Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thomas the train weekend The personal was great we have been going down to Thomas for three years now. We stay at your place because of the friendly staff. My grandsons love your pancake machine and the big breakfast you give the family..Also the swimming area they love to come back to the hotel to swim after the day out. Thanks for everything. Lisa & Family June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horse dad We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years while at the Blowing Rock Charity Horse Show. It is nice and clean. In all truthfulness, the hotel is beginning to age a bit and needs some updating as do all properties. The breakfast is good but you can get the same breakfast at any Holiday Inn Express. If you are staying long term the lack of variety begins to mount. The only real negative that I have is that the pool area NEEDS better lighting. We appreciate the staff of this property and would definitely stay here again June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE All aspects, were better then most hotels, and I travel 200 days a year.....close to town, best breakfast for all Holiday inns I have stayed in, and friendliness of staff, cannot be beat! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience There is a special place in Hades for the person who designed the bathroom. The countertop extends over the toilet so that the toilet seat will not stay up with out holding it. It would also be nice to have a comfortable chair to sit in to read or watch TV. With those exceptions, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. The price was good and the beds were comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Value This was a great place to stay and a tremdous value. I would highly reccomend this location of the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. It was an all around great experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night. The room was clean, the staff was very freindly. I would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Stay Nothing More Not as nice as I expected from Holiday Inn. It just seemed run down to me. The staff really could care less and don't have the nicest manners. The beds were hard and the ac, as it cycles, is either really cold or you feel warm. The rooms are clean as are the baths ect...and I love the fact they use Bath and Body Works products. Things just seemed very used---we booked 3 rooms that night. Breakfast was better then some hotels and was a bit more then the basic pastry items. Internet was not great so I used my own wireless as their internet was SLOWWWWW...... The area is nice, but a tad hard to find turn in to Holiday Inn...although to be fair there is road construction there, but they are not really lit up or anything to see the turn on a dark road! Just not impressed and if I was staying in the area I would look at other accommodations. Although, had the staff gone out of their way and we really courteous and acted if they cared many things could be overlooked! Oh, I requested ground floor and was put on top floor. I know that nothing is guaranteed, but almost ALL hotels I have stayed out do go out of the way to make that happen and work very hard to accommodate you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was easy to find and was also well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great Facility! However, I think that requiring a review to be a certain number of words is ridiculous. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this motel and were in a central location for the things we wanted to do. We went to Grandfather Mountain, Linville Caverns, Linville Falls and Blowing Rock. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Inn This inn was very reasonably priced. The room was very clean. The breakfast bar had more items than most Holiday Inn Express motels. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We would love to stay there again soon. Very good experience. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Excellent value and a wonderful choice of hot breakfast items. Location also very convenient to downtown Blowing Rock. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room with super service from everyone employed there. My wife and I like to go to the Blowing Rock/Boone, NC area 2 or 3 times per year for a quiet getaway. The previous place where we had stayed for probably 30 years had just really gone downhill, both in quality of rooms and also service. We were referred to the Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock by a friend and we decided to check it out for 4 days. It more than met our hopes and expectations. The staff went out of their way to meet our every need. Bottom line, we have found a new "home" away from home. We cannot wait to go back. Fantastic stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were very impressed with this hotel. Nice size room and very clean! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing 2 night stay. Had a difficult time finding the motel. Toilet located too close to shelf above it; gentlemen must hold lid up with left hand while aiming with the right hand.. Bed was too hard for my wife. Greasy bacon and artificial eggs not very appetizing. Rachel in lobby was very helpful. Room very quiet. Coffee to start each day was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Greast Price We thoroughly enjoyed the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn. It was a lovely hotel. Great staff, good food and very nice rooms May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great breakfast The staff at this hotel is wonderful. From the time we arrived until we left they always greeted us as we came in the door and treated our entire party with friendliness and respect. The breakfast choices were exceptional. I expected some sort of eggs and a variety of pastry, but this location went above and beyond. On one of our days the breakfast included scrambled eggs, sliced ham, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and MORE. It was wonderful. There is plenty of seating in the breakfast area and the breakfast staff greeted everyone and spoke with many of the guests. I highly recommend the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express. It was awesome! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast great place to stay.Best breakfast ever! Staff was helpful. Nice rooms,comfortable beds. