Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 617 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

Wonderful Accomadations

By

July 17, 2016

Come to this Holiday Inn Express because it is friendly, peaceful, relaxing, clean, yummy breakfast choices that any visitor(s) could ever hope to be a part of with the kindness in staff hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Easy-Money, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am very happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and kind. I am also happy to hear that you found us to be clean and that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay during your time with us. I am glad to hear that you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Almost comfortable bed and great service

By

July 16, 2016

club

The good: relatively quiet (always depends on the current crowd), convenient location, good service, polite and useful front-desk, good breakfast for HIE.
The meh: old building (flaking ceiling, dubious spots/stains on the walls, discolored drapes, slow drainage in the sink and tub), closeness to the 4 lane highway (ask for a room on the "back" side for a view and silence), puzzling switched outlet for the coffee maker and refrigerator.
The bad: air conditioning seemingly incapable of drying the room or dropping it below 80-ish (July weather temperatures above 90 with rainy days) , no bathroom fan.
It is OK, nothing really out of the common norm from HIE. Within expectations. Not great value either, but that is also within expectations. Still way better than some inns around though. Will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 16, 2016

enjoyed my stay and had a good night sleep. very good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
big hat, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you had a good night's rest. When travelling, the ability to get a good night's sleep is very important. So, I am very glad that you were able to do so! I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation made easier

By

July 12, 2016

Enjoyed our issue free stay in Blowing Rock. The only thing left to worry about was what we were going to do next.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
tm8347 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Room Clean - common areas not

By

July 11, 2016

The common areas really needed sweeping. No clean tables at breakfast and the outside smoking area was over the top with butts everywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
WouldLove2TravelMore, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean. I am very sorry to hear that you found the common areas in need of sweeping. I am also sorry to hear that there were no clean tables at breakfast and that the outside smoking area was overflowing with cigarette butts. We generally receive positive feedback in regards to our cleanliness and I apologize that this was not the case in your experience. I will discuss these issues with the appropriate departments to ensure that we are keeping up with all of these cleanliness issues. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A sub-par hotel

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

This is an ok hotel but we had some major issues. 1) We required and were promised a roll-away at reservation time. When we got there they said there were no roll-aways at the facility. 2) The extra bed linens were badly stained with what looked like blood. The extra requested blanket was really thin and poor. 3) the wifi hardly worked and when it did, it was super slow. 4) The food was really, really basic at breakfast. Overall it was a disappointing stay for us. This was a leisure trip and we expected a much better experience from IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
zerochaos360 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When I looked at your reservation I saw that we did upgrade you to a suite at no additional charge to give you the 3 beds you requested since we did not have a roll away available. We have not had any reports of issues with the wifi other than when we are having storms in the area that will interfere with the service. We serve the same breakfast that all Holiday Inn Expresses are required to serve. I apologize that your linen had a stain on them and I will address that with the housekeeping staff . Our goal is to make sure that all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us and we apologize that was not your experience. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will give us another try. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

The room was clean, well stocked and the bed slept great.

By

July 10, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel and the staff did a great job.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Needs a good overhaul.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Very disappointing,room was a nightmare,was moved to another floor,however,could not sleep and could not wait to leave in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
newbernannie Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Staying at Holiday Inn blowing Rock

By

July 07, 2016

club

We has a great time at the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express. We arrived early and the staff allowed us to enter our room. Our room was nice and clean and pleasing to the eye. The staff made excellent choices for dinner and lunch suggestions. They made recommendations for hiking trails that my teenager enjoyed . We had a great time and would go back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
juliet1967, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, nice, and pleasing to the eye. I am also happy to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and that the recommendations that they made for local restaurants and local hiking trails met with you approval. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

July 06, 2016

Needs updating. I had to call for the sheets to be changed because they were cheap, worn out and nubby. The young lady who bought new bedding was very prompt and courteous .Very overpriced for quality. I stayed in a HI the night before in Winchester VA which was more than ½ the price and superior in all ways. Why? Will try HI again but never this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
MangoMom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us fell below the expectations you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. I apologize that the sheets in your room were in need of changing. I will discuss this issue with the housekeeping department to ensure that we are taking worn out sheets out of the rotation for use in guest rooms. I am happy to hear, however, that you found the front desk clerk that brought new bedding up to your room to be courteous and prompt. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! I hope that you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. We are dedicated to providing each and every guest an excellent guest experience and we would love the opportunity to be able to prove that to you!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

July 06, 2016

Nice property, clean rooms, friendly staff. Convenient location to Blowing Rock.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Lisa 66, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us to be a nice property offering clean rooms. I am also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you appreciated our proximity to downtown Blowing Rock. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfy

By

July 05, 2016

This is a great property for people traveling to the Blowing Rock area. The room was very comfortable. My husband and I were able to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
waterfall hunters, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found our property to be clean and comfortable and that you and your husband were able to relax during your stay! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less