Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Close to App ski mountain, where apparently all staying there were headed. Lots of young people but not loud. Good breakfast and plenty of it. Great value and nice staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded breakfast, and a noisy cold room... I want to start off by saying, I don't like to provide less than great reviews for hotels - mainly because I know how hard the staff works, year round. That said, the staff gave us no issues... As soon as we got to our room, we were a bit let down. The room itself was cozy and clean. However, the exhaust ventilation in the bathroom cannot be turned off (no switch for it) and it was very loud and could be heard from the sleeping area. We had to keep the bathroom door shut whenever in the room to keep the noise to a minimal. We took showers that night before bed, and the water pressure was lousy but manageable. The next big issue was our comfort in the room. Our room was extremely dry and very chilly! This hotel uses the common AC/Heat wall unit built in near the bed. We set it to 72 degrees when we got to our room, and it never did warm up the room properly. Our throats hurt and voices were cracking each night as well, but we felt fine after venturing out each day, My husband was convinced it was because the lousy wall unit was sucking any humidity out of the room. The last night we were there, the room was so cold we had to bundle up... perhaps the wall units should be replaced with a system more suitable for a hotel located in a high elevation with very cold weather in the winter? Last but not least, the breakfast area! Oh dear, it was terrible. We went down around 7:45am the first morning we were there... the line was wrapped around the buffet area, and out into the lobby! We immediately turned around, went to our room to get our car keys, and left in search of a restaurant in town. The next morning, we went down at 6:45am - and it was already busy, but not crowded like before. So, unless you wake up at 6:30am on your vacation, don't expect to eat breakfast at this location. I will also note that the two days we did eat the hotels breakfast, we felt it was less than stellar. Not cool, since the "free hot breakfast" was the biggest lure to book our stay here. Overall, I would not recommend this location to anyone - but I will try another Holiday Inn Express, just got to pick VERY carefully apparently. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by skiing Trip The people at the front desk and the breakfast area were very nice and helpful. The people I meet in blowing rock and Boone NC were also very nice. However the maid service at the hotel was very poor, The hotel needs a facelift, the lobby needs to be updated .The pics on the website are also better than the hotel it self. I like staying at the holiday Inn, but this H.I. I give it a 5 :( January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time - Good Servise This is my therd New Year eve at this Hotel and I never hesitate in make another reservation over there. Clean, a good hot breakfast and a quiet place. The service was exelent. I hardly recomend it. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded breakfast Room ok. Waited in a long line for breakfast every day. Small breakfast area is set up poorly and can't accommodate the amount of guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service. Clean and comfortable, 10 minutes to the closest ski mountain station. The only thing in Blowing Rock is that restaurants close at 10 pm, no groceries stores nearby open. You can go to Boone 10 miles where you find more restaurants open until 12 am and a groceries store. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value your Priority Club Platinum members The hotel overall is fair to good. The rooms were comfortable and clean. On the other hand, noise from the other guests was quite loud and one of the elevators did not work. The internet was spotty and weak. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn food (not good). Also, how about putting up some better lighting for the driveway? I drove by the hotel several times looking for the entrance. My real beef with the hotel was that I did not feel like a valued Priority Club member. I was handed a goody bag in someone's left over grocery bag. I asked about a room upgrade and was told they gave out all the upgrades (how many Platinum members could there be at the hotel?). The hotel could do a few things to make me feel special besides an upgrade.... how about preferred parking in the front or larger / softer towels. Maybe, upgraded coffee or free soda. Just a few suggestions.... January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and room clean The good: Clean room Wifi Comfortable bed Hot Breakfast and variety of food choices-free Coffee, tea and cocoa available at all times, with a variety of flavored creamers Easy access off main highway Close to nearby activities and attractions Cheerful, pleasant and mostly knowledgeable staff Not so good: Sink was stopped up when we arrived. Had a rotating stopper, but that was not the problem. It was just stopped up. However, it was fixed quickly. Heater not working properly - evening clerk able to identify the problem - by moving furniture around, the problem was solved. Noisy - arrived very early and was told could be on 1st or 2nd floor. Requested a quiet location on either floor. Later returned to find we were next to the pool. However, it did close at 10 pm, so that was not a serious problem. But then a group of young men arrived around midnight and were laughing and yucking it up until 2 am! Finally, the staff did ask them to quiet down. They could be heard in the lobby, so not sure why nothing was said until I called to complain. They were going in and out of the hotel several times and were very loud. Assume they were going outside to smoke. No view - not really important to us, but may be to others. did not look like any of the rooms had a good view of the mountains. I would stay again, but would make sure not to get a room by the pool. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rare complainer here The hotel and room were very clean, so no issues there. But the room had some significant issues that bothered me, and I NEVER complaign about hotels. Issue#1: The heater in the room would not work in auto mode, so it was either roast, or turn it off. But, even with it off, the fan still kept coming on all night blowing cold air in the room. I ended up having to unplug the unit. Issue#2: the bathroom shelf was installed in such a way that it did not allow me to lift the toilet seat without holding it up. So, I had to clean the seat each time my boys used the bathroom in consideration of my wife. These are things that I consider should be "givens" for any hotel stay. For these reasons, I will probably look elsewhere on my next trip. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We stayed in Blowing Rock on the worst night of fog they had had in ages. Your staff was so kind and knowledgeable. . We had a great stay there and would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The breakfast was top shelf.!!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at this HIE. Our stay was 7 nights and we are a repeat customer. We will be back next year. