• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOCA RATON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Morikami Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotal has plenty of free parking on three sides of the hotel. Parking is very convenient to two entrances into the hotel. Parling lots are very well lit at night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Boca Raton Hotel's Guests Near Shopping, Golf and More. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boca Raton - West. Conveniently located at the Lakeside Center shopping area, two miles from Town Center Mall and a block off the Florida Turnpike, this is where discerning travelers choose to "Stay Smart" in Boca Raton. The hotel's location in West Boca Raton, FL makes it easy for guests to reach the best shopping, golf and entertainment options around. Downtown Boca is just six miles away, and the city's
View More
Boca Raton Hotel's Guests Near Shopping, Golf and More. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boca Raton - West. Conveniently located at the Lakeside Center shopping area, two miles from Town Center Mall and a block off the Florida Turnpike, this is where discerning travelers choose to "Stay Smart" in Boca Raton. The hotel's location in West Boca Raton, FL makes it easy for guests to reach the best shopping, golf and entertainment options around. Downtown Boca is just six miles away, and the city's two-mile stretch of pristine coastline is within seven miles of the hotel. Public parks in Boca Raton, including Spanish River, Red Reef and South Beach, provide beach access and are open year-round. Prefer to hit the links? There are several golf courses within a two-mile radius, including Boca Lago Golf Course. This is also the closest property to Sunset Cove Amphitheater. Ideal for business travelers, as well, this hotel in Boca Raton features free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and on-site meeting facilities. With the Florida Turnpike one block away, guests can spend less time commuting and more time on work. Your comfort is our priority. That's why we provide convenient on-site amenities designed to create a more pleasant stay, from the free, hot breakfast bar to the 24-hour Fitness Center. Boca Raton is truly a "City for all Seasons".
View Less
Features
Thanks to the hotel's free breakfast, days in Boca Raton, FL have a satisfying start. Visit the Express Start Breakfast Bar to choose from hot and cold favorites, including signature cinnamon rolls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and restful stay. Our alternator gave out on the way North from the keys. The reservations person on the phone was super nice and got us a room immediately. We had no issues parking our trailered boat on the premises. They were accomodating when we had to leave the trailer there to go fix the truck the next day. We had been out camping for days and were planning on stopping at a hotel somewhere, but chance took us to this one. Restaurant was also good. Thanks Holiday Inn! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A nice hotel! We had a lovely stay....great room, clean, quiet, responsive staff, good good restaurant except no prime rib, which Ft L did have. But servers Johnny and Richard were so nice. Also, desperately need a hot tub! Plenty of spots near the pool to put one. But this Holiday Inn was terrific and even walking distance to rental cars and the airport, if you are athletic. Palm Beach Airport great too. We'll be back! December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is clean and easy on/off to I95. Only problem is that we were on the 8th floor and after a ddayat an athletic event his shower was memorable because therebwas no hot water. This was the same problem in the morning as well. Other than that I would stay again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Got there after 9 pm. The front desk clerk was courteous and informative. This help to make my stay more memorable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Comfortable and convenient to the airport..... Will stay again. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended stay First of all, I have to say that I stay in hotels or other accommodations (Bed & Breakfasts, extended stays) about 180 nights per year. Many of those nights are spent at IHG properties. I require 2 things of a hotel - a clean room / bed, and a warm shower. I did not get these at this Holiday Inn. When I checked in, (which went rather smoothly I thought at first) I was given a room key and went on my way to the elevator. As a Platinum Elite member, I usually get a thank you (which didn't happen, but hey - I don't really need that.# I typically reserve King rooms - when I got up to my room, it had two smaller beds. Since I was staying two nights, I really wanted the king, so I went down to the lobby. Here I was first told there were no king rooms available. Since I made this reservation over two weeks earlier #and as a Platinum Elite member#, I asked them why not. That was when I was told my status was not reflected on my reservation - odd, since it was on my confirmation sheet #which I had with me.# They apologized profusely and gave me a key to room 311, and I went back up. The room was acceptably clean #other than some hair in the bathroom in the tub and on the floor#, but the bed seemed clean so I settled in. Upon waking the next morning, I had about 45 minutes to get ready and head to my appointments. Unfortunately, the shower did not work - NO water came out of the faucet in the tub. Getting dressed, I packed and brought all my things to the lobby. The desk staff offered me another room, but I didn't have time for a shower at that point. Dumped my stuff in the new room #1004#, and headed out #not the best way to start my day.