Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hilton's Head Excellent, my wife wanted to extend our vacation so she could shop. The location could not have been better. It was close to the Tanger Outlet and restaurants. After a day of shopping, we went to the movies which was also nearby. The staff was friendly, the fresh baked cookies when we arrived was excellent and the free breakfast was a welcomed surprise. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Brandie at the Bluffton Holiday Inn Express is magnificent! I am traveling a lot to that area from Sept-Jan. The Inn was fully booked last w/e but somehow Brandie managed to find me a fantastic suite at the last minute so that I didn't have to stay elsewhere, less convenient and not as nice all around. All the staff management to housekeeping to Kitchen and beyond were friendly and professional in appearance and attitude. Kudos to HIE Bluffton and Brandie. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The entire staff were nice and helpful, especially Stephanie at the front desk. You are lucky to have her. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Staff I was very pleased with the service I received and the desk clerk allowed me to check in early without any penalty! I enjoyed the stay and breakfast was delicious. This is located in the best location in this city. Next year I'm going to try to convince the volleyball team to stay here also! Very clean and I will tell this to all of my family and friends! Great job in customer service!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable; friendly & helpful staff The pool was closed temporarily during our 2 night stay. Hotel hall ways were quiet & no late night noise!! Clean & comfortable; friendly & helpful staff. Front desk recommended several close by restaurants, all within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have switched from staying at other hotels , and now plan on staying at this hotel in the future Your hotel is very enjoyable. Everything about your hotel is above and beyond. The employees are the best ! They are extremely helpful in ALL maters. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and great breakfast We recently stayed at the Bluffton Hol Inn for one night. I prebooked room on line for lower price. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast accommodations and food were very good. I would definitely stay there again in future travels. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We wanted to take our bed home! Our stay with Holiday Inn Express/Bluffton was absolutely wonderful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the beds were amazing! We wanted to take the beds home they were so comfortable. I stayed with my adult daughter and my two younger children to see my son/their brother graduate Marine bootcamp Parris Island. The staff was so courteous and helpful. We received a call from, I think her name was Sheila, the evening we checked in asking us if everything was ok. I told her it was perfect only we needed a couple extra towels. She asked how many and I said 2 or 3. She said we will bring up 3 towels then. Less than five minutes later she brought the towels up herself. I was very impressed! It was very quiet and we slept great, well as good as can be being we were so excited to see our Marine! But that was only because of our excitement. The comfort was beyond amazing. The pool area was nice and refreshing after a hot day. The next morning as we were getting ready to leave for Family Day we went downstairs hoping to get at least a cup of coffee because we got up early to see the Motivational Run. But when we arrived they already had out muffins, milk,cereal, yogurt and cinnamon rolls. It was great not to have to worry about stopping for breakfast when we had to get there so early. The morning of graduation they had biscuits, gravy, eggs and bacon out along with the others. It was very good. The coffee was delicious too! When we came back after Family Day the house keeping staff had done a wonderful job, even setting up my son's stuffed rabbit and our own pillows (which turns out we didn't even need since the ones provided were very nice) and folding our pjs. The second night of our stay our key cards quit working, someone told us the cell phones caused it. But my daughter took them downstairs and the desk clerk fixed it no questions asked. The hotel staff was amazing and they went above and beyond for our whole visit! I can't even begin to tell you how much so. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! September 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good service and broken air conditioner My family and I stayed in two rooms for two nights (September 4, September 5) at this location while we were in town for my brother's graduation from USMC boot camp at Parris Island. My father made the hotel reservations for our family about one month before we arrived. However, he passed away a few days before our trip. When I contacted the hotel and explained the situation to the lobby staff, they were very kind and accommodating when transferring the reservation information into my name. When we checked into our rooms, both rooms were warm and muggy. We turned the air condition on high in both rooms; one room cooled down but the other did not lose the mugginess for the duration of our stay. Also, the bathroom door handle in that same room was broken, not allowing the handle to actually keep the door shut #it had to be propped closed). In addition to this, the shower handle in this room was loose and about to fall off of the shower wall. However, the most unsettling part of the stay occurred on the evening of September 5. When we arrived back at the hotel room that evening after spending Family Day with our new Marine, one room had been cleaned while the other had not. As a side note, no one had placed the "privacy request" door handle hanger on the door that morning. Upon seeing the state of the uncleaned room, my brother-in-law called the front desk to ask for fresh towels and check on why the room had not been cleaned. Within a few minutes, a manager and one of the housekeeping staff arrived at the room and spoke with my sister, who was staying in that room. They provided my sister with fresh towels, then my sister told them that the room did not have to be cleaned because it was late in the evening. The housekeeping staff then looked at the manager and, in front of my sister, stated, "See the room? I told you I couldn't find anything." I found this comment to be unsettling on many levels. First, it was unprofessional for the housekeeper to say this in the presence of a customer. Second, the fact that the housekeeper felt that it was acceptable for her to just "skip over" a room instead of cleaning it was also unprofessional. Third, the fact that the housekeeper felt that it was ok to do and say all of these things in the presence of a manager does not speak highly of that particular member of your managerial staff. I have never had an issue with any of your hotel chains before this. In the past, I have thoroughly enjoyed staying there and hope that this was just an isolated incident. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's been a long time.... It's been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn and after this weekend I am not sure why. The amenities were perfect and the place was in tiptop shape. I would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel breakfast. Staff was good, Friendly but I felt the check in girl really didn't want to be there at my 10:30pm check-in. Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfy. Loved how they gave each guest 2 pillows. One soft one firm! Each room had a microwave, refridgerator and coffee pot. With all the room in the room they put the coffee pot in the in the bathroom. :( Pool looked great but was to late to enjoy it. The free breakfast was super great. Pancakes, sausage, gravy & busuits, omelets, muffins, bagels, hot cinnamon rolls! Yummy! Hotel was a little pricey though. All we did was check in late and check out super early to travel back to NYC. