Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent vacation Staff was very kind and had great recommendations for dinner and things to see in the area. Breakfast had excellent variety and everything was very clean. Rooms were very nice and clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Road construction caused us to pass the entrance to the hotel but once there we were very pleased with the accomodations. It is so close to Tweetsie and other attractions. If you travel with children, request a room close to the indoor pool. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Other than some road construction on HWY 321, the area was nice and clean. Good access and very good value for the price. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check-in was quick and very pleasant. Staff responded quickly to all requests.help June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay nice place to stay. friendly staff and reasonably priced. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I slept good but it was because i was tired.. Bathrooms need to be ventilated, ceiling plaster was falling down due to the moisture. Breakfast was horrible, eggs were powdery. Do something well or just don't do it. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Check in was okay. First time EVER, I've been asked how many were staying in the room (is that an issue for them). Room was nice. Basic, two queens. Sheets were warn fairly well. Pillows were great. Two each, of firm and soft. Slept really well. Odd thing. Bathroom looked to be recently renovated. Vanity height seemed a bit low. Shower was really great. Big shower head, and great water pressure. Now for the engineering flaw of the decade.....(Room 311) You can't put up the seat on the toilet, without it falling back down! There is a really nice shelf (part of the counter top) that extends over the toilet. The toilet is under the shelf. The location of the toilet, and the shelf, keeps the toilet seat from standing up far enough to stay up on it's own. If a guy wants to be polite, and lift the seat while......."using it". He has to hold the seat with one hand, and, he's only got one hand left....... Other than the inconvenience in the bathroom, really liked the hotel. Mid week stay, plenty of parking. Never waited more than a minute for an elevator. Price was right. I'd go back. Note 6/18/2014: Some gal from the hotel called this morning. Didn't leave name, or call back number. My daughter took the message as I wasn't home. Called to inform me that she only asked how many were in the room for security reasons. In case of a fire maybe. She didn't seem concerned with the toilet issues. Shame on her. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Our stay was delightful except the heating and air unit was quite loud when it turned on. Also, the temperature was inconsistent making sleep difficult as we would become hot and cold throughout the night. Other than that, not complaints. Would recommend highly. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pleased with our stay. helpful staff. clean and orderly. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the little square pillows and front desk service really nice Thought the hotel was nice, even though it was a little expensive, room seemed updated, somewhat spacious for a basic room. Breakfast was hot and fresh and had a good variety, the area was very crowded though. Overall I would stay there any time I'm in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Rooms very comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thomas the train weekend The personal was great we have been going down to Thomas for three years now. We stay at your place because of the friendly staff. My grandsons love your pancake machine and the big breakfast you give the family..Also the swimming area they love to come back to the hotel to swim after the day out. Thanks for everything. Lisa & Family June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horse dad We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years while at the Blowing Rock Charity Horse Show. It is nice and clean. In all truthfulness, the hotel is beginning to age a bit and needs some updating as do all properties. The breakfast is good but you can get the same breakfast at any Holiday Inn Express. If you are staying long term the lack of variety begins to mount. The only real negative that I have is that the pool area NEEDS better lighting. We appreciate the staff of this property and would definitely stay here again June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE All aspects, were better then most hotels, and I travel 200 days a year.....close to town, best breakfast for all Holiday inns I have stayed in, and friendliness of staff, cannot be beat! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience There is a special place in Hades for the person who designed the bathroom. The countertop extends over the toilet so that the toilet seat will not stay up with out holding it. It would also be nice to have a comfortable chair to sit in to read or watch TV. With those exceptions, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. The price was good and the beds were comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Value This was a great place to stay and a tremdous value. I would highly reccomend this location of the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. It was an all around great experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night. The room was clean, the staff was very freindly. I would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Stay Nothing More Not as nice as I expected from Holiday Inn. It just seemed run down to me. The staff really could care less and don't have the nicest manners. The beds were hard and the ac, as it cycles, is either really cold or you feel warm. The rooms are clean as are the baths ect...and I love the fact they use Bath and Body Works products. Things just seemed very used---we booked 3 rooms that night. Breakfast was better then some hotels and was a bit more then the basic pastry items. Internet was not great so I used my own wireless as their internet was SLOWWWWW...... The area is nice, but a tad hard to find turn in to Holiday Inn...although to be fair there is road construction there, but they are not really lit up or anything to see the turn on a dark road! Just not impressed and if I was staying in the area I would look at other accommodations. Although, had the staff gone out of their way and we really courteous and acted if they cared many things could be overlooked! Oh, I requested ground floor and was put on top floor. I know that nothing is guaranteed, but almost ALL hotels I have stayed out do go out of the way to make that happen and work very hard to accommodate you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was easy to find and was also well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great Facility! However, I think that requiring a review to be a certain number of words is ridiculous. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this motel and were in a central location for the things we wanted to do. We went to Grandfather Mountain, Linville Caverns, Linville Falls and Blowing Rock. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Inn This inn was very reasonably priced. The room was very clean. The breakfast bar had more items than most Holiday Inn Express motels. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We would love to stay there again soon. Very good experience. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Excellent value and a wonderful choice of hot breakfast items. Location also very convenient to downtown Blowing Rock. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room with super service from everyone employed there. My wife and I like to go to the Blowing Rock/Boone, NC area 2 or 3 times per year for a quiet getaway. The previous place where we had stayed for probably 30 years had just really gone downhill, both in quality of rooms and also service. We were referred to the Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock by a friend and we decided to check it out for 4 days. It more than met our hopes and expectations. The staff went out of their way to meet our every need. Bottom line, we have found a new "home" away from home. We cannot wait to go back. Fantastic stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were very impressed with this hotel. Nice size room and very clean! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing 2 night stay. Had a difficult time finding the motel. Toilet located too close to shelf above it; gentlemen must hold lid up with left hand while aiming with the right hand.. Bed was too hard for my wife. Greasy bacon and artificial eggs not very appetizing. Rachel in lobby was very helpful. Room very quiet. Coffee to start each day was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Greast Price We thoroughly enjoyed the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn. It was a lovely hotel. Great staff, good food and very nice rooms May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great breakfast The staff at this hotel is wonderful. From the time we arrived until we left they always greeted us as we came in the door and treated our entire party with friendliness and respect. The breakfast choices were exceptional. I expected some sort of eggs and a variety of pastry, but this location went above and beyond. On one of our days the breakfast included scrambled eggs, sliced ham, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and MORE. It was wonderful. There is plenty of seating in the breakfast area and the breakfast staff greeted everyone and spoke with many of the guests. I highly recommend the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express. It was awesome! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast great place to stay.Best breakfast ever! Staff was helpful. Nice rooms,comfortable beds. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Hotel The hotel was nice, friendly staff, breakfast buffet as advertised and overall clean. Our only complaint is related to the Fitness Facility. This is always one of our main criteria when making a hotel choice and the website advertised (with picture) a nice fitness facility with a weight machine and several pieces of cardio. The actual facility had no weight machine, 2 broken ellipticals so neither could be used and 1 bike and 1 treadmill. The bike and treadmill were acceptable but definitely old and not well taken care of. There were no cleansing wipes to clean the equipment prior to use. I would have preferred to make my decision based on an honest description/picture of the fitness facility vs. thinking it met our needs and didn't. We wouldn't stay at this specific location again due to this reason but the rest of the hotel was acceptable. April 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>