Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest, and this Inn never disappoints This is a very comfortable stay overall. Only critique, if you are older but are not in handicap accessible room, there should be hand-held shower heads, and ingress/egress grab bars as additional safety measures. Complimentary breakfast is just right. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay The staff were very nice. Breakfast was great and beyond a standard hotel breakfast. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service, and clean! We really enjoyed not only the room but the service. IT was clean, roomy and we enjoyed our short one night visit. WE loved the location to our favorite pizza restaurant and to both Tanger OUtlets. I guess I must include the closeness to the beach as well. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Second time I stayed at this location for business trips. Room was spacious and comfortable, however, it was noisy on 4th floor late at night with people in hallway. This property serves a lot of construction type workers who sit for breakfast in the morning in dirty clothes and have loud conversations. Besides that, property is very nice and convenient as to restaurants, etc. Breakfast could be better. Cinnamon Buns are the best thing served and they are awesome. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made the Trip Perfect! Staying here was so enjoyable it set the tone for a wonderful vacation, thank you. ps. the note from the housekeeper Londa was a nice touch. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Overall it was good. Heating was a little noisy, TV a little small and the breakfast bar needed yogurt. Not huge things, so it would not deter me from a stay. However, normally we stay at ---------- (not allowed to say) Inn and Suites and do not see that changing based on this stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff This is a great hotel and the staff is awesome, I will be back. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic stay This is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Everyone involved with the daily operation of the hotel were professional, extremely friendly, they smiled and finally looked like they were all happy to be there. I recommend this hotel if you find yourself in the area. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees are the asset Your employees are all very helpful, courteous, and polite. Room was typical Holiday Inn and adequate. You do have one problem: Your electronic/magnetic door lock keys are terrible. I stayed three nights and my wife and I could never get a key to work more than twice. Other guests had the same problem. For a one nite stay I guess its ok but living there it became a real inconvience - but your employees smiled and helped every time. You should take this key problem seriously and perhaps the manufacturer will give some corrective advice or parts. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed at this property for 5 nights and were very pleased with our choice. Each and every member of the entire staff was friendly, helpful, and polite. We have never had this experience before where everyone just seemed to genuinely enjoy working together. The rooms and floors were exceptionally quiet, despite being completely booked for some of the nights. We would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a location central to Hilton Head, Beaufort and surrounding areas. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hilton's Head Excellent, my wife wanted to extend our vacation so she could shop. The location could not have been better. It was close to the Tanger Outlet and restaurants. After a day of shopping, we went to the movies which was also nearby. The staff was friendly, the fresh baked cookies when we arrived was excellent and the free breakfast was a welcomed surprise. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Brandie at the Bluffton Holiday Inn Express is magnificent! I am traveling a lot to that area from Sept-Jan. The Inn was fully booked last w/e but somehow Brandie managed to find me a fantastic suite at the last minute so that I didn't have to stay elsewhere, less convenient and not as nice all around. All the staff management to housekeeping to Kitchen and beyond were friendly and professional in appearance and attitude. Kudos to HIE Bluffton and Brandie. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The entire staff were nice and helpful, especially Stephanie at the front desk. You are lucky to have her. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Staff I was very pleased with the service I received and the desk clerk allowed me to check in early without any penalty! I enjoyed the stay and breakfast was delicious. This is located in the best location in this city. Next year I'm going to try to convince the volleyball team to stay here also! Very clean and I will tell this to all of my family and friends! Great job in customer service!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable; friendly & helpful staff The pool was closed temporarily during our 2 night stay. Hotel hall ways were quiet & no late night noise!! Clean & comfortable; friendly & helpful staff. Front desk recommended several close by restaurants, all within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have switched from staying at other hotels , and now plan on staying at this hotel in the future Your hotel is very enjoyable. Everything about your hotel is above and beyond. The employees are the best ! They are extremely helpful in ALL maters. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and great breakfast We recently stayed at the Bluffton Hol Inn for one night. I prebooked room on line for lower price. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast accommodations and food were very good. I would definitely stay there again in future travels. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We wanted to take our bed home! Our stay with Holiday Inn Express/Bluffton was absolutely wonderful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the beds were amazing! We wanted to take the beds home they were so comfortable. I stayed with my adult daughter and my two younger children to see my son/their brother graduate Marine bootcamp Parris Island. The staff was so courteous and helpful. We received a call from, I think her name was Sheila, the evening we checked in asking us if everything was ok. I told her it was perfect only we needed a couple extra towels. She asked how many and I said 2 or 3. She said we will bring up 3 towels then. Less than five minutes later she brought the towels up herself. I was very impressed! It was very quiet and we slept great, well as good as can be being we were so excited to see our Marine! But that was only because of our excitement. The comfort was beyond amazing. The pool area was nice and refreshing after a hot day. The next morning as we were getting ready to leave for Family Day we went downstairs hoping to get at least a cup of coffee because we got up early to see the Motivational Run. But when we arrived they already had out muffins, milk,cereal, yogurt and cinnamon rolls. It was great not to have to worry about stopping for breakfast when we had to get there so early. The morning of graduation they had biscuits, gravy, eggs and bacon out along with the others. It was very good. The coffee was delicious too! When we came back after Family Day the house keeping staff had done a wonderful job, even setting up my son's stuffed rabbit and our own pillows (which turns out we didn't even need since the ones provided were very nice) and folding our pjs. The second night of our stay our key cards quit working, someone told us the cell phones caused it. But my daughter took them downstairs and the desk clerk fixed it no questions asked. The hotel staff was amazing and they went above and beyond for our whole visit! I can't even begin to tell you how much so. