Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was helpful and tried to address problems. Building had problems that staff couldn't address because they were structural Such as the toilet seat wouldn't stay up because over a marble overhang. We also asked for a different room because the tub was too high. Nothing was available. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Very secure feeling location. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in the middle of Blowing Rock, right next to a yummy BBQ restaurant. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again!! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Blowing Rock. HI Express is fantastic. Can't beat the free hot breakfast every morning! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--ABLE TO LAUGH AND JOKE WITH THEM September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location sign were hard to find due to road construction, other than that, no issue September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable My fiance and I stayed for 2 nights for a leisurely getaway to Blowing Rock. The room was comfortable and the hotel was close to attractions. I would stay there again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop Great place to stop. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, and just a short trip to downtown to visit the shops September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay!!! This hotel was wonderful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great too! Definitely will be staying here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent hotel. Very clean and modern room. Good free breakfast. Construction on road in front of hotel a pain, but that was not the hotel's fault. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The hotel is in a convenient location. Near all the attractions and just a few minutes from Boone. The staff was very courteous. All areas of hotel clean. I expected a typical continental breakfast, was pleasantly surprised at all the choices! The entrance to the hotel was a concern due to the construction on the main road, however this is not due to the fault of the hotel. Lots of excellent choices of restaurants within minutes from the hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Would recommend - good service, clean rooms, nice hotel... September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and good location Stayed during Labor Day Weekend. Staff very nice. Left laptop charger behind. Called hotel and Byron located and had shipped to my home. Received in two days. He was very efficient and cordial. Room had Bath & Body toiletries, nice addition. Would stay again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner It kept the room comforatable, but it cycled on and off a lot and blew in my face. Maybe if the beds were switched to the other wall, it would be better. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Tips Good hotel located near Blowing Rock which is a great little town. The hotel is a little old but is VERY motorcycle friendly. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Week-end Stay We found this hotel at the last minute during the Labor Day week-end. We arrived Sat around lunch time with a 16-ft trailer. The road construction on Hwy 321 made it difficult to get into the hotel but hopefully that will change in the next few months. There was plenty of parking in the back. The back rooms have a lovely view of the mountains and hills in the area so definitely request it. This is a motorcycle friendly hotel with parking out front and towels at the desk to wipe down your bike. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. They will definitely look after you during your visit. This location was only a mile from downtown Blowing Rock and a short drive to Boone. We liked the out of town location especially during crush tourist times. There are near by restaurants next to the hotel so you don't need to drive a long way to eat or drink. Even though our room was across from the ice/vending machines, the noise was not an issue for us. Breakfast is typical. Lots of carb choices between pancakes, waffles, cereals, pastries, bagels September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniant Made last minute reservation by Net. Hotel was fine for routine travel purposes. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice place and friendly staff!! Would stay here again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent The most important criteria for us is consistent quality. Have stayed here multiple times, and have never had a negative experience. Clean, comfortable. Good value. First choice in Blowing Rock. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More can be expected Paying the inflated prices over Labor Day weekend ($150/night), you will automatically evaluate your stay a little differently. While the counter staff was attentive and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, all of it was masked by the atrocious breakfast in a disgusting Great Room. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for comfortable stay Good base to see surrounding tourist attractions. Close to a few restaurants but we preferred the local pub virtually next door. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility This HIE meets all my expectations from other HIE that we have stayed in. Great facility, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and excellent breakfast all at a competitive price point, especially considering the AAA discount. The only problem was a lack of lighted signage at night making the drive difficult to find. But, I think that this was due to widening the road which is still in process. Hopefully this problem will be corrected when the roadwork is completed. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was very helpful Gave us a great recommendation for dinner. Front desk staff helped us with information about tours and information. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper complaint I agree with wanting to stay environmental with all the basics in life, but having stayed at , so far this trip 7 holiday inn expresses in the last 10 days - I have to say you have the worse toilet tissue this planet has ever made. You may think you're saving the planet by using see through toilet paper, but you're not. We just use loads more. Get some better toilet paper please. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value, interesting area Had to work the HIE app a bit to find it but it was worth it. Everything we expected from a HIE except our greeting. Both staff were watching TV and we were ignored at the front desk until I cleared my throat. Not greeted as rewards members and not offered water or something like we usually are. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable room and a great price The location is perfect for our travel needs. Breakfast is great with plenty of choices. The only problems we had was with the dirty coffee maker in the room and the bathroom tub did not drain properly. Overall our stay was perfect. Will be staying again in a few months. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nearly perfect example of what a Holiday Inn should be. One of the nicer Holiday Inn's. Staff is very friendly. The primary issue I had was the matters was a bit too hard for my tastes, and that when the AC kicks on it is nearly impossible to hear the TV even at max volume. Despite this, I would gladly go back! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed I have been in recently This hotel stay was fabulous,, it is clean, comfortable, the breakfast is the best yet.. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value A quick one night stay while cruising the Parkway. Biker friendly with parking available right outside the front door and a basket full of towels to wipe the morning dew. Great BBQ restaurant right next door. Clean, contemporary hotel. Minor complaint - the A/C was way too loud for me and the breakfast room was extremely hot. Would definitely stay here again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain hospitality The staff of the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The front desk staff person who checked me in thanked me for staying here. I observed the same curiosity toward the next person, who was not an club member. Front desk staff also recommended an excellent restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. August 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>