Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, noisy neighbors, crowded breafast the Good; the room was clean and in good shape and the housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning the room for our 2nd night stay. the Bad; Our neighbors were VERY noisy with horrible children. I honestly don't know how the front desk did not hear all the screaming. The breakfast was VERY crowded and the dining room was VERY small. the tables were all dirty. We also had to unplug the room refrigerator at night because it was very noisy and made it hard to sleep. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but fire alarm kep us awake Hotel and staff were nice but the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate the hotel. We didn't get much sleep that night. The manager gave us some extra points for our inconvenience. I feel we should have received free night. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with great service. Excellent, clean, and comfortable. The staff were all great. The room was very clean and since we had a handicapped room it was perfect. The shower was perfect. My husband has a prosthetic leg and many times the shower is listed as handicapped but really isn't. When he removes his leg (which can't get any water on it because of the metal parts) he needs to be able to reach the controls. In this room the controls were in the middle so from the shower seat he could reach them. Things like this are very important. The other very impressive thing was the large variety of foods at breakfast. Very good, well stocked, hot and goes with the price of the room. Can't beat that. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend it! October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and bath This is a very pleasant hotel; unfortunately the fire alarm went off at 2 am that night We made the decision to drive home instead of staying, as we didn't think we would really be able to get back to sleep knowing that there had been an issue which required the fire department to fix. Which is why I did not comment on the variety of breakfast choices, and which is why I said the sleep quality was poor and the overall experience was poor. Actually the bigger picture was very good, because the hotel did not charge us anything, and the staff was very understanding in our decision to leave. YES I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN :) October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice room The hotel is easy to find, and the room was very nice. We had a suite do to all other rooms were already booked. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 20-24, 2014 Very nice Holiday Inn Express. We stay in 5-6 HIE a year during our travels, certainly one of the nicer. Love the Lobby sitting area. Great breakfast with plenty of tables during the rush hour!! Room was excellent. Except my usual complaint with HI & HIE, not enough lighting. Nice to have 4 pillows for each of our Queens beds! 2 soft / 2 firm! Great location near the Blue Ridge Parkway. I would highly recommend this HIE for visits to Blowing Rock area. Plenty of restaurants close by hotel. Our favorite was “Foggy Rock Eatery & Pub ” less than ¼ mile from hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Only issue was beds were a little hard, but that is just a personal issue...otherwise I would Highly recommend! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Blowing Rock good clean beds and bathrooms, very good breakfast selections, easy to access, friendly staff always willing to help whatever the problem may be October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay in the Blue Ridge Area Great Hotel if you are visiting the Boone area in Blue Ridge. The Hotel is very clean, conveniently located near area attractions October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heating and Air Conditioning The unit fan runs continuously. Cannot put on "Auto". Temperature was difficult to set to a comfortable level--seemed to be too hot or too cool. The bathroom sink/vanity was exceptionally low. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and great service The staff are very friendly. The hotel's location is great and the breakfast has a lots of choice. The price is very reasonable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Blowing Rock The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Blowing Rock area. Great staff and clean rooms. It also has a great place to eat lunch or dinner next door called the Woodlands Bar B Q. We will stay here every time we come to this area and I would recommend it to anyone. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. Would not have changed a thing! The staff was attentive, professional, and friendly. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, safe atmosphere This was a great location and easy to find. Convienent to many restaurants and shops. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very nice stay. Exceptional staff. Rooms were clean and attractive. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Nice location for visiting the tourist town of Blowing Rock. Staff answered all questions and gave good suggestions on how to enjoy the area. Our room faced the back of the property and was very quite. It would be helpful for additional entrance signage during the road construction. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, easy, and comfortable Exactly what I expected for a reasonable price. The breakfast was very good and saved us valuable time. I'd recommend! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Clean and comfortable rooms. Outstanding staff. So courteous and considerate. Overall stay an excellent experience. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Blowing Rock Really enjoyed the stay and the breakfast. There was construction of the road outside of the hotel so it was pretty bright outside at night, but that is not the fought of the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed Upon opening the door, the room smelled fresh! Everything was clean and roomy. Did not hear any noise from the hallway during our two day stay. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from. I especially liked the pancake machine. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The stay was very relaxing. I was please with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super suite Clean, quiet, relaxing, great place to eat just down the road, The Foggy Rock. Helpful staff, good parking October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The bathtub knob should be replaced with a handle; it was hard for disabled hands to use! Heat/AC unit beside the bed is a very poor layout; blows on the occupant. Shower head needs better water flow October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, service, clean, I am particular about my room and bedding. This hotel was clean quiet and the breakfast was well stocked. I would stay here again. Actually we checked out and ended up comming back a second night after a great day at Grandfather Mountian. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was an excellent choice. The room was very nice. Only complaint is that the toilet is right up again the wall. This is just poor design. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unattractive place I will take one of several other hotels any day over Holiday Inn. Poorly laid out, poor decor and general unattractive place. It reminded me somewhat of my local county jail. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will love the Holiday Inn Express We have a blast in the area and the EXPRESS is perfect... October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel was very attractive. Service was very good. For the price, this hotel is an excellent value. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. The exercise room was somewhat small with only one treadmill. Overall a good stay. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was helpful and tried to address problems. Building had problems that staff couldn't address because they were structural Such as the toilet seat wouldn't stay up because over a marble overhang. We also asked for a different room because the tub was too high. Nothing was available. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Very secure feeling location. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>