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I were able to get away for one night while my parents watched our kids. It was a clean comfortable room with a small fridge and microwave. The staff are very friendly and professional. I also highly recommend Foggy Rock Restaurant, a restaurant a little ways down on the left. Excellent food and casual. The breakfast at the hotel was good. I loved the cinnamon rolls. We will definitely stay here again! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blowing rock stay Overall experience was great. The employees were extremely helpful. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a great room Room and Service was excellent. We will stay next time where in Blowing Rock. We recommend this to friends and family. Great Job December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, friendly people and beautiful location. The staff was great, I asked for recommendations and they were knowledgeable. The place was in the middle of the mountains, it was in the middle of grandfather mountains and blowing rock, I would come back to this hotel on my next vacation. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip (with teens) for 2 nights Large room room for family of 4 . Had 1 1/2 bathrooms. Wonderful breakfast included in rate. Hotel shows sign of age: slow shower drain, hole in vinyl couch. Good location for sightseeing. Noisy heat system made for disruptive sleep. :( November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal!! Good Breakfast! Clean Room!! Comfortable bed!! Nice TV! Small Bathroom. I will stay again : ) November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but beware roadworks Nearby road works do make a noise and room 300 is not to be recommended as it is nearest those works and therefore noisy. Otherwise, a great location with lots to do and a very clean hotel with friendly staff November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice facility for the money. Construction on the adjoining road is a bit of a problem. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel was very clean, the staff very accommodating, and the location was perfect for the activities we came for --- hiking, sight-seeing, shopping. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and the rooms are beautiful. We have stayed at this hotel several times now and we are always very pleased. The complimentary breakfast is the BEST and the attendants work so hard to make sure there is plenty of food for everyone! Wonderful service all around! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We arrived on November 1, 2013 and checked out on the 3rd. There was no problem with our reservation and we got a ground floor room with 2 comfortable double beds. The room was clean as was the bathroom. There were enough towels, soap, toilet tissue, etc. We enjoyed the room, but we have 2 minor complaints: #1 There are not enough outlets in the room when you bring 2 laptops and 2 cell phones that need to be charged and there simply were not enough outlets to go around especially since there is a fridge, microwave, 2 lamps, coffee maker, clock and TV in the room needing electricity too. #2 There was barely enough lighting in the room. There was a floor lamp and a light on the night stand and one on the wall....not one on the work table where it would have come in handy. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good location in Blowing Rock! We attended a wedding near Blowing Rock and chose this hotel for several nights. We were very pleased with the friendly staff and they were very accommodating. Nice clean room and a nice continental breakfast included with the room price everyday. Its also close to popular area restaurants. Its just a short drive to The Blue Ridge Parkway which we enjoyed on a Sunday on our way to the Biltmore Estates. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with Holiday Inn Express at Blowing Rock We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock, NC. The room was large, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 We will stay here again. For the value this was a wonderful stay for our family of 3. Our room had 2 queen beds, a nice desk area, a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffepot. An ironing board and iron were also there. The room was large enough for everything we brought without crowding us. The only negative was the toilet paper roll holder in the wall of the bathroom; it was very loose and we had to be careful or else it pulled straight out of the wall. Housekeeping was prompt every morning to see if they could do anything for us. They kept things clean and picked up when we were out and provided fresh towels whenever we asked. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot and cold foods and drinks. The hostess staff was very friendly and helpful, keeping food ready and always available, no matter how busy. A tour bus was there one night, and the breakfast room was overflowing. But the staff kept food and drinks ready, cleaned up constantly, and they were so nice about it, smiling and helpful. The front desk staff took time to answer our questions about things to do in the area and good places to eat. They could not have been more helpful. There was a heated indoor pool, but we did not try that. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay This was a good choice of a place to stay. Everyone was friendly and the room was comfy. Slept well which is the number 1 thing I look for in a place to stay. Would stay again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express after riding all day on the parkway. They seem to cater to parkway vistors and have a dedicated motorcycle parking area. This hotel was very clean, the room was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful. The price of the room was a very good value and the breakfast was good. We would highly recommend this property. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Very nice motel and a good location. Very helpful staff. Be careful entering the property, road work on road in front of property makes for some confusion . October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience - again I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff is always so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The deluxe rooms are an amazing size - so comfortable. Also, the cleanliness is also excellent here too. Walking distance to a great B-B-Que restaurant. But, it is centrally located to the town, shopping and parkway. Easy to find. No disappointment with the breakfast either. Not gourmet but good hotel fare. Plenty of space to sit and options of variety. The room was very quiet even though it faced a busy main road. I didn't hear any other guests either. I guess I shouldn't like this place so much and then it wouldn't be full most of the time!! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience When we arrived the air conditioner was not working. I told the front desk and they came to look at it and said it might start working. Then an hour later I told them it was still not working so they said they would have to replace. We were going to eat in the room but had to go else where for the inconvenience. We told the front desk and they seemed to not to be concerned about it being a major inconvenience to us. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>