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Hotel The hotel was nice, friendly staff, breakfast buffet as advertised and overall clean. Our only complaint is related to the Fitness Facility. This is always one of our main criteria when making a hotel choice and the website advertised (with picture) a nice fitness facility with a weight machine and several pieces of cardio. The actual facility had no weight machine, 2 broken ellipticals so neither could be used and 1 bike and 1 treadmill. The bike and treadmill were acceptable but definitely old and not well taken care of. There were no cleansing wipes to clean the equipment prior to use. I would have preferred to make my decision based on an honest description/picture of the fitness facility vs. thinking it met our needs and didn't. We wouldn't stay at this specific location again due to this reason but the rest of the hotel was acceptable. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to restaurants and Main Street! Second trip to Blowing Rock, second stay at this hotel. I didn't see another hotel that I would have rather stayed at any price, much less at this great value. Clean with updated amenities, furnishings and friendly staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was top notch here. The hotel was full, so they were very busy, but they handled it all very professionally. I had to ask for some things we had forgotten, and I had to call ahead and ask for a crib. The crib was in my room as promised, and I received the items that they had available. While I was at the front desk, they were helping people who walked in find rooms at other hotels. One woman at the front desk received a noise complaint call and told the person that she would be right on it (and I am betting she took care of it!) The lobby was busy with sports teams watching games, but it felt like a friendly, large living room. I didn't notice any bothersome noise. We used the pool - it's smaller than it looked in the pics, but my kids still loved being able to swim in the winter. The location is very close to downtown Blowing Rock, but it is not really walkable. The view is not terrific - you are pretty much on the two lane highway, and they are doing construction right now. This, of course, is not the hotel's fault. :) We went to Blowing Rock, Boone, and App Ski Mtn. The breakfast was free and included options of 'omelets' (these were not so good), yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, cinnamon buns, bananas, sausage, toast, and I think either waffles or pancakes. I have celiac and have to eat gluten free, so I had yogurt and and 'omelet.' I wish they had had some gluten free chex available, but geez there are so many dietary restrictions, it's hard to cater to us all. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and breakfast variety We stayed here during a weekend basketball tournamet. The hotel seemed really crowded, particularly during breakfast time. There was some noise at night, which is expected with a bunch of young boys and girls running around. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great water pressure in the bathroom. There was a wide food selection during breakfast but the sausage looked questionable. My sausage loving son wouldn't even try it. The breakfast attendants were not very friendly but they continually stocked the food, which was needed since it was packed full when we were eating around 9:30. The pool area has an atrium feel to it but was leaking from the ceiling the entire time we were watching our kids swim. I was almost as wet as my kids and didn't get into the pool. The entrance into the hotel parking lot is hard to see at night due to no lighting. There is construction going on so maybe when it's completed the drive will be more visisble. Overall, we felt the hotel was above average and would definitely return to this hotel if we are in the area. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed I've stayed in a lot of HIE properties and have always been pleased until this property. Small rooms, broken sink, stains on the curtains and some other issues. We will stay in Boone next time. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up from a repeat guest This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. The indoor pool is a requirement for my girls, and this hotel is near Hawksnest Tubing as well as Appalachian Ski Resort, so it has been close in proximity for both of our trips there, convenient, clean, and the pool and free breakfast are an added bonus. Great value, and we've never had any complaints. They even gave us toothbrushes and toothpaste when my girls forgot theirs! :) Thumbs up! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ski trip We had a great time on our trip. Prefect place to stay for skiing and down the street they had outback for late dinner. I lost my necklace and the hotel found it and send it to my house. I can honestly say they have a customer for life now. Thank you February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge breakfast! The hardest working breakfast staff ever, but a few could be more friendly in the morning. Big selection of foods. Small but clean pool area. Rooms looked freshly redecorated and beds were very comfortable! Convenient to restaurants. Front desk staff was especially nice. Would stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and room friendly staff, easy to get around, happy with this stay, beautiful area January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont plan on sleeping in Great hotel, nice rooms, awesome breakfast. The only downside was the noise in the morning. I was right outside of the lobby and around 6:00 am all the banging of luggage and other guests talking starts. Don't plan on sleeping past 6. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Near several restaurants, very pleasant staff, comfotable & spacious room. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here ! Avoid floor 1 at all cost! The chlorine smell from the pool will make you sick to ur stomach! Also I had a large group of people traveling with me for my wedding and I asked when we checked in if we coul all possibly at least be on same floor well they put 2 of our rooms were on floor 2 , 2 rooms on floor 3, and 1 room on 1st floor! Also the breakfast area is no where big enough to accommodate all the guest that were there! The lady doing breakfast Saturday morning was so rude and told us DO NOT stand in her door way and to MOVE! Never again staying here! January 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>