• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOCA RATON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Morikami Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotal has plenty of free parking on three sides of the hotel. Parking is very convenient to two entrances into the hotel. Parling lots are very well lit at night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Boca Raton Hotel's Guests Near Shopping, Golf and More. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boca Raton - West. Conveniently located at the Lakeside Center shopping area, two miles from Town Center Mall and a block off the Florida Turnpike, this is where discerning travelers choose to "Stay Smart" in Boca Raton. The hotel's location in West Boca Raton, FL makes it easy for guests to reach the best shopping, golf and entertainment options around. Downtown Boca is just six miles away, and the city's
View More
Boca Raton Hotel's Guests Near Shopping, Golf and More. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boca Raton - West. Conveniently located at the Lakeside Center shopping area, two miles from Town Center Mall and a block off the Florida Turnpike, this is where discerning travelers choose to "Stay Smart" in Boca Raton. The hotel's location in West Boca Raton, FL makes it easy for guests to reach the best shopping, golf and entertainment options around. Downtown Boca is just six miles away, and the city's two-mile stretch of pristine coastline is within seven miles of the hotel. Public parks in Boca Raton, including Spanish River, Red Reef and South Beach, provide beach access and are open year-round. Prefer to hit the links? There are several golf courses within a two-mile radius, including Boca Lago Golf Course. This is also the closest property to Sunset Cove Amphitheater. Ideal for business travelers, as well, this hotel in Boca Raton features free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and on-site meeting facilities. With the Florida Turnpike one block away, guests can spend less time commuting and more time on work. Your comfort is our priority. That's why we provide convenient on-site amenities designed to create a more pleasant stay, from the free, hot breakfast bar to the 24-hour Fitness Center. Boca Raton is truly a "City for all Seasons".
View Less
Features
Thanks to the hotel's free breakfast, days in Boca Raton, FL have a satisfying start. Visit the Express Start Breakfast Bar to choose from hot and cold favorites, including signature cinnamon rolls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. beautiful view, awesome experience We recently stayed here as a getaway from the children for 2 days. Our room was spacious and clean. The view of the ocean was spectacular, we kept the doors open and listened to the waves crashing on the beach. The staff was very pleasant. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone wanting a great place to stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View, Service, Ok Decor This hotel met our expectations for the price. Hard-to-find a view like my wife and I had on a private balcony this close to happening Delray and Beautiful Boca Raton Florida. The bartender Klause offered exemplary service,and a few of the staff members went above and beyond for our needs. The pool and fitness rooms were both well-kept. Only negatives I can say about this hotel may be the decor. The person in charge of this should take lessons from Indigo and some of the other area beach hotels. Overall, satisfying stay! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best There is in Beach Hotels! This is a marvelous gem and there are none like it. Beach front rooms have beautiful views and even a porch and chairs to enjoy. We go down and listen to the waves of the ocean at night from our room. What more could you ask for? The restaurant is lovely and the food pure and excellent for the same price you would get elsewhere and not even get to dine on the beach. We also loved the dining area outside too. The staff is very good. Very cheerful and happy to be working there. They love their work and it shows. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth We only stayed for a day but it sure took off a year's stress - It was the most relaxing, less commercialized a heaven on earth stay for us. I regretted that the last few years we travelled to Mexico resorts which have become so commercialized, but this was an exceptional place where one can forget that the world does exsist. I look forward to visit it on annual basis for our vacation time. Thank You Holiday Inn Staff from your Manager, Front Desk Staff to your Waiters and Room Service Staff for the excellent stay and look forward to my next stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Wonderfull last Vacation Days close to Miami We sepnd just 2 Nice Days at this Holiday Inn in Highland Beach while traveling trough. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This hotel is excellent. The room I received had a great view to the beach and the pool. Totally worth it. I was greeted as a Platinum member. :) July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Fantastic location, right on the beach. Terrible property for a platinum member. No acknowledgement at check-in and no complimentary breakfast. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time This Holiday Inn is a gem. We had an oceanfront room and walked right out to the beach. We ate all our meals there, as the food was delicious. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great weekend ! Sharon and Ken July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Greatest secret of South Florida This is a great place. Right on the beach. 3 pools (regular, kiddie and hot tub with fountain). The rooms are nice. Love the mini-fridge. Would like a microwave. Main attraction is beach, beach, beach. Beach is great. And right there! Just walk out the back. Pool view is semi-ocean view which was also excellent. Rooms are nice enough for the price. Could clean the AC filter. Cleaning staff didn't speak much English. But they were very friendly and always helpful. They give out beach towels at the front desk. Loved that it is the honor system and didn't have to check out / check in towels like library books. Need room key to enter any side doors. Annoying but safe. I prefer safe. Safe in the room worked well and fit laptop, iPad, wallets and other valuables while at beach. Complaints: Should have better TV. Panasonic? Should be LG. Coffee-maker is in the bathroom. Who makes food or beverages in there? Fridge is next to bed and big open space in cabinet under TV. Probably upgraded and new fridge didn't fit in old space. Should add drawers to cabinet. Wasted space. Elevators are slow. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best place to stay This property seems to have overlooked upkeep of facilities and lacks any sense of housekeeping. Not recommended. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location ,Hotel and Restraunt We stay here regularily and love this place. The location is fantastic on the Atlantic Ocean with the Intercoastal just behind the Hotel and situated also between Ft.Lauderdale and West palm Beach. The staff are friendly and take care of your needs and the housekeeping is very good and clean your room really well. The restaurant makes great food and breakfasts overlooking the ocean are wonderful as is the Sunday buffet. You wont be sorry if you stay here. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings, but overall a nice place to stay We enjoyed the convenience of being steps away from the beach, but we found the hotel's beach area to be dirty with debris. There was a garbage can at the end of the steps leading to the beach, and on our second day when we arrived in the morning, the garbage had not been taken away and there was loads of additional garbage around the garbage can that was overflowing. This was off-putting. It was cleaned up shortly after we arrived on the beach, but still not what you want to see on vacation. It was also disappointing to learn that we had to pay $30 a day to rent two beach chairs and an umbrella. Not what I expected while staying at the Holiday Inn. Nevertheless, the hotel itself was clean and well kept and the staff seemed courteous. The only other gripe I have with this hotel is the one restaurant on the premises. The prices were quite high - again not what I expected for a Holiday Inn. That being said, the great room rate and location of this hotel made the stay worth it. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates Stayed here 5yrs ago no changes since then vero beach holiday inn much better with new updates May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by view hotel needs refurbishing - carpets and rooms= however staff is great and the view is EXCELLENT! THE KITCHEN IS FABULOUS! We were here in May of '13 and had better dinners then in downtown Delray! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is quite a find. Great location and beautiful beachfront. For a hotel, the food was quite good. After checking out I discovered I left my license in the room. They found my license and overnighted it the next day. I am grateful for their efforts. I would definitely go back May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff .Clean grounds, Great food. This place is the best.Thank you Excellent in every category . I would refer this Holiday Inn as the best Inn I have stayed in my life. Thank You May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the Beach One of the best values for a beach front property in the area. We had rooms overlooking the beach and the upgrade was worth it. Nice pool is well kept. This is not a new hotel, but it is very well maintained. I would return here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great As Always We stay here often and feel it is a Gem of a Hotel. Thanks! May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location My wife and i spend the first 2 nights and the last 2 nights during our Florida trip in this hotel. I have spent my points for the stay and good even upgraded to a nice ocean view room. The reason why we have chosen this hotel was the beach access and the pool as well as the free parking. The reception people were friendly and helpful. One down site was that the cleaning of the room has been done in the afternoon when we had enough from the sun and wanted to stay in the room for cooling down. The location of the hotel is ideal if you like the beach and the sun. The pool area and the beach are having enough sun umbrellas and deckchairs, even when the hotel was fully booked. For breakfast we have used the restaurant only once as it was a bit expensive and had not so much choice compared to the Boca diner a couple of miles away. Not far from the Hotel are 2 super markets as well as a couple of restaurants and fast food facilities. All in all it was a nice stay in that hotel and I would definitely come back. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Florida We have always been happy with all the Holiday Inns that we have stayed at, but the Highland Beach Holiday Inn stands out more than any other. It is located in a beautiful area, the cleanliness of the rooms is great, the staff is so friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. The restaurant should be rated 5 star. From breakfast all the way to dinner the food is unbelievable!!! The waiters are very friendly. We have been coming to this hotel for about eight years now and will many more times in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who asks. Gayle April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms! As soon as we checked in we had a problem with our a/c unit and the bathroom sink was not draining after several complaints they changed our room . The hotel seems dirty and my son found someone's shoes and other belonging under the bed that didn't belong to us. I made several complaints to have my room cleaned / changed it wasn't until I called holiday inn corporate that I got an answer. My room was cleaned and changed . The location is beautiful on the beach and the pool was very nice . The restaurant and staff were great. I am hopeful that with the complaints and other reviews this location can be a better place to stay next time as they are the only hotel in the area when we visit family. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated interior, best value in south FL if you want to be right on the beach It is so nice to wake up to the sound of the surf and be able to walk out onto the beach. If the beach is too windy, there is a u-shaped hotel surrounding the ocean view pool area to enjoy. This Holiday Inn is kept up well, which is not always easy when you are practically in the ocean and the price is right. Be sure to pay the small amount extra for the full on ocean view with usable, comfortable balcony! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The Highland Beach Holiday is on the beach on A1A. The rooms are good but the location, between Boca and Delray, is ideal. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Nice place to stay, great service but looks a little run down March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expressed concern to mgt- As a layover night before a cruise, our stay had a few issues, We were recognized as platinum quest and upgraded to an ocean front room. Unfortunately, the heating unit/thermostat caused an extremely noisy unit to turn on/off every 5-10 minute. The shower drain was "extremely" backed up. Finally, we returned from breakfast at 9:45 to find the cleaning service already cleaning our room before we checked out. I informed the front desk of the issues and she said that the manager was not available until later that day. I left our contact info. We were about to board the ship that day and received no response from the manager until Tues. Of course there is no signal on a cruise. I returned that Sunday and responded to her return call with no manager available that day. There was no responses after that. We enjoyed the location, and potential of this hotel, but there are maintenance issues that need attention and customer communications need improvement. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Love the place and the staff best beach in the world March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite holiday inn ever! we've been coming here every few years since the early 80's. This is my & my family's favorite holiday inn. I would've given it higher ratings but the front desk staff seems cold & indifferent and I hated the parking lot view room. I made the mistake of reserving the cheapest room & got a view of the parking lot on the ground floor. I really regretted that. In the past I've always had pool view or ocean view rooms. Those are so much better and worth the cost. Our $50 breakfast of cinnamon French toast was totally worth it. Best breakfast of our whole vacation sitting outside with the waves crashing in front of us. We had lobster quesadilla & a strawberry colada for lunch and both were delicious. The pool was heated nicely & so swimmable. The hot tub was HOT, but nice once you get in. We walked the beach & there were very few people on it. I will come back here again but will NOT stay in a parking lot view room again! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay Great location on the beach. Very nice pool as well. Nice rooms with views of the ocean. Excellent restaurant with outside seating. Very good staff. We will be back. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to return for a longer stay Perfect ocean location with excellent dinning. Comfortable outdoor space. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasure! Two weeks was not enough.....The location, the comfort, the view, the bar and restaurant, not to mention an incredibly attentive staff makes this place a "not to miss" vacation destination. March 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading