Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and clean, comfortable room Very excellent property with a good value and clean comfortable room. would recommend and stay here again. Fresh cookies baked in the early afternoon was a pleasant homestyle touch. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were traveling from Florida to home (Baltimore). Wanted to visit Hilton Head which is one of our favorite vacation spots. The hotel room was a WOW....the 2 queen beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Spent the day in HH and then walked about the stores across from the hotel. Only complaint was there wasn't any tissues in the bathroom box. At breakfast I met a lady from Baltimore who was there to see her son graduate from Paris Island. Would stay there again. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We slept in a "Dog house"! We were looking forward to spending some time in the Bluffton area, but our stay at this hotel was not what we had expected. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, that was over run by dogs. We feel we should have been told, that this was a "Pet Friendly" Hotel, at the time we made the reservations. When I inquired at the Front Desk, why there were dogs everywhere, I was told that this was a pet friendly hotel.Their directory of services stated plainly, that no pets were allowed. When we mentioned, that the directory of services stated this, they had no knowledge of this. Don't get me wrong, I do not have anything against pets, but some people are allergic to pets and I for one do not like to sleep in beds, where dogs have slept. Therefore if you do not like to sleep in "Dog beds" do not stay at this hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Surprisingly quiet rooms! Good breakfast, nice folks. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect!! This is by far one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at. Nestled in the trees with a beautiful setting, wonderful restuarants walking distance was perfect. We were exhausted each day as we returned from our experience at Parris Island and our grandson graduation in the Marines. The hotel and restuarants were so inviting and we did not have to get back in the car. They even did breakfast early for all of the Marine families so that we could grab a bite before heading out for our day. Thanks to the wonderful and gracious staff. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightfull inn Exceptionally clean, friendly staff, nice variety of food choices, and secure parking. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Got to the hotel early and the staff tried their best to accommodate us and get us in a room. Even though it was a long wait I could tell they were really trying. They offered to let us store our baggage at the hotel while we wasted some time shopping near by. This was a nice gesture however after seeing the room where it would be stored we changed or minds. They should just offer to hold it behind the counter till you return. The room where they offered was out of sight of the front desk staff and the hotel cleaning staff would have had free acces to the bags. Not to accuse anyone but it just didnt seem right. Moreover, the staff was suppose to call me when my room was ready. I got back to the hotel around 4 and there was an entire new front staff and they had no idea they were suppose to call me. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad luck experience Overall the hotel was okay. Was clean and the room was good. Rather spacious for 2 double beds. We had a bad experience because of 2 issues. One, we happened to get a soured milk out of the refrigerator at breakfast that was not expired. Not sure how that could have been prevented. Two, someone broke the nonsmoking policy on our floor. The entire hall smelled terribly of cigarette smoke during the entire stay. I could smell it seeping under the door of our room. When I mentioned it to the front desk staff in the morning, they said they were aware of the smell. They stated they had been trying to find the source but were not able to find out which room it was coming from and had asked housekeeping to look for it. Just felt like they could have been more aggressive to fix the situation. Otherwise, everything else about our stay was okay. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Quality and Standards I chose this property because of the good reviews. Unfortunately, our stay did not live up to these reviews. The front desk staff did not appear to be adequately trained on your computer system. A specific instance happened when I checked in and your rep gave me what she said would be a summary of my charges--it was actually a summary of the revenue of the hotel for the week!! I mentioned to her what it was and she appeared puzzled and then threw it away and said I really didn't need a summary of charges anyway. Additionally, the room was never cleaned till after 4:30 on each of the 3 days of our stay and then it was not done completely. Also, your staff at breakfast did not appear to be able to keep buffet filled with basics such as fruit and yogurt. This is the first instance in staying at Holiday Inn Express properties that I could not give a great review. Sorry. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chuck from Downers Grove, Il I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn. We were quickly directed to local restaurants for dinner. The breakfast was the best I ever experienced in my travels. The location is quite and the room was very comfortable. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations Very pleased with our overall stay. Staff was very accomodating when we asked to check in early. Room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Breakfast always had a nice variety of hot and cold food. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great staff! This hotel was very well kept in all regards. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's situated nicely, near restaurants & shops yet not far from Hilton Head Island! The only negative was the mattress seemed a little soft for me. Otherwise, great stay! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Great Staff that is always will to help. Clean hotel inside and out too. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and room amenities - Everyone on staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially those at the front desk.. - The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. - The lighting in the room was brighter than most other hotel chains. - The mini fridge has a roomy and separate freezer compartment. - One of the best hotels I have stayed at in the last few years. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I have stayed at this HIE on several occasions. It is in a convenient location with good restaurants very close by. Rooms are typically clean and well kept. Outdoor pool can be a quiet place for a dip on a nice day. The staff is generally friendly and helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home We make frequent trips to the Bluffton area and we have found that we just can't beat the Holiday Inn Express for the value and service. The staff is always friendly and they provide good service. Rhonda was especially helpful with making our reservation. We would have given the room five stars but the first night there was an issue with the toilet running on and the internet was impossibly slow. We told the staff at the desk about the issues when we went down for breakfast, and when we returned at 10:00am both issues were resolved. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price with a staff that cares about guest comfort then look no further. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress breaking down We stayed in room 101. Although the room was very comfortable the mattress seemed to be broken down on the right side of the bed. Even so the mattress still seemed comfortable as long as you didn't sleep on the edge of the bed. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous bed and great hotel One of the most comfortable king size mattress. Great night sleep at a wonderful hotel. Consider Holiday Inn as a 4 star hotel. Great value. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a good location Only had 2 issues - soap film in tub and the strip mall next door had dumpster pick up at 4:30 in the morning! Nice restaurant short walk - Giovannis or Giuseppes - hotel staff were very nice and bed was comfortable it was worth the 13 mi from 95S exit 8 January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay clean rooms, helpfull staff, good breakfast, near to the outlets and to the beach January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing over the holidays This was a very nice Holiday Inn Express. I had a very clean king-sized bed/room. It was spacious. The staff was friendly even though they had to work the Christmas holiday. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE WERE IN BLUFFTON TO ATTEND MY GRANDSON GRADUATION FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES. OUR STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS GREAT. WE RECEIVED GREAT SERVICE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY CORDIAL AND HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY EXPRESS TO ANYONE WHO ASKS FOR A RECOMMENDATION OF A HOTEL. WE WILL DEFIENTLY CHOSE HOLIDAY INN EXRESS IN OUR FUTURE PLANS December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I really enjoy staying here when I want to go to Hilton Head. Yes it's 20 minutes away from the beach but this location is much cleaner and has less drama than the one right on the beach. I have stayed at both and would rather stay here from a cleanliness and peaceful sleep point of view. The staff has always been wonderful and they have a continental breakfast which saves us money with 4 kids! We get up, eat, drive to the beach for the day, and come back to a nice clean comfortable room. You really can't beat it. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly Recommend Convenient location, large rooms, friendly & helpful staff. I'd stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable experience This facility as a whole is wonderful. The only thing that would have made my stay here more enjoyable is if there would have been some kind of workout machine in the fitness room, there was a bike machine and treadmill but some of us would like to be able to get more of a workout without having to leave the hotel. As a complete experience i was very satisfied, the workout equipment would have made things better but this is a great place to relax and have a wonderful trip. November 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5