• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. Please call the hotel for suggestions to board your pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Meier's Wine Cellar
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0937

Our Blue Ash Hotel's near Cincinnati

Welcome to the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash! We're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Are you looking for choice business accommodations among hotels near Cincinnati? Our hotel is centrally situated in the Blue Ash business district, minutes from corporations such as Ethicon Endo Surgery, IBM, Kroger,
View More

Our Blue Ash Hotel's near Cincinnati

Welcome to the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash! We're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Are you looking for choice business accommodations among hotels near Cincinnati? Our hotel is centrally situated in the Blue Ash business district, minutes from corporations such as Ethicon Endo Surgery, IBM, Kroger, P & G and Toyota. With free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room, you can keep your productivity high.

Leisure guests love our Blue Ash hotel's location near Cincinnati because they're close to everything. The family can spend a thrilling day riding the 15 roller coasters at Kings Island Amusement Park. The world-class Cincinnati Zoo and Newport Aquarium are just minutes away and offer exciting experiences for kids of all ages. And since downtown Cincinnati is so easy to reach, don't miss the Cincinnati Reds or an NFL Bengals game while you're in town.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting Cincinnati, OH, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally our friendly staff provides the most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fit your budget. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
During their vacation or business trip to Cincinnati, Ohio our hotel's guests in Blue Ash are encouraged to check out local, annual events such as the Taste of Cincinnati, Oktoberfest Zinzinnati, and Macy's Music Festival.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoked out I would not recommend staying here. The facility itself is fine but the room I stayed in smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke and they were unable to move me to a new room. They sprayed the carpet with Febreeze and put an ozone generator in the room to remove the smell. Needless to stay it was difficult to sleep with the ozone generator rattling away in the corner and the putrid smell of smoke mixed with Febreeze circulating in the room. I expected better. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great value this hotel is the nicest one in the area - believe me we tried them all as we visit often. Clean, good breakfast, nice pool, all in all great value. I would caution that if you are planning an event and using this hotel check and double check your dates as I did have quite a few hiccups with all the rooms I booked and the dates we were staying. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay!!! This is my family's 4th year in a row staying here. We love this hotel. The staff was really friendly, rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. My only 2 complaints which are very minor are when we got back to our room the 2nd night there was a heavy cigarette smoke smell and it was a nonsmoking room. Went away after a couple hours but still smelled bad. The other complaint was at breakfast having omelets 2 days in a row. Would have like scrambled eggs on one of those days. Other than that it was excellent!!! See you next summer. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway First off, my wife and I arrived at 11:00 p.m. I am a platinum elite member, and I was not recognized as one. I don't mean to sound proud and conceited. I just wanted to mention that because at any other HolidayInn that I've stayed at, I've been greeted and thanked for my platinum elite status. Usually, they offer room upgrades and a snack upon arrival too. In this case, I wasn't even acknowledged as a rewards member whatsoever. The clerk almost seemed annoyed that we were checking in so late. At first, she could not locate our information. Finally, she realized our stuff was printed off and in a basket on the wall. Night one, the shower water puts a whole new meaning to 'hard water'. My face was literally burning because the water was so hard. Night two, we came back to the hotel after the Cincinnati Reds game, and there was not a single parking spot available. We even drove down the street to find a parking spot at a different hotel, but their parking lot was full too. After driving around for about 15 minutes, I was fed up and decided to just park under the luggage drop-off overhang. I was glad to see that my car wasn't towed the next morning. PROS - It is right off of the highway. The bed is comfortable, it's quiet. A good variety of food on the continental breakfast. CONS - It is a very outdated hotel. It seems a bit pricey for its location - it is far from the city. It is also located in an area that is abandoned and scary looking There definitely is not enough parking for all of their guests. They aren't very quit at keeping the continental breakfast food items stocked. There was no IHG Rewards Member recognition when we arrived. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast Despite being over run by teams that were staying and taking more than their share, the overwhelmed breakfast staff made sure that everyone's needs were satisfied . the two room king / sofabed suite is a BLESSING to mom and dad, able to squeeze a few minutes to ourselves because of that. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit It was great! It was a very comfortable visit. The children enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed my stay, plan to return again to area and stay at this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room despite renovation After having chosen the hotel, I was taken aback by immediately seeing the signs of refurbishing when I arrived in the parking lot. Parking spaces blocked off, dumpster piled high and men sitting around smoking. Tired from a long day and needing a rest, I decided to go in to the front desk and ask about a room for myself and two sisters anyway. The hotel was located near the restaurant we had planned to have dinner and the places we were to visit the next day. The desk clerk was polite and helpful, the price was affordable. There were no loud noises. The room was clean and nicely furnished. We dropped our overnight cases, went to dinner, returned, jumped in bed, and went to sleep. In the morning we were awakened bu loud noises from the floor above. We were ready to get up and start our day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the bed. slept very well. Other than the incident with the dirty item found in the bedside drawer. I enjoyed my stay. Some of my church members were unhappy about the construction, but that's life. I would love to stay at thos location in the future. Sarah was a wonderful coordinator. The staff was nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy and breakfast shut off early Our last 3 stays have been Holiday Inn Express locations. Pooler, Ga was OK but no breakfast. Elkins WV was outstanding, in all aspects. Sharonville was very noisy. We apparently had a wrestling match going in the next room and there were small children running up and down the halls screaming well past midnight. Also, breakfast was supposed to be from 6:00 - 9:30 but they shut it off at a couple minutes after 9, nothing left to eat. One plus is that the staff were all very friendly and helpful. and the cleaning staff was excellent. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool The swimming pool was a little cold (even though it said it was a heated indoor pool). Both of my kids were shivering and had blue lips while in the pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Despite the ongoing renovations, our stay was quiet and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, the room nice. The sofa bed did not sit the best, but not a real big deal. The front desk staff and staff in breakfast room were really nice, friendly and helpful. With us never having been in the area before, they were a great help with directions and information. I would be happy to stay here again in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice hotel would stay again going through renovations. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe it will get better after the construction is finished When we stayed the hotel was under renovation. That really didn't cause a problem. Our problem was that it took three tries to find a satisfactory room. Our first room had trash from a previous guest in it and a used bar of soap on the bathroom sink. The staff was very apologetic and put us in a new room. We found that the mini-frig was broken in it. We were then moved to a smaller room that was fine. We were given a $20 discount for our incontinence, but I discovered that the final room that we were in was $20 less a night than the first night. No real discount at all. We weren't cheated though because that is what the room goes for. I don't know if the renovations were the cause of all the confusion. May it will get better after the construction is finished. I don't think I'll be back though May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I would advise everyone to ask if there is still construction going on. If it not complete I would wait to stay in this hotel. Drywall dust was everywhere in the hallways then you would drag it into your room. Over all the staff was nice the breakfast was nice but I wish I would have known about the construction prior to booking. I would stay again but not before the remodel is completed. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Service The staff working the front desk went above and beyond.....they were all polite, friendly, knowledgeable. Also want to mention that although the hotel is currently experiencing remodeling, the mess was completely contained and did not in any way negatively impact our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest very very quiet area...rested quiet well...enjoyed the new renovations May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms Good place to stay while visiting Cincinnati next time I would choose a king size bed April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Sharonville This is a very nice property. The suites are nice and set up with a double bed in the front section and king bed in back bedroom. The breakfast options were good. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrorhound Weekend We stayed during the Horrorhound convention and overall the room was nice, the bathroom counter had a couple spots that could have been better, but the beds were clean, comfy and lots of pillows. The breakfast was good, lots to choose from and loved the automatic pancake maker!! They could us updated travel info in their lobby, the pool area needs to be supervised...while we were there, there were a bunch of kids and some adults acting crazy and throwing things in the pool to where my family couldn't even go in. Once those people left, we tried to go in but the pool was FREEZING!! It is not heated even to any point. My daughter was in it for about 10 minutes and was turning blue! Other than that, it was nice. Everyone was friendly and willing to help and answer an questions. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay! This is my second time staying at this location and will be booking again next year. The staff are always helpful and pleasant and the room was a welcome sight after a long drive...! The beds were comfortable and don't get me started on the pillows!!!!!! Clean and comfortable. Thank you again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sharonville, OH Holiday Inn Express 1st time stay, 4 nites & I'd go back. Front desk staff particularly friendly. Only 1 carp: no butter in the breakfast, just some sort of ersatz product. Even lesser properties I've stayed at all over have real butter. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , clean , and reasonable As with all Holiday Inn Express my stay was fine . Check in easy staff friendly . Room always clean . February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The rooms were updated and the morning breakfast was great. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The entire staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would have received a higher rating if the room I was in for six days was a remodeled room. I understand this location is going through a remodel but I would expect gold members would get the rooms that have been remodeled. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Port to wait out Storm Great Hotel and was awesome they had rooms available to allow us to get out of the weather! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outsanding Service This property was very clean and well maintained, but the best part was the staff. Friendly, speedy, accurate and helpful. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent staff The remodeling efforts are commended. Need work on bathroom fixtures. In room that allow smoking, need some type of room spray available to eliminate the smell if a non-smoker occupy the room. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I spend 20+ days traveling a month and I am always happy to stop here with my company. Every time I've stopped here the rooms and property have always been spotless and welcoming. The staff at this establishment is absolutely amazing. You will always be greeted by a friendly face. Great hotel. Great staff. Great night sleep. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel The hotel staff is extremely polite from greeting to service. Hotel Internet needs a bit of work it seems slow at times like transfer rates of data or downloading company work compared to business class internet i have received at other Holiday Inn Express properties. Though the wall jacks work great. The pool was resurfaced while i was there and turned out really nice. though it was down for a couple days though the hotel management made arrangements with another hotel residing next door for pool use and was very accommodating as well. I never felt the breakfast was bad during my stay just wish they served more bacon at least 3 times a week rather than once. overall loved my stay at this Holiday Inn Express Property. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our associates are very knowledgeable re the local area
Our associates are very knowledgeable re the local area
Select to close.
Our associates are very knowledgeable re the local area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Cincinnati/Blue Ash Our desk associates look forward to your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading