Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows The only negative thing to say about this hotel was that the A/C was a bit loud....everything else is great August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidfay Inn Express Blowing Rock Excellent service. Breakfast was hot. Staff very friendly. Room comfortable and clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service Stayed in the Blowing Rock area with family, the hotel was easy to locate, the grounds and hotel was in very good shape. Our room was very clean and the staff was nice. Very impressed with the hotel ! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Blowing Rock HIX This hotel had a very good vibe from the time we pulled in. I would highly recommend this HIX for any travelers going down the Blue Ridge Parkway! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express The room was very clean, comfortable, and convenient to other areas of the hotel without being noisy. Breakfast was good. I have no complaints at all and recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Murphy Enjoyable experience even though road construction was happening in front of the hotel. Would recommend this hotel for convenience to downtown Blowing Rock and a great value. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the Smokies Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. This was a great motel in a great little town. looking forward to our next visit to Blowing Rock. Great beds and wifi service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Location and Value. The staff was very accommodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Very good breakfast and good accomodations and friendly staff August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise room only 4 pieces of equipment in the room and 2 were broken!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our welcome to the Holiday Inn, very nice staff. They provided us with the room location we requested. The room was comfortable. The only problem we encountered was that the shower did not drain properly - showering standing in water - not comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Overall okay, a place to sleep. No great value for the rates paid. HVAC constantly cycled making it difficult to sleep... in addition, the in room refrigerator made so much noise we had to unplug it at night. Breakfast quality is well below average. Will try other options during our next visit to Blowing Rock. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and HUGE room! I was thoroughly impressed with how huge the room was, and I mean humongous!!! Many areas, 1.5 bathrooms, big couch, dining area, TV area with comfy soft furniture, big beds, etc. Neat hotel in a beautiful area, the Smoky mountains are amazing! The hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, I will gladly return. I tried to stay in cheaper chains, but I always get what I pay for, aka I don't get much in terms of comfort and amenities. The only slight negative is the crowded breakfast room. Definitely a much larger area is needed, as there were sssooo many people there, it was 78 degrees in the room [thermostat set at 68]. Good selection for breakfast, just not enough tables. Other than that, I am quite happy and will gladly return. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Relaxing way to end long work days. Will return on next visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Me and my children were staying in Blowing Rock for a short time. The hotel was convenient and very clean. We were able to move around the town and get to the locations we needed to get to with ease. The hotel is very close to The Blowing Rock and very convenient for getting into Blowing Rock as well as Boone and all of the attractions in between. The Breakfast was plentiful, the parking was convenient to the room and the pool was inside and sufficient for a bit of relaxation. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS. RELAXING POOL. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quite and enjoyable Only complaint would be that the hall floors and lobby area floors were very dirty as if cleaning staff had taken a few days off. Although food and coffee were good, the tables in food area were not cleaned between customers on any regular basis. I would stay here again ,but hope the floors are cleaner the next stay. Felt a little let down in this area as compared to other visits at other Holiday Inns and past stays at this Holiday Inn also. Hope action is taken to keep floors in halls and lobby a little cleaner for sake of a nice hotel in a nice location. Also hope plans are not for shutting this hotel down. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Experience Our stay was vacation related. We would choose this facility again without hesitation. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great prices Enjoyable stay with convenience to the town of Boone. Have been the past two years and plan to come back every year. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good visit My family and I have stayed here twice while in Blowing Rock. Rooms are very nice, service is very good and so is breakfast. Hotel is also very convenient to downtown Blowing Rock. I will definitely stay on return visits to Blowing Rock. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joined large group for wedding Although the motel was well worn, overall everything was great considering the large crowd we had. Staff was very accommodating and allowed us to enjoy downstairs with little restrictions as we gathered every night. Breakfast was wonderful and hospitality of staff was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My husband and I recently took two teens to Blowing Rock for an over night. We had two connecting rooms. The rooms were clean and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was clean and up to date with a lovely shower. If they had provided a shower cap it would have been nice. My granddaughter and friend used the pool and had a fun time. For me the pool room was too chilly, but they had a great time. They also used the gym facility and found it fine. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and better than any I've ever had while traveling. I would highly recommend this particular hotel to anyone visiting the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Godd Sleep Nice room, fair price, breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast room was too small for the crowd. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Noise It's not their fault, but the hotel is on a road undergoing major construction. The noise starts around 6:30 AM every morning. If you stay here, be sure to ask for a room away from the road. Other than that, this was a quiet hotel with good service and a great breakfast. The staff handled my complex reservation (I used points, free night, and paid rooms) without any problems. Indoor pool was fun, but there is no spa or hot tub. The toilets are low-flow and don't work well. Ours was clogged within the first day. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired The entire experience was great. I have stayed at the holiday inn express in Blowing Rock In the past and any time I am in the Blowing Rock or Boone area I will continue to stay there. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Property Everything was brand new. It all even smelled new. The hotel was nice and we had a great stay. I would mention that the toilet seat would not come all the way up because the counter behind it was not cut out properly...kindof a punch list item in the final inspection that was never addressed. Also, only one of the pieces of equipment in the workout room worked - there was a treadmill, an elliptical, and a stationary bike - Only the treadmill worked. We loved the location (just down from The Blowing Rock) and the stay was pleasant. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good location and value compared to HIE in Boone. Although you have 321 construction to deal with. Breakfast room was always too crowded to use. Didn't find the guest room to be too business friendly. More suited to tourists as there was no desk or desk chair...and no desk lamp and outlets were very sparse. But overall, it was a good stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the price, it was fine This hotel is a great value, but the breakfast choices were the same every morning and the room was not very clean. Our toilet leaked and was not repaired during our stay, so I had to put a towel on the floor to soak up the grossness. But it was quiet, dark, and the beds were comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool though it could really use some repair and updating. I would stay here again as long as it wasn't in any worse shape than it was when we were here this time just for the price. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent I have stayed in several hotels in the past few months... this by far was the best experience. The staff was super helpful and made our stay comfortable. Thanks for the wonderful vacation August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC not working I reserved a room and when I got there (late at night) the AC didn't work. I asked if I could have another room, but they were sold out. The Hotel worker said the only other room that is available was a room with an odor to it, as the people whom had that room asked for another room due to the smell. So i decided to stay in my room 115. The staff member tried to get the unit to work and did, but said it would only work if you set the temperature at low at 60....so I spent the night in a very cold room that night. The AC units are also very loud kicking on and off through the night which would wake me up. Staff was great, room was clean, but so not the best place to stay due to the AC...maybe some of the other rooms are better. They did not comp me, I paid full price. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>