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to it all The Staff was wonderful and very friendly! The room was very clean and spacious especially since we had a small child that needed room to walk around. The only negative for the stay was that our room was near the pool so at times it had a bit of a damp smell but otherwise everything was great! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area! My son graduated from boot camp in Parris Island, SC. Only 20 to 30 minutes from Parris Island exit. Staff very professional, room clean. We will stay again and would recommend to others. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed here on a business trip, after I checked out I got a call that I left my laptop in the room. Brandy who I believe is the manager went way out her way to get this laptop back to me. In all my travel I never met anyone with such a dedication to serving clients. Thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very convenient location. Target, Dicks, and restaurants in walking distance. Clean rooms and breakfast was good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service! Happy with Our Stay. My husband and I had a wonderful experiences at this hotel. The front desk clerk (who turned out to be the assistant manager) offered suggestions on places to eat and visit. Go to Captain Woody's!! It was delicious and a blast. Get the Shrimp Po Boy and have a drink upstairs at their bar. The next morning, I realized that we over slept and missed breakfast. I ended up going downstairs anyway in search of coffee or juice and I was greeted by Sonya. She had already placed most of the items back in the kitchen area but went out of her way to grab us more than enough food including bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls (SO good), fruit, yogurt, eggs with cheese folded over in them and biscuits with gravy. It was above and beyond what Ms. Sonya was required to do. We even received a late check out by joining their free rewards program which was much needed after sleeping in too late (as I previously stated). Holiday Inn should commend this branch for amazing workers and friendly service. Hear that Holiday Inn? Someone deserves a raise. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very comfortable. Plenty of room to move round. Close to lots of good things to see and do in the area. Will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden jewel! I depend on reviews to book hotels. The high guest reviews for the Bluffton Holiday Inn Express hit the mark. It is minutes away from Hilton Head proper and well located to the Tanger Outlets. Bluffton is a nice change from the overpopulated Hilton Head Island, so it's the best of both worlds. Wonderful staff and comfy beds.It's a little hidden but worth the extra effort. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service love this hotel,staff is extremely friendly great service,clean feel like im at my own house. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Our stay at your hotel couldn't have been better......we met our family from Ohio and Texas there and had an awesome time! The staff was friendly and accommodating; EVERYONE was ready to help ..... a special thanks to your breakfast person; my sister and I were there nearly every morning and he saw that our needs were met at 6am while we just sat by the fireplace in the corner and "caught-up" with each other....even in our pajamas..... a really super guy....you are lucky to have him as an employee! This was my second visit there and my family's first....they are ready to come back! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My granddaughter and I stayed here last week. The location is very convenient for getting over to Hilton Head, as well as Savannah and Tybee Island. The room was comfortable and we were able to relax at the end of each day. The staff and service was excellent, especially the housekeeping staff!! I'll come back and recommend!! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I stay at Holiday Inn Express quite a few nights during the month for my job. My stay here was among the worst I have ever had. The receptionist (which will remain nameless) at the front desk told me I would have to wait for my room which was understandable. But when I saw multiple families coming in, checking in, and moving their luggage to their rooms I had to go back and ask if a room was available. Your status does not matter at this Holiday Inn Express at all. The same receptionist kept saying a wrong last name, but on my bill and the signing sheet it was right. Attention to detail the receptionist did not have any at all. This carried over to the individual who called me and asked it I was going to check in after I had checked in 4 hours previously. I told her my last name was incorrect, provided her the name she should have used and she previously apologized. Of the two receptionists on staff I guess I had the one who did not care about her job, pay attention to the customer, or was plain having a bad day. The other receptionist as far as I could tell was spot on. The man who performed the duties in the dining area was very rude, he stared at those in my party with no apparent care. I think with proper leadership and changes made the hotel would be perfect. But I will think twice before ever staying there again. Or I will check in after the day shift leaves. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic pet-friendly accomodations VERY pleased with this Holiday Inn Express. My (large) dog and I were both greeted warmly and with treats by the staff. My room was large and extremely clean (I inspected), and on the 1st floor to better accommodate my dog and me. The staff was helpful but not annoying. The housekeeper only called once to check on me and I appreciated it. I was extremely pleased with this hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Clean and nice and a great value Spacious room Good breakfast Pet friendly August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Home in Bluffton SC The past 6 years I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Bluffton, SC. Every year is better than the last. A great Welcome Group as soon as I walked in the lobby. From the front Desk to the maintenance person. Always saying Hello. I was impressed when within the first hour the front desk called to see if we needed anything. That is customer service at its best. Also a great deal is for the pet owners who travel with them. This hotel is the best. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Prompt check in and check out. Clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday very crowded, but staff made good effort to keep up with supply of food. Great location for both Hilton Head and Savannah. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Stay My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Not only was it very clean it was also very comfortable. We would definately return and stay here again and we are referring clients, friends and family to stay here as well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Comfort & Service Thank you to your entire staff for all of their help when a few questions arose during our stay & for the friendliness while we were waiting during your breakfast time. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with excellent service I enjoyed my visit to the hotel. It is conveniently located near the outlets and a short drive to the beach. The breakfast variety was excellent. The only thing that the hotel lacks if a pool and hot tub. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and bed Excellent stay - as always! Comfortable rooms - spacious areas. Breakfast good. Thank you. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>