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! September 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good service and broken air conditioner My family and I stayed in two rooms for two nights (September 4, September 5) at this location while we were in town for my brother's graduation from USMC boot camp at Parris Island. My father made the hotel reservations for our family about one month before we arrived. However, he passed away a few days before our trip. When I contacted the hotel and explained the situation to the lobby staff, they were very kind and accommodating when transferring the reservation information into my name. When we checked into our rooms, both rooms were warm and muggy. We turned the air condition on high in both rooms; one room cooled down but the other did not lose the mugginess for the duration of our stay. Also, the bathroom door handle in that same room was broken, not allowing the handle to actually keep the door shut #it had to be propped closed). In addition to this, the shower handle in this room was loose and about to fall off of the shower wall. However, the most unsettling part of the stay occurred on the evening of September 5. When we arrived back at the hotel room that evening after spending Family Day with our new Marine, one room had been cleaned while the other had not. As a side note, no one had placed the "privacy request" door handle hanger on the door that morning. Upon seeing the state of the uncleaned room, my brother-in-law called the front desk to ask for fresh towels and check on why the room had not been cleaned. Within a few minutes, a manager and one of the housekeeping staff arrived at the room and spoke with my sister, who was staying in that room. They provided my sister with fresh towels, then my sister told them that the room did not have to be cleaned because it was late in the evening. The housekeeping staff then looked at the manager and, in front of my sister, stated, "See the room? I told you I couldn't find anything." I found this comment to be unsettling on many levels. First, it was unprofessional for the housekeeper to say this in the presence of a customer. Second, the fact that the housekeeper felt that it was acceptable for her to just "skip over" a room instead of cleaning it was also unprofessional. Third, the fact that the housekeeper felt that it was ok to do and say all of these things in the presence of a manager does not speak highly of that particular member of your managerial staff. I have never had an issue with any of your hotel chains before this. In the past, I have thoroughly enjoyed staying there and hope that this was just an isolated incident. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's been a long time.... It's been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn and after this weekend I am not sure why. The amenities were perfect and the place was in tiptop shape. I would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel breakfast. Staff was good, Friendly but I felt the check in girl really didn't want to be there at my 10:30pm check-in. Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfy. Loved how they gave each guest 2 pillows. One soft one firm! Each room had a microwave, refridgerator and coffee pot. With all the room in the room they put the coffee pot in the in the bathroom. :( Pool looked great but was to late to enjoy it. The free breakfast was super great. Pancakes, sausage, gravy & busuits, omelets, muffins, bagels, hot cinnamon rolls! Yummy! Hotel was a little pricey though. All we did was check in late and check out super early to travel back to NYC. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to it all The Staff was wonderful and very friendly! The room was very clean and spacious especially since we had a small child that needed room to walk around. The only negative for the stay was that our room was near the pool so at times it had a bit of a damp smell but otherwise everything was great! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area! My son graduated from boot camp in Parris Island, SC. Only 20 to 30 minutes from Parris Island exit. Staff very professional, room clean. We will stay again and would recommend to others. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed here on a business trip, after I checked out I got a call that I left my laptop in the room. Brandy who I believe is the manager went way out her way to get this laptop back to me. In all my travel I never met anyone with such a dedication to serving clients. Thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very convenient location. Target, Dicks, and restaurants in walking distance. Clean rooms and breakfast was good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service! Happy with Our Stay. My husband and I had a wonderful experiences at this hotel. The front desk clerk (who turned out to be the assistant manager) offered suggestions on places to eat and visit. Go to Captain Woody's!! It was delicious and a blast. Get the Shrimp Po Boy and have a drink upstairs at their bar. The next morning, I realized that we over slept and missed breakfast. I ended up going downstairs anyway in search of coffee or juice and I was greeted by Sonya. She had already placed most of the items back in the kitchen area but went out of her way to grab us more than enough food including bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls (SO good), fruit, yogurt, eggs with cheese folded over in them and biscuits with gravy. It was above and beyond what Ms. Sonya was required to do. We even received a late check out by joining their free rewards program which was much needed after sleeping in too late (as I previously stated). Holiday Inn should commend this branch for amazing workers and friendly service. Hear that Holiday Inn? Someone deserves a raise. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very comfortable. Plenty of room to move round. Close to lots of good things to see and do in the area. Will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden jewel! I depend on reviews to book hotels. The high guest reviews for the Bluffton Holiday Inn Express hit the mark. It is minutes away from Hilton Head proper and well located to the Tanger Outlets. Bluffton is a nice change from the overpopulated Hilton Head Island, so it's the best of both worlds. Wonderful staff and comfy beds.It's a little hidden but worth the extra effort. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service love this hotel,staff is extremely friendly great service,clean feel like im at my own house. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Our stay at your hotel couldn't have been better......we met our family from Ohio and Texas there and had an awesome time! The staff was friendly and accommodating; EVERYONE was ready to help ..... a special thanks to your breakfast person; my sister and I were there nearly every morning and he saw that our needs were met at 6am while we just sat by the fireplace in the corner and "caught-up" with each other....even in our pajamas..... a really super guy....you are lucky to have him as an employee! This was my second visit there and my family's first....they are ready to come back! August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>