Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was nice, but... It was nice, but there is no window to open and it is a small, that I could not get it out. I am not sure where you get the oxygen to breathe. The AC was not working all the time, it was stopping a lot and was not able to cool down the room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel very comfortable beds and great service Made our stay at Blowing Rock a really great stay. Will stay here again in the near future. Great Job to the staff and all those who worked this weekend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Mini Vacation Ever!!! I was a little apprehensive because the price was so low. Our three day stay was perfect. The room was immaculate. It had everything we needed. We had a tasty breakfast every day, a nice workout in the gym and the heated indoor pool, We finished off the days dining at Best Cellars and Canyons. I will be back next year. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows, Reliable Hotel My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary vacation in the mountains. We really liked the pillows and were able to sleep soundly in our guest room. The room offered cable TV, good air conditioning, the right amount of towels and great wireless internet. Breakfast was free and varied, although the pancake machine was out of batter when we got to the breakfast room. The hotel staff was helpful when we asked about local attractions, although there was one time I called the front desk and received no answer and had to wait a few minutes and call back later. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to others looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay in the area. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Clean hotel, great breakfast variety, great location July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere We were visiting friends in Blowing Rock, so we only stayed one night. We were very pleased. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. The only con was road construction which the hotel has no control over. Great Stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Facility in need of an Upgrade For the cost of an overnight (c.175) this place was a great let down. The entire inside is dowdy, and the various shades of brown add to the gloom. It would be a great service to shut down for a month and do a serious overhaul and brighten things up. The "free" breakfast was mediocre - and included bananas that appeared to have been frozen and looked wretched. I have been a frequent guest at this type of inn and would not return to this one. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a remodel Stayed here several years ago. Was surprised how much the place had worn down. Outside needs upgrade. Road work has left hotel in a hole and appearance upon entrance is not good. Same for inside and rooms, ie the placed is worn down. This is a higher priced Holiday Inn due to being in a tourist town and it is overpriced for the quality of accommodation. Rod on blackout curtain missing/broken off. Toilet lid wouldn't stay up so a gentleman using the toilet would have a difficult time as it kept falling down during use. Staff was friendly. I'd think about staying elsewhere though. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff and service was excellent. Our room was very clean. A great breakfast, which made this an excellent value. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway My husband, a friend and I stayed here (two rooms) for two nights. Our rooms were nicely decorated. Our rooms, the hallways & public areas were all clean and fresh-looking. Very good selection of breakfast foods. Very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and shops & restaurants in the small town of Blowing Rock. We have previously stayed here and plan to stay here again! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is the quietest hotel that we have ever experienced and the hotel was FULL. Being retired school teachers we travel a lot. This property is a great value with their philosophy that it is better for the hotel to be full instead of a higher price tag per night and only half full. Have already made reservations for at least 2 more trips in 2014. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great Hotel I would highly recommend this Hotel when staying in the Blowing Rock area. Beds are a little to firm for my liking but everything else was great. The breakfast was awesome and a very friendly helpful staff ! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management investing in this property. Convenient location to Blowing Rock, Boone, and ASU with good customer service and updated rooms. An error in the design and installation of the countertop above the toilet prevents the lid from staying up! The easy correction is to raise the countertop at the toilet and install a vertical piece to join the sink level to the new raised "shelf". June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express "This Inn doesn't Blow" The Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express is an excellent value for the money. Check-in was a breeze. Parking was free and convenient. The room was up-to-date with comfortable bedding and pillows. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Eggs, ham, gravy, etc. This Holiday Inn was comfortable and relaxing. I would stay here again next time I am in Blowing Rock. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family with small children We stayed here for two nights with our three young children. The breakfast provided a wide variety of food and beverages for everyone in my family. The room was extremely clean and the entire building was well kept. My only complaint would be that the air conditioning unit was loud, especially for the people sleeping in the bed closest to the unit. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy Walls could not keep the noise level out. Lots of kids running the halls, very noisy. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Construction Highway construction in front of the facility may be daunting to some, but it did not affect our stay at all. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & service, lousy wifi Wifi slow to non-functional throughout our two day stay June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent vacation Staff was very kind and had great recommendations for dinner and things to see in the area. Breakfast had excellent variety and everything was very clean. Rooms were very nice and clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Road construction caused us to pass the entrance to the hotel but once there we were very pleased with the accomodations. It is so close to Tweetsie and other attractions. If you travel with children, request a room close to the indoor pool. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Other than some road construction on HWY 321, the area was nice and clean. Good access and very good value for the price. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check-in was quick and very pleasant. Staff responded quickly to all requests.help June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay nice place to stay. friendly staff and reasonably priced. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I slept good but it was because i was tired.. Bathrooms need to be ventilated, ceiling plaster was falling down due to the moisture. Breakfast was horrible, eggs were powdery. Do something well or just don't do it. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Check in was okay. First time EVER, I've been asked how many were staying in the room (is that an issue for them). Room was nice. Basic, two queens. Sheets were warn fairly well. Pillows were great. Two each, of firm and soft. Slept really well. Odd thing. Bathroom looked to be recently renovated. Vanity height seemed a bit low. Shower was really great. Big shower head, and great water pressure. Now for the engineering flaw of the decade.....(Room 311) You can't put up the seat on the toilet, without it falling back down! There is a really nice shelf (part of the counter top) that extends over the toilet. The toilet is under the shelf. The location of the toilet, and the shelf, keeps the toilet seat from standing up far enough to stay up on it's own. If a guy wants to be polite, and lift the seat while......."using it". He has to hold the seat with one hand, and, he's only got one hand left....... Other than the inconvenience in the bathroom, really liked the hotel. Mid week stay, plenty of parking. Never waited more than a minute for an elevator. Price was right. I'd go back. Note 6/18/2014: Some gal from the hotel called this morning. Didn't leave name, or call back number. My daughter took the message as I wasn't home. Called to inform me that she only asked how many were in the room for security reasons. In case of a fire maybe. She didn't seem concerned with the toilet issues. Shame on her. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Our stay was delightful except the heating and air unit was quite loud when it turned on. Also, the temperature was inconsistent making sleep difficult as we would become hot and cold throughout the night. Other than that, not complaints. Would recommend highly. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pleased with our stay. helpful staff. clean and orderly. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the little square pillows and front desk service really nice Thought the hotel was nice, even though it was a little expensive, room seemed updated, somewhat spacious for a basic room. Breakfast was hot and fresh and had a good variety, the area was very crowded though. Overall I would stay there any time I'm in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Rooms very comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thomas the train weekend The personal was great we have been going down to Thomas for three years now. We stay at your place because of the friendly staff. My grandsons love your pancake machine and the big breakfast you give the family..Also the swimming area they love to come back to the hotel to swim after the day out. Thanks for everything. Lisa & Family June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>