# Upon my arrival that evening back to the hotel, I noticed that the room had an odor to it - I at first suspected it was some type of cleaning chemical, turned up the AC, and went down to the restaurant for dinner. #I should mention here that I had 2 meals in the restaurant - they were both very good other than my appetizer being brought out at the same time as my dinner rather than before.....not really that big an issue. The restaurant experience was superb other than that, and the food was very good.) When I got back up to the room, the smell seemed weaker and not intolerable - and I was tired. At this point, I just wanted to get a shower, and go to sleep. When I woke up in the middle of the night, I suddenly recognized the odor - it was vomit. I'm not sure when this had happened #obviously it wasn't from me) and I never located the source, but it had not been cleaned very well if the smell was still present and had gotten worse once the room warmed up. Overall I found the staff friendly, and the location was convenient from the airport. I should also mention that even with my complaints and failure of the hotel to really remedy anything, I DID get a bill under my door for the full amount - even the night I couldn't take a shower. I had asked the front desk to have a manager contact me - and never heard back from anyone. I will never stay here again #even with frequent future trips scheduled in the WPB area), and can't recommend that anyone else does either. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Musty and no upgrade provided Room was musty with slight smell. No Platinum upgrade made available. Resturant was good. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations made were not available I reserved a smoking room with a king bed. This was not available at check-in, nor was a non smoking room with a king. I was given a non-smoking room with queen beds at the same price. They did not seem to have my reservation and were not interested in checking the printed confirmation copy I had with me. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall for Business Travel I like the hotel. The food was excellent and you can eat at the bar to chat with others or watch some TV. The bartender (Wendy) is terrific, a lot of fun, and eager to make sure you have what you need with your food and drink. The food specials were great. The walls in the room are pretty thin so light sleepers may have some difficulty unless you cover your head with pillows. I suggest you ask for a room on the Tri-Rail side since the commuter train doesn't run at night. There are not nearly enough places to plug in electronics I need to work from my room. The workspace is OK but the chair doesn't adjust high enough to obtain a good ergonomic posture for using a laptop. Every hotel has it's drawbacks but they are few at this hotel. I'll be back and will keep looking for more electrical receptacles. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great stay wish I would have stayed longer. Will be back soon Thanks LC November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and poor service Upon arrival I noticed ongoing renovations. That was not the first time I had that at a hotel so it wasn't a big deal for me. However the overall cleanliness of the hotel was - or the lack thereof. For example upon exiting the elevator the first thing I saw is a pile of dirty towels/linens and trash bags. When I was seated in the restaurant the table was so dirty I had sticky residue on my arm and sleeve. My knife was even worse with dried on food and I seriously wonder if it they used a dirty one an rolled it up in a new napkin. The second one was also dirty and so was the rest of the silverware. Quite frankly disgusting. If I hadn't already ordered and was starving I would have gotten up and left. I ordered a steak for dinner and when asked for bread I got some old and stale untoasted sandwich bread. The breakfast was also sub par with the majority of the items being completely cold and lack of servers. Having to wave each time I want coffee or water should not happen when there are only 10 people in the restaurant. The worst for me was however how this property handled the situation. I tweeted about the 'dump' I was staying and quickly got a response that the hotel would get in touch with me. The never did. Only when I tweeted again I received an email that blamed the renovations. When I emailed back explaining that it had nothing to do with that I never heard from then again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience What stands out the most is upon entering the lobby, very cordial, nice front desk staff. Then, of course, cleanliness, comfortable bed, hot shower, efficient maid service. We'll be back!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, reasonable pricing, close to airport! Absolutely excellent!! Highly recommended. Good room size too! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again I stayed here for 2 nights for an interview at PBA school of pharmacy. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff way great, not to mention the complementary shuttle service to the school and airport. I would highly recommend this place. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and Customer Service! Love the folks and the food is amazing! By far my favorite place to stay AND eat when in West Palm Beach! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great one-night stay Needed affordable stay for an early-morning PBI flight. Perfect location, perfect price, and a quiet room. Only about 2 miles from downtown WPB too. So I hopped over to grab some dinner and watch the baseball game. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Two days without hot water is unacceptable. Although we were told it would be fixed when we first complained, it never was. This was not a good experience. Harry October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standards First rate staff...absolutely well informed, friendly and helpful. The room, however, fell considerably short of expecttaions. As a Priority Platinum Club member since 1987, I visit many Holiday Inn properties. The room in this facility was worn and desperatly in need of a redo. The sheer curtains were stained and foul smelling, the carpet was badly repaired in several spots, and the furniture was chipped and tired. The bed was excellent, but the chair was spotted and sagging. The bathroom was very clean, but the towels were thread bare and shedding. The hallway carpeting was a disgrace. I understand that room maintence is a expensive issue, but attention does need to be paid to appearance . October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I almost missed my flight!! The location, the room and the welcome staff, and the shuttle were all very good for the price. However, the night before our departure, I put in a request for a 5:30am wake -up call at the front desk, I told her (it's a lady on duty) it's really important since we had an early flight to catch and the alarm clock in the room wasn't working. Guess what? We never got the call...luckly, my husband wake up around 5:45am, and we rushed out and made the flight. On the way out, the same lady were still on duty. I told her that we did not get the wake-up call, she never appologized or felt bad, her response was "I don't know why, I typed in the computer..." Well, maybe you should know why... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation after pleasant sightseeing travel No reservation was made, due to informality of days travel. Determined klate afternoon where nearest Holiday Inn was, and headed here,. Very easy to locate with our GPS and tour book. Very pleasant greeting and amenities. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service, Great Shuttle Service I went with a friend and our stay was wonderful. The staff was Ivery helpful and the Shuttle Service took us almost everywhere we wanted to go. It was so easy to get around without a car. The only downsize was the limited restaurant availability. It seemed like everytime we wanted to eat, they were closed and no room service available October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Check In First time staying here ,we wanted to pay our incidentals in cash like we have done in all the Holiday Inns Express that we have stayed at a gentlemen by the name of Scott said that we could not do that. He even spoke to the general manager and he said he needed to swipe our credit card and without that we could not stay there!!!!! So I immediately called your corporate office and spoke to an Adrian and he said that he checked their website and he had to tell the general manager that he had to accept our cash. We were never even acknowledged as priority club members. Scott then took the cash from us but never once appoligized for the 45 minute wait that we had to take after a long drive to check in. He kept saying they are extremely busy and it seemed that he did not want to handle the situation.There are plenty other Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in Florida and I will just go to the nearest one that I have stayed in the past. Will never stay there again!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. I would recommend this hotel. Comfortable and clean room, service was great , everyone friendly. Location perfect for beach or shopping. I was there to relax and visit family in the area. The Van Driver Bob was wonderful. Pool was not very inviting, but overall great stay! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PBI stay Very easy to get in and out. Staff was very attentive. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, LOUD AC Love staying here except everytime i stay here I get the loud AC rooms. When the AC shuts off it sounds like a freight train is putting on it air brakes. So every 30 minutes or so I am being woke up from the noise. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite, comfortable I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the continental breakfast was great. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recomend I make frequent trips to the West Palm Beach area but this was my first stay at the Holiday Inn. Everything from the friendly staff to the clean and comfortable room to the hotel site was excellent. Even the food at the restaurant was great. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will be a repeat customer. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Time Had an excellent time while in West Palm Beach the staff was great. Especially Lisa at the bar her service was above average. Was there on business but would highly recommend this location for family get away. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money The hotel was not exactly clean but it was convenient. That is what made it worth the money. If you have a problem with your room report it right away. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT PLACE IF TOUR VISITING WEST PALM BEACH!!! This is the perfect place if you wish to be near downtown, city center, amtrak, airport, major roadway and the beach. The room service was great and the food fantastic. It is indeed a very quiet place. I got more sleep there then in my own bed at home. I also highly recommend you book in advance because the rates change for weekends and holiday stays!!! A great experience. You can see everything from your bedroom windows? September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading