Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to it all The Staff was wonderful and very friendly! The room was very clean and spacious especially since we had a small child that needed room to walk around. The only negative for the stay was that our room was near the pool so at times it had a bit of a damp smell but otherwise everything was great! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area! My son graduated from boot camp in Parris Island, SC. Only 20 to 30 minutes from Parris Island exit. Staff very professional, room clean. We will stay again and would recommend to others. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed here on a business trip, after I checked out I got a call that I left my laptop in the room. Brandy who I believe is the manager went way out her way to get this laptop back to me. In all my travel I never met anyone with such a dedication to serving clients. Thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very convenient location. Target, Dicks, and restaurants in walking distance. Clean rooms and breakfast was good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service! Happy with Our Stay. My husband and I had a wonderful experiences at this hotel. The front desk clerk (who turned out to be the assistant manager) offered suggestions on places to eat and visit. Go to Captain Woody's!! It was delicious and a blast. Get the Shrimp Po Boy and have a drink upstairs at their bar. The next morning, I realized that we over slept and missed breakfast. I ended up going downstairs anyway in search of coffee or juice and I was greeted by Sonya. She had already placed most of the items back in the kitchen area but went out of her way to grab us more than enough food including bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls (SO good), fruit, yogurt, eggs with cheese folded over in them and biscuits with gravy. It was above and beyond what Ms. Sonya was required to do. We even received a late check out by joining their free rewards program which was much needed after sleeping in too late (as I previously stated). Holiday Inn should commend this branch for amazing workers and friendly service. Hear that Holiday Inn? Someone deserves a raise. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very comfortable. Plenty of room to move round. Close to lots of good things to see and do in the area. Will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden jewel! I depend on reviews to book hotels. The high guest reviews for the Bluffton Holiday Inn Express hit the mark. It is minutes away from Hilton Head proper and well located to the Tanger Outlets. Bluffton is a nice change from the overpopulated Hilton Head Island, so it's the best of both worlds. Wonderful staff and comfy beds.It's a little hidden but worth the extra effort. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service love this hotel,staff is extremely friendly great service,clean feel like im at my own house. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Our stay at your hotel couldn't have been better......we met our family from Ohio and Texas there and had an awesome time! The staff was friendly and accommodating; EVERYONE was ready to help ..... a special thanks to your breakfast person; my sister and I were there nearly every morning and he saw that our needs were met at 6am while we just sat by the fireplace in the corner and "caught-up" with each other....even in our pajamas..... a really super guy....you are lucky to have him as an employee! This was my second visit there and my family's first....they are ready to come back! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My granddaughter and I stayed here last week. The location is very convenient for getting over to Hilton Head, as well as Savannah and Tybee Island. The room was comfortable and we were able to relax at the end of each day. The staff and service was excellent, especially the housekeeping staff!! I'll come back and recommend!! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I stay at Holiday Inn Express quite a few nights during the month for my job. My stay here was among the worst I have ever had. The receptionist (which will remain nameless) at the front desk told me I would have to wait for my room which was understandable. But when I saw multiple families coming in, checking in, and moving their luggage to their rooms I had to go back and ask if a room was available. Your status does not matter at this Holiday Inn Express at all. The same receptionist kept saying a wrong last name, but on my bill and the signing sheet it was right. Attention to detail the receptionist did not have any at all. This carried over to the individual who called me and asked it I was going to check in after I had checked in 4 hours previously. I told her my last name was incorrect, provided her the name she should have used and she previously apologized. Of the two receptionists on staff I guess I had the one who did not care about her job, pay attention to the customer, or was plain having a bad day. The other receptionist as far as I could tell was spot on. The man who performed the duties in the dining area was very rude, he stared at those in my party with no apparent care. I think with proper leadership and changes made the hotel would be perfect. But I will think twice before ever staying there again. Or I will check in after the day shift leaves. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic pet-friendly accomodations VERY pleased with this Holiday Inn Express. My (large) dog and I were both greeted warmly and with treats by the staff. My room was large and extremely clean (I inspected), and on the 1st floor to better accommodate my dog and me. The staff was helpful but not annoying. The housekeeper only called once to check on me and I appreciated it. I was extremely pleased with this hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Clean and nice and a great value Spacious room Good breakfast Pet friendly August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Home in Bluffton SC The past 6 years I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Bluffton, SC. Every year is better than the last. A great Welcome Group as soon as I walked in the lobby. From the front Desk to the maintenance person. Always saying Hello. I was impressed when within the first hour the front desk called to see if we needed anything. That is customer service at its best. Also a great deal is for the pet owners who travel with them. This hotel is the best. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Prompt check in and check out. Clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday very crowded, but staff made good effort to keep up with supply of food. Great location for both Hilton Head and Savannah. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Stay My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Not only was it very clean it was also very comfortable. We would definately return and stay here again and we are referring clients, friends and family to stay here as well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Comfort & Service Thank you to your entire staff for all of their help when a few questions arose during our stay & for the friendliness while we were waiting during your breakfast time. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with excellent service I enjoyed my visit to the hotel. It is conveniently located near the outlets and a short drive to the beach. The breakfast variety was excellent. The only thing that the hotel lacks if a pool and hot tub. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and bed Excellent stay - as always! Comfortable rooms - spacious areas. Breakfast good. Thank you. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place We always spend our first night in Hilton Head at the Holiday Inn Express in Bluffton. I mist confess it is not the easiest place to find, but it is worth the effort. The staff is welcoming, professional and courtesy. We stay in a king suite and I am surprised at how quiet the hotel is considering how many families with children are onsite. Since we cannot get into our beach house until late afternoon on Saturday, the staff has been gracious to provide a late checkout time. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cozy My daughters and I enjoyed our stay very much. The room was huge and the beds were comfortable. We had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room which we didn't expect. The breakfast was delicious with many options to choose from. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover We stayed here on our way to Florida. Even though it was a little off the interstate it turned out to be a good place to stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The kids even enjoyed the pool for awhile. The only thing a little odd is that the location is part of a large complex that has a shopping center. Target, Staples ect... July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Loved the location near Tanger Outlets, award winning restaurants and gym. The level of service provided by Stephanie, Viviane and their staff was excellent. We will recommend to to our friends and stay here again instead of staying directly in Hilton Head. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family and I stayed here for my oldest sons graduation from Parris Island Marine boot camp. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The only issue was when we discovered my wife forgot her make up bag. I called twice requested the room to be checked for the bag. I never received a call back. It took a third call from my wife being irate for someone to search the room. The bag was found and sent without further issues. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The HIE Bluffton is a great hotel. All aspects of the hotel are excellent, - from staff to service to room quality. Can't recommend it more highly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Comfortable beds, easy to get to the beach, easy to get to shopping, and easy to get off the island, when getting off island is as hard as getting on island. Again, like all Holiday Inns, the staff is who makes this location great!!! The woman at the front desk asked if everything was fine. Believe me, everything was really nice!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased This Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint and I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean, and although it is in Bluffton it is still extremely convenient to get to Hilton Head Island and other sites within the area. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and clean, comfortable room Very excellent property with a good value and clean comfortable room. would recommend and stay here again. Fresh cookies baked in the early afternoon was a pleasant homestyle touch. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were traveling from Florida to home (Baltimore). Wanted to visit Hilton Head which is one of our favorite vacation spots. The hotel room was a WOW....the 2 queen beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Spent the day in HH and then walked about the stores across from the hotel. Only complaint was there wasn't any tissues in the bathroom box. At breakfast I met a lady from Baltimore who was there to see her son graduate from Paris Island. Would stay there again. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We slept in a "Dog house"! We were looking forward to spending some time in the Bluffton area, but our stay at this hotel was not what we had expected. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, that was over run by dogs. We feel we should have been told, that this was a "Pet Friendly" Hotel, at the time we made the reservations. When I inquired at the Front Desk, why there were dogs everywhere, I was told that this was a pet friendly hotel.Their directory of services stated plainly, that no pets were allowed. When we mentioned, that the directory of services stated this, they had no knowledge of this. Don't get me wrong, I do not have anything against pets, but some people are allergic to pets and I for one do not like to sleep in beds, where dogs have slept. Therefore if you do not like to sleep in "Dog beds" do not stay at this hotel. May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>