about my stay and the conference. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent get away! We choose this hotel bc we are on a fixed income and being teachers we feel it is a nice thank you to be able to use the Teacher Getaway package weather we bring the kids or go just as a couple! The staff are always very friendly, rooms are clean, pool area is small but fits our needs and the food is always a plus! So thank you for providing a Teacher discount - it is nice to be rewarded in this way! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We had several things to discus with the desk personnel and they knew the answers to all. Your facility was clean both in appearance and the air. No smells that were unpleasant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It was a quick stay, but enjoyable. The green mill restaurant was nice since it was right there at the hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and resturant The pool was ICE cold. I have never been to a hotel with an indoor pool that was not heated. We were in the pool for 10 minutes during our whole 3 day stay. The resturant staff was not the best. The waiter was kinda rude about what kinda of soda they had. We had breakfast one morning (in the resturant) and my husband only got 1 glass of water and was NEVER asked if he would like more. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and reasonable food prices We just love staying here when we come to the Mall of America. It is a nice, clean hotel w/ a nice pool area to relax around. You can't beat the discounts you get on meals and the fact that kids eat free is a bonus! We always stay here when we come to the Cities. Highly recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not bad if other holiday inns are booked. Not as close to the mall as you would expect, takes about 25 minuets to get thee because of construction and detours. The hotel itself is a little out dated, stairwells scream 1975.. the bathrooms are clean but have outdated showers.. beds are super comfortable. Buy whoever thought of was putting windows by a pool was stupid, non pool view room is probably quieter. But that aside the hot tub was way too hot to sit in longer than 15 mins. There was no extra perk to being and IHG member , some holiday inns offer free breakfast and 24 hr pool access. The thing that bugged me is there was no time frame where kids were not allowed in the pool, the parents shouldn't have 10 yr olds in the pool that late anyways (10pm) but it made relaxing very hard with screaming kids in the pool, an age limit after a certain hour would probably please more people than just me. The staff when we checked in and out was very nice and helpful with suggestions . The girl at night had kind of an attitude and was not as friendly, but hey everyone has bad days. Overall the hotel wasnt bad. If you need just a place to sleep over night , not a bad choice. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel We were surprised to learn we could not cancel our reservation 2 days prior to coming-non refundable-will never book on line again. Room was noisy and smelled of chlorine as it surrounded the pool on the fourth floor. Luggage cart was stained-did not want to set suitcases on it. Staff at front desk were friendly. Did not appreciate the messages left on our phone by staff August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great service and wonderful staff. Although the temperature was too cool for comfort in the meeting room, the meeting room was very acceptable. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Include breakfast for all. I understand some people had it included and not others--seems unusual. Otherwise great stay. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading