Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper complaint I agree with wanting to stay environmental with all the basics in life, but having stayed at , so far this trip 7 holiday inn expresses in the last 10 days - I have to say you have the worse toilet tissue this planet has ever made. You may think you're saving the planet by using see through toilet paper, but you're not. We just use loads more. Get some better toilet paper please. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value, interesting area Had to work the HIE app a bit to find it but it was worth it. Everything we expected from a HIE except our greeting. Both staff were watching TV and we were ignored at the front desk until I cleared my throat. Not greeted as rewards members and not offered water or something like we usually are. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable room and a great price The location is perfect for our travel needs. Breakfast is great with plenty of choices. The only problems we had was with the dirty coffee maker in the room and the bathroom tub did not drain properly. Overall our stay was perfect. Will be staying again in a few months. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nearly perfect example of what a Holiday Inn should be. One of the nicer Holiday Inn's. Staff is very friendly. The primary issue I had was the matters was a bit too hard for my tastes, and that when the AC kicks on it is nearly impossible to hear the TV even at max volume. Despite this, I would gladly go back! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed I have been in recently This hotel stay was fabulous,, it is clean, comfortable, the breakfast is the best yet.. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value A quick one night stay while cruising the Parkway. Biker friendly with parking available right outside the front door and a basket full of towels to wipe the morning dew. Great BBQ restaurant right next door. Clean, contemporary hotel. Minor complaint - the A/C was way too loud for me and the breakfast room was extremely hot. Would definitely stay here again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain hospitality The staff of the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The front desk staff person who checked me in thanked me for staying here. I observed the same curiosity toward the next person, who was not an club member. Front desk staff also recommended an excellent restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows The only negative thing to say about this hotel was that the A/C was a bit loud....everything else is great August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidfay Inn Express Blowing Rock Excellent service. Breakfast was hot. Staff very friendly. Room comfortable and clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service Stayed in the Blowing Rock area with family, the hotel was easy to locate, the grounds and hotel was in very good shape. Our room was very clean and the staff was nice. Very impressed with the hotel ! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Blowing Rock HIX This hotel had a very good vibe from the time we pulled in. I would highly recommend this HIX for any travelers going down the Blue Ridge Parkway! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express The room was very clean, comfortable, and convenient to other areas of the hotel without being noisy. Breakfast was good. I have no complaints at all and recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Murphy Enjoyable experience even though road construction was happening in front of the hotel. Would recommend this hotel for convenience to downtown Blowing Rock and a great value. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the Smokies Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. This was a great motel in a great little town. looking forward to our next visit to Blowing Rock. Great beds and wifi service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Location and Value. The staff was very accommodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Very good breakfast and good accomodations and friendly staff August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise room only 4 pieces of equipment in the room and 2 were broken!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our welcome to the Holiday Inn, very nice staff. They provided us with the room location we requested. The room was comfortable. The only problem we encountered was that the shower did not drain properly - showering standing in water - not comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Overall okay, a place to sleep. No great value for the rates paid. HVAC constantly cycled making it difficult to sleep... in addition, the in room refrigerator made so much noise we had to unplug it at night. Breakfast quality is well below average. Will try other options during our next visit to Blowing Rock. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and HUGE room! I was thoroughly impressed with how huge the room was, and I mean humongous!!! Many areas, 1.5 bathrooms, big couch, dining area, TV area with comfy soft furniture, big beds, etc. Neat hotel in a beautiful area, the Smoky mountains are amazing! The hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, I will gladly return. I tried to stay in cheaper chains, but I always get what I pay for, aka I don't get much in terms of comfort and amenities. The only slight negative is the crowded breakfast room. Definitely a much larger area is needed, as there were sssooo many people there, it was 78 degrees in the room [thermostat set at 68]. Good selection for breakfast, just not enough tables. Other than that, I am quite happy and will gladly return. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Relaxing way to end long work days. Will return on next visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Me and my children were staying in Blowing Rock for a short time. The hotel was convenient and very clean. We were able to move around the town and get to the locations we needed to get to with ease. The hotel is very close to The Blowing Rock and very convenient for getting into Blowing Rock as well as Boone and all of the attractions in between. The Breakfast was plentiful, the parking was convenient to the room and the pool was inside and sufficient for a bit of relaxation. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS. RELAXING POOL. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quite and enjoyable Only complaint would be that the hall floors and lobby area floors were very dirty as if cleaning staff had taken a few days off. Although food and coffee were good, the tables in food area were not cleaned between customers on any regular basis. I would stay here again ,but hope the floors are cleaner the next stay. Felt a little let down in this area as compared to other visits at other Holiday Inns and past stays at this Holiday Inn also. Hope action is taken to keep floors in halls and lobby a little cleaner for sake of a nice hotel in a nice location. Also hope plans are not for shutting this hotel down. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Experience Our stay was vacation related. We would choose this facility again without hesitation. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great prices Enjoyable stay with convenience to the town of Boone. Have been the past two years and plan to come back every year. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good visit My family and I have stayed here twice while in Blowing Rock. Rooms are very nice, service is very good and so is breakfast. Hotel is also very convenient to downtown Blowing Rock. I will definitely stay on return visits to Blowing Rock. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joined large group for wedding Although the motel was well worn, overall everything was great considering the large crowd we had. Staff was very accommodating and allowed us to enjoy downstairs with little restrictions as we gathered every night. Breakfast was wonderful and hospitality of staff was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My husband and I recently took two teens to Blowing Rock for an over night. We had two connecting rooms. The rooms were clean and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was clean and up to date with a lovely shower. If they had provided a shower cap it would have been nice. My granddaughter and friend used the pool and had a fun time. For me the pool room was too chilly, but they had a great time. They also used the gym facility and found it fine. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and better than any I've ever had while traveling. I would highly recommend this particular hotel to anyone visiting the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Godd Sleep Nice room, fair price, breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast room was too small for the crowd. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>