• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of
View More

Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe.

If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport and Mall of America. Our Fitness Center and Business Center are each open 24-hours for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around, a great place to stay! My wife and I stayed for two nights in August and had a fantastic experience. Front desk staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and comfortable, though the AC was rather noisey. We loved the Green Mill bar attached to the hotel and visited it each evening for a night cap. Staff was again friendly and efficient, the drinks generous, and the atmosphere totally welcoming. Location of the hotel appears rather "light industrial" but the drive to the Mall of America is easy (non-interstate) and it is great to be able to park at the east ramp of the Mall and catch the light rail to downtown for the day. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff were the Star's My stay was very good overall, but it was the staff that made it excellent. All the way from the initial phone conversations, the shuttle service, front desk assistance, housekeeping, through to check out, my interactions with every staff member was above average. l spoke to the coordinator of the event I was attending, and suggested she have it t this hotel again next year. Thank You Holiday Inn Bloomington! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel I stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights for a conference. Good hotel and great value. The front desk staff was available as needed and attentive. Our Banquet meal was good. I had two meals in the attached restaurant and they were good. Nice draft beer selection, too. My nice room overlooked the pool, which was great. However, if you go to bed early, you may not want this amenity, as the pool noise could be heard in the room. It did quiet down around 11:00. I took the hotel shuttle back to the Airport and had a good time talking to the driver about my stay and the conference. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent get away! We choose this hotel bc we are on a fixed income and being teachers we feel it is a nice thank you to be able to use the Teacher Getaway package weather we bring the kids or go just as a couple! The staff are always very friendly, rooms are clean, pool area is small but fits our needs and the food is always a plus! So thank you for providing a Teacher discount - it is nice to be rewarded in this way! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We had several things to discus with the desk personnel and they knew the answers to all. Your facility was clean both in appearance and the air. No smells that were unpleasant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It was a quick stay, but enjoyable. The green mill restaurant was nice since it was right there at the hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and resturant The pool was ICE cold. I have never been to a hotel with an indoor pool that was not heated. We were in the pool for 10 minutes during our whole 3 day stay. The resturant staff was not the best. The waiter was kinda rude about what kinda of soda they had. We had breakfast one morning (in the resturant) and my husband only got 1 glass of water and was NEVER asked if he would like more. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and reasonable food prices We just love staying here when we come to the Mall of America. It is a nice, clean hotel w/ a nice pool area to relax around. You can't beat the discounts you get on meals and the fact that kids eat free is a bonus! We always stay here when we come to the Cities. Highly recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not bad if other holiday inns are booked. Not as close to the mall as you would expect, takes about 25 minuets to get thee because of construction and detours. The hotel itself is a little out dated, stairwells scream 1975.. the bathrooms are clean but have outdated showers.. beds are super comfortable. Buy whoever thought of was putting windows by a pool was stupid, non pool view room is probably quieter. But that aside the hot tub was way too hot to sit in longer than 15 mins. There was no extra perk to being and IHG member , some holiday inns offer free breakfast and 24 hr pool access. The thing that bugged me is there was no time frame where kids were not allowed in the pool, the parents shouldn't have 10 yr olds in the pool that late anyways (10pm) but it made relaxing very hard with screaming kids in the pool, an age limit after a certain hour would probably please more people than just me. The staff when we checked in and out was very nice and helpful with suggestions . The girl at night had kind of an attitude and was not as friendly, but hey everyone has bad days. Overall the hotel wasnt bad. If you need just a place to sleep over night , not a bad choice. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel We were surprised to learn we could not cancel our reservation 2 days prior to coming-non refundable-will never book on line again. Room was noisy and smelled of chlorine as it surrounded the pool on the fourth floor. Luggage cart was stained-did not want to set suitcases on it. Staff at front desk were friendly. Did not appreciate the messages left on our phone by staff August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great service and wonderful staff. Although the temperature was too cool for comfort in the meeting room, the meeting room was very acceptable. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Include breakfast for all. I understand some people had it included and not others--seems unusual. Otherwise great stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price Just not comfortable. Bathroom sink, lighting is not adequate. Room setup is a bit awkward. No tea - just coffee? The hallways have a musty smell - like "old stuff". It needs some up keeping. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad air conditioning unit The room air conditioners in this hotel either blow directly on your bed or they don't blow at all. When the cold air comes on, the condenser start-up sound is disturbing. On a night when using these units when the cold air is about to come on, there is a sound from the condenser and then the very cold air blows directly on you in bed. When the thermostat causes it to cycle off, there is a condenser close-down sound. When the air-cooling from the air conditioner is on the room is comfortable, but it quickly heats up when the air conditioner is off. These cycles make sleeping on a warm or hot night very noisy and uncomfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and bar area. Our room wasn't 100% clean . The hot tub spa did not work. There was no hot water in the morning when trying to shower. The employees were very helpful and polite. The food and drinks in the bar/restaurant were very good. Once our room was cleaned properly they did a good job maintaining the room during our stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very easy to find, just off I-35W. Centrally located for all our needs. Hotel staff very friendly. Our room had a microwave and fridge. The whole outside area was very clean and this place is well maintained. Nice restaurant, good food. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I like a hotel that has a bar and restaurant attached (or within walking distance.) The building shows its years of service, but everything I needed worked and the room was clean - and the beer was cool. Staff was very friendly. The price was right! I will stay again. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always, the Greatest We always enjoy our stays at Blmgtn Arpt South- Mall Area from the Desk staff to the Airport-Mall shuttle. Everyone is friendly and we feel so at home there. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a convention Staff was wonderful and the entire hotel made us feel like home. There isn't another hotel in the Mpls-St Paul area as good as the people at the front desk. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff exceptional! Megan R. Room were very comfortable and updated. Much better than the Holiday Inn we stay at in Chicago. They should visit your hotel! Megan R was by far the best front desk associate I have worked with! Please take good care of her!!! You don't find people that do a great job and care about your customers like she does. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky housekeeping hands My wife and I recently checked out of this location early for many reasons. First off I want to say the staff at the front desk was amazing anything I brought to them they fixed right away. First I got there and the heater in the room was not working. They fixed that. Then the tv remote broke and they replaced it. Then the door stuck locking us into the room. The ONLY problem I have with this hotel and the reason I probably wont be returning is because housekeeping took items from the room. First night there the housekeeper ended up with my wives flip flops. Then after I left I found out that our marriage license was not with us. I called up and they said I left them in the room when I checked it three times. I didnt forget it they found it with housekeeping. They said they would mail it to me but they charged it to my credit card. Its not my problem they stole it from me and I dont think I should have to pay for it to be sent back to me. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room near pool The room was at the end of the hall, overlooking the pool. For some reason the noise from the pool area was horrible. We had to turn the room fan on high for white noise to sleep. Otherwise a great stay and nice hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel It was a great stay! Everyone was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We'll be back! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and conference room! From the time I arrived to the time I left, every experience was a five star. I was in town for a conference (that was held at this hotel) so the first impression was important. I was not disappointed. I was greeted with a smile as I checked in, given clear directions to my room, and sent on my way in a short amount of time. My room was clean, quiet and fresh---just the way I like it. The towels were soft and full; the shampoo and soap were plentiful; and the bed was very comfortable. I ate my evening meal at the "in house" restaurant. Without exaggeration, I was served some of the best Lasagna that I have ever eaten. The sauce was unique and the portion size was more than enough. On the day of the conference, we were served a noon meal catered by the hotel. Most of the time these meals are, at best, average. However, this was an exception. There were several hot entrees to choose from that were very good. The salad was fresh, the iced tea was brewed just right, and the cookies were soft and chewy. In summary, I recommend this hotel to both the traveler and the conference attendee. It met all and exceeded most of my expectations! April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with at a good price Although it was a nice stay the hotel is in need of renovations expecially in the bathrooms. Tile on floors is old along with the showers. Also every time I have stayed here the pool is extremely cold. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and soft towels completely enjoy the comfortable bed and the soft towels. best i've had in Minnesota. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud We stayed on a Saturday night and there happened to be a wedding in the conference center. We were across the way and could hear the music all night long making it extremely difficult to fall asleep. Also, the pool area was very small and we found that the hot tub water was dirty. The staff there was helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend trip! The hotel was great!! Meighan and Jessica were so nice and helped make our weekend perfect. Great food in the restaurant, great drinks made by Ryan at the bar, clean room, and great location! I will be back again! Thanks guys! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, easy highway access, comfortable Nice and clean, no complaints. Gym was larger than many, 3 or 4 machines. Big pool w/ hot tub. Restaraunt attached was pretty good, nice bar area. Only bad side is no complementary breakfast, but overall , enjoyable stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis/Bloomington/Green Mill We enjoyed our stay, The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay again. April 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Como Park grounds Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Mall of America Bloomington Front Desk Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Russian Art Museum Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading